Grand Lodge of Maryland Reviews

19 | Cockeysville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Grand Lodge of Maryland

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

19
Order by:
  • User3161753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing facility! It was PERFECT for my wedding and guests were so impressed with the grandeur.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful venue for a wedding. I had my wedding ceremony upstairs then the reception was held downstairs, the lodge is really Grand. Marble floors, chandeliers, beautiful immaculant facility. Plenty of free parking on the premises. The staff was very professional, courteous, and friendly. THANKS for a SPECTACULAR DAY!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our families had a wonderful reception and wedding celebration at the lodge. This venue offers beautiful grounds and interior space for large parties. We had a blast and everyone remembers our huge ballroom dance floor!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • B

    barbara · Married on 10/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place was beautiful. The guest loved it. Very expensive but well worth it. It makes you feel like you were on platium weddings

    Sent on 11/01/2008
  • A

    ANDREA · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Lodge of Bonnie Blink is beautiful. It offers a large ceremony room that holds 400 people and the decor is phenomenal. The room is ornate and the grand ballroom is breath taking. It has 12 large chandliers that sets the mood for a wonderful wedding reception. Ray Vogel is the coordinator and is very friendly. The ballroom holds 450 people and the atmosphere is elegant. It is a breathtaking site for both a wedding ceremony and reception. It is a place that provides you with many photo opportunities and lasting memories.

    Sent on 09/16/2008
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My father is in the lodge, so we got a great deal on the venue and we were able to split the ballroom so as to have room for the ceremony and the reception for about 100 people. It is absolutely gorgeous there with the gold and marble and the ornate fixtures of the lodge. Absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/06/1999

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved, loved, loved the Grand Lodge. The setting itself is beautiful, so you don't need to go crazy with flowers and decorations to "cover it up." The ballroom is adjustable so you only use what you really need (instead of having a large reception in a tiny area or a smaller reception in a huge room). Parking is ample (and free, unlike so many other places in and around the city). And there are loads of motels and the mall right there, so overnight guests have plenty of options for where to stay, eat, and entertain themselves while they are in town.

    Sent on 05/27/2008
  • H

    Erin · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beautiful!!! It was great to have the ceremony and reception in one location!

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/16/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had no problems dealing with the lodge. It was beautiful and just what we wanted.

    Sent on 01/29/2010
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/03/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing, beautiful facility! A little tough to communicate with becuase the hours are limited...but wow!

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/14/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everybody said how beautiful of a location the Grand Lodge was and asked how we ever found it. The people there are pretty easy going. When you rent the location, your are the only wedding that day and its yours for any 5 hour block. The room holds over 300 people, we had 150 – plenty of space for everybody and large dance floor. They have 2 different size tables that seat 8 or 10 people. Chairs are comfortable but we had chair covers to blend with our theme. There are also 2 really convenient hotels that everybody liked.

    Sent on 03/31/2009
  • B

    jill · Married on 07/29/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was like a fairy tale!!!! The most beautiful site anyone could possibly get married

    Sent on 11/24/2008
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 12/30/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Lodge was the perfect place for our wedding! The site embodied all of the elegance I wanted for my ceremony and reception. Plus, it has many touches that make it very different from most other wedding venues. It is INDEED very grand! Some of the distinctive touches include the jury style seating in the ceremony area and the green marble pillars, the 12 exquisite chandeliers in the ballroom. Drawbacks for me were some of the decorating restrictions - it was good that I loved their scheme! Because it is a Masonic Lodge, you are not free to move things around or change the decorations. Many of the items in the ceremony room have sacred value to them. None of that posed a problem for me!!! It was a little pricey to rent, but I would not have had my wedding any other place!

    Sent on 10/31/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/14/2006

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue - only down side it you have to be off of the property at midnight SHARP!

    Sent on 08/18/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/18/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grand Lodge is a beautiful venue and we loved it there. There are a bit of sticklers on half hour afterwards being out of there...and a couple other things....but no issues with them. It took some time for them to respond back to my mother at times because they only have one guy working the event rental part of it, but they were great to work with in general. You do have to hire your own vendors, etc. which may be one downside for some, but we thought it gave us more options to have exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 05/02/2009
  • B

    faith · Married on 11/12/2006

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very beautiful place, they were right on top of things, you have to book the place at least one year in advance.

    Sent on 04/27/2008
  • K

    Idil · Married on 07/20/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    After many disappointing venue locations, we were so excited to find this place. If you are looking for the perfect location, take a look at this place. Our initial wedding date was in may but we didnt mind postponing the date because we fell in love with this place as soon as we walked in... It is fancy and very elegant.. Try to book the place at least 6-8 months in advance..

    Sent on 07/24/2008
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/07/2003

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Excellent use for reception. Facility was in wonderful condition and looked wonderful.

    Sent on 10/14/2008
  • Shavon

    Shavon · Married on 04/12/2014

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Grand Lodge is an absolutely beautiful facility. I knew from the minute I walked in the front doors to visit it that we'd get married there. Our wedding day was absolutely amazing at the lodge and it has some gorgeous scenery for pictures. The only thing that caused me some frustration was the responsive, there is only one person in charge of the rentals and it was difficult to reach him at times or to get an answer right away if needed.

    Sent on 04/22/2014