Weddings

Heather Anderson Photography Reviews

Heather Anderson Photography

Heather Anderson Photography

Temecula, CA
Rating 4.1 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 81% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.1 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Valerie
    Valerie P. Married on 09/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Heather!

    My husband and I loved working with Heather and her assitant! It was so incredibly hot and Heather was able to move family photos quickly so I did not have to stand in the heat for too long. She gave such great direction and that was my favorite part! So happy she was part of our special day!
  • N
    Noemi P. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures!

    After doing so much searching for a photographer, let me mention that photos are very important to me so I took looking for a photographer very seriously. I found what I wanted and exactly what I was looking for in the quality and look!.
    Our engagement and wedding photos come out amazing!. Heather and her team were great and professional I knew i didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. Also i do have to mention because i think it is important how Heather takes the time to makes sure all your questions are answered or if you had any concerns she gets back to you as soon as possible which put me at ease :). So happy with the end result, Heather you're the BOSS! She definitely knows what she is doing behind that camera :)!
  • D
    Donna Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Photos & Very Friendly!

    I'm not sure where to start! Heather was amazing from start to finish. She, along with her awesome second shooter, knew how to get things done on time and captured so many beautiful moments throughout my day. To top it off, her pictures are so light and airy they really show off the natural beauty of the day which was exactly what I was looking for!

    Heather Anderson Photography's reply:

    Hi,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to work with you and your family.

    XX
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer!

    Heather Anderson was amazing from start to finish. We are so glad she was able to capture our engagement and wedding photos. She was recommended to us by our venue, and going with her was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I contacted several different photographers in the planning process, but just kept coming back to Heather because her photos have such a beautiful, authentic, and light quality to them and she seems to truly love what she does. She is very responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. She sent a bridal guide, was always available to answer questions and give suggestions, and created the perfect day of timeline for us. Our family and friends had so many positive things to say about Heather and her team. Every other vendor that we worked with even went out of their way to tell us how thrilled they were that Heather was our photographer. When I look back at her photos of our wedding day, I love that they look exactly how I remember it. Heather was the one photographer that I felt could truly capture the joy of that day.
  • A
    Audrey Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I truly loved working with Heather. Choosing her to be our photographer was one of the best decisions that we made in planning our wedding. She's not only the best photographer that I have ever encountered, but seriously an incredible person overall. Our expectations were set very high after seeing the awesome work in her portfolio, so I'm super excited to say that the images came out better than I could have ever imagined! Heather and her team were able to capture such special moments during our wedding that we will cherish forever. Beyond that Heather was an absolute JOY to work with from the very start. Her team was friendly, professional, helpful and fun every step of the way. Thank you Heather for being awesome and capturing such fabulous and memorable images of the best day of our lives! Love Audrey + Tre'

    Heather Anderson Photography's reply:

    I am so thrilled you loved the experience and will be able to cherish your photos for generations. I feel blessed to have meet the two of you!!
  • H
    Hong Married on 03/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was absolutely amazing! It was my first boudoir and she made me feel very comfortable! When I got the pictures I felt do so sexy! Pictures were stunning!

    Heather Anderson Photography's reply:

    Thank you!! You are beautiful and made my job easy. I love showing women just how sexy they look from my side of the lens. I hope your new hubby loves it!!
  • User2543389 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Anderson Photography is amazing! Heather and her team were very polite and courteous from the get go. From the moment I met with her, she made me feel like family. We discussed details of my wedding to determine the best package for me. She was in constant contact with me between the initial meeting and the day of my wedding. If I ever had questions or concerns she was there to answer them in a timely matter. I'm sure I drove her crazy with my bridezilla attitude, but she never lost her cool. She was calm and patient, always able to calm my nerves. The day of the wedding was absolutely flawless! I chose the package that included a second photographer, and I definitely was not disappointed. It's so refreshing to be able to fully trust people like that. Heather and BreAnn were able to capture every magical moment of my special day. I'm so glad that I have those memories that I can look back on, everything happened so fast it was all kind of a blur. But Heather Anderson Photography stepped up and was able to freeze that day in photos that me and my husband will have forever. Thank you so much girls for your hard work and dedication! Your passion and love for what you do shows in your work! I highly recommend Heather for your upcoming wedding!!

    Heather Anderson Photography's reply:

    You made such a beautiful bride!! It was a pleasure working with both of you!! I wish you a marriage full of love and happiness;)
  • K
    Kelsey H. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Don’t do it.


    My husband and I signed on to the photography with Heather early on in our wedding process. When COVID hit we were devastated and looked to rebook, where Heather told us she would prioritize us first since we where her first wedding effected.

    Turns out she is pre-occupied with her Hawaii wedding that weekend. She offered us her second shooter who was NOT remotely qualified for the price we paid for our package.

    After the fact, despite the “god clause” in the contract, apparently a global pandemic didn’t fit under that for her (which is laughable), she refused to refund us.

    Overall, Heather showed us she’s completely self involved and only cares about herself. The only good thing that came out of this situation is I had an actual AMAZING photographer shoot my wedding. I guess everything happened for a reason.

    Overall, don’t have Heather shoot your wedding, because if it comes down to it she only cares about the money, not you.

    Heather Anderson Photography's reply:

    I am so sorry that you felt I was unable to accommodate you on your new wedding date. COVID was extremely difficult for everyone, especially those of us in the wedding industry. I worked tirelessly with my couples to help postpone, reschedule and find alternatives for their weddings. I did spend countless hours on phone calls, emailing and texting with you to try to offer you alternative options. My team is qualified to shoot weddings, they do train under me for a long time before they apply to work weddings on their own. I would not have sent someone unqualified to shoot your wedding. You also could have chosen a date I was not already booked and I would have been happy to cover your wedding myself. I offered you many options and was willing to work with you. My retainers are non refundable, however, they are transferable and I did offer you the option to use the money on another date. I cannot offer refunds when you already had hours of consults, timelines, 2 hour engagement session, welcome kit, prints and more delivered to you. I am happy to hear that you found someone amazing to capture your day and I hope you two have a very happy and blessed marriage.
  • N
    Niki Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    The advise I would give to a bride deciding on booking Heather is "don't do it"! I know I am limited on words here, so I'll stick to facts. Showed up late, Rude to everyone involved. Made us take bridal party and family pictures in front of a peach painted cinder block wall in an ally, when the beach was near us and and beautiful wall was on the other side. She was not happy to share the most amazing day ever with us. Our one and only family picture was stupidly lined up and then lopsided as well. The end result of her work was poor quality! And some horrible shots. Prior to the wedding she told the bride "you either do a first look or forego family pictures". Showed her in ability to be flexible or work well with others. FOB was unimpressed with her too, at one point told me to take a picture of her standing there looking absolutely pissed, and I did! I wish there was a way I can post it on here! It captures the essence of her negative being perfectly. More perfectly than she captured any moments of that special day for us.

    Heather Anderson Photography's reply:

    Hi Niki,

    I am so incredibly sorry you felt this way, as striving to make my brides and grooms wedding day beyond special is my top priority. I am always looking for fantastic even light to avoid harsh shadows and uneven lighting through a picture. In this case, I found our lighting at these locations to be the best to ensure photos where everyone was lit the best they could be.

    Thank you for your feedback, as I do take every review to heart and am constantly working to improve. Here is a blog post of the wedding that was just featured on Beach Brides of the wedding, as I know I actually very much enjoyed shooting this day and would love to share it with you: http://www.beachbride.com/pink-velvet-garden-wedding/