Weddings

Half Baked Patisserie Reviews

Half Baked Patisserie

Half Baked Patisserie

Middletown, DE
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Angel
    Angel H. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Cake!

    Our cake was beautiful and it tasted great! Nothing but great reviews on how good the cake was. They offered many different options as far as payments and they had a lot of great flavors to choose from. The cake tasting was also very well put together and offered the experience that my fiancé and I were looking for!
  • Ed Monroe
    Ed Monroe Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious desserts

    Tammy and her team fulfilled every imagination we had. Cake was amazing and delicious. Cupcakes were stunning and delicious and the Surprise Grooms Cake was literally out of this world!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are honored to be part of your special day! Hope to see you soon!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey N. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Wedding Dessert Table

    Tammy and Amanda did an amazing job with my wedding desserts. I went with a smaller two-tier cake and an assortment of cupcakes and shooters. The cake was BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I wanted. The dessert table looked amazing, and everyone raved about the shooters and cupcakes!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was an honor to be part of your special day! We hope to see you again soon!
  • Joanna
    Joanna Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Summer Wedding

    Delicious Cupcakes. Beautiful cake!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services! We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Tammy
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Senner/Settle Wedding 06/09/2019

    Half-baked did an amazing job! Everyone LOVED the cake- it was DELICIOUS. It was so beautiful, and our custom cut cake was gorgeous. Their cake cutter (so sorry I don’t know her name) was so helpful and nice!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services! We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Tammy
  • A
    Austin Married on 05/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best experience I’ve had! The tasting went smoothly and I’m confident that my cake will be stunning!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Affordable

    We had a small cake baked for my husband and I to enjoy after our reception (it was great!) and for the reception itself we had cake pops and cupcakes! They were delicious! I've never been to a wedding where the desserts were all gone at the end of the night but ours were :) We also have a lot of friends with pups so they made us Pupcakes as a favor to our guests. Our pups loved them!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services! We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Tammy
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, delicious wedding cake and cake pops

    We ordered a 3-layer cake (wedding cake with raspberry jam and red velvet flavors) and 120 cake-pops (chocolate and vanilla with some gluten free) for our wedding. The cake was absolutely stunning, it looked better than the picture examples I sent. Both the cake and cake pops were delicious!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our services! We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Tammy
  • A
    Annette N. Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yummy cake

    Cake was just what we ordered! We had cupcakes and they were delicious!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We enjoyed being part of Elizabeths special day! Hope to see you again soon!



  • DEBORAH
    Deborah Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommended! Tammy gave me personal time and attentional as well as flexibility in making a decision for our wedding cake. The results were delicious and gorgeous to say the least....tons of compliments from our guests!
    Half Baked will be my go to for any event...or even just the occasional cupcake. It was exactly what I envisioned and matched my wedding theme and colors to a T. Thanks Tammy!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure being part of your event. Hope to see you again soon!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy did an amazing job, it was everything I could have ever dreamed my cake to be! SO SO perfect & of course it tasted amazing as well, I will forever choose to use Half Baked in the future.

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you Kristen! I look forward to seeing you soon!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very reasonably priced for the quality of the cake. We went with bananas foster and it did not disappoint! Half baked was very easy to work with, we look forward to eating it again on our anniversary!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you Kate for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again soon!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Half Baked was the perfect choice for our wedding cake/cupcakes. We ended up having a three tier cake and 6 dozen cupcakes. Our guests raved about how good the cake and cupcakes were, and there were barely any leftover! Easy to work with, reasonably priced and delicious!!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again soon!
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided to have cupcakes at my wedding and these cupcakes did not disappoint! We received many compliments on how great the cupcakes were!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome Review Megan! If you get a chance check out the links on our website and vote for us!! Every vote counts!! www.halfbakedpatisserie.com
    Thank you for your continued support of our our business!
  • S
    Sara Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our wedding cupcakes! We went to our tasting before the fall/winter menu came out, and the owner was happy to have us back to do any addional tasting of the new menu. She asked us questions so that the cupcake decorations matched our wedding theme, and they looked beautiful! She was very flexible with returning the cake stand since we got married right before a holiday, and they were very affordable. I would recommend Half Baked to anyone!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Hey Sara! Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again soon!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cupcakes were out of this world in more ways than one! We had a broad variety of cupcakes and a galaxy-themed 6" cake topper to match our space themed wedding. Since we live in NYC we didn't have time for a real tasting and just went to the bakery to purchase a bunch, try them over the weekend, then called/emailed Tammy to make our order-- it was nice and simple. We had the cake the year after our wedding and we were amazed at how well it kept-- it lived in the fridge for another two weeks after and was still soft and moist. We're still having guests come back to us asking where to go to visit the bakery because they started craving the cupcakes!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Hey Sarah! Thank you for your review! See you soon for your anniversary!!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Half baked did my wedding cake and cupcakes, it was a beautiful set up and delicious! Everyone loved them. They were so helpful and did a great job.

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome Review Jamie! Would you please write this review on Yelp & google as well? If you get a chance check out the links on our website and vote for us!! Every vote counts!! www.halfbakedpatisserie.com
    Thank you for your continued support of our our business!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much to Tammy and her staff for making cupcakes for our wedding! Instead of a traditional wedding cake, we opted for mini cupcakes! They made a small cake for us to cut, and then we selected 7 different flavors of cupcakes - our guests are still talking about how delicious our cupcakes were!! Tammy and her staff were easy to work with - from the initial contact, to the tasting, to the delivery of the cupcakes - it was all perfect! Thank you!!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome Review Kim! Would you please write this review on Yelp & google as well? If you get a chance check out the links on our website and vote for us!! Every vote counts!! www.halfbakedpatisserie.com
    Thank you for your continued support of our our business!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake for wedding day

    This bakery was perfect! They did exactly what I wanted and the cake was amazing!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are honored to have been part of your special day and look forward to seeing you in the future! Many Blessings!
  • Makita
    Makita Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Simply Sweet

    My fiancé and I went to this bakery and the owner was very friendly and informative. She provide us with many options and was easy to work with. We decided on a cake topper and cupcakes definitely great price and would recommend.

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    It was a pleasure meeting with you> Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to your big day!
  • G
    Gwen Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Half Baked created our dream wedding cake! People raved about it the night of the reception and I am still getting compliments on the beauty and tastiness of the cake. Four tiers, four flavors, one happy couple!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Hi Gwen! Thank you for taking time to review! We appreciate your support of our local business and hope to see you again soon!
  • G
    Gail F. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding cake I've ever had!

    The bride is vegan and they were able to do a vegan cake. We ordered 2 cakes and they were beautiful and tasted amazing! We provided pictures of what we wanted them to look like and they were spot on!!

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for your review! Im happy we were able to accommodate the request. Look forward to see you soon!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They have great cake and will give you tastings of any of their flavors for free. They will do any design you like and looked just like what we wanted. Great value for the quality and taste! Only issue was we had difficulty contacting them at one point where we were playing phone tag.

    Half Baked Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome Review Kristen! If you get a chance check out the links on our website and vote for us!! Every vote counts!! www.halfbakedpatisserie.com
    Thank you for your continued support of our our business!
  • L
    Leah Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5

    Everything was great except

    Flavor was great! Very disappointed with design. They called me twice a few days prior to confirm cake design (they also had a sketch with details) we went over everything. So when i see the cake i couldn’t believe that there were details missing. Second tier was supposed to have pearls dripping down, there was nothing. There was supposed to be flowers going around the top of the second tier, i got 3 and two of the flowers weren’t correct. I didn’t spend 45$ for 3 flowers that’s outrageous. The top tier was supposed to be one flavor and we got a different one.