Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. Reviews

1,799 | New Port Richey, FL
See photos, pricing and details

1,799 Reviews for Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

1799
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

75 User photos

Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 1
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 2
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 3
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 4
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 5
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 6
Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 7
+ 69
Sort by:
  • Skyler

    Skyler · Married on 04/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Thomas delisa was amazing! So professional and did everything perfectly! Would recommend a hundred times ❤️

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Jess’ Wedding

    Craig Hemond is the BEST! He made sure everything was qued in time and ensured the dance floor was never empty!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney Sterling · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is amazing

    Jason was the perfect DJ for our April 13th wedding! He listened to all of our requests, kept the guests happy with his music, and was the ultimate hype man! I would totally recommend Jason and Grant Hemond to any bride-to-be!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth McCartney · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James King

    We worked with James King as our DJ. He did a great job! We did not have our music picked out until the day before the wedding and even then it was not complete. James stepped in and picked music for us and it all went perfectly. We enjoyed our entire experience with this company and James!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St Pete Beach Wedding

    We worked with James King and he was absolutely awesome!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Clara

    Clara Arenas · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    It was absolutely wonderful to have Jason tally as our DJ. Not only did he have a great playlists with many songs that we enjoyed that had a wonderful high energy throughout the night. He was very friendly and extra accommodating to any needs we had. He also went above and beyond to help us coordinate our event. Everything from our first song, our vows, toasts from our friends and family, coordinating the food serving, bouquet and garter toss, to our last song. He helped make our wedding a night we'll always remember. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 8
  • S

    Sarah Wiley · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exemplary!

    Tom was fantastic! He did everything we asked, and went above and beyond. Having a great DJ is so critical to the night, and Tom DeLisa outdid himself! Tom was extremely professional and super easy to communicate with. We will definitely recomend you guys!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ

    Tony was an amazing DJ. He listened to our requests both before our wedding and through the evening, periodically updating us with basketball scores, four our Final Four fans! He kept the party going and we danced until the very end. I highly recommend Grant Hemmond and Tony Lange!!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and easy to work with!

    We have Tony for our wedding. He was very thorough, answered all our questions, helped keep us on track during the reception, and played every song we requested. He was friendly, outgoing, and I would recommend him and the other associates here to anyone!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ for our wedding!

    We had so much fun with Michael at our wedding! We wanted someone who would keep the party going, and get everyone into the dance floor, who was energetic and upbeat- and Michael was just that! Leading up to the wedding, Jaime was super responsive and easy to work with- we had such a great time-(I included some of our dance floor favorites below) thank you!!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 9
    Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 10
    Grant Hemond and Associates, Inc. 11
  • A

    Amanda D. · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj jason tally was amazing!

    We loved working with Grant Hemmond! They were very easy to work with from the very beginning. Michelle was very kind and took her time to ensure that we felt taken care of every step of the way. DJ Jason Tally was AMAZING!! He was available to answer any and every question we had throughout the process. The day of our wedding he made sure everyone was having a great time. Five months later people are still complimenting our "incredible DJ" and saying it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. Thank you for making our wedding the party of the century!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • B

    Barbara F · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    DJ Jason Tally from Grant Hemond Assoc in Tampa, FL was phenomenal to work with! He made sure our wedding was top notch and kept our guests entertained throughout the night. He even sent a questionnaire to help him get to know us better before our big day. He contacted us multiple times with nothing but positive vibes. If you’re looking for a DJ for your event, DJ Jason Tally with Grant Hemond is your guy. We can’t thank you enough for making our dreams come true!

    Thank you
    Barbara & Charles

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Phil

    Phil Rosile · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig Hemond

    Working with Craig was great. He covered all the bases and then some! Lots of positive comments from our guests on the music and his handling of key areas of the reception, from entrance to first dance to cake cutting to final dance, etc. Fun evening!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • Sierra

    Sierra Tiffany · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch!

    If you're looking for a DJ that knows how to work a crowd, Ward is your guy! Professional from start to finish, everyone had a amazing time and he kept us on schedule.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • B

    Brian Morrissey · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Way Better Than Expected!

    DJ Anthony Mac was recommended to us by a coworker of mine who had recently used him in his wedding. Since we are from MN and they operate out of FL, it was somewhat of a shot in the dark, but DJ Anthony Mac hit the bulls eye. From the grand entrance and announcements at dinner, all the way into the wee hours of 1 am, DJ Anthony Mac kept the party alive and thriving. We would recommend to anyone in the market for any sort of fun occasion where a DJ is needed! Not only that, but they were extremely competitive in pricing for DJs of far less quality and professionalism.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    March 30 Wedding - Amazing!

