Hollister Entertainment Reviews

210 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

210 Reviews for Hollister Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

210
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Hollister Entertainment 1
Hollister Entertainment 2
Hollister Entertainment 3
Hollister Entertainment 4
Hollister Entertainment 5
Hollister Entertainment 6
Hollister Entertainment 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all of our vendors, my husband and I were most concerned with picking the right DJ. We attended a wedding about two years prior to our own that had an amazing DJ. During that wedding, we found it difficult to find time to refill our drinks because the DJ was playing hit after hit; we never wanted to leave the dance floor. We wanted to recreate that feeling for our family and friends at our own wedding and Chris absolutely delivered on that expectation! From the initial phone call, we knew that Chris was our guy. He was down-to-earth and really passionate about his job. He understood that each couple is different and listened to how we wanted our reception to run. We met with Chris in person about two weeks before the wedding to go over specific details. Before that meeting, he sent us a questionnaire with questions about how the reception would run. The questionnaire was a big help and made us reflect on things we hadn’t even thought about yet. Chris gave us tips for how to handle the evening (making sure to find time to eat, to greet people and time to dance), a lot of which we used throughout the evening. Unbeknownst to us at the time, Chris also took some pictures and videos throughout the night and posted them to Facebook, which was nice to see right after the wedding and before we received our professional photographs. Many of our guests have mentioned our DJ to us since our wedding, saying what an amazing job he did, and more than one guest has used the word “epic” to describe the three-hour dance party that he put on. Chris is honestly one of the nicest people we met throughout our wedding planning and you will not be disappointed if you hire him. I wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister made our wedding day an absolute blast! Days after the wedding all the guests were still raving about the quality of his work!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • C

    Chall · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ensured our wedding day music was perfect!

    Chris was a great DJ! We asked a lot of him with a special song mash up for our first dance and custom entrances and singing and he did everything to ensure it was perfect. He was great to work with through the planning and day of. We would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Hollister Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review Challenge & Zach, it was a pleasure to work with you to create a fantastic night.
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was great. Professional, easy to work with and fun! Great choice for a DJ. He knew when to get the guests' attention and when to fade into the background. Great choice.

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • A

    Aja · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start with Chris killed it!!!!! I was really concerned about music and had no trouble letting Chris know how important music was, no pressure. He listened to all of our concerns, gave suggestions, and literally kept everyone on the dance floor. I mean everyone!! We had everything from Earth, Wind & Fire to Nelly, and everything in between, so amazing!! Both of our families and were raving about the music at the end of the night and we left a lot sweatier than we arrived. If you are ready to dance the night away with your love surrounded by all of your favorite people Chris is definitely the DJ for you. Can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with. He was so much fun and did an amazing job! He listened and cared about what we wanted and made sure our evening was perfect!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was great. We met with him a few weeks prior to the wedding to go over everything in detail, and discussed any contingencies we would need in case anything that was planned happened to fall through. His music selection was on point and he did a good job of getting the guests on the floor and keeping them there. We would definitely highly recommend him for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an AMAZING DJ! I don't even know how to describe how he helped to make my wedding day one of the best days of my life. Both my husband and I love him. First off, he was very flexible with meetings, very approachable, and always receptive. Also, his price was extremely reasonable. During my wedding day, he made sure the party was non-stop and everyone was on the dance floor. During the best man speech, he even threw in a touch of his humor when the groom was getting choked up to lighten the mood and make everyone laugh. When he played the last song I was so bummed because I was still so energized from the set of music throughout the night. I wish he could have been there for the entire day. In addition to his awesome DJing skills, he is a great person. Hopefully we will continue to stay in touch. To highly recommend him as an understatement. I think regardless of the occasion, Chris Hollister should be your first choice for a DJ.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough about having Chris as our DJ! He was the best- so many of our guests commented on how great the playlist was, the flow of the evening and the dancing! We couldn't get people off the dance floor to eat dinner because they were having so much fun right from the start! We stayed right on track with the timeline of the reception and the announcements/ pronunciations were on point. He answered all of our questions throughout the process and made it so easy to get ready for our wedding. He helped make it the best day of our lives and we had SO much fun; booking with Chris is the best decision you can make to ensure a wonderful wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was our DJ for our wedding November 4, 2016. He did an amazing job and was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Very easy going and great to work with! I had numerous people come up asking how we ended up with such a fantastic DJ. I would highly recommend him for any event you had. We were blessed to have him on our special day. We would most definitely use him for future events to come!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris came recommended to us from another DJ and we are so happy that we used him! He was very helpful in the planning stages with tips for introductions, tone of the night and of course music. He put our minds at ease and we came away from the initial meeting knowing that we were in good hands. During the reception he was energetic, upbeat and did a great job playing to the crowd. Chris listened to our music requests during our meeting and made sure to play a lot of our favorite songs, but also did a great job mixing up the genres and getting all of our guests involved. The dancefloor was packed all night and every person we have seen since the wedding has mentioned how great the DJ was! Thanks Chris, you helped make our special day amazing!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chis came recommended to us from friends aND others in the wedding business. Our family loves to dance, and he kept everyone from grandma's to toddlers on the dance floor. I'd recommend him in a heart beat.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was exceptional! I would defiantly book him again!

