Hollister Entertainment Reviews

220 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

220 Reviews for Hollister Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

220
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

Hollister Entertainment 1
Hollister Entertainment 2
Hollister Entertainment 3
Hollister Entertainment 4
Hollister Entertainment 5
Hollister Entertainment 6
Hollister Entertainment 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • User7144574 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? I really can't say enough good things about having Chris as our DJ for our wedding last month. He always responded promptly and was available for anything. From the beginning we got along with Chris so well which made it comfortable and easy to work with him. He was especially great when my husband and I had no idea what songs to use for things such as the recessional or mother/son dance,etc. He was great when my sister (and maid of honor) went to him the day of the wedding to get music to for her toast (a rewritten version of the fresh price of bel-air) . Chris understood exactly what we wanted and was able to get the party going without it feeling like a night club. Chris took exactly what we said we wanted and turned it into a reality. He was the perfect choice for us on our day!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • K

    Karley · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris made my wedding day an absolute blast! He had everyone on the dance floor all night long, including me! He was absolutely amazing! Does an amazing job! I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • J

    Jakob · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Simply wow!

    There are great DJ's, there are great people, and there are those few that happen to be both. Chris was flat out a pure delight to work with.

    On a professional stand point he knew more about weddings than we could have ever imagined. His insight was on point, however he was accommodating to every single idea that we had. He was very detailed from day one in terms of documenting, contracting, and informing. He made every meeting that was scheduled and returned every single phone call and email.

    Then you add in his personality...which is perhaps the greatest thing about him. He truly showed his passion for what he does and was able to get the crowd going within minutes. There literally was not a dull moment. He nailed the wedding party announcements despite us having names that even I still can't pronounce haha! He was so much fun and we even caught him out on the dance floor:-)

    His equipment is top of the line and his uplighting is gorgeous. His prices are more than affordable and his history is more than reputable. All in all, he gave us a wedding and reception that was everything we hoped for and I will stand by him as a dj and as a person any day of the week and twice on......well twice on any day of the week!

    Jake

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Chis as our wedding DJ!!! Seriously, if you're on the fence just go ahead and book it now! From the very first e-mail right up until the wedding (and even after!) Chris was super responsive, open to our ideas and music preferences and even helped us create a special father daughter dance combo song! Our wedding was such a blast and Chris kept the party going all night long!! He is absolutely one of the best vendors we had and kept our wedding stress free and super fun!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a great choice for a DJ, and would definitely reccomend. He was very easy and fun to work with. Everything that we asked for and requested, he made it happen. He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night, we had an amazing time!!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was fantastic to work with in every way. I could tell how important it was to him to create exactly what we were envisioning for music and he totally nailed it the day of. Super speedy responses, very flexible and helpful in creating the perfect sound to our perfect day. So many people came up to us afterwards and complemented the music played throughout the night. We got married on a sweltering August day and people still danced basically all night long, that's how good it was! I'd recommend Hollister Entertainment to anyone every time. Chris was recommended to me by not one or two but three other DJ's, certainly not disappointed! Thank you Chris!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister of Hollister Entertainment was the absolute best!! I knew from the get-go at our first meeting that he was the DJ for us!! He is so easy to talk to, very professional, and he had the dance floor packed ALL night long!! Chris goes above & beyond to make sure you have the best day ever... If you're looking for a DJ, he's your guy!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!! Had the dance floor packed all night!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • S

    samantha · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely amazing. His talent, love for music, and personable attentiveness really made our wedding amazing. He was very thorough in even the smallest things, like getting your wedding party's names correct. He played everything we asked for, took the right amount of requests and played nothing we didn't want. We also really loved his mic skills and his ability to interact with the crowd. He even got our party stared before dinner came out and everyone had to sit back down to eat :). He was very much a great addition to our wedding thanks again Chris.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing to work with! He does his best to make it a very special night for not only the bride and groom but everyone at the reception! Chris knows how to make the night incredibly fun! I would have never thought to have the bridal party compete for a prize when they get introduced, and Chris suggested it. It was one of the major highlights of the night! The bridal party got very into it and it got the crowd ready to start a party! Chris knows how to read the crowd and keep everyone dancing al night! We would highly recommend Chris to anyone!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was wonderful! He kept our guests out on the dance floor and everyone had a fun time! We gave him almost complete control with the song choices, only choosing first dance songs, and he did an amazing job keeping a fun atmosphere. Would totally recommend!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • User5449387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing from the first second we met him. He understood exactly what we were looking for. He was very professional in all of our meetings and gave great suggestions for music. We didn't know exactly what we wanted for cocktail hour or dinner music, but Chris gave us lots of suggestions. He provided our ceremony music along with the reception. The reception was awesome. He played everything we wanted plus much more. He took requests but didn't allow the music to go too far outside of what we had wanted. All of our guests loved him! There were many people that spent the whole night on the dance floor and many that only left to run to the bar!

