Grace Lorenzen Event Planning Reviews

5 | San Luis Obispo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Grace Lorenzen Event Planning

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was an absolute blessing to our wedding planning!!! We were planning a wedding on the Central Coast of California (Cayucos) while living in Washington, DC. Grace was exactly what we needed to get organized and plan a wedding with ease. When we first met with her (even before we booked her) she gave us recommendations for vendors and planning materials (example budgets, etc.). From our first meeting, we got such a great vibe from her and knew immediately that we wanted her to help us with our wedding. She is so professional, organized, and calm. Every time I talked with her, I felt at ease about the wedding and completely trusted everything in her hands. Throughout the planning process, she was so accessible and responsive, which was so helpful especially when planning a wedding from so far away. She gave us so many vendor recommendations and they were all so great to work with. Most of all, she was so amazing to work with on our wedding weekend. When we showed up to the venue two days before the wedding to do a walk through, she was already getting things set up and was so prepared for all the weekend's details. On the day of the wedding, she did absolutely everything! I feel like all I did was show up and get married, which is exactly how every bride (and groom) should feel! Grace took care of everything, she coordinated all of our vendors and managed all the set up and break down and did it so well that I didn't even think about a thing! I honestly think that our wedding day was as beautiful and perfect as it was because of Grace. She was such a dream to work with, and I would get married all over again to be able to work with her again! I can't say enough good things about Grace, I'm so glad she was a part of our wedding!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • A

    Alana · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fairly short engagement, and was also planning my California wedding while living in Seattle. It wouldn't have come together without Grace. She is extremely hard working and detail oriented. Having worked in the wedding industry for years, and having planned many weddings myself, I can confidently say she is the best wedding planner on the central coast. One of the best things about Grace is her calm spirit. When I was franticly emailing her the week before the wedding about changing the linen color, or when our rehearsal started almost an hour late, etc.. She took care of everything so calmly and made everyone else feel relaxed as well. Grace knows the true meaning of hospitality and I've never seen anyone with such high standards for service. There were so many personal, special touches she did to make our wedding weekend perfect. Her taste is impeccable. I was not worried about a single thing on our wedding day because I knew Grace had thought about everything. Even when we talked through ideas or concerns before the wedding, I trusted her opinion and expertise and am so glad I did. It was amazing for our family and friends to enjoy our wedding day with us, instead of running around trying to set up, coordinate, and clean up. I would recommend Grace to anyone who is looking for a truly professional, helpful, kind, genuine and thoughtful planner.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about my experience with Grace. For more than a year she helped me plan every detail of my daughter's wedding. She exceeded all my expectations and because of her it was perfect! Her attention to every detail and her kind and patient way made it possible to relax and truly enjoy this very special day. Every guest has told me it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. I just wish we could do it all over again. It was magical!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't write enough about how much I loved Grace and I couldn't recommend her more highly as a wedding planner. She's easy to work with, full of ideas, capable of giving you the most for your budget, and taking care of every detail so you don't have to worry about it. It's rare that someone has impeccable taste and is capable of doing everything while making you feel totally calm... Grace has all that and more.

    Our experience was unique because we actually booked at property that Grace and her husband, Jensen owned. We had already planned our casual wedding up the road at a 100-year old barn, but we needed someone to help us with our entire weekend. Grace couldn't have been more perfect or capable. She took care of every detail. From figuring out where everyone was staying, to choosing the best wine we could have for our budget, to planning a farm-to-table menu for 100 people, to throwing a cocktail party for our families to meet for the first time and wedding party brunch -- it was incredible. Her husband also was the chef behind the a-zillion course meals of French Laundry caliber -- he cooked for our families one night and the next night did it again for 100 of our closest friends. And for the rehearsal dinner, Grace coordinated everything -- a cocktail hour before, a beautiful tent with a sound system and heat lamps, beautifully decorated tables down to every detail, and the best food and wine you could imagine. Our friends and family were thrilled and we couldn't have felt more grateful or lucky. We've known wedding planners who are great with design but not great when stressful things arise on the day (which they always do) and ones who make it more about them than you. Grace is wonderful because she knows that perfect balance -- she quietly gets things done, while keeping the attention and focus on you.

    Our experience couldn't have been more positive and our only disappointment is that we can't do it all over again!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • J

    Jim · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about how much we loved working with Grace. She was always on top of EVERYTHING and was always cheerful, calming and just a real asset to make our day “perfect”. When our catering company couldn’t get the food out fast enough, Grace told them to, focus on dinner and SHE started pouring wine at the tables. We had a dessert bar and she kept it organzied clean and she kept an eye on time and made sure everything flowed perfectly. Now that was just on the day. I could write volumes about her incredible coordination prior and most importantly her endless great ideas. A cocktail lounge here, wow had not thought of that. Every detail was thought of and the execution was flawless. Book her early as she is one of California’a Top wedding planners.

    Sent on 10/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review