Weddings

GOETTE Studios Reviews

GOETTE Studios View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Julianna Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christopher Goette and his team are simply the best. When I started planning my wedding he was one of the first people I knew I wanted to be a part of it. Every project I’ve seen him do looks amazing and unique. He truly finds the best way to capture the spirit of your day and not just do the same thing you’ve seen everywhere else. He works great with kids and grumpy relatives and knows the wedding business super well. You can count on chris to help if anything goes wrong on your day too. Really an above and beyond photographer.
  • E
    Emilie Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OH MY GOSH where to start?! I completely forgot he was even there (SORRY CHRIS!) he was THAT good. Nothing ever got in the way (I wouldn't have minded if it had), and I feel like--other than actually standing for photos with family/friends/wedding party--he was ghostlike and probably caught some extremely natural photos, or things we probably don't remember doing!

    He is SO talented. I cannot express that enough. I will say that the first time I saw his portfolio while browsing around for wedding photographers, I couldn't help but compare every other photographer's portfolio to his. I am so proud to say I snagged a day he was available, because I would not choose anyone else.

    His interns were fabulous and nice, as well. Chris' personality is awesome, he knows what he's doing, and all i can say is just trust him--you won't be disappointed!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful! Absolutely wonderful! Cannot say enough about Chris! We felt instantly at ease with him! I loved having him there and I cannot wait to see the photos! Definitely a #1 photographer!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG, I LOVED working with Chris! When we first met we hit off rather well. He's so amazing at what he does and I would recommend him to anyone! He knows how to get to business, but makes it enjoyable and fun! He's simply amazing.
  • S
    Sue Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris, thanks so much again for doing a fantastic job at my daughter Marla's wedding on June 23rd, 2012. You are so talented and will definitely be recommened by our family. Awesome wedding and awesome engagement and wedding pics!!! Sue Winfrey
  • M
    Marla Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was amazing. He is a true artist to say the least. We are so incredibly happy we chose him to be our photographer. All the pictures turned out amazing and so beautiful. He captured everything, all the main important moments. We can look at those pictures over and over again and each time, they tell the story of us...thank you Chris. ~The Ozments
  • C
    Catherine Married on 05/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Chris Goette was the most amazing, professional & friendliest experience. I met him at the The Castle Mcculloch during a bridal show. As I was looking at his work, I noticed that I knew one his brides but had lost contact with her. He took my number, gave it to my long lost friend, and reunited us. And this was my first interaction with him...wow! Chris goes over and beyond for his clients and in this day and time, that is priceless. His eye is amazing!! He took us to places that the average person would not go to and created a masterpeice. When i first told my husband that i wanted to use chris for our wedding, he couldn't understand why I was so gun hold about having him do our pictures...but....as soon as he saw our engagements pics, he completely understood and said that we will never use another photographer. If you want a photographer who will capture the true essence of your special occasion and turn into art...then Christopher Goette is your man!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Chris was just amazing- I never saw myself as beautiful/sexy but there wasn't a single photo that didn't make me feel great about myself. It was fun and it was great that the atmosphere was relaxed (which helped make me relaxed!). I will treasure these photos for a long long time. Thank you Chris, for capturing something about myself that I never knew was there.
  • L
    Brooke Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christopher Goette is by far, the BEST photographer there is! His style of photography is far from the ordinary! His unique and contemporary style is guaranteed to capture your event in a way that no other photographer can! Our engagement portraits were amazing! My bridal portraits were flawless and our wedding portraits were OUT OF THIS WORLD! Although the rain forced my wedding to be indoors, Chris and his team did an OUTSTANDING job ensuring that they captured all of the rare essences and beauties of our day! When I saw the pictures for the first time, I no longer questioned why it had to rain on my special day! Chris' work spoke for itself and I was overjoyed with excitement! Chris, you are and forever will be, my Go-To Photog! Thank you for sharing your gift to make others smile for a lifetime! :-)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is the best photographer we've ever worked with. He is very creative and detail oriented. He did not miss anything at our wedding or reception. The pictures were amazing! Once people see our wedding photos they immediately ask for our photographer's contact info. Thanks Chris. We are looking forward to working with you more in the future :)
  • M
    Robin Married on 04/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Chris! He made me feel at ease and just awesome throughout the whole process, which brides know can be stressful. Relaxation was a given with Chris, and he was even able to get my husband to loosen up at our shoots, which is a definite acomplishment. Our pictures are amazing and will be cherished forever. Chris continues to follow up and be a friend, even though our wedding blew by 5 months ago. There's no one else I would recommend as highly as Christopher Goette Photography- it is in a class of its own!
  • S
    Sherena Married on 03/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Photographer! Made my wedding day even more perfect! Recommend him for EVERYTHING!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/07/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our hired photographer was a no show, I won't name names, needless to say I was frantic and refused to come out until someone was capturing my wedding, my uncle had his camera and was about to volunteer when Chris and his wife came forwward to help, he is a friend of my father-in-law, thank the lord he was there AND had his camera, he saved the day and gave us better pictures than we would have gotten from the original hired photographer. He stepped up and did a fabulous job, I can't recommend him enough. He gave us a special price but I made my Dad give him more money :D

