Weddings

Heather Fowler Photography Reviews

Heather Fowler Photography

Heather Fowler Photography

Philadelphia, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Backyard Minimony Captured Perfectly!

    Heather was absolutely perfect. The photos she took of our Minimony were stunning and artistic. She has a great eye for detail and capturing the special moments of the day. She is unobtrusive as she flows throughout the area that I forgot she was there! She somehow got all the pictures in that we asked for in such a short amount of time. She was kind, patient and professional and extremely thorough, and we never felt rushed! She was considerate with some of my family's handicaps and made it easy and natural for them to be fully included. Heather made everyone feel calm and helped us relax and ultimately just enjoy our family's time together which is such a rarity in today's climate. We were so so so lucky to find Heather and we can't wait to see her work for our big wedding! We most certainly will be hiring her for all our important life events to come. Thank you Heather, you did an amazing job!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have chosen a more perfect photographer for our wedding!

    We had a very small, non-traditional wedding and we wanted our photographs to reflect that. Heather captured exactly what we envisioned -- and more!

    From the first phone call to the last shot, Heather was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was patient, flexible, professional and extremely responsive (a huge perk for a type-A bride like me).

    Her work is absolutely stunning and we are so happy she was a part of our wedding day.

    Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lacey Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was amazing! She was thorough, professional and organized. She helped me feel calm and happy both before and during the wedding. She and the second photographer Laurie were able to get all of our photos done even though we did not have a first look. She provided all of our guests with a website so they can purchase copies of the photos without contacting us. Our photos look beautiful and we're so happy that we chose Heather!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The happiness and love that we felt on our wedding day together with our family and friends will forever be remembered thanks to Heather Fowler photography. Both my husband and I feel very strongly that Heather and Laurie captured our story in photos - not just the story of our wedding day - but the story of us. You can see from the images the love and joy felt between us and felt among all of our family and friends. There are so many little moments captured through the lens, that we will treasure for the rest of our lives.
    Heather is very thorough with the planning process and goes above and beyond in terms of consultancy. She is very experienced and has a wonderful demeanor - an absolute pleasure to work with. Heather and her partner Laurie were so great throughout the entire day. We had fun with them!
    Heather's work is impeccable, authentic and exactly what we hoped for. We were happy with the pricing as well.
    Our expectations were blown away and we are so grateful to have found Heather Fowler Photography.
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is an absolutely AMAZING photographer and fantastic to work with!! She shot both our engagement session and wedding and her photos are gorgeous. Heather has a great eye and amazing patience to do what it takes for that special shot or perfect candid moment. We loved working with her and highly recommend her for any event! Thank you again for capturing fantastic memories of our special day!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 02/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather has done all of the major events in our life - engagement, wedding, 3 newborns, 2 family shoots and another family shoot this Spring. We keep going back because Heather is so easy to work with and the quality can't be beat!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was fabulous! We were so happy to have been referred to her. She was professional, patient, kind and captured our day so beautifully.... We love love love our pictures as do our family and friends, everyone raved about them and how many great shots she got! Highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 01/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful photos. Hired for engagement photos and wedding. A bit more expensive, but well worth it!
  • J
    J Event on: 11/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met with Heather almost 12 years ago when looking for a wedding photographer. We ended up going with another photographer for our 2006 wedding (these decisions are hard!) While we were ultimately pleased with our photos and albums, I always had a case of the "what ifs?"

    When planning a birthday party for our first child in 2013, I knew I wanted a photographer who could capture all the details I worked so hard to plan. I decided to see if Heather was interested. Not only did she remember us from our consult nearly 8 years prior, she was thrilled to capture this milestone in our lives. It didn't matter the event wasn't a wedding (though I certainly treated it like one all the details) - Heather was responsive to all correspondence, early on the day of the event, unobtrusive but everywhere to make sure she took every picture on my "must take" list (yes, even for a child's birthday party) and so helpful overall by keeping calm and balanced when things became slightly chaotic (there were a lot of kids and a lot of balloon animals at one point).

    Following that event, I no longer hesitated. Heather became our family photographer, capturing the incredibly special events in our lives, including my second pregnancy, newborn shots of our preemie and family portraits. We can always count on her laid back but on point approach and resulting photos that I can't imagine not having.

    Highly recommend Heather for all photography (event and portrait) needs.
  • M
    Maura Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were THRILLED with Heather and her second shooter. The whole process from start to finish product was amazing. Heather is easy going, professional, responsive, creative, artistic, genuine, and has a real knack to get the job done creatively. Our day was captured flawlessly. Heather and her second shooter Laurie, made myself and husband along with our families COMPLETELY comfortable with getting our photos taken for portraits. They were everywhere throughout the day capturing fantastic candids. We wanted photojournalism, mixed with candids, mixed with creative portraits as well as the standard family portraits and we got ALL of it. I feel she is priced fairly and the quality is great. Everything was speedy. Her response time to my inquiry, to her communications via email, text and phone calls. Plus we received a sneak peek just a WEEK after the wedding. About 3 weeks after the wedding we received the link to view ALL of the photos online. We could share the link with family and friends. We received a USB with ALL of our photos about 4 weeks after our date. Amazing. I love every picture. It is going to be difficult to choose the photos for the album! We couldn't be happier with Heather Fowler Photography.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My advice would be, don't wait, book now! Heather was everything I could have possibly wanted in a wedding photographer. Gorgeous photos (everyone still comments), wonderful communication and patience, and great work on the day of; I felt very comfortable with her.
  • F
    Fred Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather has been our go-to photographer for over 7 years. From our photo session of our pet through our engagement and wedding, Heather is the only photographer we would even consider. She is not only professional, but also personable- making working with her amazing. She's always sure to keep you informed and make you feel as comfortable as possible. She has a keen eye for those unique shots that we cherish. She has a lot of great ideas and is open to yours as well. She will definitely be our photographer for the next events in our lives!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Fowler is so professional and has the unique eye you're looking for to capture every special moment from your big day. We were very pleased with every photo and she really worked with us to get to know our interests and what we wanted captured on that day. She also provided us with an amazing photoshoot before our wedding for our engagement session. She is easy to work with and she will even step through bee hives to get that perfect shot. :)
  • A
    Aften Married on 05/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was an absolute pleasure to work with! One look at her work will give you all of the assurance that you need that your day will be captured beautifully. Her attention to detail, her warm personality, and her ability to capture the intimate moments make her an outstanding photographer. We could not have asked for anything more and are ecstatic with the photos from our wedding!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was truly amazing! I feel in love with her photos when one of my friends recommended her as our photographer for our wedding. She is extremely professional, organized, creative, kind and thorough. In addition to taking amazing photos at our wedding, she really helped me navigate through the day. Every SINGLE photo we wanted to capture was captured. Both of our parents are divorced which added a layer of difficulty to the day but she made sure that every photo had the right combination of people in them. She is very calm, organized and clearly knew what she was doing when it came to photographing a wedding. We chose the photos that we wanted to be in our album and she put it all together. It turned out SO GREAT!!!!!!! We have it in our living room and actually (5 years later!) look at it pretty often. My daughter especially loves to look at all the photos of us and our friends and family members all dressed up. I wholeheartedly recommend Heather, she was such a pleasure to work with!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Heather Fowler for any photography you need. She is extremely professional and does beautiful work. I was picky about choosing a photographer and I loved her style from the first time I saw it. I met with her twice in her studio and we went through a lot of details on what we wanted. We just got the first peek of the photos online and they look amazing!! She and her assistant were great the night of the wedding, caught so many moments and were very inconspicuous throughout the crowd. Very much looking forward to receiving our album.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather photographed our engagement session and wedding. She has an eye for capturing beautiful candid moments as well as suggesting well balanced posed photos. Heather has a warm and calm demeanor which helps with wedding day jitters. You are really getting your money's worth, our wedding album is a work of art.
  • E
    Eliana Married on 06/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is simply the best. I booked Heather as my wedding photographer a year and a half before my wedding, that's how confident I was that she was perfect for the job. Believe me when I tell you, I did my research! Her beautiful work is what makes you set an appointment with her, but her kindness and professionalism is what makes you want to hire her as your wedding photographer. She is thorough without being pushy. She sets clear expectations and keeps you in the loop throughout the entire process.

