26 Reviews for Haute Papier

4.7
out of 5.0
Sort by:

4.8

My experience with Haute Papier was fantastic! They created custom save the dates, and wedding invitations for us, in addition to menus and programs for the day of. My daily contact was Julie, she was so helpful and I think really understood my vision and what kind of look and feel we were going for. They created really unique stationary for us that brought personal elements in and reflected the tropical, yet classic wedding we were having. Haute Papier is not inexpensive, but for the quality of the product, level of detail, and amount of attention they pay to making your wedding unique and tailored exactly towards your needs and tastes, it was totally worth it. We got so many complements when people received their invitations in the mail, and the theme of the invitations matched PERFECTLY with our decor, venue etc. I found a new passion for letterpress and all things paper working with them for my wedding needs. A truly fun, and enjoyable experience! We also ordered Thank You Notes from HP, and I plan on ordering personal stationary with my new monogram soon!

Profile Picture Lisa, 3/14/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My experience with Haute Papier could not have been better. I absolutely loved my invitations and so did my guests. Julie was patient, professional and knew exactly the vibe I was going for. Haute Papier makes sure you get exactly what you want and will tailor your design to fit your budget.

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

The end product was absolutely beautiful. They were extremely helpful in helping to pick out an invitation and were very flexible when my times kept changing.

Profile Picture Megan, 8/17/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.8

For my wedding save-the-dates I used Haute Papier, stumbling upon them online when I fell in love with a design that they had previously done. The company - in particular Sarah, the designer - was fantastic to work with. They creatively adapted the save-the-date to my particular needs and wedding style. Sarah responded rapidly to all of my emails and closely listened to all of my design concerns and edits. The save-the-dates ended up looking AMAZING and I've received a lot of compliments from our invited guests.

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Sarah, Erin and the entire Haute Papier team were fabulous to work with on my wedding paperie. They helped me think of every last detail and made it unique to our wedding.

I would highly recommend Haute Papier to every bride to be!

Profile Picture User3624741, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I was having a hard time finding unique invitations that reallly "wowwed" - as soon as I saw Haute Papier's work I wanted to work with them. They were so wonderful and really cared about my needs and my wedding - they made me feel special and important. They tweaked a custom suite just for us and the end result was absolutely amaizing! When our guests recieved the save the dates in the mail, they started texting and calling me to say things like 'they had never seen anything like it, that they were so beautiful, and that it was a save the date they would save!' The invites had the same result. I am so so happy that I found Haute Papier and will definitely use them in the future for paper needs. Highly recommend.

Profile Picture Amy, 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.6

Sarah Meyer Walsh and her team at Haute Papier did a fantastic job with my wedding invitation suite. They were highly responsive to all of my changes throughout the editing process. The end result was exactly what I had envisioned. I highly recommend them if you are looking for custom, couture invitations.

Profile Picture Meredith, 10/6/12, 8 Reviews
Category: Invitations
2.3

We did not have a good experience ordering wedding invitations through Haute Papier. The printing took longer than expected, which caused problems because we were moving out of the country. They changed the wording on the invitation (taking out the groom's parents' names..) without letting us know. And the envelopes didn't seal very well, so many of our guests received invites that were beaten up or missing pieces. Unfortunate, because they seemed like a good company, and we were hoping for better quality for the money we paid.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2139695, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Great selection and very helpful staff. We went with Smock letterpress invitations and were very pleased!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 10/1/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
3.0

I met with a few different invitations designers in DC after choosing Sarah and Haute Papier. I had a very specific design in mind for my "Save the Dates" and she seemed to be one of the only shops who could print it with the level of quality we were looking for (because they are all custom). I also really loved Sarah, her personality, and her ideas so the choice was easy.

We were really happy with the Save the Date, but the formal invitation process was somewhat of a different story. Sarah designed a beautiful invitation, my mother and I loved and signed off on. However, because of a time crunch I thought I clearly communicated, and because of a lack of responsiveness from the Haute Papier Team, we couldn't engrave the invites as we originally wanted. We also found the company's pricing to be outrangeous and inconsistent. We were told one thing in emails and then received a bill for almost double what we thought we were quoted. It also seemed there was no explanation behind the pricing. However, by the time we received the quote and the proofs, we had no other choice but to go with them. I think it was a communication break down with both parties, but it was very stressful. It was the only vendor I had a problem with and now looking back, it would have been much cheaper and easier to go with a Papyrus or Dandelion Patch.

Its important to note, Sarah and her partner were launching a more standard invitations line, which could account for some of the problems I encountered and what seemed distracted when trying to get my invitations to print. I will also say we didn't give them a huge window of time to work with, but I asked many times if they could work within the timeline and they reassured us it wouldn't be a problem.

Profile Picture Kate, 9/4/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

AMAZING! The ladies at Haute Papier are great to work with for all your paper needs. My Save-the-Dates, Invites and the rest of the wedding paper turned out incredible- Sarah and Erin are very responsive and their attention to details made all the difference.

