Weddings

High Cliff Banquet and Event Center Reviews

High Cliff Banquet and Event Center

High Cliff Banquet and Event Center

Sherwood, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Julianne B. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kaytlyn wonderful to work with!

    Kaytlyn was great to work with at HighCliff. After having to move our venue due to Covid-19 capacity restrictions Kaytlyn was quick to respond and had answers for all of our questions. She made our venue transition so easy and High Cliff was able to accommodate us and our guests in a much safer environment.
  • A
    Alyssa P. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding spot!

    High Cliff was absolutely incredible and easy to work with! We got so many compliments!
  • R
    Rebecca B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food at a wedding!

    My husband and I had the easiest time working with High Cliff. Kaytlyn was so easy to communicate with and easy going with our many changes due to the pandemic this year. Kristin and her team did the most spectacular job with all food. It was the best food I have ever had at a wedding! We could not have asked for a better team to help us on our wedding day
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Wedding 10-10-2020

    Kristin, owner of High Cliff Catering was extremely helpful, responded to e-mails quickly, any day and at any time! The food was amazing, all of our guests loved it. We had appetizers that had to be made into single serve containers due to Covid. We also had late night pizzas in single serve that our guests ate right up! We did a cake testing and designed our own cake with her help. It was beautiful.
    Kaytlyn, High Cliff Event Coordinator was so easy to work with. She was helpful and always able to answer our many questions. She was on site the day of the wedding and helped keep things running smoothly.
    The overall price for the venue, bridesmaids mimosa bar and lunch, dinner, appetizers, cake and drink package is very hard to beat and worth every penny!
  • B
    Brooke D. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for a better venue

    With everything changing so rapidly with Covid having an amazing wedding venue really made everything that much easier. They were very flexible and worked with us throughout the whole planning process. The food was amazing and the staff were great!

    High Cliff Banquet and Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Brooke! Congratulations to you and Caleb. We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Everyone at High Cliff was so great to work with-both the event center and golf course. Emails were responded to quickly and they did great with planning during a pandemic. The food and service was excellent and the staff in the pro shop were very willing to make accommodations for golf for family members. I would highly recommend, as it was a wonderful experience.

    High Cliff Banquet and Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Megan. It was an honor being a part of your special day! I'm so glad we able to celebrate with you and Eric.
  • Danielle
    Danielle W. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Cliff

    High Cliff has been amazing to work with before and during COVID. Kaytlyn (Director of Events and Kristin (Cliff View Catering) have been quick to respond and help with what ever they can to make our wedding FLAWLESS! I am beyond happy with our choice to have our wedding and reception at High Cliff Golf Course and Event Center! THANK YOU!

    High Cliff Banquet and Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Danielle. We can't wait to celebrate with you and Jake and your families on the 25th!
  • Dorey
    Dorey V. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    Our guests raved about how beautiful the upper banquet hall is and Brittany was easy to work with, organized and even worked the bar at the wedding to ensure everything was perfect!