Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Reviews

11 | Rockaway, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Recommended by 88%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • J

    Juana · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob Gnagey

    Sent on 12/12/2010
  • R

    Wendy · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway was a wonderful venue for our wedding reception. We had looked at other venues, but the value and convenience that was provided made this our number one choice. The most commented upon aspect of our reception was hands down the food! It was absolutely out of this world, especially the Chateaubriand!! The cocktail hour was wonderful - the outdoor courtyard was perfect for this. The maitre d' was consistently attentive to our needs and wants and made sure all ran smoothly. The Honeymoon Suite was perfect for a few friends to gather after the end of the reception for an intimate after party. The amenities were exceptional for the Bride and Groom. We could not have been happier with the service, amenities, food and overall experience we had at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 01/08/2010
  • E

    Eugene · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was Fatastic, From Robert the Director of Catering right down to the serving staff. A+++

    Sent on 12/19/2008
  • E

    Jeanette · Married on 06/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue went above and beyond my expectations, they were wonderful accomdating and just a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/22/2008
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hotel is great, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming, kind and a pleasure to deal with. We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests and everyone had nothing but wonderful things to say about the hotel and the staff. You will not regret your decision to go with this hotel.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 03/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They know how to treat newlyweds!!!

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was wonderful, they did so much to make sure that we had a wonderful evening. I would recommend for anyone! All of my 125 guests also spent the night at the hotel and they were wonderful through the whole process. Sawa was the right hand woman through the evening and anything myself or my husband needed she was always willing to do.

    Sent on 07/12/2009
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 11/17/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The rooms were beautiful and clean, and they had set up a special little surprise for us the night after the wedding :). The email communications were not the best (multiple personnel changes, being asked for the same information sheet 3 times by the same person when I had sent it in months before), but everything went on without a hitch. We had our after-party at the bar and everyone seemed to have a great time!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/10/2017

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We had some snags setting up our wedding block with this particular Hilton; we got the wrong invitation inserts, we had to look elsewhere for a rehearsal dinner venue because they never got back to us with a contract here, but a lot of that was apparently due to staff turnover. When we actually got to the hotel, everyone was friendly and accommodating, taking care of requests from guests and making sure everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • User4867409 · 2+ years ago

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Let me start by saying that the staff who interacts directly with customers are wonderful. We had no issues with them, the service was excellent. All 5's for them.
    The folks responsible for booking our wedding block absolutely ruined our experience. Through lack of follow up on their part, misinforming guests about basic features, severe delays, utter rudeness, lack of attention to detail... It was a truly disappointing experience and I would never recommend them for any event. In the end we had few guests who were actually willing to put up with the nonsense. This should have been the least stressful part of the wedding and yet it was the worst and most upsetting, not to mention least successful. I am 100% dissatisfied and disappointed.

    Sent on 04/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review