Skip to main content
Weddings

High West Distillery Reviews

High West Distillery

High West Distillery

Park City, UT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

33 User photos

  • K
    Kim K. Married on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream winter wedding!

    Amazing on-site team and stunning venue. It shines on its own! For us, it was the perfect blend of mountain and modern (we didn’t want to skew too rustic). Our guests had amazing feedback about the whole night (the distillery tours during cocktail hour were a hit), can’t beat the cocktails and the service was impeccable. And the food of course is delicious, NOT “typical wedding food”. Huge huge thanks for our dream wedding!!!
  • D
    Dawn B. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a perfect Rehearsal Dinner

    Melissa Griffin, the planner who we worked with at High West Distillery is fantastic! Her professional advise is what made our rehearsal dinner a huge success! The views, service and food was fabulous!!! We highly recommend!!

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Thank you so much Dawn, we loved hosting Paige and Michael's rehearsal dinner and so enjoyed working with you. Cheers!
    ~ Mel
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!!!!

    Couldn't pick a better venue to get married at. The HW team was exceptional from beginning to end, especially Mel. She was thorough, creative, and made sure I had everything I wanted for my day. It really is an outstanding brand, the food and drinks were amazing and people were blown away with how attentive and fun the staff was at my wedding. Can't recommend enough!

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. You and Kris were amazing to work with every step of the way. We loved hosting your guests and are so happy for you both! Cheers to you two! xx
    ~ Mel
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claire M. Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service and Phenomenal Food!

    The Nelson Cottage was the ideal spot for our rehearsal dinner! The intimate indoor setting and cozy outdoor patio provided the perfect atmosphere for our guests. The staff was so attentive and the food far exceeded our expectations.
  • R
    Randi E. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST decision we made

    When planning a destination wedding, and asking 100 people to fly from Philadelphia to Utah - it has to be for an experience that is unforgettable. We were asked over and over again, “Why Utah?!” And the answer was simple. The venue was perfect. We love bourbon, we did not want to be married in a hotel or a barn, and once you saw the venue, you’d understand. My husband said it best when we walked in and saw the most stunning step up… he said “seeing this, this answers the question”. It was spectacular. And the incredible team, specially working with Mel was the “icing on the cake”. She made the whole experience not only easy, but it was fun.

    We had a very specific vision for our wedding and Mel and the High West team bent over backwards to bring it to life. We wanted everything set outside so that guests felt comfortable as covid began to spike again, we wanted amazing/memorable food and drinks, and we wanted a moody vibe with great music, lounges and incredible lighting. Mel recommend the perfect vendors to bring it all to life, and then some.

    Having been in the event’s industry for 15 years in Philadelphia, not much impresses me - but I was truly blown away by the service and execution at High West and the effortless way that they helped pull the vision together.

    Thank you for making our wedding the most perfect (and delicious) day. We can’t wait to come back to Utah, and High West, again and again!
  • Sara
    Sara R. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hindsight is 20/20 and DAMN High West delivers

    I simply cant. Mel and the team at High West was literally so perfect. I was so thankful for them when going through the process - we didn't have a single issue, but also after. I go to weddings and I am just blown away with how bad things can be and how I was SO LUCKY to have picked this team. Truly extraordinary and so flexible. I want to be friends with them forever and I am just so freaking lucky.

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Sara,

    You and Kyle were so fun to work with and seeing your wedding vision come to life was absolutely amazing. We loved every minute. You guys are friends for life!
    xx,
    ~ Mel
  • Anastais
    Anastasia Married on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Working with High West Distillery was such an amazing experience and they helped us plan an awesome wedding. The atmosphere was amazing and they helped the whole event run smoothly. Not to mention the food, drinks there are amazing and the view is stunning. Mel was there answers any questions and was a amazing to work with!! We can't say enough great thing about this venue!!

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! You two were just LOVELY! I can't wait to see the rest of the photos! xx - Mel
  • M
    Madison T. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High West, an excellent choice

    I booked through High West just over a month away from our date because our original venue cancelled due to the pandemic. However, you would never know that we had to change plans to High West last minute with how amazing the staff is!!!! Melissa took such good care of me, keeping me calm, figuring out the logistics for our pandemic wedding, and just generally being a wonderful human! High West made our wedding absolutely amazing and gorgeous, our guests are still raving about the food (try the brussel sprouts if you get the chance!!!). They took huge pride in the details, such as creating a cocktail menu with our cats and giving great suggestions to find a little humor in our wedding favors. I would highly recommend them to anyone, especially for a pandemic wedding. They truly care about their brides and put their hearts into the event. High West deserves the highest praise!

