Greenbelt DJ Productions Reviews

394 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

394 Reviews for Greenbelt DJ Productions

Recommended by 100%

394
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Greenbelt DJ Productions 1
Greenbelt DJ Productions 2
Greenbelt DJ Productions 3
Greenbelt DJ Productions 4
Greenbelt DJ Productions 5
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was our DJ at Mercury Hall, and I can't say enough good things about him. Anthony met with my husband and I before the wedding to get our music preferences, and I knew right then that he was an incredibly insightful DJ. He gets a feel for your taste really easily, and then he blends those tastes into your dance floor. I highly recommend giving him "creative license" to do what he thinks is best on the dance floor instead of giving him way too many preferences. We gave him creative licensing, and he really made our dance floor hopping. It was jam packed all night long! People couldn't help but dance to the fun atmosphere he created. He was also very professional and great with communication. Anthony set up an outdoor speaker system for the ceremony which worked great, and he set up and fun little station on the dance floor complete with lights. I can't believe I got an amazing sound system and fun DJ for $1300. Don't think twice about it--use Greenbelt DJ!!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • T

    Tamera · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel is very knowledgeable with music. He plays what is current and also what is fun. The music for each special event of the wedding reception is preselected by you and Joel. This keeps your evening rolling and on time. He is very cordial and professional. Our guests had a fantastic time and they raved about how much fun the wedding was! I would not hesitate to book with Joel again.
    # averyfunwedding

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding DJ, stop right here...Greenbelt DJ is the place to go. These guys are professionals in every sense of the word. Your DJ not only takes the time to respond to all of your email/phone inquiries, but will also meet with you personally several times in advance of the big day to help plan everything out to the very last detail. What's even better is that you are able to utilize a wedding event timeline and set up songs you like/dislike from their list of music in advance of the event. The timeline feature is a HUGE help in particular for anyone that is operating without a wedding planner and trying to coordinate amongst several vendors.

    For our wedding, we went with DJ Erik - this guy just rocks. He has an incredibly positive attitude and makes sure to listen to every little detail/preference you have for the music that night. If you want certain songs played, Erik makes sure that gets done. If you have songs you absolutely don't want to hear, Erik makes sure of that too (holding strong in the face of the inevitable, random wedding guest requests). He understands every aspect of how to mix in the music to get people moving and read the crowd as the night goes by. As with Greenbelt DJ in general, DJ Erik is just awesome.

    Thanks to Anthony, Erik and the entire team. We look forward to recommending you to any of our friends and family for events in the future. Fantastic company!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • User4302631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was great! Everything went smoothly and music was what we wanted.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony DJ'ed our wedding and did a phenomenal job! He had the guests (and me!) out on the dance floor all night and was so respectful of the tone we wanted to set for the event. We met with Anthony about a month before the wedding and he paid close attention to our likes/dislikes and that was reflected in the music that night. I have gotten so many compliments on how great the DJ was and that doesn't often happen! It really helped make our night even more fun and special and I can't recommend him highly enough. Very competitive pricing and worth every penny!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Greenbelt DJ Productions was so easy! They are extremely organized and know exactly what it takes to make a great party that everyone will enjoy. Joel listened to exactly what type of music we wanted and didn’t want and kept the vibe of the wedding exactly as we had planned. He worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator to keep us on schedule and still have an amazing party. Joel kept the dance floor packed the entire evening! Everything went off smoothly and I can’t recommend Greenbelt Productions DJ enough!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Joel Giorgio, the owner of Greenbelt DJ, for our wedding and he was awesome! Joel handled everything from the pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dance music and played the perfect music for each part of our ceremony and reception.

    Joel is very professional and knowledgeable about music and his suggestions for our wedding were perfect. Joel is very accommodating and easy to work with and was quick to respond to our emails. His website is also very easy to use to select specific songs.

    Joel had our guests dancing the entire night and knew exactly what to play and when and was able to adjust so we'll on the fly to how our guests were reacting to the music. Joel's experience was evident throughout the entire process and he is worth every cent.

