11 Reviews for GlenLakes Country Club

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+10
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Dance Floor (4)
Tables (4)
Glassware (4)
Bridal Suite (3)
Clean Up (3)
Set Up (3)
Bartender(s) (3)
Chairs (3)
Barware (3)
China (3)
Flatware (3)
Linens (3)
Valet (3)
Indoor (2)
Dessert (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Server(s) (2)
Cash Bar (2)
House Beer (2)
Open Bar (2)
Specialty Wine (2)
Centerpieces (2)
Decor (2)
Drapery (2)
Chocolate Fountain (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Event Planning (1)
Event Rentals (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Plated (1)
Tastings (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Wine (1)
Limited Bar (1)
Liquor License (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
House Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Aisle Markers (1)
Aisle Runners (1)
Audio Equipment (1)
Lighting (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Beautiful experience.
Well worth every penny
Jessica P was amazing

Profile Picture Chanell, 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My family has done two weddings at glen lakes, my mothers and ours and they both turned out fantastic! The crew did an amazing job. They were so understanding about everything. Jessica and Richard both made sure we had everything we needed. Beautiful venue as well! So glad we had our wedding there!

Profile Picture Kayla, 2/3/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

There is a gem of a venue in Hernando County, Glen Lakes Country Club. Richard, Jessica and the entire staff made my daughter's wedding run seamlessly. Through the planning stages any question or request was quickly addressed, valued suggestions made; overall pleasure to work with. A beautiful place!

Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Profile Picture Maria, 1/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Love you Jessica! Thank you Glen lakes team for making it happen.

Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
+4
Photos
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Photo for GlenLakes Country Club Review
Profile Picture Hailey, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Dance Floor, Tables, Valet, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Richard and Jessica were a pleasure to work with. They helped make my wedding day the best day ever even with the short notice of a venue switch. Glen Lakes is beautiful as is everyone who works hard to make the day happen.

Profile Picture Iman, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Our wedding was amazing! Jessica, Richard and The team at GlenLakes helped to make our wedding be everything that we wanted it to be! They worked with us every step of the way and we couldn't be happier about how everything turned out!

Profile Picture Corey, 8/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amazing ! Our wedding was perfect.

Profile Picture Felice, 7/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Set Up, Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Valet, Indoor
4.8

Jessica and Richard did anot amazing job making my wedding day so beautiful with sucher short notice. Due to issues beyondo our control, we had to change venues about a month and a half from our wedding. They worked with us to make sure that everything went smoothly.

Profile Picture melanie, 9/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Our experience with Glen Lakes was nothing short of fantastic! We were married on March 8th 2014 and it was everything we had dreamed of. The teams at Glen Lakes were more than willing to accommodate most of our detailed requests and went above and beyond the day of our wedding to make sure everything was done to the highest standard. Everything from the decor, to the fantastic service, to the food....THE FOOD! The food is five star. You will not find food anywhere that comes close to the food prepared at Glen Lakes. Trust me we did our research! We received compliment after compliment from our guests all evening. The grounds of Glen Lakes are beautiful with plenty of areas inside and out to get beautiful pictures. If there is one complaint I would have it would be that the outside ceremony spaces were very plain. It would be a great investment on their part to have a single designated ceremony space and make it look really nice, considering how beautiful the grounds are.

If you are looking for a venue for your wedding, look no further than Glen Lakes Country Club. I promise it will excede all of your expectations. It sure did ours!

Carissa and Vincent Ferlita

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carissa, 3/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Tables, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Dessert, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
4.4

Everything was wonderful for the event! The only thing I would do differently would be to do a buffet style instead of waiters serving the food. The serving took a little longer that we would have liked.

Profile Picture User7823858, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Cash Bar, House Beer, Open Bar, Specialty Wine, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Wheelchair Access, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens