19 Reviews for Honeymoons and Get-A-Ways

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Honeymoons (1)
Caribbean (1)
Travel Insurance (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Nancy is AMAZING!!! She really worked with us for our budget and got us an Amazing honeymoon package with little honey moon treats. We went to Punta Cana and stayed at the awesome Level resort April 15-22 2017. She walked us through step by step and made sure she kept checking for better rates. In fact about a month before our trip she found a discount for us and applied it. We are most grateful and we will use her services again for our first anniversary! Thanks Nancy!

Profile Picture Janelle, 4/14/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Caribbean, Honeymoons, Travel Insurance
1.0

Used her services (try) to book a destination wedding. On your wedding site inspection trip me and my fiancé faced many problems with the resort she assisted us to pick as a possible location for our wedding , she wasn't available to book and move us to a different resort however she did indeed try to help initially but backed out on further assisting as soon we checked out of the hotel and requested her to find a location that better served us. In her response she took the side of the resort that insisted that our complaints were " observation " of a couple that did not like the resort. - even tough the resort apologized many time to us and upgrade us - instead of investing the problems she moved to back out on us and position her in favor to the resort and keep their relationship. She is not looking after her clients, she is looking after clients that has no problems- that means no work for her and keeping her relationship with vendors. Would not recommend booking a wedding with their company and Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. We were sold a 5 stars service and hotel and got 1 star ! If you want to take a chance and hopefully not run into problems she maybe be the one but if you run into problem be aware that she will back out on you ! Glad to find out prior to our wedding that her vendor was unreliable and that she cannot handle a problem. If you want piece of mind stay away !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tassia, 1/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

I highly recommend a honeymoon planner. It was hard when I was looking at resorts to really narrow down the type of experience I wanted, my fiance wanted, with locations we enjoyed.

Nancy at Honeymoons and Getaways was freaking spectacular and super patient. It took out all the crazy research stuff that was on top of wedding planning. We still got total say in everything, she just hunted down answers and ideas for us, which was amazing.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/16/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Travel
5.0

I could not find my ideal honeymoon location. I knew I wanted to be on an island with a beautiful beach and warm weather. I’m from the Bahamas, so I didn’t want to go to a Bahamian island.

Although it seems simple, the search was becoming a bit difficult. That’s when I first thought about enlisting the help of a travel agent. That's when Nancy Barkley was first recommended to me by some friends who praised her.

Nancy is amazing. She was so patient with me because I must have changed my mind about five times on where I wanted to go. She was extremely knowledgeable about the different destinations and even the hotels.

Last week we officially booked our honeymoon with Nancy. We will be going to the Dominican Republic. I’m so confident we will have a good time because Nancy got us a great deal, plus she recently visited the hotel and loved it.

If you are looking for a vacation, I suggest you reach out to Nancy. She is so helpful and will take all the stress out of planning your vacation. We will definitely be using Nancy when we start planning our next getaway.

Profile Picture Lorna, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Nancy helped us plan the most amazing and memorable honeymoon in Belize! She offered us guidance in selecting the perfect place for our interests and was available every step of the way to answer questions and discuss ideas. We worked with her over the course of several months to put together a comprehensive itinerary that included flights, three different lodge/hotel accommodations, and a few excursions/activities. At no point in the planning process did we feel like the trip was "out of our hands" as we were able to weigh in as much or as little as we wanted in each decision. Nancy was extremely responsive over email and by phone. The trip was customized to our schedule, interests, and budget. She helped us plan the perfect balance of adventure and relaxation and booked us at places that were all highly noted with great reviews on Trip Advisor and in Fodor's. We spent the first week inland Belize in the rainforest and the next on the islands off the coast in the Caribbean. Each stop had a completely different vibe and brought new adventure and excitement to the trip. We would recommend all of the places where we stayed to anyone interested in traveling to Belize. It was the absolute perfect honeymoon!

Profile Picture MOLLY, 3/14/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Travel
5.0

I will be the first to admit that choosing a honeymoon destination was arduous and difficult since, well, I'm a terribly indecisive person. But in came Nancy, who single handedly saved the day. I probably picked every continent and country we could possibly visit, but Nancy was there providing expert opinion when we needed it most. She finally helped us choose the perfect place for a honeymoon, and we are so thankful we found her for it. it turned out to be the most amazing experience ever! We will not only recommend Nancy to others, but we're now clients of hers for life!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/6/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Travel
5.0

We have used Honeymoons and Getaways on several of our travel destinations over the past 5 years. The first time was for a destination wedding of a friend, and since then we have been hooked. Nancy is a good listener who understands that each trip is important to each individuals vision and works extremely hard to satisfy your every desire. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture P, 4/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Nancy took a personal interest in making sure the details of our trip were met. She was knowledgeable of the Caribbean and Mexican resorts, and interviewed us to make sure her destination suggestions matched what we were looking for, and listened to our requests. Our flight information, and travel itinerary were organized and we received them promptly. I will definitely call Nancy when we book our next trip.