    Joel is also very personable and easygoing and it was a pleasure to work with him. We would highly recommend DJ Joel and Greenbelt DJ for any event.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony from Greenbelt DJ was amazing. He worked with us via Skype since we live in South Austin to come up with the perfect music selection for our wedding from beginning to end. Anthony was always very quick to respond to emails and was also very polite and helpful. He also made note of what we did and did not like and was able to build a really great playlist that incorporated everything we wanted. I would absolutely recommend Anthony and Greenbelt DJ for wedding needs and beyond.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Joel from Greenbelt. We met with him before the wedding he made us very comfortable. Joel played awesome music and got everyone out of the floor dancing. We saw all of his 5 star ratings and knew we had to give him a shot and we are so glad that we did. Joel was enthusiastic and played such a great variety of music. He also made sure we were comfortable during our first dance since we were pretty nervous about it :) Thank you joel for an awesome wedding!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • A

    adam · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do you want to have a true party following your ceremony? Check!
    Do you want great dinner music (tailored to your needs)? Check!
    Do you want a professional team that will handle your needs when it comes to music, atmosphere and promoting togetherness? Check!

    Go no further than Greenbelt DJ Productions. We recently were married at the Terrace Club and we had the owner himself, Joel Giorgio, handle our DJing for the evening.

    He was easy to work with and understood what we were looking for in a fun evening.

    What we found most interesting was his ability to know what we needed to cover such a short period of time while also engaging as many people as possible.

    A great asset that Greenbelt DJ has is their website. Once you have made your choice, their website becomes available in a new light.

    There are recommendations, songs galore and a great system for taking notes next to each song in case you have your father/daughter or mother/son songs selected and want to make notes about it.

    One last thing to think about is customer service when working with any vendor and Greenbelt DJ Productions brings that and then some. They threw in an extra sound system due to our need for downstairs sound (this was not originally intended) and he took care of it anyway.

    We owe DJ Joel and his team everything and our photos that Matt Montalvo took that night show the amazing night that Greenbelt DJ Productions helped create for us.

    Thank you again Joel!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony is AWESOME! When it comes to music, my husband and I know what we like and don't like.... we wanted our wedding to be a reflection of our personal tastes and the music we enjoy as a couple. Anthony did a perfect job of fitting the music that we love to the energy of our wedding throughout the night.

    Let me start from the beginning - Anthony is professional and communicates well. We booked him over a year before our wedding. He set us up right away with an on-line music library to start planning our wedding night with. Several weeks before the wedding, Anthony and I met in person, which was really helpful. He got a sense of our personality and what we wanted on our wedding night. He also really helped me iron out the timeline and flow of the evening, which I greatly appreciated.

    On our wedding day, Anthony was just perfect! We had a guitarist play during the ceremony and Anthony was more than willing to make sure we had everything set up correctly. During dinner, Anthony played just the right combination of songs we had picked out. He rarely picked up the microphone himself, only to introduce members of the wedding party giving toasts and to direct guests inside for cake cutting and first dance. This just what we wanted! No cheesy DJ stuff like you see at some weddings :)

    And then the DANCE PARTY began. Our dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Anthony's order, timing and selection of our songs could not have been more perfect. We got so many compliments on how much FUN our party was and how the music was so 'us' - Anthony stayed true to our suggestions and song requests. I truly wish we could re-live our wedding night, it was an absolute blast, and we would absolutely work with Anthony again. Highly highly recommend!!! Thank you, Greenbelt DJ!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • L.

    L. · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greenbelt DJ was referred to us by a photographer. AMAZING service! We had DJ Erik Klimeck... he was fabulous. We sat down before the reception to go over music and it was perfect. Greenbelt will setup an online account so you can plan your timeline, make your playlist, just so easy to use. Erik was fantastic and watching the crowd and moving tracks on/off that were a hit or if less people up & moving then he blend into another track to keep it going. JUST FANTASTIC. The uplighting they provide is beautiful and just lifts up the room. We highly recommend Greenbelt DJ Productions for your event, and DJ Erik KNOWS how to rock the party! The pricing is very reasonable and to be able to use paypal was extremely helpful for us. If we ever throw another big party, we will want DJ Erik to rock the party for us.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony (Greenbelt DJ) was fantastic to work with and played a huge (the biggest?) role in the constant dance party at our wedding at the Allan House (Austin, TX).

    From the very beginning of the process, Anthony and Greenbelt were extremely responsive and professional. In the meeting to prepare for the wedding, Anthony went above and beyond to customize his work to suit our desires. We had a lengthy and very professional meeting with him and we were certain he would be excellent. He offers excellent suggestions and just knows this field of work so well.

    He played all the type of music we love, and certainly knows how to read the crowd and play appropriate and lively music. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Austin area. Look no further.

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • L

    LAURA · Married on 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greenbelt DJ was recommended to us from a co-worker that had just gotten married. Numerous coworkers would not stop talking about how much fun they had dancing at their wedding that we decided to choose them too.

    Just like any wedding, things never go as planned. We had some members of the wedding party that could not make it and of course mother nature just did not want to cooperate. At the last minute Anthony was able to work with moving the ceremony from outside to inside without hesitancy.

    A lot of things were different then we had planned due to the weather. With the excitement and nerves of walking down the aisle I almost forgot that I had picked a different song to walk down to. Thankfully Anthony prompted me from across the room to wait until he changed the song!

    The music selection was great! Initially we met with Anthony to discuss what type of music we liked and did not like, but did not feel pressured to make the entire music list for the evening. I myself am in school full-time and could not handle the stress of figuring out what music to play. All throughout the night the music selection was amazing and he worked to keep all the events on schedule. Even when the dance floor was packed he did a great transition in the music to make the timing appropriate for the cake cutting, more like cake smashing :)

    I have heard from many married couples that if there was something that they wished they could have changed about their wedding it would be their DJ, but not us. Greenbelt DJ is amazing and well worth it! My engaged friends even got Greenbelt's business card at our wedding and have put down the deposit to have Greenbelt DJ at their wedding next spring!!!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • User4165821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony Conforti at Greenbelt came highly recommended to me by a friend who works in the wedding industry. My now husband and I emailed with Anthony a few times, and even met with him in person as we got closer to the wedding. We could tell very early on that he was very experienced with weddings and really knew what he was talking about. We also rented uplights through Anthony and worked with him to select custom colors for our ceremony and reception. (Sidenote for uplights: My groom really wanted them, but I was not convinced that we needed them....and then I saw them in our venue. They were absolutely gorgeous and really helped transform the room - I highly recommend going with uplights if you are on the fence.) After meeting with Anthony, we knew we were in good hands.

    It wasn't until the day of the wedding that we realized just how truly fantastic Anthony is. We had provided Anthony with a few songs that were "must haves" during the ceremony and reception, along with a few songs that were "never plays" during the ceremony and reception. He stayed true to those lists, and managed to read the room with 100% accuracy and played the most perfect mix of music. From the instant Anthony opened up the floor for dancing until the last song before our exit, the dance floor was PACKED. While we do have a dance-y group of friends/family, Anthony played the most perfect songs to not only get everyone on the dance floor, but to also KEEP everyone on the dance floor. He played a great mix of music to keep all ages involved and comfortable. Each and every person at the wedding told us how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing.

    While I won't be planning another wedding, if I am ever planning any sort of event that requires a DJ, it just has to be Anthony!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Anthony with Greenbelt DJ. We used him for our wedding and have heard so many comments about how great the music was. He is very thorough, and meets with you before the wedding to get a feel for your style, and makes sure each special song you choose (walking down the aisle, first dance, etc) is the correct version and will sound good. He has a great nack for keeping the party going. All the great pictures of sweaty, dancing family members of ALL ages prove it!

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Erik for our wedding. He was nothing short of excellent from beginning to end. We used their standard form to select songs in love/like/hate categories, and from that list Erik had an excellent idea of the direction we wanted to go at our first meeting. He had many excellent suggestions for different musical queues throughout the evening, but where he really went above and beyond was in both creativity (we used an Arcade Fire song for our recessional that was perfect and maybe never done before) and in his willingness to create custom remixes. We wanted a cake-cutting song that was a rather vulgar Youtube hit mashup and Erik not only got the audio we wanted, but he also re-mixed it to take out the profanity. Amazing.

    His performance on the day of was top notch. Never before had I been at a wedding where the dance floor was packed for three hours straight, and I frankly didn't even realize it was possible. He's a DJ on a different level than anything I've seen before; reading the room, having the right song at the right time, and also clearly just enjoying the hell out of his job--dancing, jumping, clearly loving every second of it. Many people asked us where we found him, and even more commented that they've never danced at weddings before or not for that long.