Profile Picture Patricia, 9/4/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.8

My fiance and I wanted to send wedding invitations that were out-of=the-box, and what we were finding in catalogs just weren't cutting it. Enter Haute Papier. Erin and Sarah were extraordinary to work with. They were creative, patient and definitely had a fair share of unique ideas to really make our wedding invites, tablecards, and programs pop. The result? 150+ wedding guests raving not just about the food and flowers but about the incredible wedding invites. Mission accomplished. :)

Profile Picture Karyn, 7/24/10, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Haute Papier was the most wonderful decision for our Summer Wedding invitation. From our first meeting they listened to what we really wanted in our invitation. There selection of colors and papers and ribbions and envelops was so so beautiful. They took our love of fun with a true elegent style to make the most wonderful hand crafted letterpressed perfect invitation! What ever you invision for your perfect invitation they can make come true! I also loved that they were able to meet all of our paper needs, from menu cards to place set cards, right down to the Cheese sign for our photo booth!I would reccomend when making your wedding choices that you pick Hautie Papier!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/17/10, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Sarah and Erin at Haute Papier were great to work with. They were very responsive, and most importantly, they were creative, thoughtful, talented and thorough. I truly enjoyed working with them. My guests endlessly commented on the personal and unique paperie throughout the wedding- from the invitations, to the welcome bags, to the programs, to the trolley signs and vintage diner signs. The personal touch that Haute Papier added made our guests feel like everything at the wedding was tailored specifically for them.

Profile Picture Lisa, 9/12/09, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I really enjoyed working with Sarah and Erin. They had a lot of amazing ideas as well as incorporating my ideas too. My save-the-dates set the look I was going for in my wedding. That continued into the invitations. Their shop is so cute. I really liked all the handmade one-of -a- kind creations they had to look over. Can't wait to work with them again for upcoming baby announcements and anniversary cards!!

Profile Picture Krystal, 9/6/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.4

Haute Papier provided beautiful wedding ceremony programs, menu cards at each place setting, bar signs (listing the signature drink and other drinks available), hors d'ouevres signs and "Reserved" signs for the front rows at the ceremony. Everything was color-coordinated and added a "finishing touch" that really impressed our guest by pulling everything together the the wedding colors. The business owners were great to deal with. I happily recommend them for all of your special wedding paper needs.

Profile Picture Norma, 7/18/09, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.2

Haute Papier offered creative and stylish designs at a reasonable price. They were a pleasure to work with, and compliments on the invitations and programs flowed from our wedding guests.

Profile Picture Bethany, 6/6/09, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Haute Papier was a wonderful company to work with. They took time with my fiancee and I to make to most out of our wedding invitations and papier needs. Everything turned out so beautifully and I had more compliments on the papier for the wedding than I can begin to count! We feel so lucky to have had them be a part of our wedding. Starting with the papier really helps to pull the rest of the wedding together and they made it so easy. They are extremely creative and that is very important for someone like myself who needs some help with that end of things. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a truly beautiful and uniwue product for their special event. I also ended up getting several other things done there including gifts and personal stationary because I was so in love with their lines!

Profile Picture Mary, 5/30/09, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.8

We couldn't have been happier with our invitations, programs and thank you notes that Haute Papier provided us. Many of our guests said they're the prettiest wedding invitations they'd ever seen! Sarah took our vision and turned it into a reality. She and Erin were both delightful to work with and full of ideas!

Profile Picture Debbie, 3/29/09, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Haute Papier addressed my every need. There was nothing that I asked for that they could not provide. My save the dates for my wedding were absolutely gorgeous, my invitations were classic beauty. Sarah and Erin were fabulous to work with and I enjoyed every moment of making my vision come true.

Profile Picture Nancy Margaret, 10/11/08, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.6

I had a wonderful experience with Haute Papier. They are very creative and certainly think outside the box. Not only did Haute Papier help me create the perfect, unique invitation, they worked with me to create the perfect look for all my wedding paper - the menu cards, programs, table numbers, escort cards, etc. It really tied the whole wedding together.

Profile Picture Marissa, 9/20/08, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

My invitations where executed quickly and beautifully. I could not have asked for better service. They have a fantastic eye for the tiniest of details. I would most defiantly recommend them!

Profile Picture Samantha, 2/16/08, 4 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Sarah from Haute Papier is absolutely amazing. We were in a rush with our invitations and she was so responsive, so approachable ... and best of all, she was able to take our vision of our invitations and design something more beautiful and above and beyond what we imagined. Her creative eye is incredible, she uses the absolute best material, and the final product is stunning.

Profile Picture Bernice, 6/2/07, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Working with Haute Papier on my invitations was one of the most positive experiences I had while planning my wedding. Sarah was wonderful, and took my ideas and really expanded on them to come up with something elaborate and perfect for my wedding. You only get married once (hopefully) and I thought it was totally worthwhile to get the custom invitations. ALL of my friends have kept my invites, save the dates, etc, because they are so unique and beautiful.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/5/07, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

After I set the date and the location of my wedding day, one of the most daunting tasks ahead of me was the invitations. I wanted to create the perfect first impression for my invited guests to my April 21 wedding in Bluffton, South Carolina. I searched through the District stationary stores, the internet, the websites, and the wedding magazines, and came across some great ideas, ordered numerous samples, but did not find the invitation that would create the perfect image. I felt overwhelmed and defeated. I was talking about my experience with Sarah Meyer at a Junior League of Washington Event. She mentioned that she had an invitations company, Haute Papier. She was radiating with energy and full of invitation knowledge. I decided to see what Haute Papier could do for me within my budget. I have never looked back. There are many things that I do not have control over regarding my wedding day, but one thing I had total confidence about was the first impression that guests would have when they see my wedding invitations. Haute Papier created not only my invitations, but also the ceremony programs, table cards, table numbers, and personalized maps for the out of town guests. Each of these items coordinates perfectly with my southern plantation themed wedding. I whole heartedly recommend the professional, responsive, and creative talent behind Haute Papier!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 4/21/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations