Holiday Valley Reviews

139 | Ellicottville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

139 Reviews for Holiday Valley

Recommended by 97%

139
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

58 User photos

Holiday Valley 1
Holiday Valley 2
Holiday Valley 3
Holiday Valley 4
Holiday Valley 5
Holiday Valley 6
Holiday Valley 7
+ 52
Sort by:
  • K

    Kari · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katelyn was awesome to work with! She was very responsive to how we envisioned our wedding at Holiday Valley. Her communication was great from start to finish. The staff was very helpful and accommodating the day of.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better day. The team at holiday valley works with you to give you the best possible day. I was grateful to have such a wonderful and attentive team. They made sure our filets could be cut with a butter knife and the rest of our food was impeccable. The venue speaks for itself. Allowing you to use every part of it to get the best shot for your pictures. They helped us give hotel bags to each one of our guests and truly made the whole experience simple and easy. I can not thank them enough.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful venue that was perfect for our rustic themed wedding! Katelyn was awesome to work with from start to finish!!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Holiday Valley for our venue for our wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect. Katelyn and Jolene answered all of our questions (sometimes multiple questions a day!) in a timely manner and did everything they could to make sure everything was just the way we wanted. Katelyn was amazing for the rehearsal and day of and we didn't even have to think about coordinating anything. The food, servers and bartenders were all amazing as well! We wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katelyn, Jolene and Andrew made our wedding absolutely perfect. Everything was so beautiful from start to finish, and everything was smooth and stress free! We had our reception at Yodeler Lodge with about 200 people. It was fantastic! Thanks again everyone!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very intimate wedding that consisted of 18 people total. Katelyn and the staff went above and beyond any expectations we had. They're very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you're enjoying your special day. We got married on the balcony of the T-bar. They reception consisted of small selection of munchies before we had lunch. The food and service was exceptional! I would highly recommend this event space to anyone!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • P

    Patti · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book the venue! It was a glorious day, everything went smoothly. We included the s'mores for the kids and chair lift for all guests. My only complaint was the checkout time at Tamarack Lodge. We had to clean up the reception area and had breakfast for 90 people but was only given a later checkout time because I voiced my dismay. This is not an issue with HV, but with the hotel system.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic experience. You are treated royally and can totally rely on everything being handled with great efficiency and professionalism. We were extremely pleased.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • User4898443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place to have a wedding. Staff is excellent, they make everything easy for you. Always there if yoy need something. A great and non stressful venue!!! I highly recommend it

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katelyn and her team were unbelievable. Made the entire experience easy from start to finish. Flexible and accommodating with every little detail. Initially when researching vendors in the Western NY area, we were experiencing some sticker shock with the cost of having our reception at the Main Lodge. However, because the packages include the cake, 4 hr bar in addition to the meal, it really was comparable. Food was outstanding- (we chose plated) and it was great. Very impressed with catering staff as well. Request Sandy as your head server if you can!
    If you are considering the chairlift ride as an option for guests to enjoy the view at the top of the mountain, DO IT! We had approximately two hours between our ceremony and cocktail hour and this was the perfect way to keep guests entertained and provided for a seamless transition to the start of the party. Was a fun way to have guests who are new to the area get a feel for the 'mountain experience'.
    Block lodging early! It was really nice for us to provide our guests with many different lodging options for different family situations and price ranges. Would be a nice head's up for guests staying in townhouses to recommend they check on the availability of Air Conditioning and Wifi in townhouses (some of our guests were surprised to learn upon check in that this was not at their unit. Not a huge issue, just surprised)
    All in all- everything was PERFECT. Definitely go with Holiday Valley!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • G

    ginny · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating to work with.
    chair lift definitely worth it.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • I

    Ian · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katelyn had the unenviable task of jumping into our wedding half way through the process, after Holiday Valley's previous planner was no longer available. Katelyn put us at ease and coordinated the wedding of our dreams. She was there for us whenever we needed her, and was a total star on the day.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a gorgeous venue, so book early! Katelyn was an exceptional professional to work with; her suggestions helped to make our event exceed our expectations! The entire staff on the day of the event were tremendous....kind, thoughtful, considerate, attentive, without being overbearing. We would most definitely hold another event here.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first booked Holiday Valley for the reception, I thought this is awfully expensive. Now that it's over, I can tell you it was worth every penny. I don't know how many people told us it was the best reception they had ever been to. I just can't tell you how happy we were with everything. The site was so beautiful, the food was delicious. Kaitlyn and her staff were the most professional, courteous, and helpful people to work with. Trust me, if you want a truly special day, have your event at Holiday Valley.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • H

    Helen · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was one we worked with was very professional and accommodating to what we wanted. We really like working with Katelyn and Sandy (head waitress) was the best!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue with lots of indoor/outdoor options to make the wedding perfect

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend this vendor to anyone looking to book their wedding in the Ellicottville region. Great location, great service, and an absolutely perfect ceremony!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • User5464768 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katelyn and Jolene were our wedding managers and they were great. Katelyn had helped us up to the day with all of our planning needs and assured us that day they would take care of all tasks like setting up and helping to direct the bridal party and then directing everyone to the reception after. Everyone enjoyed their meals and drinks! They did a great job and it took a lot of extra stress off me( the bride).

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our wedding at Holiday Valley was so easy with the help of Katelyn and Jolene. They were always so accommodating and responsive and the service we received on our wedding day was greater than we could have asked for, especially with Sandy our day-of captain!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was absolutely amazing thanks to everyone at Holiday Valley. Katelyn was our coordinator and she was very helpful and easy to communicate with from our initial tour to the wedding day. One thing I really appreciated was how helpful and accommodating she was. We were using lanterns for the ceremony to line the aisle, and as centerpieces so we put some lanterns on double duty. Katelyn moved the lanterns from outside to inside on the tables, and everything looked great. Katelyn was so accommodating and knew the small details that needed to come together to make everything perfect. I couldn't be more thankful. The catering manager the day of the wedding was amazing as well and made sure my husband and I had the the chance to eat. Not to mention the food was delicious! I'm still hearing about how awesome the mashed potato bar was.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's start with our wedding coordinator, Katelyn. She was amazing through the entire process. Anytime we wanted to see the place or had family in town that wanted to check it out prior to the wedding, she always made time to meet with us/them. She was very responsive to emails/texts/ phone calls and was extremely helpful in answer any and all questions. She was there with us day of to help organize everything. She reached out to all of our vendors and made sure everyone knew where to be and when. She was proactive through the entire process. JT and I loved working with her.
    The venue itself (Yodeler Lodge) was beautiful and offered both indoor and outdoor options. Our ceremony was supposed to be outside but it was rainy, windy and cold. Last minute, Katelyn and I made the call to move it inside. None of the guests knew or could tell that this indoor ceremony was not the original plan. Everything was beautiful and still had a great view of the mountains and colors.
    The food was also fantastic. Everyone one of our guests was raving about it especially the vodka sauce and the potato station. The wedding couple gets their own personal server to take care of you and the bridal party all night. It was an extremely nice surprise especially during dinner where she walked around with me from station to station and helped me carry my plates of food and bring it all back to the table. I think her name was Sandy and she was the best. Everything went very smoothly and the DJ, Photographer, venue, etc worked so well together.
    The cherry on top was that the cake was included with the Holiday Valley package and Butterwood provided the most delicious cake.
    This experience was perfect and we have Katelyn and Holiday Valley to thank.
    With Love,
    Jessica & JT Ripper

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • M

    Mary Lou · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERY part of our experience was wonderful. The wait staff in particular were attentive and professional. The maintenance people had the room,especially the dance floor lights, looking magical. Our guests gushed about the food, the mood, really everything was exceptional!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! We had so many compliments on the food, atmosphere,etc. All of the staff was so polite and very sweet!!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • M

    Madison · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect thanks to Katelyn and her staff at Holiday Valley. The planning process went smoothly as Katelyn was organized, timely with her responses and always a step ahead of my thoughts. Katelyn make us feel that anything was possible at the reception. She provided insight and valuable insight to all the different options. Throughout all the planning, Katelyn made me feel that our wedding was her first priority even though I know she was planning many others. Katelyn took away a lot of the typical wedding stresses and I knew everything was going to be run smoothly because I trusted her.

    Church Ceremony. Reception at Yodeler Lodge at Holiday Valley, 4 hours. Food was non-traditional heavy h'orderves with a pasta bar and meat carving station. The food was a hit! We are still getting compliments of the quality of food and style of reception. The staff was great and timed the passing of food perfectly. Guests never appeared hungry or looking for food. We also had late night pizza which was enjoyed by all! Yodeler lodge was a perfect location with a beautiful deck for the option of inside of outside for guests. The fire pits that were lit on the deck gave a very nice, romantic touch.

    If we had to do it all over again, I would not change anything. Katelyn and Holiday Valley provided quality staff, service, and professionalism along with a beautiful mountain side venue that would suite any taste, from simplistic to elegant.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue had many memories for Bride and Groom. They both ski at Holiday valley,and the Bride growing up was on the Down Hill Racing Team. Many wonderful weekends were spent by our family at Holuday Valley.
    We booked almost 2 years ago. Katelyn , wedding co-ordinatior was excellent .very responsive and organized.
    Day of wedding staff was wonderful, food was delicious.

    Sent on 09/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review