Holland Photo Arts Reviews

38 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Holland Photo Arts

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Bill and Anne couldn't have been better. They were fun, flexible, helpful, and supportive, and they were great resources for vendors when we were clueless about where to go for specific services. We even hired our officiant and my hair/makeup artists based on their recommendations. Before and during the ceremony, they were everywhere, capturing every moment. Receiving our wedding photos in the mail was like Christmas, and looking through each print was like reliving the best day ever. Plus, they're just really awesome people! We're so glad we had Bill and Anne on our wedding team, and you will be, too!

    Sent on 05/17/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a lot that's great about Anne and Bill. Admittedly, we first met the Hollands for an engagement photo session -- something we weren't incredibly into, but both our mothers wanted us to do. We went into the session with reservations, but we left feeling as though we had spent the past two hours with good friends, not hired photographers. It was great fun and the results were exceptional. What's more: Seeing proofs from that day eased all anxieties about whether or not our wedding would be captured on film with the utmost care.

    I also liked that Anne and Bill are a husband-wife team. My husband and I -- while not exactly camera shy -- aren't your strike-a-pose type of couple. That said, if our portrait session started to grow stiff, Bill would hop in and grab Anne around the waist and say something like "Hold her like this," or "Put your hand here." This may sound trivial in text, but being able to work with another couple made posing as a couple much easier. It eliminated any feelings of awkwardness when, say, they were taking photos of us cuddling or kissing. It granted us the ability to drop our guard and really act as we would without a photographer in sight.

    The Hollands are also very organized. They were prompt with their email responses -- even while in the thick of the fall wedding high season (yes, October is the new June). One month before our March wedding they sent us an email requesting the names of our family members and "must-shoots" -- a list of pictures we hoped to have from the day, such as "bride putting on dress," "first look," "bride and groom walk from hotel to wedding site together." They also requested a list of portraits ("bride and groom with grandparents," "groom with brother," "bride and groom with bride's brothers," etc.), and were very good about cranking out the shots in a timely manner so that we could rejoin (and enjoy!) our reception. There was a genuine effort not only to get to know us as a couple, but also to learn who were the "important" targets on our guest lists. (Read: They would never run away with your crazy Aunt Jo to shoot her family's Christmas card, or something of the like.)

    Another point: It's evident the Hollands love their job and love working with each other. They have a wonderful ability to divide and conquer, and understand each others' strengths with the lens. As an example, while we were doing portraits with Bill, Anne disappeared to take candid, artistic shots from a different unseen angle. The results were remarkable. Not only did we have the portraits our parents wanted from our wedding day (and Bill is so polite when handling an unruly crowd), but we also ended up with some truly artistic and intimate shots. Their attention to detail is acute, and our wedding proofs revealed fine details from our reception I didn't even notice on that night. But, most importantly, Anne and Bill photograph emotion better than I've ever witnessed. Each moment, interaction, emotion from our wedding was not only captured, but framed with such artistry.

    The Hollands are truly talented, wonderful people. I recommend them without a single reservation.

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • P

    Paul · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding proved to be a big job for us. It seemed like with most of our vendors, we had to follow up with them to make sure everything was on track, but we never had to worry about that with Anne & Bill. They're very professional, and are excellent at what they do, but they are also a lot of fun to work with. They made us feel completely at ease, and did an amazing job of capturing all of the important moments & then some! All of our photos turned out beautifully thanks to their artistic eye, and we couldn't be happier. MVP

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted you to know that we watched our wedding slideshow tonight(4th anniversary) . 1 million % worth the money for an incredible, amazing, perfect photographers....
    In the midst of craziness of 2 little kids, you brought us right back to the day and what a day it was.... Told Brian we should watch that every day!!!!
    Miss you guys and THANK YOU!!! for everything!!

    Sent on 11/09/2014

    Holland Photo Arts's reply:

    SO wonderful to hear from you, Alisa! Thank you so, so much for your sweet note. We're absolutely delighted that you love celebrating your anniversaries by looking at your wedding photos! We are incredibly honored to have been a part of your beautiful day and you're so sweet to take the time to let us know. Sending you, B and your little ones, big hugs! xoxo....a&b
  • E

    Ed · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an amateur photographer I am usually pretty critical of other peoples work. After seeing Bill and Anne's work it was a pretty easy choice. On our wedding day they were able to capture the mood of the event without interrupting or interfering with the wedding. The photos did such a good job of capturing the event our guest asked for copies.

    I highly recommend Holland Photo Arts!

    Sent on 07/25/2014

    Holland Photo Arts's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ed! We're so happy to hear that we seamlessly blended into the festivities without interfering with the celebration, but were still able to capture all of the great moments throughout your day. The family photo with you both and all the nieces and nephews, as well as C's friends serenading her, still make us laugh to this day!
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne and Bill became not just our photographers, but life long friends. In addition to being incredibly professional, prepared, responsible, and responsive, they also happen to be genuinely warm and friendly people. Their artistry is beyond compare, and their photographs captured the Greatest Day of Our Lives(tm) perfectly. We have recommended them to everyone else we know who is getting married, and as our family has grown, they've come along. In addition to our wedding, we have done five other family photo sessions with them, and have loved everything about their product and about working with them.

