GS Productions Entertainment Reviews

231 | Inwood, WV
See photos, pricing and details

231 Reviews for GS Productions Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

231

14 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 11/26/16

    I was responsible for orchestrating the DJ, and man did Greg make me look good! From the first conversation he is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. He was willing to provide his professional opinion from his 600+ weddings, without ever pushing a decision on us. He brought to surface many things we had not even considered, and then contacted all the other vendors we hired with a day of timeline broken down by event.

    The music was perfect, he was able to read the crowd perfectly and kept the dance-floor packed for 3 hours. Even worked out a day-of audible when our live musicians got sick for the ceremony and we had to cover with his music.

    Stand up guy, amazing work, couldn't recommend him more to someone looking to really not have to worry on their wedding day.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so lucky that we were able to have Greg as our DJ at our wedding! Greg made sure we were prepared for our wedding day, by helping us map out the evening and plan the songs we would use months in advance. He was available via email during our whole planning process, and even created a custom song for my father/daughter dance. We had the dance party we wanted. Many of our guests have let us know they also thought our DJ was the best!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring GS Productions to be the DJ at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! Greg went above and beyond to make sure not only the music was on point for the wedding but the guests knew what was happening. He made sure to announce between sets what was next from the cake cutting, bouquet toss, and even where the bar was located. Our guests were never lost and they also never left the dance floor!

    I cannot recommend Greg and GS Productions enough - if you're looking for a DJ I seriously would look no further.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with Greg! I came to him very last minute for our wedding. He had a wedding the day before and the day after our wedding date and still said yes. Which was a blessing for us. He always kept in contact with me prior to the big day. When we met up the first time he went over everything he could with me, detail by detail! He was very nice and so much fun. He was a huge help with everything. We will continue to talk about how great he was and continue to recommend him for any party/wedding/special event to everyone!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • A

    Austin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did an amazing job we did not really have anything particular in mind and he had several songs he recommended and at the reception he pulled out all the stops and I could not have imagined it any better.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is seriously the best DJ ever! He was so helpful with ever step of the process. Not only did he help us pick out all of our songs he also helped us set up our schedule for the entire day and recommended a wedding coordinator for us who was also amazing. He kept our families and friends dancing all night long and there was never a dull moment. He checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was going as planned. He helped our big day be as perfect as it was. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you so much Greg!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg, with the help of his father in law, DJ'ed our outdoor ceremony and reception. From day one he was phenomenal. He is the picture of professionalism and organization and guests danced the entire reception! He even had wireless speakers and mic's for the ceremony so everyone was able to hear. You certainly get what you pay for and I would recommend him a thousand times over. He will not disappoint!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERYONE NEEDS GREG AT THEIR WEDDING!!! He was beyond helpful in every aspect of my wedding. Not only was he an amazing DJ, but he was helpful every step of the way including the rehearsal dinner, before the wedding, during the wedding, and even afterwards. I could not have imagined my wedding without such an awesome person and DJ there! If you are thinking about Greg, STOP and book him NOW!!! The best of the best.

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did an amazing job at our wedding ceremony and reception! He was so organized and on top of things, which is exactly what every bride needs while planning her wedding. I highly recommend Greg for your music entertainment!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I started planning her wedding a year ago and from the first meeting we had with Greg (GS Productions) we both looked at each other and said he's the one we want. I can't say enough good things about him and all that he offers as a DJ and plenty of other roles he plays. He made everything easy and was very prompt about getting back to you with any questions or concerns. Our wedding and reception were great and he interacts with the guest and just a real natural at what he does. A fun time was had by all and we were 100% plus satisfied with all he did leading up to our event as well as the actual event. He's not only a DJ, he's a wedding planner, chair stacker, get the bride's mother a drink person, encourager, and all around nice guy! I highly recommend him for any DJ and beyond services you may need. On behalf of the Jefferson/Fridley family, we thank you very much for all you did to help make our wedding event so special, we loved you and so did everyone else at our event! Don't look any further than GS Productions!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • A

