Heidi Borgia Photography Reviews

205 | Monterey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

205 Reviews for Heidi Borgia Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

205

105 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi's photography captured not only beautiful photos, but helped me feel like I was right back in the moment all over again. She made us feel comfortable, and photographed our wedding beautifully.

    Sent on 11/18/2017

    Heidi Borgia Photography's reply:

    Hi Sara! Loved meeting you and Clay. Thanks for much for entrusting us to be a small part of your lovely day. Hope to see you in the future! Cheers,
    Heidi
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photos

    Heidi is the rare mix of professional and personal. She took the time to find out what my fiancé and I wanted for our wedding day and made it happen. We got married at a lighthouse and we wanted photos on the beach together before the festivities started and she made this happen. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • J

    Jeremy Lake · Married on 10/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A gorgeous wedding on the coast!

    Heidi and her husband Brian were a perfect team to have as a photographer and officiant of the wedding. They were prompt and willing to work with us and the weather well. Heidi kept us moving along quickly after the wedding ceremony because of the mild wind chill of the coast. We were quite pleased with the pictures except one. Heidi’s red dress was reflected on the close up of our rings. She has yet to correct that but we are very pleased with the rest. I would recommend this team to anyone.

    Sent on 01/08/2019

    Heidi Borgia Photography's reply:

    HI Jeremy! So glad that you and Tina loved your wedding day as much as we did! It was a gorgeous and warm day down in Big Sur.
    Eeek, this is the first I've heard about the reflection of red on Tina's wedding band. I took a look at it and I'll go ahead and edit it out for you in photoshop and email you the updated image in the next day/two.

    Thanks again!
    Heidi (and Brian, the officiant)
  • L

    leigh ann · Married on 10/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning pictures. Hugely responsive. You could not ask for a better photographer.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • T

    Tara Soekalnd · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Heidi made our wedding day that much more special and the way she captured the day will make the memories last a lifetime. She had a way of making us feel so comfortable taking our photos. We would recommend her to any engaged couple! Thank you again Heidi!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • M

    Mayra · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word... AMAZING!!! Heidi was so flattering and professional. She provided me the pictures before the promised time. They all seem SOOO flawless I'm sure she had something everything to do with that. She was my last hope as far as capturing a picture of my mother since the photographer at the reception didn't take any with my parents. Of course she came through she took the best picture of my mom and I will cherish these pictures forever.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Heidi and her husband for your wedding in California

    We used Heidi and her husband for our wedding last October on Hidden Beach California we are from N.Ireland we had never met them before. But I can highly recommend them every email we sent and there were a lot was replied to straightaway we paid a deposit and left everything to them the location was. Fantastic just what we wanted privacy they met us at the location and everything from the ceremony to the the photographer was excellent we had a great day.wevwere really pleased when we got the photos we can highly recommend Heidi and her husband if your looking professional service and great customer care.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional

    I loved my wedding pictures. We were a big group (over 100) in a beach but Heidi was very nice and handled the whole group very professionally. I have pictures with all my family and friends with a lovely scene. Thanks Heidi.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi did a great job with our beach wedding photos. She perfectly captured our ceremony while using the beautiful Carmel beach background. She was skilled at gathering all of the wedding party to get all our desired family photos. Heidi did a great job of directing us to get some real unique couple photos and.capturing beautiful photos.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and I could not have had a better event photographer than Heidi. She was sort of invisible during the event and then brought people together for specific pictures. Her professionalism and flexibility was paramount to the great photos we are viewing. Highly recommend she and her husband Brian Borgia.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • T

    Tjasa · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because we eloped, photographs were very important to us. Heidi did a great job. She made us feel relaxed and easy to work with. She listened to our wishes and helped us with her suggestions. You could see how much experience she has and how easy everything was. Even though it was our first photo shooting together the photos really look amazing. Heidi thank you again for the most beautiful photographs! I would definitely recommend Heidi!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am in LOVE with every picture! Our wedding was truly perfect in every way. Heidi was easy to talk to and made sure we had a great time taking pictures. I would recommend her over and over.
    Can't thank you enough!!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was cliffside on 9/5/17. The day would of not been the perfect day if it wasn’t Heidi being there. She was constantly helping with my dress and veil for the perfect shot and worked so well with my family and husband and I. My mother was able to sit back and relax because of Heidi stepping into more than a photographer role. We received the pictures sometime last week and we are in love!!! She has quite the artistic eye and they are breathtaking despite the wind and limited space on the cliff. Heidi, we cannot thank you enough for making this day perfect for us and for capturing it perfectly.

    Sent on 10/02/2017

    Heidi Borgia Photography's reply:

    Thanks so very much for the kind words. YES!! Tons of wind that day that we could not control but so thankful that we just "went with it" and I love love the pictures too! Thank you for allowing me to document your day. :-)
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Heidi for my wedding on 9/3/17 and cannot think of enough great things to say about her. Before the wedding Heidi called me to make sure we discussed all the shots I wanted and to get to know me a bit. On the days leading up to my wedding she frequently checked in and made me feel like she was SO EXCITED to participate in my day. Living in Houston and not really knowing the Monterey area, her guidance, patience and knowledge throughout the process were priceless. She had great ideas for location shots, etc based on what I said I wanted. On my wedding day she showed up right on time and ready to go! She was more than a photographer - she helped make sure everything went smoothly according to our timeline and helped wrangle all of my guests into the right places since I didn't have a coordinator (wedding of only 20 people). Especially since we got married on such a busy weekend at a public beach, Heidi made me feel so at ease and like I didn't have to worry about a thing.

