145 Reviews for Hesson Entertainment

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (17)
Uplighting (17)
Sound/PA System (16)
Do-Not-Play List (12)
Consultation (11)
MC (10)
Liability Insurance (7)
Photobooth (5)
Projector (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Great to work with, acomodated my requests. Provided a great atmosphere for our wedding!

Profile Picture Katherine, 8/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Mr. Hesson made our wedding amazing. Everyone had a great time. I really enjoyed picking out our favorite songs ahead of time and having a timeline of events in my head.

Profile Picture Valerie, 7/17/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael and his team were outstanding! We worked with Michael through the planning process and then were connected with Chazon who ran our event the day of! We had meet Chazon at our friends wedding a year before and loved his style! The night flowed perfectly, he adapted quickly to music request and really set the mood for the entire event. We had 5 or 6 songs just for people to walk down the aisle to and the transitions were perfect! We had the ability to enter "must have" musical selections as well as a list of those songs we didn't want to have played at the wedding. They customized each part of the day from the ceremony, the cocktail hour, dinner and dancing!

Photo for Hesson Entertainment Review
Photo for Hesson Entertainment Review
Profile Picture Kayla, 6/30/18, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Hesson Entertainment was a great DJ service for our wedding in June. They knew our venue well, and were so reassuring in all our communications, that it took so much extra stress off our plates. Hesson has a great planning tool online where we could schedule out the night, add songs to playlists or "do not play"-lists, let our wedding guests log on to leave song requests, and more. Our DJ for the day was Dave P., and he was AWESOME. We had planning calls with both him and Mike Hesson the few weeks before the wedding to get everything straightened out, and everyone was very responsive to emails. We're still hearing back from our guests that the music was great! Everything was set up on time for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, he MC'd the night perfectly, and the dance floor lights and uplighting for our reception were absolutely perfect. So glad we booked with Hesson for our day!

Profile Picture Steph, 6/30/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Hesson entertainment was definitely the right choice for our wedding! Michael is very responsive and so easy to work with. His website is easily navigable. A couple of weeks before the wedding, we went through all the details of the reception/ceremony and he had thought of everything. We had DJ David, who had a great fun energy, was down to earth, calm, super accessible and very helpful. We were able to have a phone call chat with him prior to booking Hesson Entertainment, so we knew who our DJ would be months in advance. Our guests loved him, and we’ve received many post-wedding compliments about our DJ. David arrived early, was adaptable in our venue space, and flexible with some venue noise restrictions that we had forgotten about. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Elise and Josh, 6/23/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Michael was an amazing DJ for our wedding! He knew exactly what to play to keep people on the dance floor and had a Playlist that was spot on with my tastes. He was a fabulous Emcee, keeping things moving but also being flexible. I can't even count the number of guests who came up to me saying how awesome the DJ was! I would highly recommend Hesson Entertainment for any of your DJing needs!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 3/24/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Uplighting
5.0

Hesson Entertainment was overall awesome! Thank you for making my day special.

Profile Picture STACY, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was such a pleasure to work with! He was very responsive to emails, and accommodated an earlier arrival/setup time to fit with our schedule. Our template for our photos matched our theme so well!! I love how it came out! The assortments of props were great, and people had such a blast in the photo booth! He sent over the images before we'd even got back to the hotel from the wedding! Thank you for everything!!!

Profile Picture Anneka, 11/5/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We got the DJ package with uplighting as well as the photobooth. Michael was always very responsive via email and answered all my questions. The phone consultation immediately before the wedding was very detailed and went over everything we wanted on the big day. We used Hesson Entertainment's DJ services for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. Our DJ, Chazon, was (simply put) amazing. Many of our guests told us that they had never seen a better DJ! He read the crowd perfectly and mixed in our song requests with what he thought would be best. We also loved the photobooth! It was so fun to take a break from dancing and go take goofy photos with our friends and family. Hesson Entertainment is your one stop shop for all your wedding entertainment needs! Definitely recommend :)

Profile Picture Samantha, 10/21/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We randomly found Hesson entertainment at a Wedding expo and are so glad we went with them. They were super responsive to our questions and emails and made it easy to plan the reception. They have an online portal where you can add songs to multiple lists (must play, do not play, etc). They also have many tabs for top 100 song suggestions for multiple categories (father daughter, garter toss). He was super easy to work with and even the day of we had last minute changes that were accommodated without a problem.

He provided the music and speakers for the ceremony which at our venue was down a small hill, as well as microphones of the officiant and my husband. The uplifting was perfect as well! The morning of he even came to us while we were getting ready and showed us multiple shades of purple so we could have the exact shade we wanted which was pretty awesome of him to do (without asking mind you!)

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/15/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

The website is great! You can individualize your music, you can even pick international songs. Micheal was very helpful with explaining the lighting, sounds, music, setup take down process.

