Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians Reviews

61 | Perugia, IT
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

61

13 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Eliz · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone were fantastic. Our wedding was in Tuscany, and we live in New York so it was really important to us that our musician was easy to work with. They are clear communicators with fast response times. They played a wonderful mix of live music & DJ, exactly according to our playlist requests. And what was really special -- they learned a new song for our first dance! They were professional, and friendly. I would absolutely recommend Guty & Simone.

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Guty & Simone to play at our wedding reception at San Galgano in August 2017. As we were organising our wedding from Scotland, we weren't able to meet or see them play before the wedding, but they were great at supplying us with video and audio of what they do! Throughout the planning, they were really quick to respond, and even helped us get the permit we needed to have live music at our reception. On the day of the wedding, they turned up on time (possibly even early!) and set up without a fuss, and were ready in plenty of time for our reception. They are a fantastic due and both their live music and dj sets were fantastic. We gave them an idea of the music we liked a day or two before the wedding, and they made sure to play all our favourites. Not only are they very talented, but also lovely people, and they were a pleasure to have at our wedding. All our guests commented on what a great party they created, and we couldn't agree more. We'd definitely use them again, and would recommend to anyone looking for a live music act!

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • W

    Will · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone played at our wedding in July 2017. Great people and amazing musicians! They have such a large repertoire with a good mix of songs for all ages.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • T

    thomas · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding in Tuscany. They were fantastic on the day - the music was amazing and all the guests were dancing all night. It was also really easy to organize everything upfront. We would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else.

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time at our wedding reception with Guty & Simone! We danced so hard and none of our guests wanted to leave the party. The musical talent of these two gentlemen is extraordinary. They were able to easily and perfectly play classic and folk Italian songs as well as American covers for our American-Italian wedding party. We owe Guty & Simone many thanks for truly making our wedding spectacular. xo, April & Andrea

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would like to say a massive thank you to Guty and Simone for playing at our wedding at Casa Cornacchi.
    They were brilliant, and received excellent comments from all of our guests! In the build up to the wedding, they were so friendly and quick to respond to any queries. We would recommend Guty and Simone to everyone planning their wedding in Italy! Thanks so much for helping to make our day so special. We couldn't have wished for a better way to end the perfect day!

    Holly and Ruaridh x

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • E

    Eduardo · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great! Fabulous! Amazing!
    They played in our wedding. Guty & Simone can understand perfectly the atmosphere and chose each song considering this feeling. I gave an idea of the kind of song me and my wife liked and they created a perfectly play list.
    Very very pleased of the work of these two gently, kindly and talented gentlemen.
    In opinion the best musician from Tuscany and the best choice! No regreats.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone played at our wedding and we couldn't be happier with how it went. They were a pleasure to deal with throughout from our initial enquiry to the performance on the night. On the day they co-ordinated with the hotel staff and we didn't have to help them with anything, no fuss which is important when you have 100 other things to do on the wedding day. They have a large varied repertoire with plenty of different styles from which we selected a playlist which got everyone dancing. All our guests really enjoyed themselves, the guys are excellent musicians and have great stage presence and personality. They also provided some nice music in the background during the meal prior to the dancing which added considerably to the ambience of the occasion. They also DJ'd for us after their band set was completed so they really provide a great service. Overall if you want an English speaking band for an Irish or English wedding in Italy you can't go wrong with these guys. Grazie mille Guty & Simone!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • D

    Dena · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone are an absolute pleasure to deal with, answer quickly, accommodating, and take music requests! They brought even more energy to the already lively crowd with good live music and made us all dance the night away. My only complaint is time passed too quickly. Thank you G&S, keep it up!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone absolutely nailed our wedding. We couldn't have asked for more. They have a great selection of songs and can also do requests on the night. We had them booked for the evening dinner and dancing but they also stepped up and helped out with the period before dinner without any hesitation. Super friendly and great communicators. We couldn't recommend more highly.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone were absolutely wonderful from the point of initial contact to making our wedding celebration one we will remember forever! They are very talented musicians with beautiful voices and offer great options for set lists! They also were so wonderful in allowing family and friends to sing karaoke despite not so wonderful voices :) We would highly recommend them to any future couple!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on the 24th of Feb 2017 in Rome and we were blessed Guty and Simone were available to play at our wedding. We spent a lot of time sourcing wedding venues etc so we had hardly any time to discuss song choices with Guty and Simone. However, we had nothing to worry about as they were super!!! Everyone was dancing the whole night and any song we asked for they knew. We would highly recommend this band for any wedding. Thanks again for making our wedding such fun! Love Michelle & Mike x x

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a last minute cancellation by our wedding band after they upped their price a week before the big day! Searching the net whilst travelling from Australia to Rome for our pre-wedding honeymoon (and to sort out all the legalities with the UK embassy!) we stumbled across Guty & Simone who had the most incredible reviews - no surprise. They responded immediately and were available and affordable!

    Could not recommend these guys more They are extremely professional, friendly and talented. They kept our guests on the dance floor and we all had an amazing night

    Thank you!!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • N

    Nataliya · Married on 09/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have the best party ever, choose Guty&Smone. They made a super atmosphere at our wedding. Our guests didn't want to leave the dance floor. The band has the play list for every taste and we and our guests ( from 23 years old until 75 years old) were absolutly excited . Everybody told us, that it is not possible to make the wedding better.

    Thank you very much from our heart!!!!

    Yours Nataliya and Kris

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for live music for our wedding at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo in Lake Como, we found Guty and Simone's website online, having read many of their extremely positive reviews, we contacted them and they certainly did not disappoint! They were the loveliest of people, so warm and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them, they accommodated all our requests with smiles on their faces :) Our wedding guests had a fantastic time dancing and singing until the early hours of the morning thanks to Guty and Simone! Highly professional and great value for money - we can not recommend these guys enough :)

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • C

    charlotte · Married on 07/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had a great repertoire that allowed us to choose from a wide range of songs plus they played a playlist we put together so that we had all the music we wanted for our big day.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Guty and Simone for our wedding in Rome in July 2016, and we are so glad we had.
    Booking a band was one of the most daunting parts of the wedding planning, especially when you cant see them live and are only guided by audio clips, videos and online reviews to go by .
    100 guests traveled from Ireland for our wedding and we can honestly say 100 guests didn't leave the dance floor until the band finished up, The guys came early and set up and were out of sight until they were needed. We actually started late (first dance at midnight ), and they guys were happy to play into the night.
    Their repertoire is huge and will cater for the masses, they will even play a song of your chosen for your first dance if it's not on their play list, if you give them enough time for them to learn it.
    All correspondence was quick and efficient, language barrier was not an issue.
    I can honestly recommend Guty and Simone for your band. For a two piece band we were blown away.

    p.s sorry for the delayed review

    Aaron e Sarah

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 07/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in a small venue called Artimino in the Tuscan hills, we are from Ireland and came across Guty & Simone online. From the very first enquiry email right through to our wedding day they were exceptional to deal with. They sent us their repertoire of music, we selected the songs we wanted played, we created a DJ setlist too where they connected to our spotify to make sure they played the songs we wanted. Guty and Simone supplied the mics for the wedding speeches as well. I honestly cannot compliment these 2 guys any more for everything they did, true professionals, our guests are still talking about them and they really and truly made our day that much better. If we we're to get married again, we would be asking for Guty & Simone all the time!!! If you're getting married, get in touch with these to greats!!! Thank you both so much, Cora & John, Dublin, (married in Artimino July 2016)

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Guty e Simone as the band for our wedding. I cannot recommend them highly enough! Before the wedding they were prompt with emails and also helped out with music choices, they also learn a song that has mean to you and play that at the wedding. During the day they let us use their equipment for background music, speeches etc, then for the wedding party They play a fantastic set that gets everyone dancing and also music from a playlist. The whole of our wedding party was dancing and having fa great time and all said how fantastic the band was. They are extremely reasonably priced, friendly, approachable, talented guys. If you are wanting a band to play at your wedding I would 100% recommend Guty e Simone. The memories we have of our wedding will remain with us for a lifetime and that includes Guty e Simone

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • A

    Alan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly enjoyed our wedding thanks to the brilliant music lof Guty and Simone. They both really got the party going from the start and into the late hours. I would highly recommend them as your wedding band, they were very professional, turned up early, had great lighting display and sound quality and were flexible to all our needs. 5 stars!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were amazing. Well worth every penny. We were unsure whether people would be dancing enough as we only had a wedding of 30. EVERYBODY was dancing and all our guests said how much they enjoyed the band. The dance floor was full and the repertoire of songs was fantastic. Guty and Simone even learnt a special song so that I could sing a song to my husband and, although we did not rehearse it together, they were perfect. They did so much more than we expected and even helped us at the end of the night ordering taxis. These guys will not let you down. Thank you so much for rocking the place and for making our wedding so much fun!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not hesitate to use Guty & Simone again. Having a wedding in a different country one of this things we were most worried about was the evening entertainment, we definitely wanted live music but didn't want anything too big as we were a small group, Guty & Simone were perfect and kept us dancing all night. Big or small wedding you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band, great music, great people. Accomdated to every need and sounded quality!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Guty and Simone for our wedding was stress free and easy! They are so experienced and professional and were very quick to get back to us with any queries that we had. On the night of the wedding they set up quickly without disturbing the guests and they sounded fantastic. Very friendly and fun. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone are fantastic!! We had them perform at our wedding evening reception near Florence. We did lots of research on-line and made contact with a number of musicians before choosing Guty and Simone. We were delighted that they were available for our wedding because after a lot of homework they were our number 1 choice. We did all the organising for our wedding from the UK ourselves so it was great to deal with Guty and Simone as we found they were very professional and timely in replying to all our e-mails and this really put our mind at ease. They were able to advise us of everything we needed to know in advance and also gave us a huge catalogue of songs we could choose from and offered to learn additional songs if we required them. We both have a broad taste in music styles but found that G&S had lots of choice from old to new and across different styles of music as well pop, rock, traditional Italian, international etc.

    We found that G&S offer a fantastic service and real value for money. They came and set up their equipment in advance very sympathetically while our service was under way in another part of the venue. Our guests really enjoyed dancing to all their songs and I almost forgot to mention they are fantastic musicians!! They are also great showmen and had all our guests even those who don't normally dance on the dance floor!

    We would have no hesitation recommending Guty and Simone to anyone they were a key component in making our day special!
    Kim & Andy.

    Sent on 03/29/2016