Skip to main content
Weddings

Great Family Reunion Reviews

Great Family Reunion View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 75
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

23 User photos

  • C
    Claire D. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band ever

    I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! They seriously made the night! The curated exactly what we wanted and rocked the house. Everyone danced the entire night! Music was the most important thing to us, and we couldn’t have been happier. 10 out of 10 would recommend!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vail, CO 12.11.21 Alexandra & Treavor

    Where do we even begin! GFR was hands down the best band we have ever heard at a wedding... and maybe we are biased because it was our wedding, but they truly knocked it out of the park!

    We had a lot of special requests that they were more than accommodating with! From a custom mashup song as our first dance, to a slowed down version of "eyes of the world" for our father daughter dance, to letting one of our groomsmen get on stage and sing Jack and Diane, we truly could not have had a better evening. Not to mention the difficult reception location! They loaded EVERYTHING onto a gondola!

    From start to finish GFR was a class act. Responsive, attentive, accommodating, professional, the list goes on and on! And their VOICES! Wow!!

    We hope we work together again one day. You simply amazed us.

    Love,
    Alexandra & Treavor 12.11.21 Vail, CO
  • M
    Maggie H. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Choice You Could Make!

    Booking Great Family Reunion was one of the the best choices we made for our wedding! The solo guitarist at the ceremony was perfect; the jazz music during cocktail hour got the party started; and they kept people dancing all night during the reception with a great setlist. Great Family Reunion handled everything from sound equipment to keeping the night moving smoothly with the emcee. Best of all, they are incredibly talented individuals. Our guests raved about the band. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional, high quality band for their wedding or event!
  • D
    Daniel U. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    GFRB Took It to Another Level!

    Summary: GFRB was one of the best and most memorable parts of our beautiful wedding.

    GFRB, from the initial introduction through to the last (encore) song were extremely professional, well prepared and experienced, and created a beautiful sound backdrop to our ceremony and fun night of dancing.

    When my then fiancee and I were beginning to feel overwhelmed by the number of vendors and choices we had to make in preparation for the wedding, GFRB came in and immediately knew how to approach choosing the type of music, the ceremony songs, the first dance, and the rest of the lineup that made our lives so much easier. They also had a wealth of choices and varieties of music conveniently set up for our listening on Spotify.

    GFRB were also willing to work with us on the day, keeping things open regarding our chosen ceremony music (something we couldn't lock down until a week or two prior to the day) and where they setup. They were able to learn a particular song we chose in the end within that last week or two (totally down to our indecisiveness and definitely not recommended) and played it beautifully. We also had an outdoor wedding that was threatened with cold temps and possible rain. They worked with us to wait until the last minute, and thankfully, the weather cooperated and the chance GFRB took in keeping to an outdoor setup under a tent made for the perfect ceremony and dancing late into the night.

    And as for the band's performance, we (and every single one of our guests) were quite simply blown away. Every piece of the band and the two (2) singers were incredible, played great songs, and made it feel like our own big concert. This will live long in the memory, because as much as we tried to make everything about our wedding weekend special for us and our guests, the band's performance took it all to another level. It felt almost like being transported away from the hectic wedding prep we had been inundated with over the prior months and had an absolutely great time, truly leaving it all out on the dance floor.

    This isn't just a wedding band. GFRB know what they're doing, all the way through, and we owe them so much for making our special day truly memorable.

    Thank you to Bryan and the team. Thank you so much! Cheers!
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever!

    BEST WEDDING BAND EVER! Great Family Reunion absolutely killed it. The dance floor was full the entire night. Our wedding guests cannot stop raving about the music. They were able to entertain and appeal our friends, parents, AND grandparents. Our goal was to play some classic wedding hits with jam band and funk and Great Family Reunion hit the nail on the head. On top of that they helped us incorporate a Nola style second line and brought in extra brass players to make our vision a reality. They were so easy to work with and made our wedding absolutely perfect. I cannot say enough good things about Jonathan and his team. They made the night INCREDIBLE!!
  • Amy
    Amy W. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests thought we were at a concert!