    High West Distillery's reply:

    It was so much fun planning with you! You and Matt have such a great sense of humor and love of life. We were so happy we got to be a part of your special day!

    ~ Mel
  • Madison
    Madison H. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Dream Come True

    Once I saw a picture of this venue I was sold, then I spoke to Melissa, and any idea of getting married anywhere else stopped. This was the most amazing experience I've ever had both in planning and my wedding day. I didn't have a wedding planner, I had someone better, Mel who is head of the events at High West. High West is basically a one stop shop, the venue for ceremony and reception, food, drinks, seating tables, it's all taken care of. We added very minimal florals, and a band. That's it! Everyone that attended said it was the most beautiful and memorable wedding they've ever been to and I couldn't agree more. I am an event planner and I've never seen anything executed so flawlessly. The venue is breathtaking, absolutely breathtaking, the food is INSANE with generous portions and the drinks are incredible. I can't say enough about the whole experience, it still feels like a dream, and what's crazy about all of this is that it is extremely affordable! The best part for me was the opportunity to work with Mel. When planning a wedding in a little over a month during cover, I was worried, but Mel made it so easy to get everything done and exactly the way I wanted it. Whenever I had a request or question she made it happen.

    To any bride reading this, book High West for your wedding. I am very particular, I have grand ideas and I'm rarely ever wowed, but High West surpassed everything. Thank you to the incredible staff and most of all, thank you Mel, you are now a friend for life.

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Madison - you were a dream to work with and your guests were so gracious. Covid had made so many things uncertain but you and Chris proved that love finds a way! We are honored to have been a part of your love story.
    - Mel
  • Marissa
    Marissa S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most memorable wedding experience!

    After deciding last minute (60 days) that we wanted to have a very small, intimate wedding for 20 people we found our way to High West Distillery in Wanship. Melissa at High West was so responsive and amazing to work with. She answered all of our questions and helped with all of the details. She made our wedding planning experience a breeze. I can't say enough wonderful things about Melissa, she truly made our wedding beautiful. The venue is breathtaking. You have to see it to believe it. There are different options for every type of couple. We chose to have a ceremony at the Whiskey Knoll and intimate reception in the Refectory Dining area. We had our wedding during COVID and wanted to maintain social distancing and mask wearing. The staff made that simple. They spaced tables perfectly, always wore masks, provided sanitizer, ALWAYS wore gloves when serving food and drinks, and helped with simple, respectful reminders to our guests about the COVID practices. The food was perfect. We worked with Melissa to choose options that would work for our party, and I truly believe they have something for everyone. And if you don't know about HWD drinks...just try them. First class all the way. Master bartenders will whip up a variety of amazing drinks and every one of our guests truly enjoyed! After the event all of our guests said how beautiful the wedding was, and how intimate and lovely the reception felt. The food was superb, staff excellent, venue gorgeous, and planning easy and simple. The experience was everything we had hoped for, especially during a pandemic. We couldn't have been more happy about how everything turned out.

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Marissa - thank you so much for your kind words! Everything about your wedding day was stunning and indicative of the amazing couple you and Rob are together. Thank you for allowing High West to be a part of your wedding day.
    - Mel
  • J
    Jake A. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Becky and Melisa are wonderful to work with. Amazing place.

    Jessy and I really appreciated all that High West did to make our wedding an amazing event. We are very happy to be writing this review. The food was amazing and the drinks were event better than the food. The staff was right on point with all our needs and took care of our guests like they were eating at restaurant. We could hardly have asked for more!
  • Kate
    Kate B. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High West Distillery

    We had our wedding at High West Distillery in Wanship at the end of August. The atmosphere, scenery, and overall experience was 10 out of 10. The service was very detailed from start to finish. Becky Gedmin, our wedding coordinator, was very professional and made our planning process flawless. The food and drinks were amazing. The venue played a huge part in our wedding, highly recommended!
  • M
    Maggie E. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High West EXCEEDED every single one of our expectations and enabled us to have the wedding we always envisioned.