He was very responsive and communicated well. Micheal and Hesson entertainment helped make our wedding reception a party to remember! :-)

Profile Picture Gosia, 10/7/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We absolutely loved Hesson Entertainment! My daughter was married on 7/29/17. We used Hesson Entertainment for uplighting, sound system and DJ services. Michael (owner) was awesome. He responded to emails promptly, provided helpful information throughout the planning process and worked with us to stay within budget. We loved the interractive planning tool available through the company's website. The DJ, Craig, was phenomenal. He was a master emcee who kept the guests engaged and on the dance floor. Hesson is A+. We highly recommend this company and DJ Craig.

Mary

Profile Picture Mary, 8/25/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Great entertainment at a great cost. This company really cares about their customers. Our DJ kept the party going and had a great flow of music that we requested and kept everyone happy. Really helped direct the timeline of the ceremony and reception and was able to edit everything to keep things on time. Made the reception one to remember.

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/1/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Nice, reliable, great communicator, organized, and seriously awesome! Hesson entertainment exceeded all expectations! We had Mike who went above and beyond the call of duty the night of our wedding--helped keep our caterer on schedule throughout the night and stayed later than scheduled because we were having so much fun. Very official yet incredibly intuitive to our specific desires-- by the end of the night, we felt like he was a long time family friend! My dad said "your four other siblings--i don't know who they will marry, but we will definitely use Hesson!". Literally worth every penny.

Profile Picture Jessi, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We used Hesson Entertainment for our daughter's wedding and we had a great experience both before and during the event. Highly recommend it.

Profile Picture Jorge, 6/23/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Michael was great to work with. He understood what we needed and gave us very helpful advice. He worked with our venue closely and did an awesome job on our wedding night! It was absolutely a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Jing, 6/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We had great experience with Michael Hesson. He got all the song that we wanted to play in our wedding and made arrangements so our wedding will flow smoother during the ceremony. Great pricing and he met our expectations.

Profile Picture Michael, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mike was amazing!!!!!!! Leading up to the wedding his consultations were spot on. He was responsive to what we wanted, he was creative with how to support us, he used what he thought would keep people on the floor dancing.....AND DID.
If you don't hire Mike - it would be your loss!!!! THANK YOU, Mike!
Tony & Al

Profile Picture Tony, 5/20/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Working with Hesson Entertainment for our event was a breeze. Our guests stayed on the dance floor for the entire reception and had good things to say throughout the night. Craig, our DJ, did a great job from the beginning getting our guests hyped for the event and keeping the music going until the last song. Organizing the event was easy with a combination of their online tools and phone calls to talk through service packages, timeline for the ceremony and reception, and song choices. Uplighting was included in our package which was a huge bonus that made an impact at our event. The price was very reasonable compared to other DJs we interviewed and they delivered on the day of the event. Even our photographer commented on how much phone our wedding was due to Craig's excellent services.

Profile Picture Ellie, 4/22/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Great company to work with! Responsiveness, value, and professionalism were very much appreciated. Other DJ companies were a bit difficult to reach and/or couldn’t confirm who would be the DJ at our wedding. At the prices they wanted to charge, I should have been able to confirm up front who the DJ would be and make sure they fit our guest crowd. I was so happy to work with Mike. We discussed styles, I spoke with him and the DJ, had clear lines of communication, and everything was perfect on my wedding day.

Profile Picture Desiree, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Hesson entertainment was amazing for our wedding reception. The music was perfect, they were very flexible and made that part of the wedding planning so easy. The lighting and set up was perfect. Couldn't ask for a better bunch of folks to handle a reception.

Profile Picture Leo, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Very detail oriented and will make sure your services are structured to suit you and your event. My fiance and I were hesitant to book a DJ, but we were very impressed with how thorough Michael was. He went above and beyond to ensure our music and DJ services were perfect for our wedding day. He and our DJ made sure the music played was a good representation of us as a couple. Everyone was professional, friendly, and the services were just overall outstanding. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding day. HIGHLY recommend!

Profile Picture User7436667, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mr. Hesson was a pleasure to work with. He delivered exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception. The lighting completely transformed our simple and classic décor.

Profile Picture Lynee, 11/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with Hesson Entertainment was absolutely amazing and I recommend them to anyone looking for quality service and professionalism. We initially met with Michael Hesson (owner) and he wowed us with his experience and genuine interest in making our day about us and what we wanted for our day. He of course gave us his input, however, was great with planning! The online planning tool is amazing and made it super easy to let the DJ know what music we liked, didn't like etc. It allowed us to feel comfortable knowing we were set for our day. Our DJ David Pritzlaff wowed us with his expertise! During our pre-wedding phone call he got to know us as individuals and as a couple including asking questions about the guests and what we wanted. He kept everyone on the dance floor and when he saw it lagging he immediately found a way to get our guests back on the floor and it was perfect! They also did some absolutely amazing uplighting for us and the room looked even better for it! Thank you Dave and Hesson entertainment for being a part of our day!

Profile Picture Sarah, 11/5/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC