Heart of Texas Ranch Reviews

79 | Marble Falls, TX
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Heart of Texas Ranch

Recommended by 98%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

Heart of Texas Ranch 1
Heart of Texas Ranch 2
Heart of Texas Ranch 3
Heart of Texas Ranch 4
Heart of Texas Ranch 5
Heart of Texas Ranch 6
Heart of Texas Ranch 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • G

    Gwen · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guest house had a really beautiful view. There are plenty of rooms for a big party. It was a relaxing atmosphere & the deck would be perfect for a small intimate ceremony & reception especially in the evening.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I stayed at the Heart of Texas Ranch in January while we were scouting it as a wedding venue. Dale was incredibly accomodating, warm, and helpful. While we ultimately decided to have a smaller wedding closer to home, I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a Texas Hill Country long weekend or magical wedding weekend. The house is prestinely decorated, the beds are super comfy, and the property is beautiful. Stay at HoTR and work with Dale, you will not be disappointed :)

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • Pamela

    Pamela Smith · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heart of Texas Ranch is Awesome!

    My husband and I were married at the Heart of Texas Ranch on October 20th. We were facing some flooding in the Marble Falls area, so we were nervous about how flexible Dale and his team would be with changes. And he couldn't have been better. He was extremely flexible and worked hard to make sure we were happy with everything. Dale also helped us find local vendors for things like catering, rentals, cakes, etc.

    The ranch and deck are beautiful and we had a wedding to remember. Our main goal was for our wedding to be fun and it was. Dale is wonderful to work with and we can't recommend him more highly.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Heart of Texas Ranch! The view was amazing and the house was perfect for a big group. Inside the house was very trendy and super clean. I will definitely be coming back for another trip (:

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • T

    Tory · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The big house was both luxurious and cozy! It was a great weekend escape perfectly paired with a wonderful wine tour!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • C

    Cristina · event on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for Grit and Grace, a woman's retreat. Rooms are spacious, bed was very comfortable, full kitchen contained everything you could need, and there's even a washer and dryer. View of hill country is beautiful! Owner is very easy to work with.

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • K

    Katherine · event on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great spot! This was the perfect home base for our recent wine tour weekend with friends. At the end of a fun day, we loved cooking dinner in the spacious kitchen and relaxing on the gigantic deck that's filled with porch swings, beautiful trees and hill country views. There were more than enough bedrooms and the house was extremely clean, well maintained and had all of the amenties you'd expect. We'll be back!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Chapel held a women's retreat at the Heart of Texas Ranch and we couldn't have been happier! Dale provided absolutely everything we needed and the venue was breathtaking! Would def recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • M

    Meya · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed every moment of this wonderful experience. The grounds and home are beautiful and Dale is a real sweetheart! Can’t wait to visit again.

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • P

    Poppy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HOT Ranch was an excellent venue for a God-filled experience! Our Women's Retreat was a huge success due, in many ways, to the HOT environment.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location, the beds are super comfy, and house has a great vibe!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • C

    Criselda · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being here at Heart of Texas Ranch is truly a blessing, it's such a beautiful place to be away from home.

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • J

    Jahveniz · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful home which we used for a women’s church retreat. The location is peaceful, and the home is comfortable and very well taken care of.

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • G

    Greta · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and a nice getaway!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • R

    Rachel · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was such a great stay at this venue.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • A

    Andy · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for letting all the woman gather at a safe and beautiful place! My wife came back so happy and pleased to visit should a perfect place. Thank you again!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • M

    Melissa · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect for our retreat. It was easy to find and beautiful!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • A

    AJ · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Extraordinary accommodations. Rooms were well appointed; the kitchen was well equipped.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · event on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friends and I spent a night at the Heart of Texas Ranch after a full day of wine tasting. What a great spot! The deck and patio chairs were the perfect spot to drink wine, laugh and play games. And there were more than enough beds for a large group (11 people). Not to mention, the views from the house were incredible, I can see why this is such a popular venue. Would highly recommend it.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • M

    Michelle · event on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful views! The beds are very comfortable, the house was very clean and well taken care of. Just a beautiful and quiet, relaxing place to get away.

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • S

    SOLACH · event on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's a beautiful spot and an amazing view. Really enjoy the peacefulness of the setting. Would definitely come back.

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • P

    Poppy · event on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a God-chosen place to have our Women's Retreat. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • H

    Harry · event on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our church, City Chapel, had a great ladies retreat here!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • T

    Tina · event on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended a retreat. The relaxed atmosphere and views were great. The amenities were perfect for our size group of 25 people. Easily accessible. Would recommend.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • T

    Tanisha · event on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the rooms were spacious and clean

    Sent on 04/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review