Profile Picture User4618987, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Nancy was the person that my husband and I dealt with mostly but the other people were also helpful! They answered so many of my questions and concerns! Nancy personalized our trip without me having to do anything!! We are already talking to Nancy about booking our next trip!

Profile Picture Caileen, 10/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Being part of the generation that has grown up booking vacations online without the help of a travel agent, we were very hesitant to reach out to anyone at first. I quickly found that no matter how much research my fiance and I could do on our own, it would never quite compare to the expertise of a professional. We found Honeymoons and Getaways through their phenomenal online reviews and we couldn't be happier!

Nancy was extremely helpful and responsive from day one. I reached out to her via email and received an immediate phone call on a Saturday evening to discuss our Honeymoon - Talk about unparalleled customer service!! Nancy was also remarkably patient as we tried to narrow down our honeymoon location from a large variety (including the Canary Islands in Spain, Bora Bora and the Caribbean) of places. Nancy recommended her favorites based upon her own travels, and also never hesitated to give us an honest opinion on resorts we proposed if others had not so great experiences.

Once we did decide on a location, Nancy had everything priced out and booked for us within just a few hours. I can honestly say that I felt as though I was her only customer throughout the entire process. Nancy remembered every detail and never made us feel pressured or rushed into booking. We truly feel that we never could have chosen such a wonderful location for our budget without Nancy's invaluable input. Thank you so much for your help and for making our first experience with a travel agent so wonderful!! We will surely be coming back to book vacations with Honeymoons and Getaways in the future! :)

Profile Picture Mish, 8/24/13, 9 Reviews
Category: Travel
4.8

I have nothing but great things to say about Honeymoons and Getaways. Nancy was nothing but professional as she helped my new hubby and me in locating the perfect, yet affordable, honeymoon in Punta Cana. She worked with out budget and we had an absolutely amazing experience in Punta Cana and will be using Honeymoon and Getaways for our future vacations.

Profile Picture Anastacia, 8/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Very helpful especially since we didn't have an exact idea of what we wanted to do. We gave guidelines and Nancy did a great job of planning the rest.

Profile Picture Chris, 7/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

Amazing service!! Our destination wedding was every thing we dreamed it would be and more! Nancy helped us every step of the way, even after we arrived at our destination! She was always only a phone call/email away. We will definitely be using them again in the future. Absolutely no complaints!

Profile Picture User3846943, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Travel
4.9

My husband and I used Honey Moons and Get-A Ways for our April, 2013 Honeymoon. We told Nancy exactly what we did not want, but were unsure of what we did want. Nancy got back to us in a timely manner with many options of places to go, including prices that fit exactly into our range. Throughout the entire process, Nancy was able to answer our questions in a timely manner, send us additional information and even provided us with more options just in case we wanted to look elsewhere as well. We booked a trip to Jamaica, and a few weeks prior to our departure, Nancy sent us a wonderful, organized packet of everything we needed to travel with.
Our hotel was beyond beautiful, the pictures on the web site didn't do it justice and was exactly the type of atmosphere we were looking for. We wanted to experience everything Jamaica had to offer and the location of our hotel was perfect for what we wanted to do! The food was delicious and the overall experience was one we'll be talking about for years, thanks to Nancy and the Honeymoons and Get-A-Way team.

Profile Picture Katie, 3/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Travel
5.0

We worked with Nancy when planning our honeymoon. She came highly recommended from a friend, and after working with her, we see why! Nancy was so easy to work with. We gave her our thoughts on where we wanted to go, and she provided some great options, as well as useful insight and advice! She worked with us to get us the best pricing at every step along the way. She's also very responsive! As my husband and I had questions, she was very quick to reply via email or phone. Unfortunately, my husband got sick on our honeymoon. Because we had gotten close with Nancy during our planning and become friends on Facebook, she was actually able to see that through our status updates. She not only sent well wishes, but took a proactive approach in getting our travel insurance claim started for us! By the time we got home, the paperwork was waiting for us! I would recommend Honeymoons and Get-A-Ways highly to anyone planning a trip! It will truly be a pleasurable and stress-free experience!

Profile Picture Angela, 4/28/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Travel
5.0

We had an amazing experience with nancy! She really took the time to listen to exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon, made changes for us when we couldn't make up our minds! And saw us through the whole process, we have since and will continue to recommend her to anyone who needs honeymoon or wedding planning!

Profile Picture User4617339, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Nancy was great!!!! Every detail was taken care of. She even checked in with us once we arrived to make sure everything was perfect. We could have never planned our destination wedding without her. I have referred many friends and family to her who had just as great of an experience as we did.

Profile Picture Andrea, 1/7/10, 1 Review
Category: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
4.8

I was happy with nancy's service but it was a while ago-I have no other comments

Profile Picture bob, 1/4/09, 1 Review
Category: Travel, Unique Services (Other)