harrisonpiperphotography Reviews

23 | San Pedro, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for harrisonpiperphotography

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User5174284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about how thrilled we are with Harrison Piper Photography, especially our photographer, Mimi Teller! We were referred to Harrison Piper through our venue’s preferred vendor list. We contacted others on the list but none responded with the same level of service and responsiveness as Mike provided. From the first phone call, Mike made us feel at ease and offered great suggestions for making our day better. He patiently and quickly responded to my incessant questions. Mike immediately made us feel that the success of our day was important to him.
    Because we are from out of state, we were unable to meet with Mimi, in person. That didn’t stop her from coming prepared! As the date was approaching, I was growing nervous about our choice since I hadn’t spoken with Mimi. Mike had here contact me to put my concerns to rest, which she absolutely did. I then emailed her several preferred poses and desired shoots. Not only did Mimi capture every requested shot possible, she went the extra mile to memorize everyone’s name! So that when it was time to photograph the next group, she could specifically identify the people required for the shot! Mimi made every effort to ensure that we had the best photographs possible. When necessary, she would kindly asking people to move out of the frame to ensure they weren’t captured in the photo. She captured so many wonderful pictures it was difficult to choose!
    We received online access to our photographs within 36 hours of our wedding! Every aspect of our relationship with Harrison Piper and Mimi exceeded our expectations! So much so, that we recommended them to my brother who will be using them for his upcoming wedding, as well!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User3775586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harrison Piper did a wonderful job shooting our wedding and engagement pictures. Neither one of us is very photogenic but they knew how to deal with it! They went above and beyond to keep things moving on schedule, and even came to the rescue when the wrong beverage was served!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE IS WONDERFUL AND WILLING TO WORK WITH ME THE ENTIRE WEDDING. I WASN'T THE EASIEST BRIDE, BUT HE ACTED LIKE I WAS. MY FAMILY CAN BE A LITTLE TESTY, SO TO GET THE PICTURES WE DID WAS INCREDIBLE. WE'VE USED HIS PHOTOS NOW FOR OUR THANK YOU CARDS, SAVE THE DATES, AND CHRISTMAS CARDS. HE AND THE PRICE ARE WONDERFUL!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harrison Piper Photography did a great job photographing my wedding. My photos look great and I am happy. I also really like my engagement photos.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harrison Piper Photography was great. They were flexible and worked around my extremely busy schedule. They listened to my ideas and also worked with me to come up with different poses and additional places to take pictures. The photos turned out beautiful. They captured my vibrant flowers, the beautiful scenery, and the important family members and friends at the wedding. Harrison Piper sent me the pictures the day after the wedding! It was incredible to relive the day before I even left on my honeymoon. I ordered many pictures for my family members and myself and I will treasure them forever.

    Sent on 02/03/2013
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Piper was everything we wanted him to be! He shot our engagement photos and our wedding day. His prices are reasonable, and he’s happy to customize a package that makes sense for you. While working out the details, you'll have "peace of mind" because he's so punctual and responsive to calls and emails. As with any vendor you hire, be clear about your expectations and what you want from them. He will deliver! His photos are spectacular and speak for themselves, (see his website). A big part of your day is spent with the photographers, so it’s really important that your vendors are people you’d like to spend time with. Mike and his associates are great! We were really clear with what we wanted, and he made sure it happened. For example, I didn’t want a camera in my face when I entered the chapel. I wanted to be “in the moment” when I walked down the aisle, so I asked Mike to “disappear”. He did, and he still got amazing shots of my dad and me walking down the aisle, the chapel, and the bridal party. During family photos, he’s organized and decisive, which is needed when you’re trying to take a lot of photos in a short amount of time. He’s friendly and unobtrusive with the guests, great with the kids, and most importantly, takes amazing, beautiful photos.

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harrison Piper is fantastic! They met all of my expectations and more- beautiful pictures, and they are super professional, friendly, affordable, and flexible with everything we asked for. Mike first did our engagement session at the beach and the photos came out incredible. We instantly liked him because he had great suggestions for our pictures, and he was open to anything we wanted to do. He also had fun energy and made us feel comfortable and able to be ourselves, which is really important to me. For our wedding, he was organized, and knew where to shoot for the best lighting and backgrounds. He brought an assistant who was fabulous and got great 'in the moment' pictures. My husband and I have pictures to cherish forever. Thanks Harrison Piper!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • B

    Bob · Married on 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Piper has photographed my family and me numerous times over a 10 year period (often for our family Christmas cards). He is a consummate professional, and utterly reliable. Mike takes his work very seriously. He is a professional wedding photographer in every sense of the words. Mike is also great at coaxing smiles and great moments out of his subjects. His work remains among our fondest possessions, having captured our most special memories. I can recommend him without hesitation.

