Hawaiian Eye Weddings Reviews

79 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Hawaiian Eye Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

79

53 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah and Mike are incredible! Leah took care of everything for us. There was no stress involved on our wedding day because she was right on top of everything. My flowers were gorgeous! Our wedding DVD is a treasure and so beautifully put together. Mike did fantastic :)
    Truly a great experience for us and our children!!! Thank you so much to both of you!!!
    Mahalo
    Jen and Jason Carman

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say. Leah and Mike are amazing people. Nothing is to much for them and they will do anything to make your day perfect. Our wedding was beyond perfect and my wildest dreams. I have been speaking to Leah by email as we are from Asutralia and she made everything so easy. The day of the wedding we met Leah and I think she could see how nervous we were, and before she left we were so at ease because we knew everything was going to be great. I would recommend Hawaiian eye wedding and I rate them 5/5 or A++++++.

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • J

    Jeanette &. · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They truly are the definition of the ALOHA SPIRIT. Leah met with us the day before our wedding, she saw how nervous we were, and before she left we were so at ease because we knew everything was going to be o.k. When we saw the beach and the ocean we knew it be awesome. When we got our pictures and video, words like BREATHTAKING, FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, all can be used to describe the quality and clarity of their work. The video is edited so beautifully it will bring tears to your eyes when you watch it. If you want to get married in hawaii and be treated like family don't look anywhere else.

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • T

    Tiarra · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just want to say a big THANK YOU to (Leah) and Mike for making our wedding stress free and amazing! We are very grateful to them both for coordinating and officiating our beautiful ceremony. The spectacular pictures and video is something we will cherish with family and friends for many years to come.

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • M

    Chris · Married on 04/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a blessing to find Leah & Mike at Hawaiian Eye Weddings! After searching countless other wedding planner sites we felt defeated by either the outrageous fees or impersonal and inefficient communications. We felt a ray of hope, however, after finding their site. They had several packages to choose from based on the type of ceremony and amenities you were looking for. The pictures were beautiful without being over the top. We were definitely intrigued after discovering they were a married couple that started this business together. Once we read several reviews of a personable and smooth experience with photos and video that could be cherished for a lifetime, our hearts were telling us this was a positive sign. When we inquired about availability for our wedding date and our desired beach location, Leah responded that same day with a welcoming, personable email that made us feel special from the beginning. We continued to feel as if we were working with a dear friend through the whole process. Leah kept us informed of every detail, met with us at the Department of Health to run through the ceremony, brought the orchids for Amy’s hair to our hotel the day before the wedding and even helped secure them for the nervous bride on the breezy morning of our wedding. The officiant had an uplifting, calm and respectful demeanor with beautiful vows that reflected the symbolism of the Hawaiian culture. Absolutely everything we hoped for! Leah and Mike had our wedding photos, album, keepsake certificate and video delivered to our hotel before our honeymoon was over. When we returned home and watched our video for the first time, tears welled in Amy’s eyes for the breathtaking memory this would be to relive that moment in our lives. We were so touched to be able to share our video with family and friends at our wedding celebration at home. Mahalo to Hawaiian Eye Weddings for giving us a wedding experience with heart and soul. We are grateful for the memories we will cherish a lifetime!

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW Leah and Mike were absolutely fabulous!! We arranged everything via email from Australia and Leah made it so personal for us. When we arrived in Hawaii it was like we already knew her. The wedding was everything we dreamed for. We were married in a private beach setting in Kahala with just 4 of us. Leah's service was exceptional and nothing was any trouble for her. We recommend Hawaiin Eye Weddings to anyone wishing to get married in Hawaii and especialy for those who are after a quaint, private yet beautiful and romantic wedding.

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • C

    Candy · Married on 03/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah and Mikey are awesome. I was afraid of choosing from online but once I spoke with Leah she erased all doubts. She is as compassionate as she is professional. Our wedding went as planned without any problems and we have breath taking photos to remember our joyous day. They truly are a wonderful team.

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I feel so lucky and blessed that we had Mike and Leah marry us. The entire experience was more than we had expected and hoped for. The planning was easy..and fun, the flowers were beautiful and the cake was delicious. Most importantly the ceremony was so special. I am so thankful that we had Leah not only coordinate but also marry us. We have watched the video many times and comment every time how lucky we were to have worked with Hawaiian Eye! The photos are wonderful...we have received so many compliments. If you are getting married in Hawaii Hawaiian Eye is the only company to go with!

