Skip to main content
Weddings

Happy Wife Happy Life Ent. Reviews

Happy Wife Happy Life Ent.

Happy Wife Happy Life Ent.

Washington, DC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 153 Reviews
View more information

153 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

2 User photos

  • L
    Lyndsay Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Happy Wife Happy Life is an incredible DJ company. They were professional and reliable. The DJ was fantastic and did not intrude into the reception. He provided an enjoyable ambiance. We highly recommend them!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service! DJ TWIX and Leah were an amazing team, with DJ TWIX playing music that kept the dance floor busy and Leah running the most entertaining photobooth I have ever seen. Even my 80 year old Granny was having fun and taking crazy pictures. Matt had someone design a personalized photo booth template specifically for us. I never waited longer than 5 minutes for any emailed answer to a question. This was the first vendor I booked and I am so happy I did!!!!
  • K
    Kellieka Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Happy Wife Happy Life was amazing to work with right from the moment we booked them right until our last guests left the wedding.

    Throughout the planning stages, Matt was super helpful and quickly answered all my emails. Their website is also probably one of the easiest planning tools I’ve ever used!

    The day before the wedding, they showed up earlier than I even expected and were very eager to help not just with their own setup, but with helping to iron out any issues that came up along the way. When we did a test run of our slideshow, we couldn’t get it to play properly. Matt quickly jumped in, and started showing me how to use different programs to help the slideshow play properly.

    At our wedding, Sean Lamb was our DJ and MC. He was amazing. Right from when the dance started until we had to shut it down, the dance floor was packed. I had multiple people tell me that they were not used to dancing so much, and they never wanted to sit down and take a break because every song played was so good!

    We also had a photo booth which was a huge hit! There was almost always a group of people in front of the camera!
  • J
    Jerrica Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HWHL was just phenomenal. Matt was incredible through the entire process. He was there whenever we needed him! and he was always so prompt and efficient and helpful and friendly at replying to emails and questions! He was sooo awesome! He is an amazing face to have for a company! You do a great job!
    Our DJ for the night was Mike Holloway and he was absolutely fantastic! He did our ceremony and reception and both were flawless! The dance floor was packed the entire night and the music was awesome! Our guests (and us) had such a perfect night thanks to him!! We also had the photobooth which was a complete hit all night long it was so much fun! I would recommend this company and Mike to absolutely anyone! They are worth every penny. Thank you sooo so much for making our wedding day such a success!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Happy Wife Happy Life went above and beyond our expectations. They made planning everything super easy. Their detail form allows for smooth sailing through the entire event and it was amaIng how fast they responded when we had a question and a last minute change in music. When our wedding day finally arrived everything went off like clock work. They even had everyone on the dance floor having a great time! The energy was great.
    Thank you Tom and Matt so much for making my wedding a day to remember!
  • A
    Alisa Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do we start ! Our DJ was Steven Stanesen ! He was amazing ! We are so happy to have him at our wedding. He played all our songs that we had requested along with everyone else’s songs. We are so happy we had Happy wife Happy life at our wedding. If we ever have an event we will definitely be using Happy Wife Happy Life again!
    We HIGHLY recommend using Happy Wife Happy Life! You will not regret it !!! You get what you pay for !!!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough GREAT things about Matt & his team at Happy Wife! They went above and beyond!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Happy Wife Happy Life to be the DJ and provide a photo booth for our wedding. Both were a huge hit! The biggest perk to working with HWHL is that they are so helpful, responsive and professional. They have great suggestions, they help you customize and personalize wherever they can and they respond so quickly!! Matt went above and beyond when our venue wait staff threw a bunch of guests photos away. He made sure we had extra hard copies printed and even hand delivered them! 110% recommend HWHL!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME DONT EVER CHANGE !!!
  • B
    Blakeley Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and Happy Wife Happy Life was beyond incredible to work with. I worked with them for my wedding and I just can't say enough good things about them. We worked with them for their DJ services and rented a photo booth through them and the photo booth was probably the biggest hit of the entire wedding and everyone just raved about. You get the photo's right then and there and it was a fantastic keepsake for me and my guests! Thank you so much Matt - you are amazing!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great company to work with! The personalized web page made it very easy to select our music for the whole day.
  • J
    Justin Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt at HWHL was very professional and responsive in helping us organize the DJ for our event. We ended up getting DJ Stazen. Not only was he helpful in announcing the arrival of our wedding party, but he also was very attentive in responding to queues to start/stop music when needed during the reception. When it came time to dance, the song selections were amazing. He had a great pulse on the crowd and knew when to fit in the perfect song to keep everyone dancing. All requests made by our guests were played, and he even made sure that he was able to mix in an extra verse to extend a song when The Bride was unable to be out on the floor for a song that she requested. It was perfect. Nothing but great comments from everyone, and we had multiple people ask about him for what I would assume are future events that they would love to have him play at. 11/10 would recommend to anyone considering hiring a Professional DJ service for their wedding, or any other event. Thanks Steve!
  • A
    Ashley K. Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very committed towards their customer service. I will highly recommend to anyone. DJ read the crowd well and we also had photobooth services and the attendant provided did an amazing job.
  • I
    Isabelle Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had such a beautiful seamless day thanks to HWHL. I encourage everyone to book them for your next event!!! They played all of our selections, and played what our guests wanted as well and it was the most perfect day. I could not be more grateful! Thank you!
  • B
    Briann Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First heard of this company at another wedding I attended and fell in love instantly. They had Kevin Hayes as the DJ that night, when it came time for booking ours we were able to get Kevin for ours as well. Best DJ experience I could of asked for! Professional, courteous, and well dressed!
  • S
    Shannon Event on: 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you’re looking for a professional and amazing team of all stars who are very affordable to run your next photo booth, look no further. Everyone in the process from the quote, to the event template, to the setup and tear down, and the person on site were incredible. Our event was extra awesome thanks to Happy wife, happy life! I will refer them to everyone!
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Showed up on time and was very professional. Read the audience well and played music at appropriate times. Was flexible with live performances, not all of which were pre-arranged.
  • Z
    Zack Married on 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HWHL were amazing to work with. Very responsive and accommodating to all our special needs.
    Matt, and all of his staff are very professional and knowledgable.

    Dylan played great music and the dance floor was full all night!

    I will recommend HWHL to anyone who needs a DJ service.
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt made music planning and setting up easy, and we had a full dance floor all night! Their experience is a huge asset.
  • E
    Erica Event on: 01/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ service and music was excellent and extremely professional.
  • K
    Krista Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was very easy to communicate with and super efficient in returning emails.
  • T
    Tara Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    working with Matt was a pleasure from beginning to end! He was ready to help in a pinch when other vendors were struggling. He made sure the whole night was perfect for us. The music was awesome, our guests really enjoyed the party! We put out trust in Matt and he rocked!!!
  • H
    Hannah Event on: 12/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Happy Wife Happy Life were so great to work with. They were so professional from start to finish and paid attention to every little detail. My guests had a fantastic time!
  • T
    Tess Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great to work with and kept the dance floor going! Also awesome photo booth!
  • C
    Charlee Event on: 11/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ service. Very organized and professional. I have used this company twice and would definitely use them again!