Hearts Video Reviews

82 | Clearwater, FL
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Hearts Video

Recommended by 96%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • M

    valerie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hearts Video produced a beautiful video of my daughter's May 5, 2012 wedding and reception! I wasn't going to spend the money for a videographer, however, at a friend's insistence, I contacted them. I am sooo glad we did! They captured memories which will last a lifetime! And their packages and prices are so reasonable!! I highly recommend Hearts Video to all brides in the Tampa Bay area!!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • F

    Amy · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose hearts video based on a recommendation by my wedding coordinator after looking into several other companies that just didn't impress us. When I called I could not have been more pleased. The customer service was AMAZING. They were kind, informative, professional and most of a helpful. The pricing was excellent and they were flexible with my schedule as I had a morning wedding.

    The videographer who shot my wedding was Chuck. Talk about a gem! He was so profesional. Knew exactly what he was doing. He was so sweet and really easy to work with. I never felt like he was intrusive and yet all day I could see he was capturing the footage that was so vitally important. I honestly could not have been happier with my decision to go with Hearts. I would recommend Hearts video and especially Chuck to any bride!

    Sent on 04/18/2012
  • Alisha

    Alisha · Married on 11/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Heart's Video. They are wonderful to work with. Debbie was patient with answering questions in addition to doing an incredible job capturing our beautiful memories. We were extremely pleased with the sound quality of our ceremony. The clarity of our vows was beyond our expectations. We were thrilled to see all the details we weren't fully able to take in the day of our wedding. Although we requested some editing to be done, we really love our main video as well as the highlight. We appreciate how understanding and helpful Debbie has been regarding our request for editing. Thank you Debbie for all you kindness and being so pleasurable to work with! It's clear to see the goal at Heart's Video is to ensure we are completely satisfied with our video.

    A big thanks to Chuck who worked behind the scenes editing our original video and for the additional edits. There was so much to like about the video, but we especially loved the ceremony along with how Chuck began and ended our video. We liked his use of black and white, especially on our limo scene. It was beautiful the way the rose petals fell as we made our way down the steps to our limo. The butterfly in the last clip was another special touch.

    At one point we weren't sure our budget would allow us to include video, but we're pleased that we found a way to make it possible. After watching our video, we realize how much we would have missed. The day flies by like the blink of an eye. However, with our wedding captured on video we are able to go back and visually reflect on those special moments. In our opinion, video is a must and we highly recommend Heart's Video. They provide a quality product and service at a great price.

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During most of our wedding planning process, a videographer wasn't even on the radar for us as we felt it wasn't that essential. Being that my fiance is from NJ and our wedding was in FL, we then decided it would be nice to have at least the ceremony captured for those not able to make the trip down for the wedding.

    Upon someone's recommendation, I contacted Hearts Video and am so glad I did. Debbie was wonderful to work with and she even emailed me wedding day tips for "surviving" the day. She even stayed well past the time we agreed upon to make sure she captured "surprise" guest's visit and then stayed through the cake cutting. I am now so grateful to have all of that captured on video.

    Chuck did an amazing job at putting it all together for us, including the song selection. It's just the perfect amount of time to capture all of the special moments of our BIG day! We are so happy with the final outcome and don't regret our last minute decision of opting for a wedding video. Thank you Hearts Video!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Accommodated our last minute request and were easy to work with. Can't wait to see the video!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, getting a videographer for our wedding wasn't originally one of our top priorities, but I am SO thankful we did! Cara was incredible! She captured all the moments and details that were so very special to us. My husband made many suggestions on what exactly he wanted included in the video. Both Cara and her husband Chuck, the editor, really listened and created a wedding video that we absolutely LOVE! It includes exactly what we asked for and more! I seriously wish I had time to watch it everyday because it's just makes me happy! Every time we pop the DVD into the player we are taken back to July 9th and all the emotion that went along with our special day! I'm so glad we decided to opt for a wedding video and I'm especially happy that we chose Hearts Video!

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • S

    Stefani · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very satisfied with Hearts Video. They were everywhere during our wedding, and during our ceremony as well. They are so friendly, from the initial consultation, and we think they did a great job.