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • C

    Katrina · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to say a big Thank you to Hawaiian Eye Weddings. You guys made our day an absolute joy!!!! The service you provided was beyond our expectations and the photo's and video turned out to be amazing. We have had so many compliments on your work and i would have no problems in recommending you guys to anyone.

    Your communication is fantastic and your ability to deal with unusal requests, stressed brides and couples living overseas is just outstanding. I always felt like i knew what was happening and felt calm and stress free.

    I would like to thank you once again for being apart of our special day.
    One we will NEVER forget!!!!!!!! xxx

    Sent on 12/04/2011
  • J

    Jean · Married on 08/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day and ceremony were just perfect. It was my families first trip to Hawaii and as a cautious mid-western girl I was skeptical that everything would go well given no face to meeting with the planners. Leah gave us details of when and where to get the license & arranged ceremoney prep and hair to be done in our hotel room..very convienient and less running for us. Leah and her husband were very friendly, professional and also added a few exta things not even a part of our package(extra shots of our children while we wer not looking, rose throwing for the video, etc) that was both surprising and made us feel that they really wanted our day to be very special. We have received only great compliments on the pictures. My day job is an analyst and I have no critical things at all...I would recommend Leah and her husband to everyone!

    Sent on 08/29/2011
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiian Eye Weddings were absolutely fantastic! Leah and Mike, really knew how to make our day special. We chose the White Roses package; then added the additional black and white photos, the harpist and the cake. They also organised for my hair and makeup to be done in my room, which I loved, assisted us in obtaining our wedding license and pointed to a great place for hiring a tux for my husband for our big day. I was moving to the US from the UK to be with my American husband and Leah went to extra lengths to get us the correct paperwork in place so that we could begin my green card application process as soon as we got home. Our entire Wedding day went so smoothly; the limo, our driver, the harpist, the minister, the location, the photography and the videography were all perfect. Thank you so much Leah and Mike for making our day so beautiful, so much fun and full of happy memories.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiian Eye was very helpful and prompt with answers to our questions. Having help with the marriage license was great-and the wedding was wonderful. A stress-free wedding...all we had to do was show up!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • V

    Von · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The thought of planning my wedding online and with a company I could not meet face to face with was very scary. I was afraid that what I paid for I would not get and I would be taken for granted. However, that did not happen. Leah with Hawaiian Eye Weddings in Oahu Hawaii is fantastic. I had only spoken with Leah by email and once over the phone while planning my wedding. I took a chance, but I must say everything that Leach promised we received. The package we chose was what we received and everything was beautiful. I did not expect it to turn out as nice as it did. It was wonderful. The beach we married on was beautiful. The pictures Leah took turned out to be so beautiful. We received so many compliments from family and friends about how professional the pictures were. I reviewed the website and what we received was better than what we saw on the site. Leah was very friendly and treated us as if she had known us our entire lives. She met us at our hotel to practice the ceremony with us. The minister she has working with her was very professional and took the ceremony and vows very seriously. He touched my heart so much by all of the emotion he put into the ceremony. I am 150% happy with Hawaiian Eye Weddings. If you are deciding to marry in Oahu use the services of Hawaiian Eye Weddings, you will not regret anything. I am so proud and happy that I had a great wedding and that could not have happened if what was promised was not delivered. Great job Leah and thank you so much.