    Finally, the up-lighting was totally worth it and transformed the venue throughout the evening. We highly recommend this add-on and DJ Erik and Greenbelt productions. Hiring Erik was possibly the best decision we made in planning our wedding.

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joel was a blast!! He is a very sweet person who clearly loves what he is doing! He has a ton of great suggestions and was patient with me when we met to put together the final list. During the day of the wedding he was open to suggestions and even worked on making sure that I knew all of my timing! :) He did an AWESOME job keeping everyone out on the dance floor (which had been a worry of mine). He also did all of my ceremony music and his transitioning from one part of the venue to the next was seamless! Don't even worry about booking someone separate! :)

    Also, Joel and I had talked about how he would introduce certain things or strategically get my shy husband to get out of his shell - all of which he did so smoothly! I would highly recommend Joel to any of my friends and I thank him for making this day so perfect! You are kidding yourself if you think that booking a DJ should have little thought... it can really make or break your wedding!

    Thank you Joel! :)

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel is a great DJ, and we were so happy we booked him for our wedding. I wish I could give him more than 5 stars for professionalism, because everything he does is so streamlined and though out; he makes it so easy to not worry about the music at all! He is very good at communicating with you and checking up to make sure everything is in order. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually only used Greenbelt for uplighting at our venue, being that we already had a different DJ booked. Joel was always very quick to respond, helpful in deciding what lighting options would be best, and on the day of, the lighting was absolutely perfect and beautiful! Thanks Joel!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with DJ Anthony for my wedding and he was great. Everyone commented on how smoothly things transitioned, and he was so flexible with last minute changes. I loved being able to play around with song requests and create a layout with their website. Anthony was also able to provide guidance for my timeline when I hadn't given it too much thought. He made our wedding so stress-free and it really couldn't have gone better. It was wonderful!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • User4277374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric was the best! He was easy-going and affable. Below his demeanor, he was razor-sharp on the details of what we wanted. He adjusted the music and flow to the needs of the crowd. His repertoire was extensive. We loved the reception as he made it so much fun!

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • K

    Kaileen Elise · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have the opportunity to hire Greenbelt DJ for your wedding, do it! We loved working with Joel Giorgio (the owner) for many reasons. He came to us highly recommended by friends and our wedding planners. On our first consultation he was extremely professional and took the lead in explaining what we could expect. We were thinking about hiring a string quartet, but were so excited about Joel that we decided to keep things consistent and have him play the music for our ceremony too. During the planning progress we exchanged emails about the type of music we wanted throughout our wedding day — he was quick to respond to my questions and very helpful in giving feedback! We had terrible weather on our wedding day (thunderstorms and rain so bad our venue flooded in certain areas) but Joel kept the party going. We received so many compliments from our guests about our DJ… and you will too if you hire him!!

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Anthony of Greenbelt DJ. We met with four DJs and decided Anthony would be the best fit for us. We definitely made the right decision. I felt a little guilty going into our final meeting because I felt disorganized but Anthony was able to sort through our needs. I noted how knowledgeable he was about music...all kinds of music. Liked how he could make meaningful suggestions on the spot. We wanted our wedding to be a big dance party for all ages. Anthony guided us on things to do and not to do to facilitate this request. That's exactly what we got. I never dance at weddings but I danced all night. So much fun. What a night to remember. Also the music reflected us and was exactly what we wanted. Anthony was a pleasure to work with, a true professional and just a great person too.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Joel more than 5 stars! He is a true professional and incredibly responsive (every stressed out bride's dream!), but the best part? He's the most amazing DJ! I can't begin to tell you how much fun our reception was, but I can tell you that it was due in huge part to Joel. He kept everyone dancing the entire night and was incredible at mixing songs. He blew me - and everyone else - away. In fact, a friend who had (unsuccessfully) insisted I go with a different DJ pulled me aside at my wedding and said, "Dude. Your DJ is [expletive] awesome." I already knew that, but it was great to know that everyone else loved him as much as I did.

    (I should also note we made the very wise choice to have Joel do our uplighting. The lighting was gorgeous and made SUCH a difference, both in person and in pictures/film.)

    Sent on 03/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review