HG Entertainment Reviews

253 | Meriden, CT
See photos, pricing and details

253 Reviews for HG Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

253

37 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cailene · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was amazing!!! He was so
    Easy to communicate with and got back to me immediately every time. He truly cares about his clients and wants nothing more than to go absolve and beyond, and he absolutely did . He was a great DJ and MC for our wedding .

    Sent on 08/03/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • B

    BRIAN · event on: 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and helpful for our parents 50th wedding anniversary.

    Sent on 07/27/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for this! Your family and friends were so nice. Thank you!
  • A

    Allyson · event on: 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    could not have been better....

    Sent on 07/15/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • A

    Alice · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is a consummate professional. He made sure my wedding day was perfect with the music & the lighting. My fiance & I did not have to worry about a thing. He engaged & motivated our guests. The music was the perfect mix. Do not look any further... if you need the best DJ ever--- Harry G. is it!

    Sent on 07/01/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • A

    Alice · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry DJ'd our wedding this past June 30th. He is a true professional. He kept our guests movin' and groovin'. He is very concerned with the bride & groom not having to worry about a thing and wants nothing but for your day to go smoothly. He is 100% in your corner. We cannot recommend Harry highly enough for your DJ needs. If you want a superior DJ, look no further than Harry.
    -Alice & David H.

    Sent on 07/19/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much for this review! You are both wonderful.
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was very on top of things since we first reached out to him. He made sure we were on track and thought of all the details we needed to think of to make our wedding perfect. And boy was it perfect! Harry made sure the event flowed seamlessly and kept all our guests entertained and dancing for the whole evening.

    Sent on 06/06/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is the BEST. I cannot say enough good things about him. He was professional, accommodating, responsive, flexible, sweet, kind, and extremely attentive. He is a master MC, and great at working with a crowd. He was always available via email or text message, and listened to every idea we had. We could not have picked a better DJ to work with for our wedding.

    Sent on 06/17/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • M

    Marc & Nancy · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is an incredible DJ who wants to make your special day as stress free as possible. His ability to interact with your guests and keep them up and dancing is second to none! He took care of all of the details (including the ones you may have forgotten about) and put our minds at ease. Harry custom tailors his performance to what you want and is willing to make expert suggestions on any concerns you may have. We highly recommend Harry's services to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 07/06/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His easy going manner and great sense of humor made him very easy to work with!

    Sent on 05/29/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • P

    pasquale · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry did a great job at our wedding from start to finish he helped keep the timeline and keep everyone entertained! Very professional and friendly even helped me find a song to dance with my mother to!

    Sent on 05/27/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • N

    Nath · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry provides excellence, without any equal. From our first meeting in which we hired Harry for our wedding and were impressed with everything, to every step of the way in which he kept us informed and moving forward, and right up to the day of our wedding, there was never any more we could have asked for. Harry provides so much by way of services, and even more in heart. The best thing Harry did for our wedding was give us care, respect, and genuine effort. Simply put, we could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 05/16/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Harry provided a great variety of music. He kept our age-diverse crowd on the floor all night! Harry took our suggestions and blended them seamlessly. We highly recommend Harry's DJ, lighting, and photo services.

    Sent on 04/29/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is wonderful, both professional and fun he selected fantastic music. The photo booth was also a huge hit with a variety of props

    Sent on 04/14/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HG Entertainment was wonderful to work with, from the first time we made contact through our wedding day. Harry was approachable and communicative from the start, working with us to understand exactly what we wanted from him in terms of event coordination, music and entertainment, and more. We had a lot of special requests, especially when it came to the soundtrack for the day, and Harry accommodated them all very easily. We highly and enthusiastically recommend HG Entertainment to anyone looking for top-notch event entertainment in Connecticut!

    Sent on 05/29/2018

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • R

    Roberta · event on: 12/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second year Harry DJ our company party. He was very creative with interactive activities. We accommodated requests. Everyone had a great time. I would use Harry again.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · event on: 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was such a pleasure to work with! From the start he was so helpful with providing information, suggestions, and answers to any of our questions. He was all set up and ready to go before any of our guests arrived, and everyone keeps talking about how much they loved the photobooth. We definitely will be using Harry again in the future for more events!

    Sent on 12/29/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Awwwwwww. Thank you so so much for this review. I really appreciate it. It means the world to me that you wrote it. Have a safe and happy holiday. Thank you, Harry
  • D

    David · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry communicates well and is great to work with!

    Sent on 12/16/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • S

    Summer · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Harry was great to work with. We had a very unique venue (a restaurant) that was tricky to figure out the set up. He kept us on task and has some great ideas to share, that helped/changed the entire flow of our wedding. I would highly recommend Harry - he was extremely accommodating, helpful and kind.

    Sent on 11/03/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is the absolute BEST around! He makes everything run smoothly no matter what curve balls are thrown! He has the best photo booth I’ve ever seen! My guest LOVED the laughing pod! We knew right away that Harry was the DJ for us. When you hire Harry you don’t just get an amazing dj and photo booth, you also have a person who genuinely cares about your special day that makes sure everything is perfect!!! Thank you so much Harry!! We love you!

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Awwwwww. Thank you so much! You and your family are wonderful! It was MY honor to be a part of your special day! Thank you!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is funny, kind, understanding, and great at what he does! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He kept people on the floor, and was the perfect mix of fun and professional. I'd recommend him to others and utilize his services for future events!

    Sent on 10/24/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Harry for our wedding and we can't say enough good things about him! If you want a DJ who truly cares about making your day special, Harry is the guy. Harry sat down with us several times prior to the wedding and helped plan our day by the hour, making sure everything we wanted was incorporated. The day of the event he was there for us when we needed him, and advocated for us when things went a little haywire. Everyone was dancing at our wedding, and raved about how great the music was. We also set up a photobooth with Harry, which was a hit! He also gave us a jump drive with all of the photos from the night of our event. We are so thankful and grateful for everything Harry did for us, thank you for making our special day perfect Harry!! We highly recommend HG Entertainment!!

    Sent on 10/17/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • Priscilla

    Priscilla · event on: 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry is a fantastic A/V event services provider. Knowledgeable, on-time, on budget and always goes above and beyond to make our events flawless.

    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was a great DJ for our wedding! Everyone had a great time and danced all night! The photo booth is unique and very fun everyone loved it! Harry is very organized and you don't have to worry about anything, he does a great job. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married, thanks Harry!

    Sent on 09/16/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry was awesome to work with, very attentive and professional. All our guests had a fun time - he got everyone on the dance floor.

    Sent on 09/16/2017

    HG Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to me. Thank you for the honor of trusting me with your event. All I want is for my clients to be delighted! All the best, Harry
  • A

    Airen · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth was amazing. Everyone loves it. Thank you Harry!

    Sent on 09/02/2017