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • S

    Patty · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mike from Harrison Piper and he was awesome . We were at the Doubletree and had a large wedding party and two large families , both with divorces . Mike not only got everything done in time but we had a great time with him too . We got our wedding photos , family pictures and the MOST beautiful romantic pictures . He really listened to want we wanted . We LOVE our album . It's so nice to have a vendor who really cares . This was the best money we spent for our wedding .

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • M

    Monique · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my photographer and have recommended him to all my friends and family. He is very professional and has a great sense of humor! He was on time and had helpers.. They all were dressed very nice and looked as if they were guest. No one would have ever known they were there. I got my photo album and it was precious!! He has very unique & new ideas and knows the traditional poses too! Great price as well!! I know a lot of people who have used him and all are very pleased!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • N

    Nestor · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harrison Piper was a true blessing to have as our wedding photographer. He was always professional and attentive to our needs that we couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Thanks to Mike Piper, he captured all of the most precious moments of my wedding and the photo album he put together is AMAZING!!! We still have people talking about my wedding pictures to this day. Please go to Mike Piper as your photographer with confidence for any special occasion you have, he's the best in the business and the results he gives is by far unlike no other you will get. Thank you Mike!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • User2505861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When selecting my vendors for a Wayfarer Chapel wedding, I wanted all local vendors to the San Pedro and Rancho Palos Verdes area. I found Harrisonpiper Photography through the DJ I selected. It was a plus that Harrisonpiper was a preferred vendor with Wayfarers Chapel. Mike is very down to earth and listens to what is going to make your wedding, your day. Our wedding album was amazing. Great quality, layout and presentation, it is one of our treasures. I would recommend Harrisonpiper Photography.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Piper and his staff at Harrison Piper have given us, and our family and friends, a great gift of wonderful pictures from our wedding day. They obviously have a lot of experience with capturing the best memories from a wedding. I've seen a lot of people who were at our wedding use one of our wedding photos that they were in as their facebook page.

    They knew how to ask us to pose, and how to just capture people spontaneously in ways that made for dozens of great pictures that we, and our family and friends will treasure forever.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • S

    Sewwandi & Pri · Married on 08/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After shopping around for photographers for our wedding, we finally decided to go with Harrison Piper Photography due to their reasonable pricing and their quality of work. He is very professional but besides that he is great to work with he has a wonderful personality and his work speaks for itself what great work he does. If you are planning to get married in Wayfarers Chapel hire him because he know how to take picture of the ceremony as the chapel does not allow photographers to come inside during the ceremony. With the chapels’ restricted time schedule Mike knew how to manage the time and take amazing pictures. We love the picture he took during our reception. We love our wedding album, it is very creative and different from everything that’s out there, everyone who looked at our wedding album commented about the amazing quality of his work. We are glad we picked Harrison Piper photography for our wedding and we recommend them to anyone …..

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • W

    wen · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express just how much we loved our pictures! When looking for a photographer we really wanted to avoid the standard stiff posing that you see in every other album.

    From the very begining he made us feel so comfortable. At the engagement photo shoot we actually had natural smiles. He not only has a wonderful artistic eye, but he knows your angles and makes you look better than you do in real life.. :)

    We loved the fact at the wedding he was on time and ready to go. There was no endless posing and useless waiting around. This was such a plus with the family photos and bridal party photos since we started taking them before the actual ceremony. He came up with such great ideas for photos that fit our personalities and style. He really captured all the moments from getting ready to walking down the aisle and the ceremony itself that we would have missed had he not been so on top of everything. His use of different lenses and color settings also led to such unique and visually stunning pictures.

    We also loved the fact that he was completely unobtrusiveand that we forgot at times he was there. This lead to some of the most amazing candids and wonderful suprises when we finally got to see all of the pictures.

