Graingertainment Reviews

376 | Lakeland, FL
See photos, pricing and details

376 Reviews for Graingertainment

Recommended by 99%

376
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Graingertainment 1
Graingertainment 2
Graingertainment 3
Graingertainment 4
Graingertainment 5
Graingertainment 6
Graingertainment 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    We LOVED DJ Dylan! He was perfect at our NYE wedding and kept the dance floor going all night! We can’t thank Chris and Dylan enough for making our wedding an event to remember!

    Sent on 01/02/2019

    Graingertainment's reply:

    YOUR WEDDING ROCKED! Thank you so much Christine and for having us for your beautiful New Years Eve Wedding.
  • Nerina

    Nerina · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were dancing all night long!

    We hired Graingertainment for our wedding reception and Dylan was so amazing! We had a Cuban-American wedding so we requested a mix of traditional and latin music and Dylan knocked it out of the park. He was an excellent MC - so much fun!!! He even got out there on the dance floor with us and the guests were dancing until the very end! I should also mention that the booking experience and the online portal to request/manage music, and manage the wedding timeline was a life saver! Thank you Chris, Dylan, and the Graingertainment team for making our night so special! Side note: We also hired photo booth through Graingertainment and the guests LOVED it. The photo booth attendant was very good and the props were super fun :)

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • brittanyhshriver

    Brittany · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Them!!!

    I can't say enough great things about Chris at Graingertainment. My wedding planner referred us to him and we are soooo thrilled she did because he was perfect! Our guests were on their feet from the moment dinner was over to the last dance. We hardly saw anyone sitting down, even grandparents :) That is exactly what we wanted....everyone to have fun and enjoy themselves and honestly wouldn't have happened without Chris. We highly suggest him and his team!! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • N

    Nancy Evans · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Park, FL

    We used Dylan from Graingertainment for my daughter's wedding reception and he was awesome and amazing! My daughter and her fiance gave him a timeline and many songs they wanted him to play and he followed the timeline perfectly and played all their songs. He was not overbearing or obnoxious the way some DJ's can be. He played the music and just made announcements for each timeline, such as the cake cutting, etc. He played easy listening music, like Sinatra, during the buffet, then he got the crowd dancing all night. There were no lulls in the action. He was in contact with us throughout the reception to check on things. He was friendly, polite and a delight to work with. My daughter and her husband have been to many weddings and they felt Dylan was the best DJ they have seen. Their friends also commented on how good Dylan was. Thank you Dylan for helping to make their reception so successful and memorable!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • M

    Megan Denz · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only 4 months late but they are great!

    Chris & his team are top notch. We got married 4 months ago and Dylan was our DJ and really did a great job at keeping everything on track and keeping the crowd involved. Chris also provided a photo booth for us and up lighting and we were pleased with everything.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graingertainment was amazing!

    Graingertainment was amazing! Anthony did such an awesome job the night of our wedding. We had a song that my husband's grandfather recorded and we emailed the link to Anthony and he made it happen. We danced the night away and it would have been possible without Graingertainment!! Chris, the owner is very professional and prompt on returning emails and making sure they provide nothing but the best!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • Caitlan

    Caitlan Trask · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing less than exceptional

    We worked with one of the DJs from Graingertainment who helped run our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception seamlessly. Our DJ was professional and easily ran our scheduled timeline to keep the night on track! Highly recommend Graingertainment.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • Y Plaza

    Y Plaza · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free!

    Working with the professionals at Graingertainment was the least stressful part of planning and executing my wedding. The online tools they provided really made planning the reception SO much easier! I printed out the event list/timeline and simply handed it to the coordinator.
    Our DJ, Steve, was very accomodating, creating mash-ups of songs we chose for our dances. He arrived and set up on time, worked seamlessly with the coordinator and went above and beyond when things got "lit" (let's just say he is a man of action). I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Dj that was super friendly and knew how to play the crowd!

    These guys are awesome!! They listened to everything we asked for and then some. We had a blast and will definitely book them again for any future needs. Can’t thank you enough for helping make our special day great!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Services!

