Hilton Milwaukee City Center Reviews

23 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

23
Order by:
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with!

    Kelsey was great to work with for our room block! She was very responsive and helpful. The service at the hotel was impeccable. The bell stand was extremely helpful.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how happy I am that my husband & I chose to have our wedding reception at the Crystal Ballroom at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center. The ball room was absolutely breath taking. Everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect. Leading up to our wedding I had multiple meetings with the wedding coordinators to ensure every detail of the reception was to our liking. The set up, the cocktails, the appetizers, the food and the service was absolutely exceptional!! Several of our guests came up to us and stated it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The memories on our wedding day will forever live in our hearts and it was worth every single penny!! Highly recommend to other couples in search of a venue.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • User5419951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie (event manager/coordinator) did a fantastic job with our wedding. The day was completely stress free and just the way I had planned. She and her team set-up my centerpieces, guest book, gift table, and program table beautifully and without charging extra. The team did a great job making sure guests needs were meet throughout the night. Kids at the reception were served earlier than the adults making their parents very pleased with service. Service was quick and accurate. The food was exceptional. Many of our guests complimented us on the outstanding food. Overall, the Hilton's team did an amazing job with our wedding.

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience with the Hilton for our wedding. Maggie, our coordinator, went absolutely above and beyond, and we were so thankful to have her with us through the wedding planning process. She paid so much attention to the details of the wedding, and never skipped a beat. From her kind demeanor to her organization skills….she was absolutely perfect. We moved to Atlanta mid-planning, and she continued to keep us updated and in the loop about everything for our wedding. She made it feel like we were still in Wisconsin.

    We received so many compliments during the night stating how kind and helpful the entire Hilton staff was throughout our entire wedding weekend. From the doormen to the wait staff…everyone was top notch, and it really showed how much the Hilton cares about its guests. The doormen made us laugh and smile the second we walked into the hotel, and made countless trips back and forth to load/unload everything for the wedding. Maggie made sure everything was in place, and kept reminding us to have fun that night of. She made sure we had a cocktail in hand when we got to the reception, and didn't leave until she knew we felt comfortable with everything.

    I was so impressed with the Hilton, and would recommend it to any brides to-be. The venue, food, customer service were all amazing!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • User3948033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food served by the Chef and staff at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center was fantastic. Our duo of steak and chicken hit the spot for our guests! It was refreshing to have a team be willing to work with us all the way to the very last moment to ensure everything was the way we wanted it. The staff were professional, extremely responsive, and friendly. My husband and I were only able to get a quick 5 bites of our dinner in before greeting our guests, but found the food delicious. My only critique would be that my Maid of Honour specifically asked for our food to be brought up to our room (since we weren't able to eat much during the day, or during the reception), and it never made its way up there. However, our guests seemed to really enjoy the meal, which was very important to us. Additionally, for dealing with allergies, the team was fantastic - they were able to prepare food in a safe manner so that all could enjoy. Overall, very satisfied.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie and her team at the Hilton were fantastic! They made the wedding process so easy for us it made the days leading up to the wedding very easy. We were able to mix and match a menu that fit our needs and what we had envisioned for our event. Day of, the food was outstanding as was the service to not only us, but to all of our guests. The room was set up just the way Maggie and I plotted it out, down to the little details that made it unique. I'd highly recommend the Hilton to anyone looking for a wonderful wedding venue.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • L

    Linsey · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend having your wedding at the Hilton Milwaukee city center. Everything the night of our wedding was absolutely perfect. There were a few minor bumps in the road but the Hilton was extremely accommodating and helped us figure everything out. Our Cordinator, Maggie, was particularly helpful and flexible. We absolutely loved her and are so thankful she worked with us during our wedding planning process. If we could, we would do the whole night again without changing anything.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • User3632421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the Hilton staff was great! The wedding coordinator was AMAZING! She assisted us with every step along the way and was always flexible with any minor change we encountered. My husband and I had a wonderful time at our wedding and looking back we know that without the amazing staff at the Hilton it would not have ran so smoothly and flawless. Everything from the coordinating, the event space, the affordability, the food, the accommodations, everything was flawless!

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • User3467890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give the Hilton team 20 stars for each category I would. The team was extremely detail oriented and nothing was forgotten about. We did not have the largest budget but never once were we treated anything less then top notch. If anyone wants to be treated like they are having the wedding of the year, be sure to book your wedding at the Hilton City Center. I promise you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing. This was the best reception venue around. A beautiful location with incredibly friendly staff, great food, and good value. I can never express how amazing they were to work with. The wedding planner (Maggie) was absolutely fantastic. Everyone catered to our guests. It was a beautiful wedding and we have them to thank.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • User3254256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent in every way! Jennifer was amazing to work with and the Crystal Ballroom was a beautiful venue.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie was awesome. She was flexible and professional. Hilton is so pretty.,

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!! The rooms are beautiful, the service was wonderful, the food was magnificent. We received so many comments from guests that that was the best steak or chicken they have ever had. It is a bit pricey, but completely worth it!