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • P

    Penny · Married on 05/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiian Eye Weddings are absolutely fantastic, we had a perfect wedding day in every way! Once we had decided to get married in Honolulu we searched the internet for wedding planners and emailed a few to ask some questions and get costings. Most replies were quite standard and just stated what they could offer. Leah however was extremely friendly, personable and very excited about how she could help us create our perfect wedding day. As soon as we read her first email we decided to book up straight away. She is so very helpful and supportive and nothing is too much trouble. Leah and Mike take any worries you may have away as they are both so knowledgeable and willing to help, they just put your mind at ease. Booking with them was so easy and stress free. With them it feels as thought a trusted friend or family is booking your wedding not a wedding planner. It really was a fantastic experience from booking right through to our wedding day.
    Upon our arrival in Honolulu Leah contacted us to check we had arrived okay and to make plans for the stylist to come to do my hair and makeup on our wedding day. The stylist was fantastic and I would really recommend her. I was a little bit apprehensive but she did a fantastic job, she really listened to what I wanted and I loved both my hair and make up.
    Leah met us to obtain our wedding licence and we found this extremely helpful, it made the process so much easier having her there to advise, help and support us. She also took some great photos of us collecting the licence which are lovely memories and a great start to our album! She ran through the ceremony with us which made us feel more relaxed and comfortable about what was going to happen on our wedding day.
    On the day Leah performed our ceremony and it was just perfect, it was so romantic and personal, we couldn't believe that she knew us so well in such a short period of time. I have been to many weddings in the UK and I can honestly say that I wouldn't swap our ceremony for any other. The words in our ceremony were perfect and they will stay with us for ever.
    As we travelled alone to get married Leah and Mike were our witnesses, they really are such an amazing couple that it felt like we were with family any way!
    They are both fantastic photographers, our pictures are absolutely brilliant, we had an album to take away, negatives to get excellent quality re prints and enlargements and the pictures on disc too. This is far more than any other comapny we contacted could offer and exactly what we wanted.
    Our wedding day was so perfect and so memorable and something that we will always remember. Hawaii is a perfect destination with amazing scenery and Hawaiian Eye Weddings are the perfect wedding planners, they have an amazing range of products at extremely reasonable prices and deliver exactly what they say they will and more. The service they deliver is amazing, wedding planning isn't just a job to them, you can tell that making people's dreams come true is what they love doing and they will do what ever it takes to achieve it.
    Thank you so much Leah and Mike, we will never forget you or our wedding day and we hope to come back to Hawaii soon.
    The best choice we made was to book with Hawaiian Eye weddings and we would strongly recommend them to any one planning a wedding in Honolulu.

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is not possible to say enough about how wonderful Leah was.We booked and planned our entire wedding in less than 3 weeks.Leah just made everything so easy for us, she told us everything that I needed including directions and hours of the place to get our wedding licence. The price was exellent.We did not have to worry about a thing.I would highly highly recommend anyone getting married in Hawaii to make their first phone call to Leah because you will not need to call anyone eles.(and I have given her name to friends)As well she is the nicest person you will ever meet.As a Matter of fact if you are not planning to get married in Hawaiii maybe you can change you plans because we had the best time. Kelly and Orville Tait

    Sent on 05/22/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 01/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would use Hawaiian Eye again in a heartbeat!
    We chose our own location and music for the ceremony and they were more than happy to work with these special requests, not only during the ceremony but on our viedo too.
    Their love of the islands and island knowledge was so much fun to experience...we learned so many wonderful things that day! Humuhumunukonukoapua'a...took us a bit but Leah had us saying it like pros by days end!
    Leah is an absolute marvel, her ceremony seemed to be custom written for us and had both my husband and I in tears! Mike is wonderful with the video camera and created a beautiful memory video for us that we will always cherish. Leah captures amazing photos, both candids and formals. I absolutely love all my photos but think the baby gecko in my flowers was my favorite!
    I waited 20 years for my "fairytale" wedding and with Leah and Mike's help our vow renewal was the most amazing day imaginable.
    Mahalo Mike and Leah, for the laughs, the tears and wonderful memories..... may God bless you daily!

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • B

    Bernard · Married on 01/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on Leah and Mike for our wedding at very short notice. A few emails later and it was all set. We were a little apprehensive about it all, after all there was to be only the two of us, we were not a big ceremony but we needn't have worried, they both made us feel we were the most important clients they had ever had . Leah advised us on how to get the license, it was so easy. She even came to visit us a few days before the event, to introduce herself and go through the ceremony with us, a truly personal touch which was so very much appreciated. It had been raining the week of our wedding with the forecast saying more to come. Leah confidently predicted our day would be sunshine - and it was. We still haven't figured out how she did that. We had a wonderful day, the setting at Waialae Beach was simply stunning and the service so beautiful, the groom even had tears in his eyes. None of our family were able to be present, however the DVD and stills of the ceremony were wonderful, so professionally done and a tribute to Mike's talents. Throughout the whole process, Leah and Mike made us feel as though we were their only clients and you know, they are such a genuine couple. Leah, as well as making all the arrangements to perfection, was the most wonderful, understanding and empathetic officiant we could have hoped for. We hope to go back on our anniversary, maybe we will do it again, this time with some of the family present. Thanks Leah and Mike, you made our day so very special and one which we will always remember with fondness.