    Mike had recommended our DJ Aaron Hiller. So another awesome detail that amazed not only my husband and I but our guests as well, was that pictures from the actual ceremony were being played in slideshow fashion during our reception. The oooh and ahh factor was such a neat addition!

    Lastly, the album he helped us create was gorgeous! The layouts he came up with and the use of colors and different shading using our photos was incredible! You have to make an appointment to see him to get a grasp of the awesomeness he can create!

    Bottom line- if you want awesome pictures that you actually want to show people, a photographer who knows what he's doing, is professional, punctual and knowledgeable without any attitude, Mike is your guy!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Harrison Piper photography for our wedding back in July 2010. Our photographer was teriffic; he not only took quality photographs, but provided actual advice and assistance with the wedding ceremony itself (which, both my wife and myself being first-timers, we appreciated).

    We highly recommend Harrison Piper photography to anyone considering utilizing a professional wedding photography service!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • C

    Stacey · Married on 05/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did our engagement photos and wedding day photos with Harrison Piper. The photos were amazing. We absolutely love the photos. They captured the day perfectly and were so professional. They really know what they are doing!! Everybody was raving about how amazing the photographers were. They worked really efficiently from the minute they started. They might cost more that other photographers, but you do get what you pay for. It has been 5 months since our wedding, and even now my mom still raves about the photographer. We have been to a few family weddings since our own wedding, and everybody keeps comparing other photographers to Harrison Piper, saying that nobody else is as good. I give Harrison Piper my highest possible recommendation!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2009
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Been married for almost 5 yrs now and have just referred HarrisonPiper Photography, again, to another coworker for her nuptials.
    Thought I would write a review because our experience was both enjoyable and memorable. We got our negatives as part of the contract and just recently had him make up some additional prints.
    Mike suggested great ideas for pictures, both posed and spontaneous that he executed into great photos. We are so pleased with the service and quality – would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/29/2012
  • M

    Misty · Married on 10/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Wayfarers Chapel which can be tricky to shoot in. Mike and his team know the venue well. He's a down to earth guy that will keep you smiling!! Overall, we are pleased with our pictures and are happy to have had they at the wedding/reception. Reasonably priced and quality pictures!!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mike Piper created wonderful memories for our wedding. We still cherish every photo every time we look at them. The quality was incredible. I love my photos that were taken at the park, even our Engagement photos were beautiful. Thank you Mike!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Searching for the right photographer at the right price for your wedding can be a daunting and stressful task! But once we met with Harrison Piper, we knew we were in good hands. Mike was professional and funny, which was such a relief during this time of stress. Our engagement shoot was done in less than an hour, and the pictures looked amazing. Mike knows exactly what he's doing so there is no time wasted, which is such a plus when life is so busy. When it came time for the actual wedding day, Mike and his team made our wedding party, family and friends feel comfortable and at ease. In doing so, they captured the pure joy and essence of the day. Our wedding album came out amazing! Even our friends and family have said how amazing it is.
    After researching several wedding photographers, Harrison Piper was such a good value.
    If you're a practical, social, and fun loving couple, then Harrison Piper is right for you!

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    A special thank you to Harrison Piper Photography- you guys are awesome. To Matt and I the most important vendor we were hiring was our photographer ass this person is responsible for capturing the moments and memories of this day. Our photographer Mimi was wonderful, she managed to get fabulous pictures of all aspects of both the ceremony and reception. When we reviewed our pictures later I was surprised at how many there were and wondered " how did she get these". She managed to be everywhere without being in the way of anything.

    I would recommend Harrison Piper to anyone for any occasion and use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing in our special day and capturing it for us.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/10/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Mike for our engagement & wedding photos. I found him at a bridal expo in Redondo Beach and I absolutely loved our work. My fiance(at the time) was in Afghanistan so I made the decision without him. I was hoping he would like him. We did our engagement shoot and he loved him. Our pictures turned out amazing and I can't wait to hang them all over our house. Everything was great till he said the contract hours doesn't cover the full time we want. Our wedding was at a golf course and we wanted a picture on one of the holes for sunset (the venue is famous for this type of photo) He charged us $150 extra PER hour. It was worth it but he wasn't flexible with it. I was very impressed with all the photos though. We should be getting our album back in the next couple weeks. I would recommend him!

    Sent on 07/20/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review