Hollister Entertainment Reviews

210 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

210 Reviews for Hollister Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

210
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Hollister Entertainment 1
Hollister Entertainment 2
Hollister Entertainment 3
Hollister Entertainment 4
Hollister Entertainment 5
Hollister Entertainment 6
Hollister Entertainment 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! He did a wonderful job and the dance floor was full all night! Everyone was raving at the party about what an amazing job he was doing. He is very thourogh in his planning meetings and even checked in the day before to see if there were any changes. We added a speech the day of and he was super flexible, helpful, and professional.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was recommended to us by our photographer, and once we heard a coworker also used him (and loved him), we were sold. He is GREAT to work with. He reads the room, and plays the right kind of music to get people dancing, or keep them dancing if they're already up there. We gave him free reign to play anything and everything, and we were not disappointed at all with his music selections. He is easy to work with, and is a man of many hats. He took pictures throughout the night as well, without being asked, and also even stopped at our sweetheart table during dinner to see if we needed anything like a drink or food at all. I would recommend Chris to any and all who need a DJ for any kind of function. We were very thankful to get to work with him for our special day!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing addition for our wedding. We met with him twice before the date and he was incredibly receptive to our plans and ideas for our wedding music. He was warm and friendly and made us feel that we were in good, well-practiced, hands. During the day-of, he was on point for all of our audio needs and did a great job with the schedule. We did get a little behind, but he was able to roll with it, improvise and make sure he got to all the key moments we desired. When the time came, he kicked up the music and we had a great dance party to finish off a great day! It was a great decision to hire him, and you certainly will not be disappointed if you hire him too!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Chris. We met ahead of time and selected the music, and all of the special dances we wanted. He worked with us to provide sound for the wedding ceremony as well. Other than a few select songs, Chris chose a lot of the songs for the evening and there was great variety and he really kept everyone moving all night long. My greatest wish for the wedding was that everyone would have a great time and I think that Chris played a huge role in making that wish come true. We highly recommend Chris for your next function!!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
    Hollister Entertainment 8
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to choosing a DJ or having a band play at our wedding, it was pretty easy for Dan and I. Our initial conversation was great and I immediately felt confident in our choice. Chris communicated with us in the months and days leading up to our ceremony. He was flexible, patient, and understanding even with some of the last minute things we changed. Chris catered to our guests and more importantly made sure that Dan and I had an amazing wedding day. Chris, we could not have asked for a better party and we are forever grateful to you for creating our best day ever.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married last month and Chris was our DJ, There are not enough great words I can say about him. From the initial meeting my husband and I clicked with Chris, he made us feel so comfortable and relaxed about the whole process. He was attentive and responsive to any questions we had leading up to that day. We absolutely loved how organized he was and it helped us to stay on track that day with everything we wanted done. He was even able to find a version of a song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to and surprise my husband with. He had a great feel for us a couple and the guests. Everybody was up dancing the whole night! We also did the up-lighting, which I would highly recommend because it looked awesome, We would highly recommend using Hollister Entertainment for your next event!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • P

    Pasquale · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a pleasure to work with. He was quick to respond to our questions. He listened to what we wanted and made suggestions about what he thought would or would not work, but ultimately let us decide what would play at our wedding. He kept people dancing. He was completely professional.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was such an awesome DJ to work with, we are so happy he was there to help make our wedding day that much more special. He is very professional and was always available for communication. To start, he provided our ceremony music, which was perfect, even after needing to make last minute changes a day or 2 before the wedding. The reception was amazing!! My husband and I are not much of dancers so we were worried that the floor would be empty all night. This was not the case at all. When asked what we would prefer to have played, we had absolutely no idea how to answer, so gave him liberty to play what he thought was best. He NAILED IT! There were feet on the floor the whole night, all of our guests had a blast, and commented on how great of a DJ Chris was. He was definitely highly praised that night. Chris comes HIGHLY recommended by us!! If you ever have any event and need a DJ, book him!!! Chris, thank you so much for making our amazing day even more enjoyable!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was excellent! He paid attention to the bride and groom the whole time and made sure we knew the schedule and what was next. He was responsive to the crowd the whole night.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister is an incredible DJ. He puts everything into his work and the dance floor is full the entire evening. He's funny, flexible and fabulous!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing DJ! He had never been to our wedding venue before (we are out of town) and he handled the change/new environment flawlessly and with much professionalism. He kept the party going and people on the dance floor ALL night! Our guests loved him and we received many compliments on the music/Chris! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • E

    EMILY · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris knows how to throw one heck of a party! Everything from lighting to the very last song was perfection. 10000/10 recommend.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • P

    Philip · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister is a great guy and a great DJ. If you are like us, you want a DJ that is experienced, level-headed, and knows what to play to get people out of their chairs and onto the dance floor. My wife and I got married on October 21st, 2017, and we hired Chris as our DJ. In the months leading up to the wedding, Chris was very accommodating and flexible regarding what music we wanted played at the wedding - both in terms of genres and specific songs. On the day of the event, he was very helpful getting the microphones set up for the outdoor ceremony, even though he wasn't specifically contracted to do so. That's the kind of guy Chris is. During the reception, Chris was willing and able to take charge of the crowd when needed, without being overbearing or making it about him in any way. Further, Chris had an almost supernatural ability to play music that the crowd really wanted to hear - he perfectly blended our requests with other music he knew would work for the crowd. All of this doesn't mention the fact that Chris is also reasonably priced. We consider ourselves extremely lucky that we were able to book Chris for our event.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • T

