Hazel Weddings and Events Reviews

16 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Hazel Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hazel Weddings & Events was recommended by our event venue and I'm so glad I took them up on that! Jayme was awesome to work with through the whole process. She executed our vision perfectly and when our crazy whirlwind of a wedding day arrived, she kept us all on track and kept the timeline flowing so we could enjoy the time with our friends and family. Hire her, I promise you won't regret it!! I certainly do not! Jayme - thank you again for your amazing service!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Jayme! Hiring Hazel Wedding and Events was the smartest decision we made for our wedding day. We hired Jayme for day of coordinator and she was so helpful. She is quick to respond to texts, calls, emails, and has great advice and suggestions to make your event go off without a hitch. Hiring Jayme allowed my husband, family, and myself relax and enjoy our special day.

    Sent on 05/18/2018

    Hazel Weddings and Events's reply:

    Awe! Thank you Kristen! I truly enjoyed working with you all. I’m so glad you, Shane, and your family got to enjoy the day stress free!
  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme was a God - send! From the first conversation we had through the final minutes of the wedding, she bent over backwards to attend to every detail. She missed nothing and kept us all on target without being pushy or judgemental. I had heard horror stories about planners that pushed one way or the other but not Jayme. She worked with my daughter and me to ensure both our visions were covered, and helped pull off a fabulous event. Last minute changes? No problem for Jayme! We cheerfully made lemonade out of lemons and it came off looking well planned. I highly recommend Jayme and will actually miss not speaking with her several times per week. You can't go wrong working with Jayme!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme Rhodes was superlative!!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme truly made all of my wedding dreams come true. My mom, Susan Hidalgo, and I booked Jayme before even meeting her based off of a wonderful review from Sassafras Fork Farm, my wedding venue. We couldn't even dream up a better wedding planner!!! Not only is Jayme incredibly kind but insanely on top of everything. Jayme thought of everything from day 1 of booking Jayme and throughout the entire wedding.

    I can say without a doubt that my wedding would not have been as wonderful without everything Jayme did. Jayme was always available and worked tirelessly to make my dreams come to fruition.

    Thank you Jayme for everything, you truly are a God-send! I would recommend you over and over and OVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!! I can't thank you enough. Again, you made all my dreams come true.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying that Jayme was a complete Godsend to my Mom, my husband and I during our entire planning process! She is so organized and calm...which made me feel like I was a crazy person sometimes (haha) but she always knew exactly how to calm me down! She created a Google Document for me (super easy app to use) that kept everything in one place and it’s so easy to use. The best part is that she and you can access it at any time to update. I actually still have the app on my phone!

    I would happily recommend her to anyone! Simply put, she’s just amazing at her job! She is never pushy and will never ignore what you say. If she doesn’t think something will work, she will be honest but will also help you find the best alternative.

    She’s wonderful at responding to emails. Super quick and always has the answers or she will let you know that she’s looking. You’ll never have to wonder...which is a terrible feeling for a bride! Our day was perfect thanks to her! ??

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had an option to score Jayme a 10 out of 5! Besides the responsibilities for the wedding day, Jayme was able to suggest vendors and rain options, table set-up for the reception, and somehow was everywhere we needed her, when we needed her, and before we knew we needed her there!
    She made everything flow smoothly. This insured our guests were well cared for, the vendors knew who to call on, and my daughter & I became even closer despite what is typically a stressful day.
    I'd never plan a wedding or event without Jayme!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • C

    Clare · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For a "day-of coordinator," Jayme did a tremendous amount of work leading up to the wedding (and on the day of) to make our wedding such an enjoyable experience- both for us and our guests. She was extremely involved and patient throughout the planning process, and we appreciated her understanding of all of our detailed plans. She was always patient and understanding and never protested when we expressed another detailed request for the big day. The day was magical, and we are so grateful Jayme were there to ensure it went smoothly from start until finish. The food was delicious, the décor was beautiful, and the timeline ran as planned. Jayme was very easy to work with and such a down-to-earth person to be around. She was quick to respond and kept track of all of the necessary details for the day. My parents have told me that they, too, really liked working with Jayme for this wedding. She was one of our favorite vendors for the day, and I highly recommend hiring her for wedding coordinating.

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • L

    liz · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme was referred to me by an old friend after I had already booked a Day Of Planner. I have had lots of last minute vendor changes and even though I had never met Jayme or even booked with Jayme, she has been super responsive giving me suggestions/feedback when she really didn't have to. Her response time is immediate. With my experience during wedding planning, getting vendors to respond immediately is unheard of! It's also hard to find sweet, down to earth planners who are not intimidating. If I had the chance to do it all over again, I would hire Jayme for the entire wedding planning process. She is lovely and has offered lots of advice without even being hired. I can't imagine how superb she is when you are one of her brides! Do yourself a favor 1) GET A PLANNER! 2) HIRE JAYME!!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • R

    Rhyan · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Things are finally winding down; family leaving and there is calm. I have a chance to reflect. Words can't express how grateful I am for Jayme. God gave her an amazing gift/ talent. She took so much worry and anxiety off my plate. She made decisions the way I would have. She lead when we needed a leader. People said to us when we were planning our wedding, get a day of coordinator. We found Jayme and instantly hit it off. She made sure the day went as best it could. People said, you won't be able to eat at your wedding because you are so busy. Not true with Jayme, she made is a plate or two of food and made sure we had personal time together before entering the reception. I appreciate her so much. I couldn't have done it without her. Thank you Jayme! Thank you so so so very much!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme was invaluable in helping the wedding flow smoothly. Beforehand, she gave me space to figure out my theme, was helpful in suggesting budget friendly vendors and gave me ideas of how to work within my budget. If I had a question, she would email within 24 hours if not call or meet with me.
    What's makes Jayme even more special is that she was able to pull off an amazing wedding during the downpours and wind of Hurricane Matthew (Oct 2016). During the week leading up to the wedding she was in the details of alternate plans for the reception, helping with tent logistics and was extremely positive. The day of the wedding flowed as well as was humanly possible with such flooding and power outages around the Triangle. We could not have done it without Jayme.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We were so pleased with Jayme and all that she did to make our wedding day a success. Her deliberate planning for all the intricacies of the day made us and our families feel at ease and able to enjoy the important parts of the day. Her knowledge of the industry was invaluable every step of the way. She had a great sense of humor and was personable while also remaining professional at all times. It was very apparent that she is used to the working in the crazy fun chaos of a wedding environment because she remained on top of things through the entire day as well as in the weeks leading up to our day. Working a full time job and a planning your wedding leads to inevitably looking over details and Jayme was always there to remember those overlooked items. Her communication was perfect as she kept me informed without overwhelming me. She even rescued our exit as the planned horse and carriage didn't arrive. We exited right into Jayme's car! I reflect on the day with nothing but happiness and I can thank Jayme for a huge part of that. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jayme was the single best decision I made for our wedding. As I went through the planning process, I really enjoyed making special decorations and thinking of ways to make our wedding unique to us - but about halfway through I realized that I did not want to spend the day of our wedding setting all that up, or make my family break it all down at the end of the night. I was really worried about how it would all come together, but Jayme instantly took that stress away, and kept me organized and on track.

    I was so impressed with what a great job she did - from her super quick responses to all of my emails, to the fact that she was actually keeping track of what I was brainstorming and making sure that I had everything together, to the day of the wedding where she worked tirelessly before to get everything set up the way I had envisioned (and it looked amazing!). During the event, she was somehow everywhere, keeping things running smoothly, and handling last minute crises (like several uninvited guests showing up) without missing a beat. She did everything we asked for and more. "

    Our wedding was so awesome - my husband and I were able to fully enjoy a beautiful day without a moment of stress or worry, and it was in large part thanks to Jayme working so hard behind the scenes to make everything perfect! She is amazing!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jayme was the wedding coordinator at my daughter’s wedding and she is amazing! Her presence really helped everything to run smoothly and the wedding day was truly magical :) She is super organized and really helped us get going on the planning. (FYI if you are planning a wedding/event there are MANY things you can take care of early in the game :) In addition to that she works with you to cover ALL the details. When the day of the wedding arrived everything came together like a well oiled machine. If there were any incidents my daughter and I were completely unaware of them. Jayme handled it all. She is always pleasant and calm and was a complete pleasure to work with! I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • C

    Carynne · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We loved having Jayme as our wedding coordinator! Even though we only hired her for basic help day-of, she was happy to meet with us several times before the wedding and help with schedule, logistics, and coordinating with vendors. With her catering background, she was great at helping us anticipate needs we wouldn't have thought of, like how much ice we needed and how to set up the bar.

    The week before the wedding, Jayme was available and helpful for last-minute questions, and at the reception she made sure everything went smoothly, taking care of details, and helping with all the cleanup. She was always available and checked in occasionally but stayed unobtrusive. She saw exactly where we needed her and stepped up. Our wedding would not have been as easy and gone so well without Jayme's help!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • N

    Nettie Jankoviak · Married on 10/28/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Accessible & Flexible- Jayme is Great!

    Jayme was helpful, understanding, and flexible. We had a change of venue during our wedding planning and she took it in stride! Jayme also provided some great vendor suggestions, decorating ideas, and day of timeline recommendations. She was very accessible (via both text and email) during the entire planning process. We are so grateful to have hired a day of coordinator for this important day!

    Sent on 12/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review