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an amazing DJ and knows the wedding business like no other. He was the first vendor we booked and at our first planning meeting he not only talked music, but he helped us with photographer suggestions and put our anxious wedding minds at ease. On our wedding day, he definitely delivered! His intros were fantastic and his music choices were spot on! Our dance floor was packed all night! Thank you Chris! So grateful for your help and friendship!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the DJ at our wedding and he did a great job! We had a unique introduction and he nailed it! He was extremely professional, energetic behind the table, and a pleasure to work with! Thank you so much Chris
    - Kristine and Ken

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a great help during our entire wedding planning process. He offered great advice and always responded to our emails in a very timely manner. We had a blast at our wedding and everyone loved the music! From my mom to all of the groomsmen, everyone was out on the dance floor having a great time! If you're looking for a DJ with great taste in music and an energetic personality, we highly recommend Chris!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • User7144574 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? I really can't say enough good things about having Chris as our DJ for our wedding last month. He always responded promptly and was available for anything. From the beginning we got along with Chris so well which made it comfortable and easy to work with him. He was especially great when my husband and I had no idea what songs to use for things such as the recessional or mother/son dance,etc. He was great when my sister (and maid of honor) went to him the day of the wedding to get music to for her toast (a rewritten version of the fresh price of bel-air) . Chris understood exactly what we wanted and was able to get the party going without it feeling like a night club. Chris took exactly what we said we wanted and turned it into a reality. He was the perfect choice for us on our day!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • K

    Karley · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris made my wedding day an absolute blast! He had everyone on the dance floor all night long, including me! He was absolutely amazing! Does an amazing job! I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • J

    Jakob · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Simply wow!

    There are great DJ's, there are great people, and there are those few that happen to be both. Chris was flat out a pure delight to work with.

    On a professional stand point he knew more about weddings than we could have ever imagined. His insight was on point, however he was accommodating to every single idea that we had. He was very detailed from day one in terms of documenting, contracting, and informing. He made every meeting that was scheduled and returned every single phone call and email.

    Then you add in his personality...which is perhaps the greatest thing about him. He truly showed his passion for what he does and was able to get the crowd going within minutes. There literally was not a dull moment. He nailed the wedding party announcements despite us having names that even I still can't pronounce haha! He was so much fun and we even caught him out on the dance floor:-)

    His equipment is top of the line and his uplighting is gorgeous. His prices are more than affordable and his history is more than reputable. All in all, he gave us a wedding and reception that was everything we hoped for and I will stand by him as a dj and as a person any day of the week and twice on......well twice on any day of the week!

    Jake

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Chis as our wedding DJ!!! Seriously, if you're on the fence just go ahead and book it now! From the very first e-mail right up until the wedding (and even after!) Chris was super responsive, open to our ideas and music preferences and even helped us create a special father daughter dance combo song! Our wedding was such a blast and Chris kept the party going all night long!! He is absolutely one of the best vendors we had and kept our wedding stress free and super fun!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a great choice for a DJ, and would definitely reccomend. He was very easy and fun to work with. Everything that we asked for and requested, he made it happen. He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night, we had an amazing time!!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was fantastic to work with in every way. I could tell how important it was to him to create exactly what we were envisioning for music and he totally nailed it the day of. Super speedy responses, very flexible and helpful in creating the perfect sound to our perfect day. So many people came up to us afterwards and complemented the music played throughout the night. We got married on a sweltering August day and people still danced basically all night long, that's how good it was! I'd recommend Hollister Entertainment to anyone every time. Chris was recommended to me by not one or two but three other DJ's, certainly not disappointed! Thank you Chris!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister of Hollister Entertainment was the absolute best!! I knew from the get-go at our first meeting that he was the DJ for us!! He is so easy to talk to, very professional, and he had the dance floor packed ALL night long!! Chris goes above & beyond to make sure you have the best day ever... If you're looking for a DJ, he's your guy!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!! Had the dance floor packed all night!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • S

    samantha · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely amazing. His talent, love for music, and personable attentiveness really made our wedding amazing. He was very thorough in even the smallest things, like getting your wedding party's names correct. He played everything we asked for, took the right amount of requests and played nothing we didn't want. We also really loved his mic skills and his ability to interact with the crowd. He even got our party stared before dinner came out and everyone had to sit back down to eat :). He was very much a great addition to our wedding thanks again Chris.

    Sent on 09/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review