Hotel Wailea Reviews

9 | Kihei, HI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Hotel Wailea

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.5

4 User photos

Hotel Wailea 1
Hotel Wailea 2
Hotel Wailea 3
Hotel Wailea 4
Sort by:
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect!

    Wow!! When we chose Hotel Wailea for our wedding we knew it would be beautiful, but this was so far beyond our expectations. The venue is incredible and nothing like we have ever experienced before.

    Every single detail of the wedding was completely perfect. Not a single thing went wrong and people are still talking about how amazing everything was.

    THE FOOD! They did a special luau menu for us, and it was without a doubt the best food we have ever had. The same sentimare was shared by all of our wedding guests.

    Kimi was so on point with everything and was so welcoming and friendly. I can’t say enough good things about her.

    We recommend a wedding here to everyone and we certainly hope that we can come back again for years and years to come.

    Sent on 01/20/2019
  • S

    Summer · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NOTE: This review is based on my correspondence with Hotel Wailea only. Unfortunately due to the size of our wedding, we were unable to have our ceremony at this venue after all (exceeded max occ.)

    I worked with America to have a ceremony on their Sunset Lawn (BEAUTIFUL SPACE!). She was very responsive and was extremely flexible and accommodating to meeting our requests. We also planned on having our reception down the road from Hotel Wailea at Mulligans, and America worked with Julie (from Mulligans) to be able to accommodate what we were looking for and what would work best with our wedding! We live in Seattle and was planning our wedding from afar. And if our guest list wasn't so high, we would have booked with Hotel Wailea in an instant. America made wedding planning easy =)

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Beverly

    Beverly · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I set foot on the grounds, I loved this venue from the start! My husband and I had our ceremony on the Sunset Lawn, and the view was just breathtaking! Just in case it rained, the backup location was as beautiful too! What was great about the Sunset Lawn was that I didn't have to add any decorations, other than my wedding arch. The surroundings at the location was already enough and perfect. America Salinas, the wedding coordinator at Hotel Wailea, was a joy to work with. I would tell her what I want and she took care of it right away. She took care of booking my musician, officiant, photographer, and helped schedule to get our marriage license done by an agent. Also, 2 weeks before the wedding, while I was scrambling to book a transportation vendor, she took care of that as well. America took all my stress away! I definitely would recommend this venue to others. :)

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • User5477618 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with America as our wedding coordinator at Hotel Wailea. She organised everything so we had a relaxed and perfect day. A few small hotel issues but nothing to do with the actual wedding which was great.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User4571842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at the Hotel Wailea on October 3, 2014. There are not enough good things I can say about the venue and their wedding coordinator America Salinas. My husband and I are from Seattle and dreamed of having a destination wedding on Maui (we've traveled there many times for vacation). We love the intimacy of a smaller boutique hotel and with only 72 rooms on the property Hotel Wailea is one of the romantic spots on the island. America took all of the difficulties out of planning a destination wedding for us; I am project manager by trade and have planned many corporate events so to say we 'knew what we wanted' was an understatement ;-) We traveled out to Hotel Wailea in June of 2014 to discuss the details of the big day and America had set up face to face meetings (at the hotel) with all of our vendors! That alone was such a relief to know who we were dealing with before the week of our wedding. America knows the island extremely well and can provide you with as much guidance as needed when it comes to selecting your specific vendors; she even took care of all the correspondence to make it easier on us. Not only that, but we had a week of events leading up to the day of and she helped us coordinate multiple amazing excursions (fishing, Maui Magic, spa day, etc.).

    As for the venue itself, it's stunning. Super lush, very romantic and perfect for photographs! Our ceremony was on the sunset lawn and our reception in the Anuhea room. We also had use of the terrace directly outside the reception room where we set up cocktails, had passed appetizers and an interactive Hula show! The food was fantastic, catered by their on-site restaurant Capsiche (an award winning establishment) and the night was perfect. The hotel recently went under a renovation and is even more stunning than it was before. The staff and the owners (who host a Happy Hour every Friday) are fantastic, there’s nothing to disappoint here!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent planner, delicious food and beautiful site! Couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • Neleah

    Neleah · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful & romantic venue and everyone was so accommodating. Our wedding guests were so pleased with the food, service and amazed with location. Everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
    Hotel Wailea 5
    Hotel Wailea 6
    Hotel Wailea 7
    Hotel Wailea 8
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 03/04/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Hotel Wailea because of the beautiful grounds. Plenty of opportunity for great pictures. We had the ceremony on the sunset lawn which has views of the ocean. It has a great gazebo as well. The hotel has plenty of charm and class, the staff was very accomodating and the suite we stayed in was perfect. Capische provided the catering for the reception and the food was to die for. They have very reasonable packages and work with you to stay within your budget. The hotel isn't on the beach but being up on the hill gives you amazing ocean views with a quiet serene feeling away from the touristy feel of the other hotels. Also, the Japanese style spa is amazing. Overall it was a great place to hold our wedding and we regret nothing. Our pictures turned out incredible because of the venue.

    The new wedding coordinator there (America) leaves much to be desired. If it hadn't been for her, the wedding would have turned out perfectly. She replaced my previous coordinator two months before the big day.

    Sent on 03/30/2012
  • M

    Margaret Marks · Married on 03/21/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hotel Wailea was the perfect venue for our destination wedding in Maui! We opted for just the venue rental, rather than a package including coordination services, and ended up regretting it. We did save money, but we didn't save ourselves much stress. America did her job very well, but she was not as responsive as I'd hoped, which left me panicked when 3 weeks of emails and voicemails to her were still unreturned less than a month before our wedding. However, when we met with her on site in Hawaii a few days before, she had everything for the venue and the musician (also booked through Hotel Wailea) in place (including a rain plan, which we didn't end up needing, thank the Lord!). The Sunset Lawn was even more beautiful than in pictures, and we truly couldn't have asked for a dreamier ceremony spot.

    Sent on 05/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review