    Trudy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were given a list of DJ's to choose from by our wedding coordinator. After looking at a couple of them online we decided on Hollister Entertainment. We were so glad we did. We live out of state, but were getting married in Lake George. From the day I first e-mailed Chris until our wedding day he was nothing but amazing. He was quick to respond to e-mails, phone calls, and met us when we were up in NY to go over things. We had an outdoor wedding, and we had him do the music and microphone for the ceremony. Initially we weren't going to but was glad we did. He provided music to the guests while they were waiting for us, plus everyone was able to hear the ceremony from the front row guests to the back row guests. Chris brought energy to the dance floor with his music, and had everyone dancing even after the last song. Chris had some props that definitely went with my music. If we are ever in the area and need a DJ we would definitely use him again. We definitely would recommend him to others in need of a DJ. Chris was completely professional from start to finish, and after our reception was over, we left feeling like we gained a new friend.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • D

    Deidre · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!! He had us on the dance floor all night long! He was an absolute pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was incredible from start to finish. We live in Maryland, but got married in NY at Crooked Lake over this past weekend; due to the distance, we were unable to meet Chris and just talked over the phone. We spoke for over a half hour and the conversation did not dull. From that moment, I knew Chris understood my personality and what my husband and I wanted for our wedding. We immediately booked him and he did not disappoint! Throughout the entire process, Chris was extremely attentive without being overbearing. Leading up to the day, he made sure he answered all of our questions and also called to make sure we were all set with everything or if we needed anything. On the day of, he was amazing! He made sure he did everything that we wanted to do. He played great music and the dance floor was packed for over three hours. At one point, we thought the floor was going to give out! Everyone still keeps talking about the DJ and how great he was. My husband and I looked around at one point during the evening and we did not see one person sitting. Everyone was out on the dance floor! He has a laid back personality, is easy going, professional, and loves to watch people dance and have fun. If you are looking to have your guests up and moving for the entire night, then Chris is your guy. Thank you Chris for making our night so memorable!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • T

    Tania · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Chris! We live out of state, so we planned everything via email/phone. He was super easy to work with and very responsive. On our wedding day, he checked in with us throughout and made adjustments/suggestions, as needed. He was truly fantastic! Many of our guests made sure to let us know how much they loved him too!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the DJ for my wedding on 9/29/17 and I could not have imagined a better DJ. He played all the songs we had requested to be played and was overall very accommodating and personable. He did such a great job with the cocktail hour and dinner music. He was just phenomenal. I would highly recommend him as a DJ and we will definitely keep him in mind for future parties/family weddings!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • I

    Ian · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend to anyone! Very happy with Chris from start to finish, I got many compliments from wedding guests about his work!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with our experience with Chris of Hollister Entertainment for our September 2017 wedding. Our wedding guests loved the music, so much so that they all danced for over 4 hours! We have received many compliments from our guests regarding the music and fun atmosphere at our wedding- we owe that to Chris!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing at staying focused on a timeline yet flexible - considering we had such a long reception and large amounts of people to greet, we had to make most decisions in the moment (aka when to cut the cake, garter/bouquet etc.).

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an amazing job at our daughters wedding. Chris has a wonderful personality which makes him so good at his job. Extremely professional and always wants to do whatever he can to make the day special. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • R

    Christine · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister came recommended from a friend. After looking at reviews from other people and meeting with him we were confident he would be an exceptional DJ for our wedding. Chris worked with us prior to the wedding to ensure we had all the music we wanted for every different part of our wedding. He was very helpful with suggestions based on our initial requests and taste in music.
    One of our pet peeves that we had from attending weddings was we weren't able to understand the DJ/MC clearly when he announced people. Chris did a fantastic job of understanding how to properly pronounce everyone's name and he has a great talent for MCing that shouldn't be overlooked.
    The whole evening was a lot of fun for us and our guests. Chris did a great job keeping the whole evening moving along smoothly.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was so much fun to have as our DJ! We were worried about people not wanting to dance since we got married on a Sunday but he kept people dancing all night long! He has a great personality and isn't afraid to get right out there and dance with the bride and groom and even helped us successfully play a few wedding games we wanted to play- he's the best!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely amazing to work with for our wedding! While we were planning he was so quick responding to e-mails and phone calls. We met with him before our wedding and he helped us work through all of our important song choices and plan our ceremony and reception music perfectly!! On our day the music was awesome! He could totally read the crowd and everyone stayed on the dance floor the whole time!! Every time I walked by him during the reception he asked if I needed anything or what I wanted to hear next. Chris was absolutely awesome to work with and he is one of the nicest guys ever! You will be so happy to have him as part of your big day!!

    Sent on 08/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review