    If you want your friends and family on the dance floor the whole night, look no further. GFR was the best wedding band and had everyone on the dance floor! Guests came up to me saying it felt like a real concert. You know they were great when friends asked where they could get the covers to some of the songs...wink ("Atlantic City"). The level of professionalism and talent were through the roof! Could not recommend a better band to play at your wedding.
  • Alex
    Alex T. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down best wedding band!

    Great Family Reunion is the BEST WEDDING BAND OUT THERE!! Words cannot express how awesome our entire experience was in working with them! From the planning stages, to a month out, to the week of, and finally the day of, their crew was right by our side bringing our vision to life!

    They executed our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception to perfection!! Our wedding would NOT have been the same without Great Family Reunion!

    To this day, our wedding guests are still RAVING about how awesome GFR was! It's not very often that you attend a wedding where every guest of ALL ages is out on the dance floor within 10 seconds of the first song! On top of that our dance floor was packed all night long and that is credit to the professionalism, creativity, and strong performers/musicians that GFR puts into their planning for each and every event.

    Hiring Great Family Reunion is guaranteed to give you an amazing experience you will never forget, and one that your guests will not forget either!
  • B
    Brett S. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choosing a band?? This is the single most no-brainer decision of your whole wedding

    If you are currently thinking about picking GFR or some other band, you clearly haven’t done your homework. The answer is obvious GFR 10 times out of 10. You will get the most incredible live performance you’ve ever experienced, with big and approachable energy, incredible vocals and range (definitely add the horns section BTW, you won’t regret it), not to mention the most down-to-earth and great client service. These are true musicians who take pride in what they do, and it shows from end-to-end - most especially on your big day.
  • E
    Eliza R. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Band for Music Lovers

    Having a band was an absolute must for our wedding, and these guys delivered! In addition to providing an incredible band, they seamlessly coordinated different musician arrangements at different times and places around our venue and learned our requested songs. They were responsive, professional, and were the absolute highlight of our wedding. All our guests were blown away and the dance floor was packed all night long! They truly go above and beyond to make your experience the best. Thanks to Jordan, Jonathan, Bryan, and the whole GFR team for making our wedding one to remember!
  • M
    Matthew M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding all around!

    We contracted GFR for our entire wedding from start to finish. Bryan Jordan and the team were incredibly accomodating, quick to respond, and helped craft an unforgettable evening that was 100% personalized for us as a couple. Their musicians and singers are incredibly talented and really knew how to read the room to maximize engagement and high energy throughout the night. To top it all off, Jordan was able to arrange for a lighting director and DJ to keep the night going into our after party. The end result was nothing short of perfection. TL;DR - if you have the opportunity to do so, go with GFR you WILL NOT REGRET IT!
  • Kayla
    Kayla H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow wow wow!

    Where do even begin with GFR!! We hired them to play both at our Welcome Dinner and Reception. Our Welcome Dinner was western themed and they couldn't have hit the nail on the head any better with the jams they played. By the end of the night, everyone was on the dance floor, even on top of tables (including myself!). They kept the momo going into Saturday - from ceremony music, to cocktail hour to reception!! Everyone was moving and grooving the entire night and as the bride and groom, that's all we wanted!! Many of our guests kept coming up to us both nights asking who the band was. GFR was truly epic and we are so grateful they were part of our events!! If you haven't hired GFR for your event, you're just doing it wrong!!!
  • C
    Clay K. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and extremely easy to work with!

