76 Reviews for Greenworks Flowers

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bouquets (6)
Table Arrangements (6)
Consultations (5)
Delivery (5)
Set Up (5)
Boutonnieres (5)
Corsages (4)
Aisle Decor (3)
Clean Up (2)
Samples (2)
Altar Decor (2)
Flower Petals (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We were SO pleased and blown away by the flowers and service from Greenworks. I worked with Madeline, and she was so wonderful to work with. We had a tight budget and just wanted reception and bridal party flowers, and what they were able to do with our budget was amazing. Madeline really went the extra mile, especially with our request for flowers to bring to Mary for the "Flowers to Mary" part of our Catholic mass. She even offered to swing by St. Matthew's Cathedral to see where I'd be placing it so she could make sure they would lay flat/fit in the space!

Our flowers were simply breathtaking so I'm just going to upload photos so you can see for yourself. The service was outstanding every step of the way. Photos courtesy of Sandi Foraci photography.

Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review - Flower girl's pomander ball
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review - high centerpieces
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review - low centerpiece
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review - Old Ebbitt Grill reception set up
+3
Photos
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review - Old Ebbitt Grill reception set up
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review - we used flowers from Greenworks for our cake from Heidelberg
Photo for Greenworks Flowers Review
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 11/5/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Table Arrangements, Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

Madeline was a pleasure to work with and was very accommodating! I planned my very small wedding in three weeks and Madeline made choosing our flowers a breeze! We got married on a Monday morning and at our planned time of 8:30am, they arrived at my hotel room looking perfect. Our order was small...just a bouquet and boutonniere...but every detail was paid attention to. I highly recommend using Greenworks!

Profile Picture Melissa, 8/31/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

The flowers that Greenworks supplied for our wedding were gorgeous!! We had a really hard time finding a florist for our wedding on Mother's Day weekend but when we called Greenworks, they said, "No problem!" Audrey was great to work with! She was very responsive to my many emails and questions which was so comforting since we were planning this wedding long distance. My bridal and bridesmaid bouquets were EXACTLY what I wanted. We also did something different for centerpieces with tall cylinders filled with water, floating candles inside and a candle on top. I was so excited for the centerpieces and Audrey made them PERFECT! It was hard planning our wedding in Washington DC and living in Philadelphia, but Audrey made it so easy. All I did was send her examples of pictures I liked, and she completely replicated what I envisioned. I could not have been happier with them! They were very cost effective as well, I thought as I did not want to spend thousands and thousands of dollars. Their location was perfect also, as our reception was right across the street at Old Ebbitt's Grill. We loved Audrey and Greenworks and will definitely recommend them to everyone!

Profile Picture Erin, 5/10/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Greenworks was a great florist. I actually used them per the recommendation of my sister who had gotten married in 2009.
I had a small wedding on a Sunday morning out in Virginia but wanted to be able to pick up my flowers a day earlier in D.C. My concern was that the flowers would wilt with 24 hours of time before they were to make their debut.
Greenworks completely worked with me. They allowed me to pick up my flowers at the store location that was most convenient for me and they created a bridal bouquet, two bridesmaids' arrangements, and a ceremonial centerpiece. I couldn't believe the quality of the flowers. I did not keep them in refrigeration for an entire night (just occassional spritzing with a water bottle) yet they were still spry and ready to go for my wedding day. The bridal bouquet, in particular, continued to look fresh for several days after.
I would definitely recommend Greenworks. The customer service was personalized and the quality of the flowers fantastic.

Profile Picture Catherine, 7/14/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Audrey was great to work with! I know nothing about flowers and didn't have a lot of time to spend picking them out. I told Audrey our wedding colors and she sent me a bunch of photos to choose from. It could not have been easier. The day of, all of the flowers were delivered on time and to the right locations, and they were beautiful! FYI, I put 5/5 for value, but I honestly didn't interview any other florists so I don't know the rates of any other florists to compare it to.

Profile Picture User3387591, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Our wedding was simple -- no wedding party and purchased the groom's boutonniere on Etsy -- so the only flowers I needed was my bouquet. I researched and contacted a few florists, but they were either not very responsive, not helpful, or not interested in working with me because I wasn't having a big wedding. (I mean ... business is business, especially when the client is local, right?)

Even though I thought they might be too pricey, I contacted Greenworks because they were located in the Willard Hotel, where I would be getting ready the day of the wedding. Aki was super friendly over the phone and invited me to come in to discuss my ideas. I stopped by that evening and the meeting was so easy -- she completely understood what I wanted and said she would make the bouquet herself. Aki was sweetly excited for me and when she learned when we would be getting married (during the Cherry Blossom Festival), she excitedly told me about how the hotel would be decorated (Greenworks does the decorations). And she provided a reasonable price to boot!

