Gracie Belle Photography By Tanya Vildasol Reviews

10 | Erie, CO
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Gracie Belle Photography By Tanya Vildasol

Recommended by 95%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gracie bell photography did the most amazing job on wedding. They are professional, reliable, and extremely talented. They captured my day so perfectly and I will definitely have some amazing memories to look back at. I have already referred them to lots of my friends and family. I will definitely use them in the future.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gracie Belle does an amazing job. They are so easy to work with and the photos are incredible! Highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly, professional & easy to work with photographer! I love all of my photos & had a lot of fun during the one on one shoots. Tanya captured the most beautiful moments! I could not be happier!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • M

    mike · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, graceful, and talented. The photos are absolutely gorgeous. Tanya has such an amazing eye for catching intimate moments. I couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • J

    Jon · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya was amazing. As a guy it takes a lot for me to write a review on anything, sort of out of sight out mind but Tanya was much more than just a photographer. She was the calm in the middle of the family storm so to speak. Tanya did our engagement pictures on the recommendation of a friend and they exceeded our expectations and then she took some of the most amazing pictures that truly showed the relationship between my wife and I at our wedding reception. The icing on the cake was Tanya dealing with my crazy grandma who bit her head off over personal family drama and Tanya happened to be the one there. She handled the tense and what could have been very explosive situation with great professionalism. Tanya's strong customer service, professionalism, and great pictures make her the perfect photographer in my book!! I would recommend her to any and everyone!!! A-MAAAZING!!!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have chosen a better photographer, we absolutely love Tanya, she is a phenomenal! The pictures are amazing. Tanya is so incredibly talented and creative, and she does a great job making everyone feel comfortable and natural. These pictures will last a lifetime and will forever capture the amazing energy and beauty of the day. We can't wait to look through the beautiful photos for years to come. I couldn't imagine anyone else doing the wedding photography! I would highly recommend her for all your photography needs!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • D

    Dena · Married on 03/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While we were unable to have Tanya photograph our wedding due to the location, she did a phenomenal job with our reception upon our return.I am so grateful to Tanya for the amazing job she did photographing our wedding reception. Tanya is a true professional and has a great knack for keeping people on track. She was extremely polite and courteous to everyone and never said no to a request. Tanya took the most amazing pictures of both the people at our reception and the little details that help to make it so special. She has a true eye for capturing just the right moment, look, and feelings with her photographs. I am naturally camera shy and have had other photographers have to redo a photo shoot because my eyes were closed in ALL of the pictures.Tanya's pictures all came out PERFECT!! Tanya makes taking pictures fun and easy and I even came across as carefree as my husband!! To me the pictures are what you get to take with you from that special day, event, or moment; that allow you to look back and remember your happiness at those moments. Tanya is phenomenal at allowing those feelings to show through her pictures. Tanya truly goes above and beyond for her clients to insure their complete happiness and satisfaction. The pictures I received surpassed my expectations and I can’t imagine ever having anyone else capture special events in my life. You can truly tell that Tanya loves what she does and has found her calling by looking at the beauty she captures in all of her pictures. The only complaint that I have is that we were not able to afford flying her out to Ireland to take pictures of our actual ceremony for us. She has a great eye for capturing intimate and special moments and I look forward to having her be our photographer for all future life events!!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • D

    Dena · event on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya is a phenomenal photographer. She makes you feel completely at ease even if you are the most nervous person with pictures. She gets the perfect mix of both posed and candid shots. Tanya is very professional while still making things fun. She is very thorough and makes sure she meets all of your needs and wants. She even goes the extra mile to double check everything to make sure you are completely happy. I can't wait to use Gracie Belle again for my wedding reception!!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User5572884 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We absolutely love our engagement photographs and wedding photos. They turned out beautifully. Our only regret was that we assumed certain photos would be taken (like completely decorated reception hall, flower girls/ring bearers with bride and groom) when they weren't. Lesson learned: be very specific with shots that you'd like and don't assume certain shots will be taken. Besides that, the service we received was fantastic and we would highly recommend to a friend.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User3753507 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I am mixed on my feelings about Tanya as our photographer. Our engagement photos were amazing. Tanya and her assistant did almost every photo that I had in mind. They couldn't get a photo with us and the sparkler fireworks, which was annoying because she said she knew how to do it so we bought the fireworks especially for the occasion. But overall, the photos were great. For the wedding, I have to say I was really disappointed. Tanya had a different assistant, who did not seem to know what she was doing. I also wanted a very specific photo with me and my flower girls, and she didn't even give me ANY copies of it (not even a bad one?!) Tanya boasted about giving us 1000+ photos for the wedding, but 30% of them were of strange things like shoes and bags. Another 30-40% were blurry or just weird shots that they had us do. My husband and I only have a handful of photos of the two of us together that we both like. Overall, I feel like we should have splurged to get a more seasoned photographer, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Sent on 09/04/2014

    Gracie Belle Photography By Tanya Vildasol's reply:

    I am very confused by this review since this Bride wrote me an email about what a great job we did after she saw the gallery. Also it does state that not all photos will be given and that I will have an assistant but not specify who the assistant is with that being said the assistant I selected was voted top 20 Wedding Photographers in Denver. I also give no guarantee on the amount of photos given in the gallery as stated in the contract as well I would never guarantee a specific amount of photos but she did get almost 800 photos for 6hrs of coverage that included several dozen romantics that were posted on Facebook. I do not include photos when eyes are closed I would also never include blurry photos I feel that this Bride is confusing "blurry photos" with aperture shooting at 1.2 - 2.8 would give Bokeh aka blurriness . Photos of shoes and bags are details shots that every Wedding Photographer does. The romantic photos were ones on the pintrest board given to me by the Bride and had less time to shoot more because it started to rain and they wanted to go inside. I am truly shocked and saddened by this review because all she ever told me is how happy she was. I can't control the weather or the fact that the Wedding was at noon. Attached is the email given to me by the Bride. The engagement photos were printed throughout the reception and even went over time to accommodate several clothing changes. I normally give 20 photos for an engagement but they got over 70! I would have no problem showing future clients their Wedding or Engagement gallery. I am extremely seasoned and have shot over 20 Weddings this season alone .

    Email from Bride after photos were given:
    "Hi Tanya! You guys did such a good job with the photos! I do have a huge favor to ask. In most if the photos I have a strange hair on my left side (as you look at the photo (. That is srraight. It is really annoying. Would you have a way to photo shop that out?"

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review