HT Photography Reviews

7 | Peoria, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for HT Photography

Recommended by 81% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 3.8

Awards

7
Order by:
  • C

    Casey Seeley · Married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Savers!

    When our original photographer pulled out a month before the wedding, we were panicked! But then I came on to wedding wire and found Nate and HT photography! Not only was he not pushy, he was helpful, honest, and best of all not insanely priced! Nate and his team were absolutely amazing on our wedding day. When my cascade flowers broke, the assistant drove to the flower shop to get them fixed before I could even notice they were gone! Everyone was on their game, very well organized, and just so much fun to work with! They are exactly the kind of photographers you want at a wedding! The photobooth was a hit, they even got into it! We just cannot say enough great things about this family owned and operated business. It was a blessing in disguise when our original photographer dropped out because we were able to find Nate and have an amazing company capture our dream day! Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Nate and his team were amazing! We met with Nate to discuss our wedding vision--his prices were very reasonable for a photo/video combo. He was very professional and communicative. We all traveled to Sedona for the engagement photos and he made us feel very comfortable. The photos turned out beautifully! While there, my now husband mentioned he's in the Navy and Nate informed us that a military discount was available and sent over a new contract the following day. Nate came to our rehearsal the day before the wedding and arrived early with his team on the day of to take getting ready shots. His team was everywhere, getting pictures of everything and paying attention to every detail. It was very impressive and we felt confident the pictures and video would turn out beautifully, which they did. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • H

    H · Married on 07/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in July 2015 and HT Photography was our first choice. They were incredibly flexible around our schedules for our engagement photos and when we were overwhelmed with what we were trying to do artistically, they added their professional opinions which made our photos amazing.

    Due to a scheduling conflict with our oldest son's college schedule, they allowed us to schedule a pre wedding photo shoot so we had photos of everyone together. Essentially, they understood our unique situation and went far above what we expected to give us the perfect wedding photos.

    Our wedding was a destination wedding--we got married in Monterey, CA. Being from Phoenix, our concern was finding photographers that we knew and trusted and the team was very willing to travel with us at a very affordable cost.

    Our wedding day photos were a fresh blend of us, our friends and family, our wedding party, and our surroundings. The team took full advantage of the fact that we were doing an outdoor beach wedding and captured all the small moments we wanted to keep forever.

    HT Photography is super fun to work with, and super professional. They have a great sense of humor and a true understanding of how each person wants their day to be remembered.

    We strongly recommend them to anyone who has an event that they would like to keep forever.

    H & A Beatty

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • C

    Cari Maggie · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish we could give Nate and Jessie more than 5 stars for this review. We initially reached out to Hidden Trails Photography to be the photographers for our wedding in Scottsdale. When we first met with Nate and Jessie we discussed details and even spoke of an engagement shoot. They were readily available with ideas for locations and helped us through the process. During the engagement shoot, they were kind, and helpful (to this camera shy couple). They took their time and were very detailed, upon getting the pictures back we were delighted how amazing they turned out! When it case to our wedding they were phenomenal!!! We can not say that enough!! They arrived early and worked with us and our ideas! Unfortunately it rained for most of our outdoor wedding, but Nate and Jessie didn't bat an eye about how to work around it! They came up with first look ideas, and how to do bridal party pictures. Luckily the rain let up for 30 minutes for us to do the ceremony, and Nate and Jessie just went with it. They did pictures and video, which we cherish even today (two years later). My wife and I would highly recommend Hidden Trails Photography for anyone looking to have their special day captured and treasured forever!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • K

    Keri · Married on 01/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The HT team captured every detail of our wedding in exquisite detail. They were professional, polite, and very responsive to what we wanted captured on our special day.

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • Michelle

    Michelle B · Married on 03/08/2020

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We had high hopes

    ****Edit as of 9/28/2020*****
    I hate doing bad reviews, I really do, but it’s been over 6 months since my husband and I had our wedding and we’re still missing half the package we paid for. Nate did apologize for the initial delay in getting our photos to us and told us he’d include a free wedding book for the delay. He said he was finishing up the edits for the video and we’d have them shortly and would be receiving a thumb drive and a PDF of the album. That was at the end of April 2020. I feel bad writing this because the photos he took were wonderful and he was very professional, but this was our wedding day, we did pay for a package, and I’d just like the rest of our memories...



    Only one word can describe Nate and his team: phenomenal. His experience and professionalism made the day just so amazing. I felt at ease knowing he would capture the best moments of the day and we would all look so amazing. I cannot day enough!! If you’re looking for a great photographer, Nate and his team at Hidden Trails are the professionals you want!!

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda Williams · Married on 10/12/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Did not provide what what agreed and signed upon in our contract

    I got married on 12-22-19 and everything seemed great I originally had access to the photos online which are now gone and I don’t have access to any since I broke the phone they were downloaded to. I have not heard back from Nathaniel or hot photography since May and the statement was he would get back to me within the week. I still have not received my prints, photo book or thumb drive as of August 22,2020.. I will keep this post updated and would certainly improve the review if I receive the pictures agreed upon. The pictures I did get to briefly see were beautiful. I would just like to print them and hang them in my home.

    Sent on 08/22/2020