    Both ourselves and our guests could not believe the energy that the Great Family Reunion band brought to our wedding celebration. From the get go, the energy was through the roof and it only went up from there!! This band had everyone on the dance floor and kept it that way the entire night. The quality of there performance was equally met with the pre wedding communication and support. After our first phone conversation with Jonathan, we knew we had made the right decision. He took the time to truly understand what type of music fans each of us are, his professionalism carried on from our first conversation until the end of our wedding night, and he helped put us at ease during our wedding planning. I can not overstate enough how amazing it was to work with this group, how unforgettable and perfect the music was, and how good the Great Family Reunion band is at what they do!!!! Thanks again for everything and who knows maybe theres a second performance in store for our 20th anniversary!
  • N
    Natalie P. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Band. Ever.

    Wow wow wow. Where to begin with GFR?? Once they started playing, our guests never left the dance floor. Even some of the staff at our venue told us this was the best wedding they’ve ever had there and we know that is all thanks to the band. If you’re getting married in Colorado, do not even hesitate for a second to hire GFR. Everyone we spoke to was so friendly and helpful from the start, and the musicians were all incredibly talented. Our friends and family haven’t stopped reaching out to us to talk about how amazing the band was, and we’re already dreaming of an anniversary party where we hire them again. Thank you GFR for helping throw the best party/night of our lives!!
  • Grace
    Grace M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in the business!

    Great Family Reunion absolutely ROCKED our wedding! We are big live music fans, and hiring a great band was top priority for us. There guys exceeded every expectation that we had. Everyone could not stop raving about how great they were. Bryan and his team were so accommodating to all of our requests, from specific songs for their strings trio to play for our ceremony, to wacky requests from my crazy Italian family for the reception. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars for flexibility. They really made the entire process from start to finish so easy and FUN. I'd recommend them to anybody looking for a band in a heartbeat. Best in the business.
  • Jim
    Jim R. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No doubt 100% recommended!

    GFR Band was truly the better than we could've dreamed of in a wedding band. They had multiple calls with us ahead of time to make sure they got to know our music styles and that we felt prepared and in good shape heading into the wedding. At the wedding, they were nothing but professional and allowed us to just show up and enjoy the good music and the best dance floor. We have friends who are musicians who came up to us multiple times throughout the night to talk about how tight the band was and the dance floor was literally packed from start to finish throughout the event given the great playing AND the top-notch playlist. NO DOUBT 100% RECOMMENDED!
  • Kristin
    Kristin K. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Obsessed with GFR!!!

    GFR was absolutely amazing. They far surpassed any expectations we had and had the entire party dancing all night long. My grandma was even on the dance floor the whole time. There was never a moment when people weren’t dancing despite the competing sunset and views. We were SO impressed with each and every musician.

    They had put together a smaller band for weddings during the pandemic and we were stunned at the enormous and energizing sound that came from these 5 artists. It was better than any 10 piece band I’ve heard and was the perfect match for our 85 person wedding. We could’ve had 300 people there and they would’ve had everyone going just the same.

    GFR hit the nail on the head at every step in the process. During the planning process, calls with them got us hyped every time. We felt like they just got us and knew exactly what we were looking for. They crushed it with the vibes we wanted from ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception. It was perfection!

    That was the best night of our lives and it wouldn’t have been the same without GFR!!! You guys are the best. I hope that we have another excuse someday to hire GFR again!!

    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!!!

    Kristin & Alec

    Great Family Reunion's reply:

    Thanks Kristin & Alec-

    You guys were unbelievable to work with. We loved performing for you guys and your group. Thanks so much for having us and please keep it touch!!

    - The GFR Team
  • Alex
    Alex T. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This band is incredible!

    An online review really can't adequately express how incredible this band was to work with and have play at our wedding. From the beginning, they were personable and made every effort to get to know us and our music preferences so they could ensure the song list they put together would be exactly what we wanted to dance to. And we knew the band was going to play an awesome set at our actual wedding but they were just SO GOOD! The band has awesome energy and talent, and the dance floor was consistently packed. Our friends were sore the next day from dancing. We just really appreciated everything the band did to make the night SO FUN and special and we wish it had lasted 4 hours longer!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band of All Time

    I do not even know where to start! Great Family Reunion was amazing from the start with the planning all the way until the actual event. They helped us decide on the best songs for us and the vibe we wanted for the event including the ceremony and reception. They were always available for quick questions and ideas along the way. I could not have asked for better support during the planning stages.

