Historic Hotel Bethlehem Reviews

58 | Bethlehem, PA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Historic Hotel Bethlehem

Recommended by 97%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

13 User photos

Historic Hotel Bethlehem 1
Historic Hotel Bethlehem 2
Historic Hotel Bethlehem 3
Historic Hotel Bethlehem 4
Historic Hotel Bethlehem 5
Historic Hotel Bethlehem 6
Historic Hotel Bethlehem 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were overjoyed with the service we received from Hotel Bethlehem. Even when minor issues arose, we were treated with respect and the gang at the Hotel did everything they could to make it right. The food was unbelievable, both in taste and value. Our servers, bartenders, and Naomi were wonderful and we were very happy with our bridal accommodations.

    We love to eat at the restaurant and I'm thrilled my husband talked me into spending a little more money . . . well worth every penny . . . to celebrate our reception in this historic and stunning building.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • User3682687 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony in the Mural Ballroom and then they flipped the room for the reception. A cocktail hour was held in the lobby while the room was being transformed.

    Hotel Bethlehem and Kathy, our contact, were amazing. They did have a minimum, which sounds expensive at first, but it was incredibly reasonable when you consider you get almost everything with that price: a beautiful space, linens, set-up, tear-down, food, alcohol, hors d'oeuvres, etc. Plus, they work seamlessly with other vendors; it felt like we didn't have to worry about any of the details.

    Everything was done with class and the service was wonderful. All the guests commented on how polite and friendly the staff was. Every wedding gets a maitre'd (in addition to Kathy), which I first thought was superfluous, but she proved to be an amazing help. She even ran interference when we had some problems with the DJ. It was so nice having someone to be so attentive to detail and responsive to what the bride & groom want.

    Hotel Bethlehem wasn't completely hands-on, which concerned me during the planning, but it turned out that it was all for naught. They got the details right and our wedding and reception turned out to be lovely, and more importantly, exactly what we wanted.

    Many guests loved the ease of the wedding and reception being in one place. People could leave early if they got tired, there was a bar that stayed open after the wedding, and there were lots of things for the guests to do within walking distance of the hotel. Additionally, the hotel has a free shuttle for guests, which was nice when so many people were already spending a lot of money on getting to the wedding.

    I would absolutely recommend Hotel Bethlehem for a wedding.

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • lauraeilzar

    Laura · Married on 06/06/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with the Hotel.

    Sent on 06/24/2008
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't end up going with Hotel Bethlehem, but we were impressed with Terry's professionalism. When we contacted her and said we were going elsewhere (just because we wanted more of a private, outdoor ceremony), she emailed back right away and wished us luck. We ended up going with Silver Creek in Hellertown, and we told Terry that. She had nothing but nice things to say about Silver Creek, and said we would love it.. I was impressed by that. We looked at Burnside Plantation and the event manager there (Tavia) didn't give us any guidance when we said we wanted to keep the wedding at $15,000. She just said it can be done, but didn't give any examples how. She also never emailed us back when we said we were going elsewhere. But bottom line, Terry seems very professional at Hotel Bethlehem!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We held our wedding reception in the Mural Ballroom. The room was beautiful and everyone was so accomodating. All of our guests were so pleased with the quality of the hotel.

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/04/2006

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a BEAUTIFUL place to have our reception. Since most of our family was in the area and we had our son to think about this is what we booked. The only thing I did not like is that there were a lot of "extra" costs...IE: cake cutting, chair covers, bartender costs...it all added up quick and some of it was things you needed to have. They were pretty flexible though after much discussion. They allowed us to cut our own cake instead of paying $1.00 per slice. But again like I said if you love history and authentic decor this is the place to be!

    Sent on 06/01/2008
  • User1376163 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    There were some issues with communication leading up to the wedding (unanswered emails, miscommunication between the first planner we worked with and the person we were assigned when she left), but at the end of the day, everything was fine and the wedding was beautiful.

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/11/2005

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We held our reception here in the Terrace room. Our relationship started off a bit rocky the normal event planner was on maternity leave and her sub gave us all the wrong information when it came to menus and when the regular event planner came back a month before our wedding she told us our choices were not available after all our guests had already rsvped. We worked together though and were able to fix it in the end. The sub was also not very good at returning phone calls. The day of our wedding they went out of their way to make everything enjoyable and what we dreamed of and even upgraded our wedding night suite to a presidential suite.

    Sent on 11/10/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review