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • N

    Nikki J. · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! That's all I can say. We didn't have much time to find someone to go through for our wedding. We searched online, day and night, with no luck. Finally just as we were thinking about everything and changing our plans, I stumble upon the Hawaiian Eye website and as I scrolled through the pages, I was finding everything i could ask for, the officiant, photographer, videographer (for ones who couldn't attend) and so many different options as far as locations which included the permit for some!! EVERYTHING we wanted at one GREAT price!!! I grabbed the phone, called and talked to Leah. Luckily our desired date was still available and i reserved it right then and there. We planned our wedding with Mike and Leah Noble just weeks before our ceremony and it couldn't have been better. Everything was done over the phone and through emails and, as crazy as it sounds, it worked out perfectly!! Leah was extremely helpful with planning everything from getting our marriage license to the time we said goodbye after the ceremony. I'll be honest, I was nervous at first, but after the ceremony, I realized I stressed for no reason at all. The ceremony itself was beautiful! Leah officiated and put personal touches into the already unique "Hawaiian" vows which made them that much more amazing! Mike was our videographer and we couldn't have asked for anyone better! To this day I still cry watching the video (only 6 months later) but he made it so personal and beautiful, just simply AMAZING!!
    With Love,
    Nikki & Josh Myrick

    Sent on 07/03/2011
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for arranging our wedding. It was simply amazing. You made us feel so relaxed & welcome we truly couldn't have wished for anything more perfect.

    The photo's & DVD are also both fantastic, you even managed to make me look pretty good in a few of them!!

    Although our families couldn't come to Hawaii with us, now they've watched the DVD they feel as though they were there. We toasted the wedding again yesterday with Martine's mum even though we had only landed a few hours before & were both pretty heavily jetlagged!

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing wedding ever and not just because it was in Hawaii!!!! Mike, Leah and I planned everything via email!!! And, it was perfect. The only picture I had was the place of my wedding - the point near the lighthouse. I wanted something secluded, Hawaiian style, and an unusual request. We danced to "All of my Love" by Led Zepplin played by a local ukelele player!!! Only, Mike and Leah could have found that!! The pictures were amazing, the preacher touched our hearts, the rehearsal was easy (and we arrived the afternoon before our wedding!!). Laughter is a big part of our lives - and there was so much of that with a lot of love mixed in. The limo was beautiful and everyone was so patient and kind. Mike and Leah are like family. And, if we ever renew our vows, we will do it again with them. It was hippy, it was groovy, it was beautiful - just like my relationship with my husband! Aloha!

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe the fairy tail we experienced! My husband and I had a magical ceremony on the beach. Leah and Mike were so knowledgeable about what needed to be done to make our day beautiful. It felt like they had known us for years! They even gave us tips on places to visit while on the island. I would recommended Hawaiian Eye to anyone wanting a stress free destination wedding.

    Sent on 06/10/2011
  • B

    Bethanna · Married on 06/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were they best plan on using them for our 10 year wedding anniversary

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 06/03/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best coordinators/photographers. So much fun to work with. Laid back easy going couple who made our wedding day extra smooth and special.

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 06/07/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I we're married in Hawaii on Magic Island, Leah and her crew made it so special and I would do it all over again!!! Thank you

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • R

    Darlene · Married on 10/06/1978

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah was the most sweetest person ever. She was warm and caring. We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and wanted to renew our vows. We planned all of this in January all done online and this happened in June 2018. She met us the day before to go over the ceremony with us and how things would unfold that evening. Leah and Mike (her husband) and photographer met us at our designated location for the ceremony. It was the most beautiful sunset and moonrise in Oahu, Hawaii that evening. Pictures are remarkable and captured what true love of 40 years is. If you want quality work I would highly recommend them to everyone doing a destination ceremony in Hawaii.

    Sent on 09/16/2018