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having my ceremony and reception here! Almost every guest commented on how it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The wait staff was so professional and accommodating. The event planner, Maggie, was organized and thoughtful. We had the rehearsal dinner at the Chophouse which was also phenomenal.

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have chosen the Hilton as our reception venue. Kelsey was great for managing our details for the day and offering advice on the best way to ensure everything went smoothly. She was great at making sure details important to us were incorporated and took care of everything for the day so we had to nothing but arrive after pictures. We received so many compliments on the food and the entire evening. The hotel is beautiful and does not require a lot of extra details to make it look special. We would recommend the Hilton in a heartbeat to other couples.

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • User4415583 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have booked the Hilton City Center Hotel for our dinner reception, and have used this hotel as our main recommendation for overnight stays for our guests.

    The staff at Hilton have been absolutely the most accommodating and helpful people I could have asked for! I looked at over 10 venues, and met with many industry members who just left out details (including details that were going to be expensive!!) and with the Hilton staff, everything was laid out plain and simple, and there were no hidden catering fees, etc.

    I think the best value with Hilton is actually something that happens before the wedding - the complimentary tasting that they offer to all of their couples. There are two a year - and literally every appetizer, soup, salad, entree and dessert they offered is plated, and presented at a big party in their hotel. You have the chance to taste everything, see how a standard table is setup, and write comments. Most other venues I looked at were going to make me pick 2-3 entrees, and we would have to choose from those, or pay extra to sample additional entrees. This menu experience allows us to really get an idea of what the chefs can do, and also allows us to taste all of the house wines too!

    I would recommend the hotel, the catering, the staff...EVERYONE! to Hilton Milwaukee City Center for their wedding.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User2142266 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton was great to work with. The room was beautiful and they were willing to work with us on anything we wanted to do. The service was great. They went out of their way to help us out. Everyone loved the food as well. No complaints.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/23/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I chose the Hilton Milwaukee City Center for our wedding in large part because we wanted a hotel venue so that our guests (and us!) would have a place to stay after the festivities without having to drive anywhere and where we could hold the whole wedding, including the ceremony. We also thought the very ornate decor and rich colors were great for our vintage 1940's/Old Hollywood inspired wedding. Our salesperson was late to the meeting but showed us a gorgeous venue, the minimums were decent and they had a lot to offer. Some of what she promised was not in the contract (Note**Always be very sure anything you heard is in WRITING!) but the Hilton was wonderful in giving us anything that was promised verbally. Once we contracted, we were given a Catering Manager (ours was Jennifer and she was awesome) who helped coordinate and make things go as planned. We were offered a food tasting which was amazing. On the day of the wedding, there were some service issues including cold/dry food, slow service, confusion over set up, confusion at the bar regarding included drinks per our package and some other minor issues. The Hilton seemed very interested in making sure they knew about these issues and also seemed committed to improving on their service which, in my opinion, would raise their events to the level of their luxurious venue. Even with those issues, I'd still recommend the Hilton and would simply suggest making sure the catering staff is well informed and contracts are solid. Maybe a wedding planner would have helped in my situation as well but overall we were very happy with our wedding in the Empire Ballroom and it turned out to be a very enjoyable day.

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/07/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everyone there was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend that you have your reception there. Out of the whole night only two things happen that I wasn't happy about. The first was that they brought the late night snacks in at 11:30 (they were suppose to be out till 12:00). However, after I spoke with them they brought them back out. Basically I think they were just trying to pack up early. The second thing that happened was that they gave our wedding suite away by accident. They had a room for us but it wasn't the suite we had reserved. I wasn't too happy about that, but luckily we had a place to sleep. And they gave us another night stay for free because of it, so we are going to go back and celebrate our 1 year anniversary there. Besides those two things, everything was perfect! :)

    Sent on 03/19/2008
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Hilton Milwaukee City Center is beautiful. The ballroom is breathtaking, and so wonderful for large groups. People will be talking about it for years! The service during the reception was exceptional. Our bartenders were especially great!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/12/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Hilton was Beautiful and highly recommended. We had our reception in the crystal ballroom, which really impressed our guests. The catering staff were great. It was a little difficult during the planning process to get on the same level as the event planner, but the night of the wedding turned out flawless.

    Sent on 09/05/2008
  • D

    Ledia · Married on 06/08/2008

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The hall is gorgeous and the Hotel is amazing, I would not give up having my wedding there for anything. Unfortunately, the wedding coordinators are not that great. Planning a wedding is a stressful time and a bride can lose her cool sometimes. It's the coordinators job to stay calm and on top of things but sometimes when times got rough, so did the coordinator. That made things incredibly difficult. For the price we paid, I expected more professional service. The service staff was great though, they seemed more professional than the event coordinator.

    Sent on 11/18/2008
  • S

    Safiyah · Married on 06/02/2007

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Beautiful rooms-- but unfortunately, terrible service. I was passed around to three different wedding coordinators. I was a young bride and felt they didn't take my wedding seriously. They rarely returned my phone calls-- so in the end, all communication went through my husband. For the price you pay--service should be exceptional.

    Sent on 01/10/2008