Golden Gate Entertainment Reviews

13 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Golden Gate Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my reception

    I can’t say enough great things about golden gate entertainment! They were so kind and great to work with! I change my mind a lot and they didn’t complain or make me feel like I was difficult. I couldn’t be happier with how they made my reception!

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • K

    Katrina Mcdowell · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectations

    Matt & Kyle were excellent! Photo booth was fun and the fact that they both came it was nice. Very professionally dressed. Would definitely recommend for any wedding in the Chattanooga area.

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • S

    Stephanie H · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Belief

    We couldn’t recommend working with Golden Gate Entertainment more! Matt was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He did two calls with us ahead of the event to sync on our desired musical aesthetic for each part of the night. Before working with Matt, we expected to have to script each track for a DJ to ensure the music felt consistent with what we wanted. But quickly after connecting with Matt, it was clear he had an unbelievable ability to take our favorite types of music and run with them, crafting a playlist better than anything we could have imagined. What’s more is, at the reception, Matt had an uncanny ability to feel the crowd, mixing themes and genres to meet the energy level in real time. Matt ultimately delivered the best wedding DJing we could have asked for.

    Sent on 06/22/2020
  • K

    Kayla M · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Matt was the DJ for our wedding last November and he was awesome! He worked with me for a few months on perfecting our procession song. We spoke over the phone a few times, met in person and emailed back and forth. Matt never seemed annoyed with me pestering him all the time and always answered my questions. He played all the music we chose and also added in some stuff that got the crowd up and dancing! Cannot say enough great things about Golden Gate! My husband and I said we want to get married every weekend and have Matt DJing for us!

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • J

    Julie W · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Service

    Golden Gate Entertainment was the perfect fit for our wedding! They were courteous, professional and kept the party going all night! We will be using them for all of our future parties and get togethers

    Sent on 06/18/2020
  • K

    Katherine Gibson · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Would recommend to any friend or family in the future!


    The first thing our wedding planner asked us when we started the planning process was, "what parts of our wedding are the most important to us and what are the least? Particularly, if we wanted to stay within a particular budget, where would we be willing to compromise?" We both agreed that a great DJ was something that was very important to us--a DJ can make or break a party/wedding (and we’ve been to enough parties where the DJ completely ruined the mood of the party, with an empty dance floor to prove it). We found Golden Gate Entertainment through our planner and were already aware of their reputation since our planner had worked at a few of their weddings and could attest to their superior DJ/emcee skills and ability to read a crowd. From our first phone conversation, we could tell that Kyle was someone who absolutely understood our vibe and what vision we had for our reception—it was almost like talking to a friend after not seeing each other for years. We reminisced about the good ol’ days when rap and hip hop was great and he already knew specifically the type of current and throwback music we’d like to hear throughout the night (even by song). The day of our wedding was just as we had imagined and followed what we had spoken about to a T. He seamlessly incorporated our custom first dance song, emceed professionally even with last minute changes, knew how to keep the night going according to schedule, when to slow it down for our older guests, and picked it up and kept the party going the rest of the night. He even let us know that a family member had requested a song later into the night but wasn’t sure if he should play it since it would slow down the mood significantly, and we agreed--nobody wants the dance floor to clear out when you are expecting the night to end with a bang. Kyle was an amazing DJ and one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He really helped turn our wedding into an amazing, fun, beautiful celebration! Don't hesitate and reach out to Golden Gate Entertainment for your event--you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/10/2020
  • T

    Tom G. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Experience!

    9/14/2019

    When choosing the DJ for our wedding it was imperative that the music be versatile, fun and most importantly that our DJ be exciting and outgoing. With that being said, Kyle was our man! From our first meeting with Kyle, it was evident that he listened to everything that we wanted and our concerns. He helped us imagine our wonderful day and it all fell in place as visioned. We were weary about not having a wedding coordinator but with Kyle’s plan, there was absolutely no need for one. Kyle kept us all on schedule and most importantly he got all of our guest dancing and having a good night all night. If we could do it all over again we would pick Kyle all over! We highly, highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/10/2020
  • M

    Marci Brook · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    Golden Gate Entertainment was amazing! They were extremely professional and accommodating. Kyle and Matt were personable and entertaining! 100 percent recommend this company!!

