Hobbs Tavern & Brewing Reviews

4 | West Ossipee, NH
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Hobbs Tavern & Brewing

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

4

5 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Megan · Getting married on 05/28/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the event coordinator and planner for a wedding at Hobbs this past weekend. Jordan was amazing! There was nothing that she was not willing to help with. She always had a smile on her face and brought such great energy to the room! The set up, lighting, servers, bartenders, food and drinks were all top notch! I highly recommend using Hobbs not only as your wedding venue, but for any gathering needs you may have. Well done team! I hope we can work together again soon!
    -Megan Willow Tree Events

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • J

    Julie T. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hobbs was great!

    We are so happy with our decision to use Hobbs for our wedding venue, and Lauren was so great to work with. We picked Hobbs because it felt like we had a little more control over our big day than other places we looked (we got to create our own timeline, etc. for everything). They have a field next door we were able to use for the ceremony (they do charge a fee) but we were able to rent a tent to have the cocktail hour outside. They set up a little bar area and had passed appetizers outside. The reception area is absolutely stunning and perfect if you are looking for a rustic venue. We had 125 guests and it felt cozy but not crowded. We were also able to communicate with the brewer and brew our "own" beer for the wedding, which was a huge hit with guests! Lauren did a fantastic job coordinating. We had a little hiccup a few days before the wedding and she went above and beyond to makeup for it. Plus, she completely blew me away on the actual wedding day. We brought all the decorations the day before and I gave her an idea of where I wanted everything. She took those ideas and ran with it, adding an amazing creative touch so that the venue and field looked stunning. I would definitely recommend using Hobbs and Lauren for your big day!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are getting married here this coming October. Jordan has been such a pleasure to work with and has been very flexible with all our needs. They are able to accommodate an outdoor ceremony as well which we were so happy to find out, now we do not have to worry about finding an additional venue for our ceremony. Hobbs function room is on the second floor of the restaurant with a separate entrance and has so much charm. They serve all their beers on tap. Can't wait for our wedding!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/22/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fun and affordable wedding venue!

    We chose Hobbs for its beautiful reception space and the lovely ceremony location in the field next to the brewery. We found the pricing to be very competitive and really liked the beer and menu options. When we first booked Hobbs, Kelley was the coordinator and was AMAZING - super responsive and really helpful. However, Lauren took over the event coordination a few months later and unfortunately we had a less positive experience working with her. She was always very nice, but extremely slow to respond and gave us inaccurate information. Numerous times she stated rules that directly conflicted with our contract. While she always promised that they would abide by our contract when we pointed out those disparities, we found this frequent miscommunication to be quite stressful and frustrating. This was the only negative part of our experience working with Hobbs.

    Lauren did end up taking a different position, and Kelley (who is now GM) did an AWESOME job taking over our wedding and being the day of coordinator. Everything went super smoothly on our wedding day thanks to Kelley and the rest of the Hobbs staff. They were super positive and cheerful all day, and the field and reception rooms looked beautiful. We would definitely recommend Hobbs as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 06/30/2019