    We are so, so happy with Graingertainment! From the moment we signed our contract to the day of our wedding, the process was seamless and stress free. Anthony was our DJ, and my only regret is that I wish the evening hadn't been such a blur so that I could have thanked him personally! We spoke over the phone prior to the wedding so that he could gather a clear picture of our wedding, and he most definitely delivered. Thank you, Graingertainment.. and thank you, Anthony! We had a blast!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Graingertainment was amazing! I recommend him to anyone that is still looking for a DJ! He always kept everything flowing throughout the reception! Amazing experience! Couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Incredible Night, We Will Never Forget!

    Chris was an incredible addition to our wedding! With how our ceremony space was, he was unable to see in order to change the music cues, he worked with my brother-in-law to make sure everything ran as smoothly as possible. Our reception was everything we asked for and more...he played the wide variety of music we told him we enjoyed and kept everyone of all ages dancing all night long. Any request was met with exactly what we asked for! Thank you Graingertainment for a night we will never forget!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Raymond

    Raymond Luke · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient, Professional, Awesome

    Chris kept it simple from the get go which i appreciated. He seemed very laid back, but when it came time to produce he was awesome. The ease of song selection via his online forms made for an efficient setup. His charisma, attitude and professionalism were all greatly appreciated. He did a great job handling all of the ridiculous requests we had from some of out younger guests. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Granger did an amazing job at my wedding! He played all songs requested and the one thing I asked of him was to keep everyone out on the dance floor, and he did that! He played songs that everyone enjoyed. He did both my sister and I’s wedding and did such an amazing job!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • Molly

    Molly Bryant · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Biggest & Best Celebration!

    Graingertainment came highly recommended to us early in our planning and they without a doubt blew our expectations out of the water! We wanted the best party ever and for 2.5 hours you couldn’t walk through the dance floor it was so packed. They did amazing job with song choice, reading the mood of crowd, and keeping things high energy and exciting!! Thanks for making our day the most special with all of our loved ones!!

    Sent on 12/22/2018

    Graingertainment's reply:

    Molly you rock! Thank you so much for the kind words. Your wedding was off the chain! Thank you for having us.
  • Y

    Yunie · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Chris did an amazing job at my wedding! I was able to provide a playlist of songs I wanted during cocktail hour and dinner through their website that is very user friendly, took requests from guests, and was even able to provide karaoke! Pricing is very reasonable too :)

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, understood what was needed out of a DJ for a party. Even dropped some back up vocals on Karaoke :D

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we got you guys as our dj at our wedding. Were not dancers but your dj actually went above and beyond and got out on the dance floor and got our family and friends dancing. You guys are awesome. Thank you so much xoxo Adam and Angela Jones

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing event because of our DJ Steven. He took the time to listen to what we wanted to hear and the vibe we wanted to have at the party. We had some AC issues, which is never fun in July in Florida. However, he made the party keep going with a great attitude, a nice flow and right timing with his music selection. Thanks for working with us!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe the experience we had at our wedding. The whole experience surpassed my thoughts and expectations! Everything from our hair to the ceremony, to the way the hall looked and finally the atmosphere Dylan created. Yes there were hiccups during the day, but when isn’t there. Dylan was so gracious and worked around the hiccups of the hall, wanting to be introduced a little early, then waiting for my dress to be fixed, and of course all the little special touches we had planned. Everyone had a great time, the reception ran smoothly, no one was forced to dance, but those that did had a great variety to choose from.

    Again I can’t say enough and I don’t have the best words to describe what an experience we had. Thank you for everything!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • M

    Mark · event on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had to make a few adjustments during the event and Chris was amazing to work with. He had them all dancing for three hours straight. Great music selection. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a top-shelf DJ.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris from Graingertainment was AMAZING! He had people dancing all night long. We had so many people tell us how awesome our DJ was, and it is so true! He made sure my husband and I were happy and comfortable with every little detail of the reception. He even helped with my father/daughter dance surprise song. Thank you for making our wedding the best night ever!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • A

    Alayna · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work, very flexible, and overall fantastic person!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • K

    Kristy · event on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer was wonderful!! He was extremely patient & very punctual. We will definitely be using Grainger Ent in the future!

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a unique wedding reception, and Chris took on the challenge so graciously. He was responsive and supportive when I reached out for feedback on various items. Chris was exceptional, and we received so many compliments regarding his services.

    Sent on 06/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review