I called the week before the wedding to confirm my order and all was good to go. Aki delivered the flowers to my suite the morning of the wedding -- the bouquet came out absolutely gorgeous! She told me how to care for them throughout the day. I just wish I had asked her to preserve the bouquet as well -- I didn't even think about it and tried to do it on my own with 'eh' results.

Profile Picture Bobbie, 3/30/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I worked with Diana at Greenworks for my wedding flowers, including the bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and reception centerpieces. I told her my budget--that I couldn't budge--and what I was looking for. Diana responded immediately and within a few days provided me a quote of exactly what I was looking for! The flowers looked absolutely amazing the day of our wedding--many of the guests complemented us on how wonderful they looked. I couldn't be more pleased ... stop looking at other florists and go with Greenworks! Diana is the best.

Profile Picture Jessica, 3/23/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I cannot recommend Diana and the team at Greenworks highly enough. I approached my wedding knowing very little about flowers with just a vague sense of the colors and style I wanted. Diana proposed two beautiful styles of centerpieces almost as if she had read my mind. The tables looked absolutely beautiful when I walked into the reception! I also loved my bouquets -- the flowers were gorgeous (I had essentially given Diana only "shapes" that I liked, and she nailed it!). Diana did it all on a very reasonable budget. I would highly recommend her services to anyone getting married in the DC area!

Profile Picture Kate, 1/12/13, 9 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Best florist in DC for the price. Very competative and did everything we asked. If you are very picky (I am) i recommend bringing pictures if you can. The person I worked with really wanted me to tell her what I wanted, which was great, but i wasn't as prepared as I would have liked. Luckily she had access to the internet so we were able to pull up my pinterest account. I received many complements. The final presentation was absolutly stunning!!!!

Profile Picture User2326373, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Greenworks was a DREAM florist to work with!! I was not sure if we could get them to work with our budget, but they made it work!! They were so nice and got exactly what i was looking for! Our day of coordinator was so sweet and made sure we were happy with the arrangements! Thank you Greenworks for making my day even more beautiful!

Profile Picture User2849757, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

While working with Diana on our wedding flowers I found myself constantly thankful for her kindness, flexibility, and willingness to think through our flowers with me during the process. Our budget wasn't grand but she was happy to work within it and was creative in her suggestions but never rude about our budget even though I'm sure she has handled flowers for much more grand events in the past (we didn't have the same warm reception from other florists). She treated us and our wedding with the utmost respect, kindness and excitement. Our flowers were stunning and the creative suggestions (using snapdragons for the bridesmaids when I had wanted the look of pink winter berries was perfect for photos). My bouquet was generous and beautiful. Diana and her staff were easy to work with always available by e-mail and also phone, provided examples of our centerpieces in advance of the event, and were right on time on the day of the wedding with beautiful products in hand. I am so thankful and happy to recommend them to any bride!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 1/21/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Diana and Greenworks were so wonderful! I had a very limiited floral budget so I was worried that florists would either be unwilling to do it or would not may much attention to our order. As soon as I met with Diana my fears were put to rest. Despite my very limited knowledge of flowers, Diana took the time to meet with me and really understand what I was looking for. She also was really reassuring that my flowers were going to be gorgeous despite my limited budget. She put together a proposal that I understood and that was within my budget--even attaching pictures of the different types of flowers to be sure I understood. She was really responsive leading up to my wedding and answered all of my emails promptly. On the day of the wedding, the flowers were delivered without a hitch and they looked gorgeous! I would highly reccmomend Greenworks for your wedding!

Profile Picture Emily, 12/9/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

We had a number of good vendors but Greenworks stands out as the very best. Kendra was remarkable in capturing the theme and the dream. She even provided advice on linens and other elements that would bring the entire room together for the reception. The flowers were beautiful, the service exceptional. A very satisfied MOB.

Profile Picture Brenda, 9/18/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

What sold us on choosing Kendra and Greenworks? We considered several top florists in the area and when my mother asked Kendra what set her designs apart, her response was, "mine are made with love." What more could you ask for when planning the most romantic day of your life? I really do not speak flower; I literally went to Kendra with a handful of pictures and phrases like "can you make it look fluffy and pretty and sort of gardeny?" Luckily, Kendra was completely open to my half-baked vision. She embraced my Midsummer Night's Dream theme with open arms, nixed flowers or concepts I didn't like or understand, and patiently went through her portfolio with me to help me finalize our look. She even weighed in with valuable advice on linen coordination and other room design elements. While I didn't see Kendra the day of, I quickly realized that was ok, because that meant everything was where it was supposed to be at the designated time. (My sister-in-law, a floral artist in another city, made my bouquet, but I am sure if Kendra had made it she would have presented it.) And most importantly, when my husband and I walked into our reception hall for the first time, we pretty much fell over each other in amazement. To sum up, a friend who hadn't known much about my planning said to my bridesmaids, "It's just like a Midsummer Night's Dream in here!" Kendra was absolutely an invaluable part of bringing our imagination to life, and she did it within our budget. I would definitely use Kendra and Greenworks again - in fact, my mother did, for her Thanksgiving centerpieces and decor. :)

Profile Picture Cydnee, 9/17/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Kendra was recommended by a family friend. She was able create a sample incredible arrangement for our first meeting using a short description I gave her over the phone. With just a few weeks to prepare, Kendra produced the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen. We received more comments about how exceptional the flowers looked than anything else. The arrangements truly made a statement. Kendra was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was responsive and flexible with last minute changes. On the day of our wedding, you would have never known she had come. Everything looked flawless. I will without a doubt use her services again in the future and recommend her to everyone I know.

