Hey Jimmy Reviews

55 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Hey Jimmy

Recommended by 99%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Hey Jimmy 1
Hey Jimmy 2
Hey Jimmy 3
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey Jimmy was a dream to work with! My husband and I feel SO fortunate to have booked them for our wedding. I had seen Hey Jimmy perform at a friend's wedding a few years ago and at Social 25 in Chicago. They have a great song list, wonderful energy, and are so talented! You MUST check them out! I cannot say enough good things about them, and neither could our wedding guests!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I date-nighted to 5 bars before we landed on Hey Jimmy @ Social 25. We were not looking for a pop-ish band filled with Katy Perry, but a band who could hit every decade and do it well. We instantly knew they'd be a great fit.

    Hey Jimmy blew it out of the water! They exceeded our expectations. I was warned with our atrium venue sound could be an issue, and they nailed that too. One of my favorite parts of the whole night was watching how happy my now husband was when they played his favorite song by Talking Heads.

    I also felt they were a great value. They took care of cocktail hour, brought in a pianist for dinner, and we were able to add a horn section that KILLED IT.

    Thanks Hey Jimmy!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • S

    sean · Married on 02/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey Jimmy really made our special day even more special!!
    They really know how to get a room up and dancing all night. Our dance floor was packed all night long and lots of upset people when they had to stop playing!
    They rock and we refer all we know planning a wedding to use them!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/16/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this band... we have gotten such amazing feedback! Guests were on the dancefloor all night. We couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey Jimmy created a great sound for our wedding! They kept the party going all the way until the end. We had a wonderful time.

    Sent on 02/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review