27 Reviews for A House of Photography by Michael Ray

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Loved having Michael photograph our wedding. He was super fun and made my husband and I feel comfortable with all the photos we were taking throughout the night.

Profile Picture Jamie, 5/12/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Michael Ray was our photographer during our wedding on "The Electra", through Electra Cruises, and he was incredibly fun to work with! As the bride and groom, we both had the pre-wedding jitters but, when he was taking our pictures before the wedding, we felt more relaxed. He makes you laugh, which results in beautiful photos, and he makes the situation as comfortable as possible. He was also very flexible with the different pictures we requested, with different family members. We went to different spots all around the boat but it was all worth it because he knows how to get the perfect picture. Throughout the night, we noticed he was also moving around, getting some amazing and memorable pictures. He played a big role in our night, making it as fun and relaxed as possible!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 2/9/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael shot our wedding on the Destiny Yacht with Electra Cruises, & he was amazing. Not only does he have a fantastic personality which puts everyone at ease, but he is flexible as well. Our wedding was a daytime one, and he knew just the right lighting to use and the places to take our photos. You would never know some of the photos of me were taken in a tiny dressing room! Family photos are important to me, & he did not blink an eye at my long list of must-haves. Michael goes over everything beforehand so that on the day of your wedding everything runs smoothly. I loved the photos so much I had a hard time deciding which ones NOT to put in our album. Not only is Michael fabulous, but he is not outrageously priced either. You will have no worries if you hire Michael!

Profile Picture Laurie & Jim, 8/1/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael was the best Photographer so fun and professional. He did such a great job at our wedding and meeting us before to take pix. Our wedding party was very big and he was able to keep control of all of us. I will be telling all my friends about him. Our picture book he made came out great. Could not be happier with his service.

Profile Picture Kathleen , 9/28/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Amazing photographer! Everyone at my wedding loved him and how great he was. When we got the pictures I teared up. They ALL came out so beautiful I'm still having trouble picking one out to blow up and frame. He got everyone at my wedding and interacted with the guest as well. Would defiantly recommend him to anyone. ❤️

Profile Picture Angela, 8/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael was amazing!!! he was a blast to work with and made our wedding day even more enjoyable. all our guests loved him they gave us many compliments on how nice he was. he was all over the place he basically captured the whole night in pictures i didn't even regret not having a wedding video because he captured every moment. we loved working with Michael he helped make our special day even more special and i thank him for that. we loved our photo book as well it was very creative.

Profile Picture Nicolle, 7/11/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Michael was very fun and flexible to work with as part of the Electra vendor package. We had high hopes for getting some photos completed before the guests boarded our boat and Michael was willing to work with us to make this happen. After a few conversations on the phone, I knew he had the right personality to set everyone at ease during the big day. The tone of our wedding was fun and casual and Michael fit right in with our family and guests. The turnaround was exceptionally quick; we received our wedding photos before we had even unpacked our suitcases!

Profile Picture User3224175, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We found Michael through our wedding venue. He came highly recommended by our planner. We met with him and liked him right away. His work was great and so were his packages and prices. Fast forward a few months and at the last minute I decided I wanted to do engagement photos so we could use them on our save the date cards. I contacted Michael and he was so nice and so easy to schedule with. We had so much fun at the beach with him and everybody loved the pictures we chose and couldn't say enough good things about them. I could have chose anybody to do the engagement session since it wasn't part of the package, but I wanted to work with him to see his style prior to the wedding so I would know what to expect. Fast forward many more months. Our wedding photos are fabulous!! Not only did the whole family love working with Michael (he's a little bit whacky and tons of fun) but he knew all the right pics to get without me having to be one of those crazy brides walking around with a huge and specific list. And best of all by the time I got back from my honeymoon about 2 weeks later he had a link for me to view the pics. Within about 3 weeks from the wedding I had my CD's and photo book in hand. I know people that have had to wait almost a year to get that from their photographer. I'm not anywhere near that patient. So if you are looking for somebody that does quality work, is a lot of fun and will make you feel even more special on your special day, look no further. Thank you Michael, we couldn't have asked for anything better!!

Profile Picture Brandi, 5/11/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Michael was quick to respond to questions and was very informative about what to expect the day of the wedding. He has such a fun personality and was so enjoyable to work with. The pictures turned out incredible and I couldn't imagine anything being more perfect.

Profile Picture User3422509, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike was awesome!!! It was hard to decide who to choose from on the list Electra provides, especially living out of the area. I talked to a few people and we just clicked!! I told him what I was looking for in our Engagement photos and in the Wedding photos and he delivered!!! We have the most amazing pictures on the beach for our engagement pictures and the wedding photos were amazing too!! He delivered exactly what we asked for. He is professional but FUN!!! I HIGHLY recommend him for your wedding and engagement photos. We will be using him for any other photos we need and have already recommended him to a few people!! Great job!! We LOVE Mike!!!

Profile Picture Charlene, 4/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved working with Michael for our Engagement and Wedding photography. He's a blast during the events and makes it fun to stand around taking the obligatory photos haha.
He was very flexible with the flow of things and was there to catch all the big stuff and the impromptu stuff.
I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to anyone in the area that needs a photographer for their event.