    From the first call to the final payment, our contacts at High West (Becky and Valerie) were the friendliest and most accommodating people we worked with throughout our entire wedding process. From working with our travel schedules to on-site tours and tastings to our continual modifications (guest counts, table layouts, music, etc.), Becky and Valerie were always helpful and innovative in making sure our wedding was absolutely perfect. The High West Distillery setting, food, and drinks were all a massive hit with our guests and the layout created an environment where a group of disparate family and friends truly came together and felt a part of the mountains, the wedding, and the celebration. I honestly could not provide a high enough rating or a stronger recommendation for a wedding (or any event) than High West Distillery based on the sweeping views, the amazing venue, and the incredible staff; all of this at a value that the other locations we considered in not just Utah but other wedding destinations (Denver, New Orleans, Nashville, and Washington D.C.) would not have come close to matching. A sincere thank to you High West from two happy newlyweds and ~140 guests who are still raving about our wedding months afterwards.
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High West Distillery- perfect wedding venue!

    My husband and I recently just had our wedding at High West Distillery just over a week ago. The months leading up to the wedding, we worked with Becky, who is absolutely AMAZING! She is so great at what she does, and so accommodating. She answered any of our questions (which we had a lot of!) so quick and she was always on top of everything.
    The venue is absolutely beautiful, the food and drinks were so good (our guests are still talking about how good it was), and the staff was amazing!
    The day of our wedding, just about an hour or so before the outdoor ceremony was supposed to start, a thunderstorm decided to roll in. All of the high west staff were so great and accommodating at making a last minute change of plans while also making sure we were happy with the changes. They really went above and beyond in making our wedding perfect!

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Kelly, thank you so much for your kind words. Remember, rain on your wedding day is a good luck. Cheers to you and Coby!
  • Anna
    Anna C. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations in Every Way!

    After reviewing many venue options in the Park City area, I'm so happy we ended up securing High West for our wedding. I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a rustic whiskey-themed wedding venue with delicious food and drinks!

    We had a mid-sized event with about 95 people total, and our main concern was that we didn't want to have to worry about coordinating all of the moving pieces to host an outdoor event in a space that wasn't built for it (tables/chair rental, plates/cutlery/glassware rental, temporary toilets, buffet stations, etc.). On the catering side of the equation, we had eaten at High West a handful of times and had always had delicious meals and cocktails, so we knew that their food and drink would be on point. Finally, the Wanship location is breathtaking: the ceremony space we chose is outside in a grassy amphitheater area that's big enough to fit 100 guests but small enough to give it an intimate feeling, and the refectory offers a beautiful indoor event space for an evening of dinner, drinks and dancing!

    The High West staff took care of every little detail for both us and our guests, and the space was even more spectacular than we had imagined. It was everything we were hoping for but somehow even better!

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Anna, we are so incredibly excited for you and Matt! We feel so privileged to have been a part of your wedding day. - Mel
  • Maria
    Maria R. Married on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Professional & Courteous Staff, AMAZING!

    On top of a mountainside with endlessly sweeping views blanketed by blue skies, staffed with the most professional and friendly people, and WHISKEY! I can't say enough about the High West Distillery. My (now) husband and I are so glad we chose HW for our wedding ceremony and reception as it easily became one of the most memorable events of our lives. This was a destination wedding for us (we live in Los Angeles, CA), and Becky Gedmin, HW's Event Coordinator, could not have been more helpful! The constant professional, Becky made the process of wedding planning as effortless as wedding planning can be. Very communicative, flexible, knowledgeable, and available to answer any questions I had with regards to the event day. And the HW staff was truly amazing in making the night flow without any hiccups. I would absolutely recommend the HW Distillery to anyone looking for event space. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding so fun and eventful! Kyle and I truly appreciate it!!

    High West Distillery's reply:

    Maria, thank you so much for the amazing, kind words! The team enjoyed working with you and Kyle every step of the way. Congratulations!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for Wedding Welcome Reception

    We are a planning company that produces weddings all over the US and Mexico, so we have worked at numerous venues over the years. We recently planned a destination wedding weekend for a couple in Park City, and used High West Distillery for a welcome reception. We could not have made a better choice. From the start, Melissa showed so much flexibility with our client's special requests. She was also helping in recommending other local vendors (that we ended up being thrilled with - Snow Country Limo and Tavolo specifically). The menus, service, and flow for our event was top notch, and the entire team was so helpful on site. The property and buildings are stunning, and carry such a wonderful sense of place. It was honestly a treat to work at this venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message