GYPSY LANE BAND Reviews

55 | Boca Raton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for GYPSY LANE BAND

Recommended by 100%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gypsy Lane performed at my wedding on 10/18 and it was nothing short of phenomenal! The band was engaging with the audience right from the beginning and it lasted up until the closing song. Everything they did was done in a professional manner (announcements, introductions, performance, etc.). For the music, the band was able to feel out the crowd and pick the appropriate songs. From the moment the band started playing guests were up on their feet dancing.

    Working with the band leading up to the wedding could not have been better either. Karina made it a point to check in with us at least once a week which was incredibly helpful as there are so many moving pieces in a wedding. Gypsy Lane had fantastic recommendations (many of which we used) and they were also very flexible and willing to work with us when we had a different vision in mind. The fact that they learned our requested songs (first dance, mother-son, father-daughter) and performed them incredibly well helps prove their value.

    I could not have asked for or even imagined a better band for our special day. THANK YOU GYPSY LANE!!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gypsy Lane is the very best choice you can make for your wedding!!! Karina provides personalized service and caters to everything you want on your special day. Everyone raved about the high energy and music quality. Super fun! 5 Stars! Thank you

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • J

    Joe and Maria · Married on 03/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gypsy Lane was amazing! From planning for the wedding to the actual wedding event they were so helpful. Everyone loved the band. We had club owners attend our wedding an they too commented on how great the band was. This is an experienced, professional and first class band and I am very picky! We selected the music and they blended it perfectly into the reception. Karina was available to assist with any questions we had. She actually made very helpful changes to both the ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend them. Thank you Gypsy Lane for making our wedding such a wonderful event!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User3984472 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYBG. BAND WAS AMAZING! Had no problem when we made requests. Shawn and Karina were awesome, they came into the crowd and gave a real show.

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • H

    heather · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was unbelievable. They sounded amazing and were so kind. They even started early for us due to weather conditions outside.

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • W

    Warren · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina and the boys were fabulous to work with. They handled everyone of our requests with ease. They were the highlight of our event and made our wedding special. We had so much fun because of them. The dance floor was never empty. Everyone from our 5 year old nieces to our 70+ year old parents enjoyed the music. We can not thank Karina and the Boys enough for the terrific job they did. We highly recommend them. And we hope you will invite us to an event they are playing at, we would love to see them again.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • S

    StacyPhillips · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew this band was going to be good, but they far exceeded our expectations in every way. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • P

    Philip · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Gypsy Lane for our 11/10/13 wedding, held at the Palms Hotel & Spa in Miami Beach. We learned of GL because they are a preferred vendor at one of the venues we were considering and GL was our favourite band on their website.

    After reading reviews, watching the YouTube videos and listening to recordings on their website we decided to take the plunge and hire them and I can honestly say that this was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding.

    Firstly, Karina is extremely professional and simply amazing. She is an expert and some of her advice was completely indispensable. It was like having a second wedding planner. She made sure that the night was timed properly and that everything ran smoothly. We were planning this wedding from Canada so having another person helping to plan and look out for our interests was extremely helpful. We met with Karina several weeks before the wedding and she really helped us with some of the final details and even took charge of communicating directly with the coordinator at the hotel.

    Secondly, the band is extremely organized and well rehearsed. They have a deep catalogue of classic rock, funk, pop and Latin music to suit all tastes. They go one step further and play some really amazing mixes by blending songs into one another. They are incredibly flexible and were able to play a few songs which were not in their catalogue but which we had requested. The band was dressed in all white and honestly looked spectacular. We were only supposed to have a 5 piece band, however Karina brought a surprise and included a sixth piece (trumpet) and it was one of the best gifts we received.

    My guests kept coming up to us all night gushing about how much fun they were having and how much the band rocked. I am still receiving compliments.

    One of the most important things at a wedding is the music and if you hire GL your wedding will be an amazing party and you and your guests will have a blast.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • C

    Caraline · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gypsy Lane band made our wedding! They learned custom so gs, read the audience and provided a very talented and high level quality performance! Everyone wanted them to play longer! They were nothing less than fantastic!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was simply amazing from start to finish. We were always able to reach the band before the wedding day when needed and everything went perfectly the day of the event. We received multiple comments from our guests how awesome Gypsy Lane is.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • T

    Toni · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible party thanks to these guys!! We had an absolute blast with all of our guests commenting on what a great time they had! The best part is you help them make a time line for your night & they take over every single detail from there... no need to worry when to cut the cake or give speeches... they directed everything for us in a very entertaining way. They feel out the crowd and the only time things "died down" a bit was when food courses were being served so people would go eat... then as people started to finish, the tempo picked up again! At first I was a little hesitant about having a band, but my husband really wanted one... and I couldn't have been happier!! They even learned songs for us & added in some fun German touches (my husband is German.) They definitely made our wedding the fun night it was! Since then I've had a few guests ask me how to get in touch with them for their own events!

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • W

    William · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me begin by saying this group is and was totally awesome. I would encourage anyone needing not just a band but a full entertainment package to please consider the Gypsy Lane Band! A long time before our wedding Karina (the groups coorodinator) was in touch with us preparing all of the details for our wedding. We went over and considered many great ideas and Karina was so very helpful in the process with some great ideas also that we included. It was a pleasure to work with them and each of the members were great mucicians as well as wonderful people. I have been in the entertainment business for many years and I will say they were my top choice out of many. We had nothing but great comments and rave reviews from everyone who attended and some from those who wish they had, as they heard throughout the region we had the wedding of the century! (We attibute a great deal to the Gypsy Lane Band for this!!) If your interested in quality entertainment for any venue, It has to be Gypsy Lane Band!!!!! Thanks again to the entire group. Hook

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Gypsy Lane is amazing! They made our daughter, Jazmin & her husband, Dustin's wedding truly a night to remember. It was such a pleasure. From the first day we Gypsy Lane at the Hard Rock, they were warm & welcoming. My husband, David & I felt comfortable immediately that we were making a great choice. & they did not disappoint. Each song was perfect. The timing was perfect. The intros were perfect. Gypsy Lane is the right combination of professional, fun & exciting. They were entertaining in their own special way with great announcing & getting the guests up & moving all evening. There was not one second of down time. We danced till the last second! Gypsy Lane made the night all about the bride & groom, but included everyone in the celebration.
    We can't thank them enough for everything they did, from being so easy to work with to making our daughter's wedding a dream come true.
    I will recommend them to absolutely everyone.
    Susan & David

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina and the band were amazing. Everyone at the wedding was raving about how great the band and music was. The dance floor was packed the entire night. The energy from the band and quality of their music set the tone and energy for our reception. They customized the music set to our style too. Karina was very helpful, proactive, and responsive offering us insights on how to improve our event. It was simply perfect. Thanks for making our day extra special.

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic! We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. Karina and the boys kept our guests moving all night.

    Gypsy Lane is professional, easy to work with, and love what they do-- it's apparent the moment you meet them! We recommend Gypsy Lane to everyone!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • E

    Elena · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gypsy Lane was the absolute highlight of our guests evening. They took our music considerations and tailored our event so that everyone would be entertained and want to dance. We keep hearing from our guests, "the band was amazing!" We had an incredible time and have Gypsy lane to thank for it!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • User2185077 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was personable, professional and amazing! Such a great flow of live music and dj mixing throughout the night! The compliments from family and friends are still coming my way on their behalf! I can't say enough!!

    Sent on 04/14/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! We couldn't have asked for more! Made everything so easy for us! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • User3139603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was the band more than amazing and fun. Karina and Lilliana were so patient and professional with us. I the mother of the bride, was able to let go and enjoy myself. If you hire them, trust them they truly are the best !!!

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • K

    Kimi · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gypsy Lane Band played for our wedding in Key West and they were absolutely phenomenal! They kept the dance floor packed the whole time and were an overall pleasure to work with from start to finish. I would highly recommend them for any occasion you need a band!

    Sent on 03/05/2013
  • User2873208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing having the super talented, energetic Gypsy Lane play at our wedding a few weeks ago! I'm listening to your CD right now thinking about how soulful and smooth you guys played. We had a wonderful wedding and are so thankful we could share it with you!

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • User2716779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band did a wonderful job. Everyone had so many nice things to say. They really listened to what we asked for and kept the party going. All guests were on the dance floor the WHOLE time!!! Thanks so much you guys!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • S

    St. Thomas · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very please with the performance of this band. They made the reception exceptional - dance all night!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put simply, this is the best band I've ever seen or heard at any wedding. The energy was up the whole night, the sound was perfect, and their professionalism was second to none. This band is what we will remember about the reception. Our guests still talk about the band.

    They started with Black Eyed Peas and ended with Usher. It was great. But above all, the band learned to play our first dance song and sang it beautifully. I'll never forget how they played, "someone like you."
    Thanks to Karina and the whole band for a great night.

    Sent on 07/30/2011
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Gypsy Lane Band. I have used them for both professional and personal events. They are fantastic and know how to engage guests. Every event i have been to with them performing has people raving about "the band".

    Sent on 05/04/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review