    Sent on 03/22/2011
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I called Debbie to book a videographer on Tuesday for my Saturday wedding I was shocked they had a person to do it! Dave was excellent, friendly, on time, very on his toes. He came up to my room to meet me even though I was so frazzled trying to get ready, I barely remember! ha! We have not gotten the video back yet, as our wedding was just 5 days ago, but I hope we get it back fast and it is great. Dave always seemed to be in the right spot at the right time and if I had a moment when I thought, oh, i wish the photographer was looking at this, at this moment, Dave was always there and vise versa. I can't wait to see the final video!!
    Thanks a ton, Amber Logan-Carlson

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara from Hearts Video was very professional and helpful. She called the day before our ceremony to confirm the ceremony information. We didn't even notice her presence during the ceremoy, and she got some great footage on the beach afterwards. At our reception, Cara was very flexible and understanding, making sure to get footage of everything that we wanted captured on our video. We couldn't be more pleased with the final product! Even the music selections were great! Thank you to Hearts Video for giving us a video that we will watch every year on our anniversary to remember our special day!

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hearts Video did an absolutely wonderful job with our wedding video! Debbie was incredibly professional and friendly - she stayed quietly behind the scenes, so much in fact that we hardly noticed she was there, but the moments that she caught on film were wonderful! She captured all of the special moments and only the more flattering ones (which was really appreciated! :-) It did take a while to get the video back, but I loved that we were able to pick out songs to go along with the video. It really made it personalized and worth the wait :-) I am so happy that we decided to have a wedding video, we will really cherish it forever. And I am even more happy that we chose Hearts Video - I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 01/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't going to get a video at first but I am SO glad I did! Cara helped me stay within my budget and managed to capture every beautiful moment of my wedding on film- even things I didn't know happened! She was never in the way and so easy to work with and talk to. The video is such a treasured piece from our wedding, I am happy to have it for years to come.

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 11/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara provided a professional and friendly service and the finished wedding video was beautiful.

    Thank you

    Sent on 01/24/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we arranged for this company to photograph and video our wedding this year(may 09) as our wedding was a surprise one (after 20 years together). We thought the service we received was first class.We were so happy we had decided to purchase the video (dvd) as it made our friends and family feel as though they were there on the beach with us. We would recommend Cara and her team to any couple thinking of using this service, as nothing was too much trouble for them.
    Thank you so much for helping to make our day very special . Liz and Frank Mcwilliamson xxx

    Sent on 07/13/2009

    Hearts Video's reply:

    Thank you! Your photography was actually captured by Dennis Stumpf from the A-Team! Best Wishes!
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had seen videos of some friends of mine that had gotten married recently and the videos weren't done well at all. They were also too short (10-20 minutes) and left out so much of the wedding. My wedding and reception was a total of 4 and 1/2 hours and I didn't want a video that was 10-20 minutes long to capture all of that.

    I heard of Hearts Video through a friend who had gone with another company for her wedding, but regretted it because of the poor quality of her video. I didn't want to make the same mistake she did, so I did hire Hearts Video. I am so glad I did! They were professional and captured all the special moments, (my video ended up being an hour and 20 minutes!). The video editing was done beautifully!

    The only thing I was a little disappointed about was that they spelled my first name wrong. They were only off by one letter, but now my name is forever spelled wrong on the DVD itself, the case, and the intro to our wedding video.

    Sent on 11/29/2009

    Hearts Video's reply:

    Thank you! We are changing your name on the DVD and will send the new DVDs to you asap!
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They couldn't have been more accommodating. Didn't miss a thing, and we hardly knew they were there! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/06/2009
  • S

    Selena · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara at Hearts Video did an impeccable job of capturing every little detail of our special day. Initially, we thought that having a videographer would be a waste of money because we wouldn't watch the video after the wedding. Boy were we wrong! We've watched the video at least ten times over the last month! It is absolutely amazing! There were so many things that we didn't get to see at the wedding, but thanks to Hearts Video we didn't miss a beat. Cara was super professional and courteous to all of our guests. We couldn't have asked for anything more. And, then the editing and creativity in the final product was perfection! Thanks, Cara and Hearts Video!