  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Pictures were lovely and cost was very reasonable.
  • J
    Jeri Married on 09/14/2017
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Bought a package. Never got the book. Never got bridals. Never got engagement photos. ( We did run out of time with the engagement photos and he said we could do after the wedding. When I called to schedule he was out of town and was going to call me the next week, but never did. I'm just over it all, at this point. We payed for alot of stuff we just didn't get. We wed in September and now it's March . That wedding Album isn't coming. So I am going to have to make my own which I didn't want to deal with which is why I bought his package in the first place. He is really talented but we picked him based off this one photo I wanted to recreate. Apparently you can only do that photo under special circumstances. I E paying for an extra day at the castle. I thought he would be fast to set up at the castle since he's shot there so much. We were waiting around forever for him to get his settings right. I was ready to get the show on the road . It took at least an hour to get the a couple family photos after the ceremony so everyone was outside starving while the food was getting cold inside. It set back everything so all the reception stuff was so rushed. I requested the lighting guy be edited out from my favorite photo. He said no problem then never resent it to me. A couple of times at the wedding I was like can you snap a photo of this and they would say we don't have on the right lens or it's too dark. So I asked my cousin to just take a photo with her phone and I lightened it up myself. It was perfectly fine.

    GOETTE Studios's reply:

    I am sorry you feel we did a substandard job on your wedding, I will respond by line.
    We tried several times to schedule your bridals with you, we also had plans to do the Engagement session with costumes, YOU opted out of both and suggested we do them after the wedding. I spoke to you on the phone about scheduling your engagement in Jan and asked you to give me 3 good dates, I have not received them. At the wedding, if I recall, you asked if we could do a light painting shot, being that it was bright outside, we told you it needs to be very dark to capture that shot. The formal(family) photos began 17 minutes after your ceremony Kiss and lasted a total of 25 minutes from start to finish, The images have time stamps and I verified the times, during that time the castle caterers flipped the room behind us - in that 25 minutes we captured 93 images of you and your family. No one was waiting on us - we were done and finished before the room was 3/4 flipped for the reception. I edited the lighting assistant out of the requested photo and uploaded it to your gallery. At no time did any of our team deny a photo due to lenses or lighting. The one shot we informed you would not be possible was the light painting photo as it was very bright outside. We received your favorites for the photobook 8 weeks ago, as you requested not to be involved in the creation of the book, we have finished the proofs and your book is being prepped for production, from start to finish the wedding books typically take 4-6 weeks for design and 4-6 weeks for production.

    I will reiterate we will be happy to shoot your bridals and engagement session. We just need you to communicate with us and schedule.