    We cannot say enough great things about Grant Hemond and our DJ Jody Bower! Leading up to the event he was fantastic to work with. We requested a special mashup made as well as some specific cuts for songs for dances and he was more than helpful and had some amazing suggestions for us! The music was incredible...he knew exactly what our guests would love and we had a full dance floor the entire night! Everyone had such a good time that we wanted to extend the time and he was willing to stay an extra half hour for us! I would recommend GH to anyone and everyone...we had a fantastic evening with amazing music!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride/Groom Lauren and Keith

    Jason Tally was a great DJ and listen to all our requests! Thank you Jason for a night we will always remember.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dj

    Jodi was amazing. He was able to look around the room and get a vibe or a certain music without requests. He saw our Disney cake topper and played a couple Disney songs which everyone thought I had planned. He did a great job and I would highly recommend him for an event.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    They were so wonderful to work with!! Very friendly, kind, and responsive. I had Doug Decker as our DJ, and he was amazing! Would highly recommend this company! They were worth every penny :).

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • K

    Kelsie Schmidt · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Rocks

    Tony did an absolutely outstanding job DJ-ing our wedding. His song choices exceeded our expectations and complimented each aspect of our day (especially on the dance floor). He helped keep us on track with our day-of itinerary. We highly recommend hiring Tony for any event!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • H

    Howard · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter's Wedding - Great DJ!!!

    To all Brides and Grooms!! This past Saturday night, March 23, we celebrated our daughter's wedding. It was a fabulous event and a big reason was because of Eric Harding with Grant Hemond as our DJ. It was just "magical". We were initially concerned about a one-man show since the music can make or break a wedding, but as promised, it was great and we were not disappointed.

    Over the last two days, we have received volumes of calls, texts and emails from our guests regarding the weekend and everyone included a rave about the DJ. He was amazing. The dance floor was never empty and it was pure entertainment and excitement.
    We highly recommend Grant Hemond and you must have Eric as the DJ. Also, working with Grant Hemond was a pleasure and when you call them ask for Michelle Norman and tell her that DaddyO sent you.

    THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • J

    Jenn Maranhao · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Party Ever!

    We hired James from Grant Hemond to DJ our wedding, and we were blown away by his service. He managed the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception, and we could not have asked for anything more! Since we had a multi-cultural wedding, we had several different types of music requests, and he wove them into our reception seamlessly. He had everyone dancing the entire night, and acted as a great MC to make sure everything ran smoothly. We loved working with him, and recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away :)

    We hired Grant Hemond & Associates to provide dj services for our wedding at the Holiday Inn on Clearwater Beach. This was one of the easiest processes of wedding planning. It was so fitting we hired Grand Hemond & Associates because Grant dj’ed my parent’s wedding in 1986. After discussing our needs with Michelle, we hired Michael to dj our reception and set up uplighting. My husband I love music, so over the course of our engagement, I complied a list of songs we thought would work for our reception. About a week before our wedding, we discussed our ideas with Michael, he was able to offer suggestions and understood our musically taste. Michael was able to control the flow of the evening and made sure everything on our timeline was met. He played all the songs we wanted and also played great additions I would have never thought to include. We danced most of the night, it truly was a wonderful evening I will always cherish! Thank you Michael. Definitely recommend Grant Hemond and Michael for your next event.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Mechling · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We were referred by our wedding planner Stephanie Voth and our DJ, Jason Tally, did not disappoint! Our initial contact was Jaime via email, and all of our questions were answered in a timely and friendly manner. From the minute I talked to Jason on the phone, I felt comfortable with him as our DJ. Incredibly personable, professional, genuine, and fun. We picked our songs that had to be specific (first dances, processional, etc.) and he took his time kindly helping us pick the ones we weren't sure of. We guided him with cocktail hour, dinner genres, reception, and we couldn't have been more pleased. He was truly easy to work with and it was a great experience to have him as our DJ. Our friends and family paid many compliments and we would highly recommend him for anyone's wedding!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend to everyone!

    This company was an absolute delight to work with, I was emailed back promptly and they really worked with me regarding budget and what we were looking for. Jason Tally was highly recommended by other vendors I was working with, and he definitely lived up to the hype! He helped us pick songs we weren't sure about, as well as helped with the lighting and made suggestions. I will definitely be using them again! Thank you for making our big day even more special.

    Sent on 03/25/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review