    I hesitate to gush any further for fear of being thought a shill, but trust me, you WANT Anne and Bill documenting your wedding. They are AMAZING, and it has been a privilege to be their subjects.

    Sent on 07/23/2014

    Holland Photo Arts's reply:

    Ha, ha!! You're THE best, Andrew! SO happy you and your beautiful family have become our loyal subjects. ;-D Seriously, though. It was an absolute honor to be a part of the Greatest Day of Your Lives and then some pretty awesome days after that with your three beautiful girls. xoxo...a&b
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and Anne are the most wonderful photographers! We loved them long before we got married by following their amazing blog. They were accommodating and creative right from the start. They dealt directly with us like we were their number one priority.
    I can only think of the best things to say about Bill and Anne. We met with them in person and looked through albums of previous clients to decide on albums we may be interested in. Any idea we came up with they would take it and run with it.
    On the day of our wedding they were non-obtrusive, patient, and flexible and fun loving. We had friends telling us the kindest words about both Bill and Anne just from meeting them at the wedding. The two of them complement each other so well! I felt like having them around was like having friends documenting every moment.
    I had always wanted to have pictures taken the day after and they were more than willing to set up a time to take them with us. We received our pictures promptly. The first thing my husband said we he saw their pictures was “I can’t wait to have them take pictures of our kids.”

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne and Bill are such a joy to work with. I can't speak highly enough of how professional and also how fun they are! We just got our photos and they are amazing. It is impossible to narrow them down to choose our album :) They really did capture all the gorgeous details, heartwarming memories, beautiful portraits and even some funny pictures that make us laugh. Despite all of this, upon seeing the pictures, everyone has remarked that they hardly noticed the photographers... they blended in perfectly, catching moments that can only be done when you don't know you're being photographed. We also used them for our engagement and bridal portraits which turned out great... it also made it so that by the time of the wedding, the Hollands felt like old friends. I have probably emailed them over 100 times during the past year and they are always very quick to respond and very warm and helpful. Even though this was one of our biggest expenses of the wedding we felt like we got everything we paid for and much more. When the time comes we will certainly ask them to photograph our first newborn. You can't go wrong with them!

    Sent on 11/23/2008
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographers. Very professional, but also blended comfortably with both bridal party and guests. Fantastic moments captured

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/09/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne and Bill were wonderful throughout the entire wedding planning process! They were always available with helpful hints weather related to photography or anything else. We were truly blessed to find them!

    Sent on 06/29/2007
  • S

    Shraddha · Married on 08/04/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne and Bill Holland were recommended to us by another Photographer who happened to be booked the weekend for our Wedding, and I'm so glad! I honestly think it was meant to be!

    We immediately fell in love with their website when we checked it out. I particularly enjoyed reading their Bios and Blog, and of course looking at the beautiful photographs that they captured.

    The Hollands were exceptionally easy to talk to, very flexible (They drove 2 hours in a storm to meet with us for the first time!), understanding, helpful (They've got some great connections!), and so very talented.

    We had a traditional Indian wedding (meaning HUGE!) in the blazing heat of the summer. The Hollands, and their assistant did not let that get to them at all and captured every special moment from our weekend.

    We were so excited to receive our photos not too long after our wedding, and open up a box with 3 more boxes beautifully tied with white ribbon that held all of our photographs. It literally took us 2 evenings to look at each photograph and we enjoyed every single moment of it and reliving the weekend of our wedding!

    It's been 6 months since our wedding, and the Hollands have made it a point to keep in touch with Holiday cards, and friendly emails to this day.

    I know that we will be using them again for future special occasions, and I would strongly recommend them for any of yours!

    Sent on 02/19/2013

    Holland Photo Arts's reply:

    Shraddha, thank you so much for your kind words and your honesty in your review. Although I think we may still be sweating from the heat of that day, you both made our job a breeze. Your families were so incredibly emotional throughout each of your events and we still love looking at some of our favorite images from your incredible celebration. We're thrilled we were able to capture all those moments for you and future generations! xoxo...a&b
  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Can't say enough good things about Bill & Anne. They struck the perfect balance between getting all the great shots yet not being intrusive on the event. Honestly didn't even know they were there for most of the night yet pretty much every memory was captured on film. We also thought they were great to work with from a personality stand point. They will offer their opinions but make sure that, in the end, they capture what is most important to you.

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • P

    Jennifer · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Ann and Bill,

    WOW!!! It is hard to believe that it was almost a year ago that Andy and I traveled three hours through a blizzard to meet with you guys. Choosing a photographer was probably the hardest decision we had to make. You listened to us and our desires with regards to imagery, and added your own romance to the final product. It is so obvious that you are both wonderful photographers.

    The way you used natural and artificial light to create the feeling and mood of our event was outstanding. You both have a gift that is hard to come by.

    Once we met you guys it was clear to us who we were going to choose to share and document our day with us. We absolutely love your work, and would defiantly recommend you.

    Jenny and Andy

    Sent on 10/10/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review