Hair By Stephanie Rocha Reviews

10 | Yonkers, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Hair By Stephanie Rocha

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • S

    susan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met stephanie for the first time in July 2012 for a wedding i was in with a very picky bride. Stephanie had never done my hair before so i was not sure about how my requested hairstyle would come out. Stephanie's confidence and easy going personality alone relaxed me immediately. Her skills and creativity are exceptional as my hairstyle came out even BETTER then the picture i used as an example. Stephanie is from now on my new hair dresser as well as i hope to hire her for my big day in the future. I am a very serious reviewer as commenter and would not steer you wrong. If you have an important event or just need a weekly hair dresser, contact Stephanie.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • C

    CARLA · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was amazing! She came bright and early in the morning if my wedding day and did myself and 5 girls and 2 flowergirls. Myself and my girls loved our hair and all our hair lasted beyond the night! Stephanie is incredible at what she does and I am extremely happy with everything she did for me and my girls!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was great to work with! She is responsive, organized and does beautiful updos- I would highly recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was introduced to Stephanie a couple years ago when I was a bridesmaid and the lovely bride set me up with her for my hair. I’m so glad she did because then I started going to Stephanie for hair cuts and coloring and eventually hiring her to do my hair for my own wedding! She does such an amazing job every single time, which is rare to find in a hair stylist. As soon as I knew the date of my wedding, I hired Stephanie right away. She is super friendly and so pleasant to be around. She also did a few of my bridesmaids, my flower girl, my mom and my grandmother. Everyone’s hair styles stayed in place all day and night (from 9am until 2am the next day). I highly recommend her for all your hair needs!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • User4370818 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on October 5th, 2014. I chose Stephanie because she was the only hair stylist in my area that I could find who was decently priced and who had great reviews. I was a little worried at first because she was very very hard to communicate with over email; I'd write to her and not get a response back until I emailed her a few times more.

    But in the end, Stephanie completely blew me out of the water with the AMAZING job she did on my hair on my wedding way!! I went in for a hair trial and showed her a few photos of what I wanted. She did a really great job with my hair that day, but convinced me I should get hair extensions in order to fully capture the look I wanted. I was very against the idea of wearing fake hair at first, but I eventually caved in with my mom's encouragement. Since I bought the hair extensions only after my hair trial, I was not going to be able to see how it would look until the wedding day. I was a bit worried but she was able to incorporate them perfectly the day of the wedding!! She did such a beautiful job of blowing out my hair, curling my hair and sweeping my bangs. Only pictures can show the amazingness she created. It lasted beautifully all night!! This was one of the saving graces on my wedding day; she took so much stress off of my shoulders by creating a perfect look. My friends and family, and especially my husband, were absolutely in LOVE with what she did. At the end of the night I was so sad to take my extensions out, but once I did my hair still looked fabulous. I would absolutely recommend anyone in the Westchester/NY area to get your hair done with Stephanie!!! <3

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was amazing .. very easy to work with & a perfectionist !! She was very organized & neat especially since she had 4 peoples hair to do !! Very reasonably priced as well .. i would recommend stephanie to anyone & everyone =)

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • E

    eliana · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love love love Stephanie. I wish I could give her 10 stars. I called Stephanie and explained I had a wedding and needed her to do my hair she quickly accepted. I showed her a few inspiration pictures and she made me a perfect hairstyle. It was exactly what I wanted and more she even added a cute little flower that she made with my hair. It was amazing all the other bridesmaids kept asking me where I got my hair done they loved it. Stephanie also did my hair for my sisters wedding in May the work she did is beyond words it looked like a puzzle that turned into a beautiful bun and it stayed in all night. My hair is so thick and she worked with it like it was no problem at all. I didn’t even want to take it out at the end of the night. She is dedicated to her work someone who has a real passion for all things hair and beauty. Stephanie is very professional and polite I would recommend her to anyone and everyone with any kind of hair.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie had did my hair for me for an event that I attended in June. I had explained to her how I wanted my hair, and she was very attentive to every detail that I wanted. Not only did she make my hair look beautiful, it also held up the whole night!! People could not stop complimenting on my hair! She is one person who I can say really cares about her clients and does her very best!! She is very professional, organized, talented, and most importantly makes you feel very comfortable! Now I use Stephanie for all my cuts & colors and couldn't be happier!!! I would highly reccomend her!

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • C

    Comba Maria · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on May 19, 2012 and i had Stephanie as my hair stylist. She did such an amazing job she was extremely professional and very organized. Not only did she do my hair she did 4 of my bridesmaids, my flower girl, my mother and grandmother. Everyone looked so good and they all loved it. She did my hair exactly as I wanted it I am so grateful. My hair stayed in tact all night. I would definitely recommend her to any bride who wants to look as amazing as she made me look on my wedding day.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/25/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did an amazing job on my hair! .Everyone was was raving about how perfect it looked and how by the end of the night it still looked like she just did it! Stephanie cuts my hair as well as highlights it. She has great style and fabulous suggestions when I'm just not sure! I am so happy to have met her and so happy to finally have found and honest, reliable and very talented hair stylist!

    Sent on 08/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review