Hilton Houston Post Oak Reviews

7 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Recommended by 98%

7

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User5166098 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the get go Lori worked with me to work out a plan like no other. he listened and she put it into action. My day was so beautiful! Wish I could relive it over and over again.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia Schlitt and the Houston Hilton Post Oak were absolutely fabulous to work with for our daughter's wedding! We had over 400 guests and every detail was perfect. We had so many compliments on the venue, the food and the service. We reserved approximately 58 rooms for our hotel guests and for ourselves and we were all pleased with our accomodations. We had a brunch on Sunday for family and close friends - it was fabulous, too! Their prices are very reasonable and the service is impeccable. In fact, a monogramed 14k gold disc fell off of a bracelet of mine at the reception. I told the bell captain about it with little hope of it being found. Virginia called me on Monday after our weekend festivities and told me it had been found in the ladies restroom....simply unbelievable. They are the best of the best!

    Sent on 11/22/2012
  • F

    Fuad · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a few weddings at post oak Hilton
    It is one of the best places in Houston to hold wedding
    Very elegant room great staff and great location
    Fuad cochinwala

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Post Oak is a Galleria area venue that aims to please for your wedding event. Virginia Schlitt has the patience, creativity and passion for helping brides execute a wonderful event that will make your planning process go smoothly. From the initial meeting to the actual event, Virginia left no stone unturned to make our Wedding Reception a success. The Hilton Post Oak offers flexible options based on your budget and provides significant bang for your dollar. The Hilton Post Oak is the right size to give your event the personal attention you desire. For our event, we had a short timeline and kept adding special features. Virginia handled these updates with grace and ease. She aims to please and from the tasting to the event execution, she did everything in her power to ensure that we had a seamless event. The Hilton Post Oak is friendly to outside vendors and your event coordinator which makes it easier to customize your event. They ballrooms have grand vintage high ceilings and beautiful mirrors which add pizzazz to any event. For a wedding reception, the last thing you want to worry about are logistics and service. At the Hilton Post Oak, Virginia and her team will make sure that all you have to worry about is having a great time with your guests. E. Lee, Bride

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • A

    Aria · Married on 11/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked with Virginia Schlitt at the Hilton Houston Post Oak on a wedding reception and it was a wonderful experience. We had a few challenges along the way with this being a high profile client but Virginia handled everything with grace & professionalism. She made sure that all parties were taken care of and was able to accommodate last minute changes and requests as they came. The Hilton staff on the day of the event were all very timely and helpful. The room was ready before expected and they were flexible with a few minor layout adjustments that I requested when perfecting the room design. Being that I am a Florida planner, I was pleased with how smooth the communication process was especially since we only had 3 months to plan! The Hilton Post Oak is personally my Houston hotel of choice when I visit so I was thrilled to present them as a reception venue to my client. I'm glad that I had Virginia as a partner for this event because with her (and the Hilton staff's) help this was an amazing event and the bride and groom were extremely pleased. Thank you Virginia! I look forward to opportunities to work together in the future. --Aria from Table Twelve Events (Tampa, FL)

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/03/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Over all very good. I had to do a lot of the leg work, then I came to find that it wasn't really my 'job' to do it, that it was the hotel's job. They did a great job flipping my room in time and setting up. There was some confusion about my food tasting, but the hotel gave us 2 nights free since we were told the wrong day. Food was amazing! Wait staff was on the ball. Ask for what you want and be a little stern it will get you to where you need to be.

    Sent on 02/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review