    Sent on 06/18/2020
  • V

    Veronica L · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music!

    I had a fantastic experience with Golden Gate Entertainment. Easy booking, accommodating service, and quality music selections.

    Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • R

    Regina H · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless DJ Services

    A review that is far overdue but extremely deserved -- Matt was outstanding as our DJ for our wedding!! Matt worked so well with us to accommodate our requests. My husband and I wanted to dance down the aisle to a different song - Matt was able to do this extremely well and it went seamlessly. At the reception, Matt adjusts incredibly well to the dance floor. He played a variety of music but followed our requests very well all while adding his own flare. He is able to adjust well to the mood on the dance floor and switch genres to keep the dance floor going all night. Everyone at our wedding was very complimentary of the music/ dancing. It was extremely convenient that we were able to secure lighting and sound systems with him as well. The planning part was fun as well - he knows weddings very well and has a huge database of songs to select from. Even for songs that he'd never played, he never batted an eye at finding them! Matt, we are so thankful to you for making our wedding day so incredible - I cannot recommend him enough!! We debated long and hard about getting live music vs a DJ, and I have never thought twice about choosing Matt. If you want a down-to-earth, easy to work with DJ who will take any stress out of the music part of the wedding - choose Matt!

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • R

    Robert F · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A seamless and unforgettable night!

    Another 5 Star review for Golden Gate Entertainment and it's incredibly well-deserved. If you're looking for a great wedding DJ who will get AND keep everyone on the dance floor, stop scrolling and message them. Our experience with them was one of the best we could've asked. We greatly appreciated them taking the time out to meet with us twice, not only to ask about the wedding itself, but to get to know us as well. The process of providing them with the information they needed was quick, simple, and not stressful in the least. We put a lot of trust in them and we're glad we did. After the Father/Daughter and Mother/Son dance, Kyle helped to get everyone out on the dance floor for a group picture then capitalized on everyone being out there by hitting us with a song that KEPT everyone out on the dance floor. So many of our guests have told us that the music was one of, if not THE highlight, of the night. Music is a huge portion of the night that leaves a lasting impression on all the guests and when it goes well, so goes the night and Kyle delivered in a big way. He was also great on the mic, getting everyone's attention and ensuring that we followed a strict schedule with great discipline. I cannot emphasize enough how important this was to the success of our night. Again, stop looking and message Golden Gate Entertainment, they are great guys who are incredibly easy to work with, very professional, know exactly what they are doing, and will make the night memorable.

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • S

    Samantha S · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence in Service

    When I was searching for wedding DJs, all I expected was someone who would play a little music, most likely a standard list. Kyle and his team provided much more: a great DJ, a coordinator and MC to help us on the day of the wedding, a detailed schedule, coordination with our other vendors and a music selection that accounted for our diverse backgrounds. Golden Gate was always responsive, professional, cordial and insightful. Their initial presentation was very thorough, and they made sure to schedule follow up meetings as the wedding date approached. I would be surprised if there was another vendor out there like Golden Gate Entertainment. Their service is excellent. When you hire them, you're not only contracting a DJ. You are investing in making your wedding as amazing as possible.

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • E

    Ellen C. · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable, and perfect song selections.

    Thank you Golden Gate Entertainment and thank goodness for Kyle!! We’re beyond grateful to have had Kyle come out at the very last minute to DJ our wedding. We had a disappointing mishap prior to reaching out to Golden Gate & for Kyle to not only show up for us he SHOWED UP for us, our wedding was energetic and lively all night! I am so happy with all things and how they turned out. I was convinced something had to go wrong because of how last minute it was! IT WAS PERFECT!! He made everything we needed seem so easy and took the day/night on like a champ! He truly relieved all my stress and worries within the moment I met him, we felt so comfortable and had the greatest vibe! He’s a very personable person and a very “Happy to be here” guy! Thank you so much, Kyle! You are a gem!

    Sent on 09/28/2020