    Sent on 07/06/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/03/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our videographer, Sara from Heart's Video. She did an exceptional job and you didn't even know she was there! When we were shopping around for videographers we had it narrowed down to 2 choices, Hearts and another. My husband couldn't decide, both were similiar in quality and price so he told me to call them and decide. When I spoke with the owners from Hearts, I was sold. They were very sincere and it just fit. So happy we went with Hearts!

    Sent on 03/02/2008
  • B

    Blake · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose Hearts Video to shoot video for our wedding and Chuck was absolutely amazing. He did a fantastic job of fading into the background while also making sure to capture all the important moments of the day. He was great at giving us subtle directions while we were doing posed photographs with our photographer, but made sure to not disrupt anything we had planned.
    He was a consummate professional throughout the day despite some bad luck (he got a flat tire, which we only found out from a guest the next day as he didn’t let it impact his performance at all). We love the work Chuck did and would highly recommend Hearts Video for all your videographer needs!

    Sent on 06/22/2018

    Hearts Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. What a fun wedding! There were a lot of moving parts - Pre-ceremony, ceremony, Reception all in different locations - but you pulled it all together and made the day just perfect! As far as the flat tire goes, that's a first for me. A good temp spare tire and a can of Fix' a Flat are standard equipment for me :) Best Wishes to you both!
  • User4533845 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hearts Video was exactly what we were looking for -- a reasonably-priced company that delivered a high-quality video that beautifully captured our wedding. We did not want to spend a fortune on our video, nor did we want a company that could edit our wedding to look a like a movie trailer. We wanted someone who could capture our wedding as it was, in an honest and intimate way, so we could experience it as it was. Chuck delivered that times ten. Our highlight video was truly perfect. It was clear that a lot of care and attention went into every detail, and we were moved to tears by how good it was.

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • B

    Michelle · Married on 10/02/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the team they had and Cara was super. We are waiting to see the video. They said we should have it by the 1st weekend in December so we shall see. :)

    Sent on 11/10/2010
  • B

    Brooklyn · Married on 06/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hearts Video to record our wedding in June 2015 on Clearwater beach. We found them via wedding wire and booked them via email as we are based in the UK. Chuck was the person that we corresponded with and he was friendly and informative from the start, providing answers to all of our questions and even offering suggestions on the best way to capture our special day.
    Chuck arrived nice and early on the day so that he could set up and capture the wedding area prior to guests arriving. He also met the groom to set up the microphone to enable him to capture the ceremony clearly. Chuck was absolutely brilliant, to the point that you hardly noticed he was there but managed to capture all the vital moments perfectly. Due to delays with our scheduling Chuck was happy to stay later to ensure that he captured the speeches. Again he offered advice on the best placement to capture the speeches and reaction of those in our wedding party.
    We couldn’t remember Chuck and Hearts Video more. They were perfect on the day and we are extremely happy with our Blu Ray and DVD copies which captured our wedding perfectly. We can now treasure this forever.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a Florida wedding from New York without ever meeting this vendor in person. They were professional, flexible and creative enough to accomodate my requests and produce a video in the style I was envisioning. They listened to my desires and worked within my limitations to make a perfectly beautiful video. They are top shelf all the way.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • J

    jamie · Married on 05/01/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A videographer was a surprise gift from my Dad and he really did his research! When we received our video a few months later I was crying by the end of it. It was perfect and caught so many parts of our wedding that a picture just can't do. I would definately recommend Hearts!

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • User3108921 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first, my husband and I were not sure we wanted to spend the extra money getting a wedding video made, but, with the advice from my Dad, it ended up being one of the best decisions we almost didn't make. We are so happy we ended up going with Hearts Video. For the bride and groom especially, the night and all of the details fly by and are a blur. My first thought after the wedding was how I couldn't wait to get our completed wedding video from Hearts to get to go back and see the night unfold. Chuck and Hearts Video did a wonderful job capturing everything as naturally as possible. We didn't even notice they were there, and yet we are left with a wonderful keepsake that we can share forever.

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • M

    Marla · Married on 04/19/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a gift so I really had no input...However, they filmed our ceremony and reception and did a fine job. Getting the finished product took a while and when we got them, the CD's were blank. We had to go back down there and get new CD's. That is about the only negative with their work.

    Sent on 02/16/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review