    Chris was is fun, professional, and just an all round awesome guy! If you're looking for a DJ that is going to keep the party going all night he is your guy!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • P

    Pete · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a fantastic job with our wedding. Music was great all night and the dance floor was filled. Chris also did the music for our ceremony and it was perfect. Highly recommend Chris as your DJ!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a good time and a great DJ, look no further DJ Chris Hollister Will make your special day even more special. From the very first phone call to Chris till the end of the night on our wedding day in May Chris made us feel very important and just wanted to help us celebrate the one day we were looking forward to for months. Could not be any happier with Chris Hollister, awesome job and don't hesitate he books up fast.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is absolutely the BEST!! Since our wedding we have received an abundant of compliments about the AWESOME DJ! Chris has been incredibly easy to work with and easily accessible through email, phone, etc. He is very attentive and responsive. We love a LARGE VARIETY of music and Chris was able to incorporate our requests into an AMAZING mix. Our guests danced to everything and the DANCE FLOOR WAS PACKED literally all night!! Guests of all ages were up dancing and everyone had a blast. Chris also did the music for our ceremony and was able to accommodate my requests without a problem. If you are looking for a DJ.. Chris is it without a doubt!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • J

    Jaimie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris Hollister was absolutely amazing! He was so easy to work with. Chris went above and beyond (in many ways) to make sure our wedding day went absolutely perfect and it did! We had a packed dance floor all night long. Our guests have been raving about the music, the overall vibe, and the energy that filled the room all night... Chris was definitely responsible for that. I would highly recommend him to any future couple that is looking for someone to read the crowd and keep guest of all ages on the dancefloor. Thank you Chris for an amazing, unforgettable night! Oh and as an added bonus, Chris also provided a handful of pictures of some special moments and a short highlight video of us dancing with our guests :) We cannot say enough good things about him.

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • K

    Kelsey and Donny · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Chris as our DJ. He really took the time to get to know us and listened to what we really wanted beforehand. Chris did an amazing job mixing up old and new hits to keep everyone dancing the entire night. From start to finish, our dance floor was bumping. We both loved working with him and would highly recommend him to everyone planning a wedding or any event!

    Sent on 05/09/2016

    Hollister Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey & Donnie for taking the time out to leave me a review. I really enjoyed meeting you both and I had a BLAST at your wedding. It was one big dance party, (which is the way I like it). Thank you both soon much for asking me to be a part of such an awesome celebration. I wish you both the best in your lives together.
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a fellow wedding vendor working with a lot of DJ, I can't say enough good things about Chris! A true professional in this industry, very responsive, organized and fun! With 20+ years of experience as a DJ, Chris can accommodate any request, style, ambiance. For any music needs, I truly recommend Chris Hollister!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was THE BEST choice for our wedding DJ! He really took the time to understand our taste in music as a couple and the entire ceremony/cocktail hour/reception reflected that. We got so many compliments on the music and according to one guest, she "had never seen such a consistently packed dance floor at a wedding." It's true! In the pictures, nobody is sitting down; they're all out dancing!

    Chris did a great job of deflecting requests that we didn't want played and making everyone have an all around wonderful time. As the bride and groom, he made sure we were happy, that we ate and we heard every song we wanted to by the end of the night. He was an absolute delight to work with!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris kept the dance floor packed all night, with everyone out of their seats, young and old. We had a blast, as did all our guests!! Chris was great and professional from our first conversation, and handled all our special requests. From keeping the father-daughter dance a surprise for the Bride, and handling original songs, Chris was happy to participate in the wedding fun. His lighting options, and the pictures and video he shot as a special bonus were fantastic! I would definitely use Chris again, and I highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • L

    LAURA · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy we chose Chris for our wedding. He listened to our requests including non-conventional ones (like playing Jurassic Park theme song for our introduction), suggested great ideas (like playing the shoe game), and keep the party going. He also asked me throughout the night if everything was going well and if I needed anything from him. My guests loved the music he played. His price was also the most reasonable compared to other vendors we researched.
    One thing to note, we choose to do our uplighting with Chris instead of through our venue. It was strangely one of our most stressful decisions but one of our best ideas. We choose to do purple uplights and it made our dance floor light up beautifully.

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • User4729425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Chris!!! From the moment I booked you for our October 11 wedding at the Lodge on Echo Lake, you made everything easy, fun and seamless. You were extremely responsive throughout the entire process (including calming me down and telling me not to stress as the event got closer). At the reception, you made sure to get the crowd up and moving and played all of our favorite tunes. THANK YOU AGAIN! We highly recommend you to anyone looking for a DJ for their upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User5560582 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was so great as our wedding DJ! He had everybody dancing all night and we had a great mix of music to appeal to the older and younger generations and keep everyone energized. The night was flawless and what stands out most is how quickly it flew by. We couldn't believe it when it was time to go! It's cliche, but time certainly does fly when you are having fun, and we had the time of our lives. It was truly the most perfect day, and Chris did a wonderful job making all that happen; we didn't have to worry about a thing. He is a true pro!

    Sent on 10/26/2015

    Hollister Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review Megan & Derek! I had a blast with you all! Thank you so much for having me as your DJ!
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is wonderful! We had a wide age range of guests for our Sunday wedding, but he got everyone dancing! He played the songs we requested, but it was really his ability to read a crowd that compelled everyone to get up and dance. We had a blast!!! His fee was completely fair, especially for the quality of service he provides. We highly recommend Chris to any couple who wants a fun, energized wedding reception! Thank you, Chris!!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an excellent job at our wedding. We got great feedback from our guests about the music. One of the best things for me was that he pronounced everyone's name perfectly during the introductions! No small feat. He wasn't over the top or trying to make our wedding like a night club which is what we wanted. He also did a perfect job at queuing up our recessional song at the right time (we had given him a very specific request to come into the song at :34, which he did! ha). Chris was very flexible with meeting times and locations, and we always felt really at ease when we would meet with him to plan. Overall Chris helped our wedding go really smoothly!!

    Sent on 10/05/2015

    Hollister Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Anna Rossi & Ryan Rossi. It was a pleasure to be a part of such an amazing day! You guys were so much fun!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review