    Even more important then that, they were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING on the day of! They nailed the ceremony and cocktail music and the reception was somehow even better. I cannot tell you how many people told us how great the band was and how much fun they had. People were on the dance floor all night and having the BEST time, this includes our older family members all the way down to the youngest guests in their 20’s. It was the perfect mix of oldies and more recent music to keep everyone engaged and the pipes on both vocalists were out of this world. If you are thinking about booking them, just do it. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding and we cannot thank them enough for making it such a special evening!

    Thank you! Jessica and Tom

    Great Family Reunion's reply:

    Thanks for the amazing review Jessica and Tom. We had a blast with you guys. Wishing you nothing but health and happiness in the future- keep in touch!!
    -The GFR Team
  • J
    Joseph O. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like a show, but at our wedding!

    As the groom, I had a phenomenal time with the Great Family Reunion. They were really easy to work with leading up to the wedding, basing their song choice off of songs that we like. They kept the crowd really engaged the whole time, and everyone was dancing. You should hire them!
  • Mitch
    Mitch B. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The band was a hit!

    The Great Family Reunion band was a top highlight of our wedding. They were extremely easy to work with, and very responsive when discussing the details of what we wanted to be played at our wedding. The guitarist singlehandedly made me tear when he played our requested song as my wife was walking down the aisle. The band had a great flow of old funk tunes, to newer pop tunes. Our friends couldn't stop talking about how fun they were! Our particular favorites were: No Diggity & Mr. Brightside.

    Great Family Reunion's reply:

    Mitch-
    We had an awesome time performing for you and your guests. Thanks for the warm hospitality, positive energy and killer dance moves. Everyone had a blast and we're glad we could do our small part to help make your night such a massive success. All the health and happiness in the future!

    -The GFR Team
  • K
    Ken E. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wildly Successful

    GFR is SO great. I'm having a hard time organizing my thoughts around GFR at our wedding, because there is too much to say. The performance was flawless (so many guests saying "this is the best wedding band I've ever heard), and so was the communication, organization, etc. They were always helpful and in fact contributed to several ideas that helped our wedding run smoothly. There are too many good things to list here. 100% recommendation from us.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further, you've found *the best* wedding band!

    GFR is the dream team you need for your wedding soundtrack! They took their time truly getting to know us, and understand how we envisioned our wedding day. They brought so much incredible high energy to the wedding and all our guests were having the time of their life (as were we)! We had two separate guests book GFR after hearing them perform at our wedding. The music was even better than I could've imagined. Look no further than GFR :)
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Live Show of 2020!

    We had the most amazing time dancing the night away with GFR playing our wedding. My husband and I are HUGE music fans and we had so badly been missing live music due to COVID. What better way to enjoy our only live show of 2020 than at our own wedding?!?! In all seriousness, GFR was amazing from start to finish. From my first phone call with Jonathan, I knew GFR was going to kill our special night. Bryan, Jordan, and the musicians were all amazing to work with, responsive, responsible, and fun! They saw our vision and took it up a few notches. They learned unconventional songs for us and steered clear of the songs/artists we did not want to hear. We were blown away, and so were our guests. Certainly the best night we’ve ever had!!!! Thank you, GFR!!!
  • Bailey
    Bailey J. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is your band.

    WOW. Not sure where to start with this band but I’ll begin with one word: EPIC! Planning a destination wedding can be challenging and having a good band was a priority for us. Well, we didn’t just get a good band, we got an AMAZING one. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Everyone praised the band the entire night. Our wedding was truly epic and GFR raised the ROOF!!! Hire them. Book them. Don’t think twice about it.