    Allie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Sanchez was our wedding DJ last week, and to put it simply, we could not have asked for more! From the very first time we spoke with Greg, all the way up until our wedding day, he made us feel confident that our wedding would be a great time. When it comes to hiring a wedding DJ, you want more than someone who just gets up and plays music. Greg does an AMAZING job of engaging the crowd and getting the party started. I could go on and on, but all you really need to know is that Greg Sanchez is your guy for the best wedding entertainment!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • N

    nancy · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best advice to anyone looking for a topnotch DJ for their event should look no further than Greg of GS Productions. Greg was the DJ at our daughter's wedding recently and every part of our yearlong interaction with him was the highest quality one could hope for. Greg is a personable, fun, organized, and talented professional DJ. Working with him leading up to the wedding was a breeze. He helped us immensely during the planning stages, including walking our daughter and her fiance through choosing their music, to carefully reviewing our wedding day timeline and offering valuable suggestions to ensure the day went smoothly. He even happily tolerated my emails and on the wedding day accommodated my music requests that was directed towards our older guests. In fact, every email we sent him with our questions was answered promptly. During the reception he managed the cake cutting, bouquet toss timeline, etc. perfectly. Our guests packed the dance floor and the feedback was that everyone loved the music. Thank you so much Greg for being an important part of making our wedding a huge success!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • T

    Tori · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Greg was an unforgettable experience. We went into our first Skype meeting with him thinking it was just a formality and that we really weren't going to shell out the $$ for a professional DJ. Greg changed our minds within the first 5 minutes of that meeting. He is incredibly experienced, organized, flexible, and fun to work with. I couldn't even count the number of people who complimented his DJing at the event, and our friends are still talking about him! We would recommend Greg a hundred times over, and then a few more.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • D

    Derek · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is truly amazing he made our day so much easier if you don't choose Greg you are making a mistake I promise he will make your day all but stress free by far the best out there I have been to weddings with others and it's not the same trust me give Greg a call you won't regret it

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was great from the start! He is truly passionate about what he does and it showed in every interaction we had with him. He worked with my fiance and I to develop a wedding reception timeline and to pick songs to match every part of our day. Greg was very thorough, and made sure to communicate with all of our vendors about our schedule. He was always very prompt to respond to emails and available for phone calls or Skype sessions to sort out details. Greg attended our wedding rehearsal to help things run smoothly for the day of. We and all of our wedding party were very impressed by his involvement in planning, and the wedding day went without a hitch. Our wedding reception was a blast--Greg had great song choices and his interactions with our guests resulted in a great night for all!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • B