Profile Picture Mary Aileen, 8/7/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Greenworks was by my the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. Kendra Bissig was fantastic in every way! She tirelessly worked to create the vision that I couldn't even express in words, but somehow she knew exactly what I was going for. She even surprised me with peonies in my bridal bouquet - when I thought they were out of season and impossible to have! Also, her dedication to staying within my budget was very appreciated. I would highly recommend Greenworks to any bride in the DC area.

Profile Picture Briana, 7/10/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Kendra at Greenworks Florist is absolutely fantastic! I highly recommend her to any future bride in the DC area. Their dedication to staying within your budget without sacrificing ANY quality is absolutely incredible. Kendra even surprised me with peonies in my bridal bouquet in the middle of July when I thought they would be impossible to get!

Profile Picture Briana, 7/10/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Amanda was incredibly helpful. She worked with me before the wedding to plan the bouquets and color scheme. She emailed suggestions and ideas until I found something I wanted. On the day of the wedding I wasn't completely happy with some of the loose flowers I ordered. Within one hour she found more flowers and delivered them directly to me. The service and responsiveness was truly amazing.

Profile Picture Stacy, 7/9/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Not knowing anything about flowers and being concerned about the cost, Greenworks was a lifesaver! The staff at Greenworks took the time to teach me about flowers and stay within my budget. Kendra was very professional and responsive and the flowers on my wedding day were breathtaking!

Profile Picture Lara, 6/12/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I choose Greenworks between other two top florists in D.C. and I didn’t regret it! Our contact person was Kendra. She was absolutely amazing! I came to Greenworks, without knowing anything about the flowers, what I liked, and what the prices are. Moreover, I was confused with million ideas and photos I saw in all sort of wedding magazines, I didn’t have a clear idea about my bouquet, centerpieces, etc. Moreover I was organizing a wedding in D.C. from West Coast. Kendra was my savior! She answered my emails the same day, welcomed all my ideas, had unlimited patience with numerous changes I made and helped me stay on the budget! On the day of the wedding, our flowers were there on time, they were fresh and beautiful. I will definitely use Greenworks for any future event I will have!

Profile Picture A, 5/8/10, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Kendra at Greenworks did a fantastic job with our floral arrangements. They were stunningly beautiful, and creative. Somehow, it was exactly what we wanted and pictured, but better!

Profile Picture Claire, 4/24/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Greenworks was, by far, one of the best vendors that we used for our wedding. We worked with Kendra and she was amazing, she is very personable and professional. My fiancé and I know very little about flowers and could only give her general ideas about how we wanted the flowers to look. So, she took some extra time with us to walkthrough our flower options, whether was the style that bwe were looking for or options for bouquets or centerpieces. She was able to take our mish-mash of ideas and refine everything into a very cohesive vision. Greenworks also came in the lowest of the three estimates we received from florists and they really seemed to listen to the budget we gave them and what areas were the most important to us. On the day of the wedding all the flowers were perfect. The colors were just what we had been looking for and there was a good balance between the tall and short centerpieces. We were able to have more flowers then we imagined and all of our guests were impressed.

Profile Picture Briana, 4/20/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Greenworks Florist was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with! Melissa was great to work with and was able to put together the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces just by telling her the flowers I liked the best. I highly recommend them to anyone! Definitely worth the money!!!!

Profile Picture Barbara, 12/31/09, 11 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Don't be fooled by the name and reputation! When we went to Greenworks I was sure that we would not end up using them because I thought that they would be super expensive. To my surprise, they were reasonable!

We used Greenworks for our wedding in October, 2009. Specifically, we worked with Melissa Olsen. She was great! Professional, personable, proficient, and prompt. Melissa put together the most beautiful flower arrangements for us - centerpieces, bouquets, and boutonnieres. The result was incredible, especially because when we met with Melissa I had NO idea what I wanted. I loved her approach. We looked through books and I picked out types of flowers that I liked. We compiled a list and before we knew it an idea had formed! Melissa was receptive to minor changes along the way, too.

Two bonuses that surprised me: free toss bouquet (that my flower girl used instead) and a sample centerpiece that Greenworks brought to my venue on the night of our tasting so that we could see what it would look like and make any changes.

Profile Picture Amy, 10/24/09, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers