Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina Reviews

4 | Solomons, MD
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

4

6 User photos

Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 1
Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 2
Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 3
Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 4
Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • PaQuita

    PaQuita · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held both our wedding ceremony and reception here. We started planning 18 months out and from start to finish the Sales Reps were very attentive to make sure our vision was just that. They coordinated with my coordinators and different vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page while keeping me in the loop as well. The staff was AMAZING... the food was AMAZING. Everything was AMAZING. I was and still am overly satisfied with the services received.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • User7428447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here back in November 2016. The staff with planning everything was so helpful and quick to respond to any question we had. The staff was always helpful and curteous. When we had last minute changes/decisions due to weather, the staff was quick to get the job done. The room we had was HUGE with room for everything! The catering from Issac's was amazing! The scenery is breath taking. We were able to take most of our bridal photos out on the docs. Shannon Scultz is a doll to work with! Love her personality! I don't see where you could go wrong if you choose this location as your wedding venue!

    Sent on 03/27/2017

    Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina's reply:

    Deidra, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We genuinely appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear your special day went so well. We hope to see you again on your one year anniversary dinner in Isaacs Restaurant & Pub. Feel free to contact our Sales department directly to make your reservation. Thanks again!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were originally planning on having a wedding of at least 200 people (ended up with 175) and the Holiday Inn was the only place we found that could accommodate our party size AND was affordable. We worked with Shannon for the 15 months leading up to our wedding and she is FABULOUS!! She's so approachable, speedy on communication, understanding, and accommodating. Since the majority of our guests were coming from out of state, we decided to have the ceremony, reception, and guest accommodations all on site. The ceremony was originally set to be in the courtyard, but Shannon told us that we could reserve one of their ballrooms (they have two large ballrooms that can also be separated into smaller rooms if needed) for backup space in case of weather and it would just be included in the charge of the courtyard (the price was a steal, too!). Thank goodness we did, because it POURED the day of our wedding and we were able to have a beautiful ceremony inside. The reception hall (we had ours in the Chesapeake Ballroom) is gorgeous and I believe can hold about 300 people. We only had one bartender, which at first I was nervous about what with 175 people, but he was great! Overall, we were thrilled with how everything went at the Holiday Inn. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/15/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was perfect for what we needed -- a place where a very diverse group of out-of-towners who were here for my wedding could relax between events. The courtyard was lovely (and the weather cooperated), the food was good, the staff very accommodating and friendly. The pool and the outside bar were huge hits. The one complaint was that the evening after the wedding, 25 of my out-of-town relatives wanted to eat in at Isaacs, the kitchen was understaffed, and it took 2 hours for some of us to get our dinner.

    Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 6
    Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 7
    Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 8
    Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 9
    Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 10
    Holiday Inn Solomons - Conference Center & Marina 11
    Sent on 07/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review