    Brendon · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had told our cake vendor we were having difficulty selecting a DJ, and she asked if we had called Greg. When we said no, she told us that he would be the only person she'd ever call. She gave us his number, and she was SO right. Our entire experience with Greg was just fantastic. You can tell he is doing this because he really enjoys it. From the beginning, he was so helpful in planning our big day and helping us to come up with great music for our ceremony and reception. My husband and I are very indecisive people, so we didn’t have a lot of “concrete” ideas, and Greg was so great at giving us ideas and tips on how to do things smoothly. Whenever we did have an idea of what we wanted to happen, Greg was on-board. With all of his experience and insight into weddings, he helped to make the entire process effortless. He provided song lists for us to choose from, helped us with our timeline for the entire day, and followed our itinerary perfectly. Absolutely worth every penny we could have paid (though his fee was very reasonable – especially considering we had him booked for about 10 hours on a Sunday). I highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • User6770857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GSM Productions provided amazing DJ services for out wedding ceremony and reception. Greg worked with us to play the songs that we wanted and made sure that we were ready for each part of the night. The day would not have gone so smoothly if it wasn't for him.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was very helpful throughout the entire process of the wedding. He is professional, polite and prompt with all responses and communication. Can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would give Greg more stars if we could! Seriously AMAZING! Greg was recommended to us by a couple that used him as their DJ and had nothing but great things to say about him. Not only did Greg keep our guests dancing and singing all night but he put so much extra time and detail into making our wedding perfect. He coordinated with all of our vendors to make sure they were all on the same page, put a timeline together, was extremely thorough with his plans from introduction, pronunciation of bridal party, timing of speeches and dinner, the plans for the guarder toss and cake cutting to keep the crowd on the dance floor. He had so many great ideas and suggestions for us too that I would have never thought of which wasn't limited to DJing at all. He gave me pointers on the entire day and suggestions for things to keep the stress off the bride and keep things running smoothly. He was nothing but accommodating and said "yes" to everything we asked of him. Greg made us feel so comfortable and relaxed knowing that he was 100% aware of our vision of our wedding and what we wanted. At the end of the night we couldn't get our guests off the dance floor, they wanted to stay there all night. All we heard about after our wedding was how "great the DJ was" and how much everyone enjoyed dancing and singing the night away. He really knew how to cater to our crowd. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was simply awesome from start to finish. Upon being contacted he was responsive throughout our relationship and his background working at FEMA very much came through. Greg guided us through the process of planning not just the music but offerred regularly to help us with broader logistical planning. Having Greg was like having an additional wedding planner and day of coordinator. Aside from that, Greg is just a wonderful person to work with as he embodies the idea of no-drama which is important and our own mantra when selecting our vendors. He partners with you and respects the other strains a couple will have in planning a wedding. Greg accommodated our needs and schedule at all times. At the wedding, Greg did a great job emceeing and managing the reception including coordinating with our other vendors. He was like glue.

    We could not recommend Greg more highly if you're planning wedding in the area. Hands down, the best and we've attended several dozen weddings .

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE GREATEST DJ EVER!!!! Greg took the time to get to know us and help plan for our special day. When we met with him to review everything prior to the wedding, he knew our taste in music within 5 minutes and had so many great suggestions for us. We were at ease knowing we were in great hands and we had one less thing to worry about. When the day came, he was there making sure everything was running on time and always checked in on us to make sure we were doing alright. Our reception was perfect and we owe many thanks to Greg. If anyone is looking for a DJ, look no further. Greg is FANTASTIC at what he does.

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did an awesome job at our wedding!! Leading up to the wedding, Greg took the time to get to know us and help us plan for the big day. He had great suggestions for song choices and really listened to what the groom and I wanted. We knew we were in good hands, but Greg still impressed us at the wedding. He kept the dance floor packed and helped keep the evening running smoothly. We had lots of compliments on our DJ all night! I would highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for a great DJ!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • User4685446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was fantastic!! From the beginning of our contact he was very responsive, attentive, and flexible. During our meeting he listened to our opinions and adjusted everything accordingly. He is very knowledgeable about all parts of a wedding and was able to give us suggestions for fun additions to the reception (example: the shoe game). During the reception he would check in with us to make sure we knew what was coming next and asked if we were ready to move on. Most importantly he kept the energy up at our reception, catered to a large span of age groups, and MC'ed the event with great professionalism. We loved having Greg as our DJ!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned our wedding very quickly & our DJ, Greg, was amazing! He was an integral part of the planning and helped facilitate the ceremony & reception. He spent many hours planning with us beforehand, and reminded us of important details we may not have thought of. Overall, and most important, the reception was absolutely amazing and our guests had a blast!! We could not be happier with the DJ service we received, such an important part of our celebration and Greg was perfect!!!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg met with me personally to plan out everything for my Annuversary party. Not only did he take my song list and made suggestions but he was like a wedding planner.
    I was able to really relax and enjoy my special night because of his meticulous planning. He kept everything flowing and on schedule.
    His personality and professionalism was fantastic!

    Sent on 04/03/2016