Profile Picture User3244572, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael was the Most Amazing Photographer EVER!!! He was so inviting, and made us feel so comfortable!! It was like having a close friend taking our photos! He got all our moments captured in the most Amazing way!! I even had an incident where I threw my bouquet at the wrong time, (so, technically the ability to capture that moment was lost)....and somehow he still caught the moment....don't know how he did it. He can do magic, too, I guess. Needless to say, I highly recommend him to anyone that wants an Amazing photographer. He really cares for you and ensures that he captures your most special day in the most Beautiful, Heart felt way!!! Thank you so much Michael!! You are Amazing!!

Profile Picture Tanelle, 3/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike, the man who took the photos for my wedding, did a fabulous job! The pictures are fantastic and honestly most of the time you didn't notice he was there. He was perfect and I am so glad I had him as my photographer

Profile Picture Heather, 12/21/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I could not have chosen a better photographer to shoot our wedding than Michael!! He was such a pleasure to work with and made taking all those pictures fun. He has a great spirit and wonderful sense of humor. The pictures he took came our so beautiful, words can not describe how amazingly he captured our special day!! The pictures were ready in a timely manner considering the holidays were right after the wedding and we got exactly what was promised to us. The book he made brought back all the great memories of that day and the pictures he chose we PERFECT!! I would recommend Michael to anyone for their photography needs. Thanks so much Michael!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 12/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael Ray is simply the best photographer I've ever had. He did our engagement AND wedding photos and we were not disappointed! Even our guests at our wedding were making comments on how well Michael was doing capturing our special moments and how personable he is. He will make you feel very comfortable, no matter which setting you choose to have your photos taken. He is awesome!! Thank you so much, Michael!!!!

Profile Picture A, 10/7/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael's was incredible! He has such an eye for lighting, angles, posing, etc. Our wedding photos turned our to be phenomenal! We were so happy that we chose him as our photographer. Our wedding day flew by, it was amazing, but I am glad we had Michael there to capture all of the important moments and more! He was perfect! He was funny nice and easy to communicate with! I completely enjoyed the day, and I didn't have to worry about the pictures because he was always there. We also had many compliments from our guests about how great he was, and how he just jumped right in and did an amazing job. I highly recommend him! You will not end up disappointed. :)

Profile Picture Camille , 6/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael's work is incredible! He has such an eye for lighting, angles, posing, etc. Our wedding photos are phenomenal and we are so glad we chose Michael and House of Photography. The day goes by so quick, and Michael did a great job of grabbing the shots quickly so that we could enjoy our wedding. If you are looking for a true professional, go with Michael. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Carlyn, 5/27/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael was just incredible at our wedding. He captured every moment, the photos came out better than we could have imagined. He was so friendly and professional...all day my guests kept telling me what a great guy the photographer was because it was so noticeable even to those who weren't part of the wedding party. I would recommend A House of Photography to anyone!!

Profile Picture Helen, 5/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael was so professional and fun to work with! He made our wedding photography session truly a pleasure! Besides having an awesome time with him at our wedding we also loved loved loved his work when we got the pics! Amazing candid shots, great posed ones and plenty of pics to capture the entire day/night! You won't go wrong picking Michael as your wedding or event photographer!

Profile Picture Patty, 5/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I love love love my wedding photos. They are so amazing and he captured some of the best moments ever. Micheal is the best!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Para, 8/28/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael is great! He is funny and has personality which helped when we were taking our engagement photos and on our wedding day. He's attentive, creative, affordable, and punctual. He knows how to work his magic. His turnaround was also very quick. It was so hard to pick which photos to put in our album from so many great photos. I highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Lisa, 7/23/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't say enough about Michael and the job he did for us! The pictures were spectacular and he worked so hard the whole time. We ended up with over 900 pictures and they were all great! He really knows the best angles and how to work without being intrusive. He was professional, diligent, and creative. He captured the day beautifully. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Denise, 12/28/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michael is a great! All the wedding party enjoyed working with him!

Profile Picture Wendy, 6/20/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

It's hard to find a hard working and professional photographer because there are so many to pick from. There were a few to choose from on the Electra Cruises and we picked Michael. Our first experience with Michael was at the park taking our engagement photos. I had a chance to talk to Michael's wife in getting more details because I am a very detailed person and like to be prepared for all occasions and she was so helpful. We had an awesome fun time at the park with Michael and got great photos. We love all the candid photos Michael took of us at the park and we were very satisfied. On our wedding day, Michael worked so hard to give us the memory we deserved for our wedding. The pictures turned out so amazing! We had tons to choose from for our album. Our families and friends kept mentioning how beautiful the pictures turned out. Thank you Michael!

Profile Picture Trang, 8/22/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.4

They did a great job, but at the end of my wedding they just gave me the roll of film, I thought they were supposed to develop them and show me some before I chose. Overall they took great pictures!

Profile Picture Tarisa, 8/16/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography