Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Reviews

8 | Arlington, VA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

8
Order by:
  • User7969036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the holiday inn as a reception hall for a wedding on a serious time crunch. Virginia and her staff helped relieve a great deal of stress and provided exceptional service to make the occasion memorable and enjoyable. The food, venue, service, planning, and business dealings were all great. Some additional external decorating made the venue exactly what we wanted. The staff catered our every need on the actual day.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • T

    Tamatha · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our ceremony and reception at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston and had our out of town guests stay there as well. Everything went perfectly for our wedding day. Our vendors were able to get into both rooms with ample time to set up everything and it turned out amazing. The packages are some of the best I have ever seen for a wedding, or any big event for that matter. The included services, fees, and basic decorations were very convenient and affordable. We got to customize our appetizers and entrees to our liking and the chef was very accommodating when it came to special requests for allergy or health reasons. We couldn’t have gotten it all done without the help of the amazing Virginia Perry. We found Virginia through our wedding planner, who also happened to use her for their vow renewal 2 years ago. Virginia was so flexible, sweet, understanding, and patient with us through the whole process including the wedding day. She always answered any questions we had and offered her guidance and advice whenever we seemed flustered with all the wedding planning. She made sure everyone was in their place, that we were comfortable, and that our families and guests were comfortable during the wedding and during their stay. I highly recommend working with Virginia and this venue! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • User5243203 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, helpful and flexible.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • User4355681 · event on: 06/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been holding our Annual Meeting and an Awards Dinner at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston for several years. We are very pleased with the service and flexibility from the Staff. Many of our members are elderly and require assistance the Hotel has made special accommodations to assist them. The food is fantastic. We have a "standard" meal for our functions: shrimp cocktail, garden salad, surf and turf, green beans, baked potato and apple pie al a mode all done to perfection.

    Highly recommend the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I held my son's wedding rehearsal at this hotel and the staff couldn't have been more attentive. The food was plentiful and very good. The pricing was competitive to the area, which can be pricey, but they worked with me and they didn't disappoint. This was also a destination wedding so I had many family and friends stay at the Hotel. We were given a great group rate.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception here. The staff was so helpful and the coordinator made sure we had everything we needed. She was wonderful. I would and have recommended this location to friends and family. My family who stayed in the hotel was very happy as well.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • User4355721 · event on: 04/30/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We have used the Holiday Inn at Ballston on numerous occasions, and they have always been responsive, flexible, and professional. Staff at the HI know us, and we know them. We have worked well together. Food was good this year, and hotel is clean and welcoming.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • E

    Eric · event on: 06/08/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved the hotel. They provided great food for adults and kids and arranged the room so the kids could have their privacy and the adults could have an enjoyable dinner, then all groups could celebrate together with a removable wall. Our organizer was especially helpful putting it all together.

    Sent on 08/27/2014