    Heather was expecting her 1st child when she photographed my wedding. I'm sure she was exhausted, but she was there for me 110%. I was married on a beautiful, but at times, rainy summer day. Even with the hiccups caused by the rain, she kept us on schedule and took gorgeous pictures!!! We all know a wedding party can get rowdy with excitement, at least mine did. Heather and her wonderful team got all the perfect shots without ever spoiling the fun.

    Her attention to detail is just one of a kind. She truly captures every special moment in such a heartfelt way. I am so appreciative of Heather's talent. Pictures are one of the only things you have to remember special occasions, I'm so happy I trusted Heather to capture my wedding.

    Recently, I was lucky enough to have her take pictures of my newborn son. As a new mom, the trip to Philly was a bit tiresome, but she was totally worth the drive. I'm sure I'll be seeing Heather again in the future, she is simply the best.
  • N
    Nicolette Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning our wedding, our photographer, Heather Fowler, was the first vendor we booked! To me, Heather was the most important vendor to book as her product would live on long past the wedding. My husband jokes that I have high expectations and Heather exceeded them all - not an easy feat.

    In addition to being talented and organized, Heather is personable, flexible, and someone that I knew I’d feel comfortable entrusting in photographing one of our most important days. She is excellent in putting camera-shy fiancés at ease, providing gentle direction and an easy smile behind the lens.

    On our wedding day, she was a calm, unobtrusive presence ensuring we stayed on schedule and those magical moments were caught on camera. Almost six year later, her images transport me back to that wonderful day where we did not worry once about photographs. It's a testament to her professionalism and skill that she has gains clients for life. We've since returned for maternity and first-year photo shoots.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome prices and so easy to work with on our big day!
    Super professional and kept eveyone relaxed, which turned out to be more important than I thought!
    Our pictures came back within 4 weeks and we were blown away! She made us look so good! We loved her "vintage touch" and the use of black and white.
    Amazing!!!!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with heather for our wedding in 2010 (in fact, that's me with our dog in her profile photo!) I couldn't be happier with her work and her working style. She was wonderful from start to finish. Our engagement photos were great and our wedding photos are absolutely the greatest photos anyone has ever taken of us. If you are involving a pet in your wedding, she is an expert at working with animals. She took wonderful candid photos and great formal photos. Our photo albums were arranged beautifully and many of my family members ordered extra canvas and wrap prints from her. I wholeheartedly recommend her services. My only regret is that I didn't schedule her to take newborn photos of our new daughter (I didn't think about it until she was too old!!!)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/29/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather provided us with an amazing remembrance of our wedding. She caught so many special moments and had such a creative way of capturing the day. Her album design was impeccable and made everything so easy for us. She made us feel so comfortable and captured us at our best, and that really comes across in the photographs. I would work with her again and again!
  • A
    Adele Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did a wonderful job with our wedding photos. I really don't like my photos taken and I was worried about posing for the shots. Heather understood this and she had a second photographer taking shots of us while we posed for others. They all came out perfect and I was really impressed with her high quality work and her knowledge of how to get the best shots. I would highly recommend her.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 02/20/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've worked with Heather a number of times now, and every time her photography has exceeded my expectations! It is practically impossible to choose my favorite shot. She's also flexible with her time, creative with location, and a pleasure to work with. Thanks, Heather!
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/01/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When picking a wedding photographer, we wanted someone who would not only take beautiful photographs, but also capture the emotions of the day. Heather is simply amazing. She is intuitive, creative, and incredibly talented, as well as patient, hard-working, and honest. We were so impressed by the gorgeous engagement and wedding photos she took, we continued working with her over the next almost 10 years. We recommend Heather Fowler Photography wholeheartedly to photograph your special day. You will look back and cherish those photos forever!