    I just received a preview of her shots from my wedding and I love them so much. They are absolutely perfect and she really paid attention to the Pinterest board I had shared with the shots I wanted.

    I would not hesitate to use Heidi again and really appreciate all that she did for us to allow us to have a perfect wedding day.

    PS I also used her husband Brian Borgia as my officiant (Weddings in Monterey). With the package I purchased from them, they handled the ceremony setup, photos and gave great recommendations for hotels, restaurants, hair/makeup, videographer, florist and transportation. They really are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2017

    Heidi Borgia Photography's reply:

    Hi Emily!! We had so much fun with you all. Such a memorable day. Hope we get to see you again in the future :-)... all the best to you....xo, Heidi and Brian
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife looked on weddingwire for a local photographer for our wedding we came across Heidi Borgia and my wife was drawn to her immediately after viewing her web site.
    Her pictures and the way she talked about her love for photography was apparent so we hired her.
    Upon meeting her she was friendly and had a clear vision of pictures enhancing our very generic shotlist. She took advantage of everything she had to work with.
    Will definitely use her again if we need a photographer worth everything she was paid and more.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi shot our wedding for 4 hours and was nothing short of fantastic. She brought unreal energy to our wedding that made posing and shooting pictures extremely easy and comfortable especially when emotions are high. She was great at keeping the block of time enjoyable and exciting but also ensured that she was able to capture all of the requests that we were interested in getting. Overall, if you're looking for someone extremely talented and has a very fast turn around time when it comes to getting photos back-she's your photographer! Thanks, Heidi!!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is the absolute best!

    My husband and I got married this past summer at the Il Fornaio restaurant in Carmel, CA. Working with Heidi was the easiest, most pleasant, and most seamless part of our entire wedding!

    Even when I first met Heidi, I had a sense of relief. She was so accommodating, encouraging, and understood the vision I had for my wedding photography. She was so great, that I wished she was my overall wedding planner!

    Heidi captured the essence of the day through her photography SO perfectly. She also included a beautiful picture slide show that we are absolutely in love with!

    Heidi went above and beyond on our wedding day...She was extremely flexible day of wedding + leading up to the wedding, very responsive, doubled as my wedding coordinator, and even helped fix my dress when my bustle broke!

    We are THRILLED with our wedding photography, and are so grateful for Heidi.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • E

    Elena · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is very professional and has a sense of humor which I love. Her photography is breath taking. I did not write out a list of photo's I wanted taken, you know-direct her, but when she was taking photographs, she knew exactly what to do, who to take pictures of etc.

    Brian and Heidi Borgia own Weddings in Monterey and Heidi's Photography was part of our package. The dollar value and the professionalism of both Brian and Heidi can't be beat. I can't stress how special these two people are. They truly deserve 10 stars! XOoOoOxXx Brian and Heidi =))

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • A

    Aurelia · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi is a great artist! I am not a model by any means but she led us through the session in fun but professional manner! I was skeptical because I do not think I am photogenic but the images came out beautiful!
    The amount of photographs is outstanding and we definitely have the moments captured in unique way!
    Thank you, Heidi for keeping it light and fun!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • P

    Pilar · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and her husband Brian were the best. They helped us pick our venue and when we got to the place, everything was organized. Our sneak peek photos are all nice. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Heidi on our wedding day! She was professional, organized, flexible, and fun to work with. Our photos turned out great and the quality is exceptional. We would highly recommend booking Heidi for your wedding day!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • K

    KP · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a lucky day!

    Heidi and team were great to work with! We had an outdoor, daytime, spring wedding in Carmel; which can bring many unforeseen variables to the day with weather and lighting. We planned our sets and timing going into the day, but had flexibility on the day of the event to maximize getting the best shots. Rain kissed our day twice and she managed to work around it. Heidi knows the peninsula venues and micro climate very well, which is incredibly valuable if spontaneous changes are needed.

    I am a little on the shy side, so Heidi was a fantastic fit due to her ability to make one feel at ease in front of the camera. We were grateful to have her team by our side! We love our photos!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • D

    Demi · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have Heidi a list to work off of, and not only did she cover that list, she did beyond! And I have a crazy family. So we were all very impressed.

    Heidi is so sweet and personable. I would use her again!!

    Sent on 06/09/2017

    Heidi Borgia Photography's reply:

    Thanks Demi!!! What a joyful time with you all. Happy to be a small part of it. :-)
  • S

    Steven · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and courteous. Pictures turned out wonderful. Made taking pictures entertaining.

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • S

    Sharron Davis · Married on 03/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from Pa. and Heidi was wonderful. She responded promptly to all e-mails. The day of the wedding she was great as well as after at providing the pictures. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. She was very personable.

    Sent on 05/05/2017