Glen Stubbe Photography Reviews

67 | Apple Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Glen Stubbe Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

67

71 User photos

Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb photos and experience

    Glen Stubbe did a masterful job of capturing the joy throughout the best day of our lives, and we give him our highest recommendation for anyone searching for a wedding photographer. A photojournalist by trade, Glen has an unmatched eye for special moments throughout the festivities. He’s calm, relaxed, and friendly. With several cameras and excellent lighting and focus, our photos were beautiful and looking back at them was just like reliving our wedding day. We especially loved his shots from a ladder of the entire group following the ceremony.

    In our meetings prior to the wedding, Glen was extremely detailed in his preparation to ensure all the bases were covered. He was also upfront and honest with regard to options and pricing, which for the quality of his work, is a tremendous value. Following the wedding, he also had an extremely quick turnaround time with a few highlight photos for social media and shortly thereafter, the entire 550+ portfolio of photos.

    Both in our interactions prior to the wedding and during the day itself, Glen seemed genuinely enthusiastic about his work, and we think this contributes to a superb final product. Please don’t hesitate to trust Glen with your wedding photos.

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • Kari

    Kari Marie Harder · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was the best wedding gift we gave to ourselves!

    Let’s start at the very beginning ... a very good place to start. When you read you begin with A, B, C... when you plan a wedding you hire Glen Stubbe to be your wedding photographer.

    Glen came highly recommended. As a same sex couple, it was important to us that we have someone we could trust. As a daughter whose mother was in the grips of Alzheimer’s, it was imperative that I had a photographer who would understand and protect me from ... well, myself. I had ideas that couldn’t be — the picture of my mom helping me dress or pictures of my mom and I together taking in the moment of my wedding, for example, that didn’t happen on my wedding day. They couldn’t. Glen understood the struggle with very little conversation. I don’t know if he realized all he did, but he exudes confidence and gentleness. He was just what I needed in a photographer.

    Yes, communicating with him was easy. Yes, his prices are more than fair (at one point I almost upgraded but Glen assured me I didn’t need to and he was right!) Yes, the pictures came to us in record time (a preview in a few days so we could post on Facebook and Instagram and a Zip drive with over 600 photos in our hands a week later!) but he’s more than that. He’s a story teller with his photos, a miner of sorts - unearthing beauty you never realized was there (including in yourself!) We all remarked at his ability to drift into spaces to capture a shot without interrupting, but was also firm and direct when needed. We got all our family portrait shots completed in record time so we could enjoy the party. And Glen continued to tell our story. We soon forgot we were being photographed and lived our special day which was exactly what we wanted!

    In conclusion, I’d climb every mountain and fjord every stream to hire Glen again. The pictures he delivered are definitely one of our favorite things.

    Love, “The Harders”

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • K

    Karl Brueggemann · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Glen and HIGHLY recommend him!

    Glen was amazing. We couldn't have been happier with him! He was friendly, easy to work with, was able to make quick decisions, worked so hard and took incredible photos. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Joseffa

    Joseffa Brueggemann · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar Work

    Glen was so great to work with. He answered all my questions. He was extremely knowledgeable and was able to suggest various things without over-stepping bounds. When we saw our final pictures, we often wondered, how did he get that shot? Every time we look at our pictures it's like reliving the experience because of Glen's great work to capture the moments without interrupting them.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • B

    Ben Chapman · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer of all time.

    Glen was the consummate professional and working with him was a pleasure from start to finish. He was deft with the many interpersonal demands on a wedding photographer, and also extremely talented behind the camera. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Don't pass on the chance to book him.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Wallace · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured our day perfectly

    Glen was amazing to work with. We hired Glen because we loved his journalistic style and was someone that clearly had many years of professional experience. And his prices are more than fair. From the very beginning he was very responsive and communicative. We meet with him twice in person, so we all knew exactly what to expect.

    Our wedding was at Bauhaus Brew Labs and I think he was having as much fun as we were taking photos of the buildings structure and angles. He brought his daughter Bailey as an assistant for lighting and spent the day with multiple cameras around his neck. In the end he delivered nearly 800 beautiful editorial shots that captured so many amazing moments of our day. And he somehow got them to us within a week!

    Thank you, Glen, for making our day so memorable. We feel so lucky to have found you!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than we ever imagined

    Glen was recommended to us by a friend who is also a photojournalist. We decided that we wanted her to attend our wedding as a guest (rather than spend the whole time working), but we knew she would have great suggestions... and she did!

    Truth be told, of the handful of people she suggested, Glen was the most affordable, which is the reason we contacted him first. From our very first interaction over email, he was warm and friendly, professional, and accommodating. We met him at a coffee shop and he shared some of his amazing work with us, put us at ease, and never made us feel at all pressured to choose him, or to choose a more expensive package (he offers a wide variety of options/prices).

    Leading up to the wedding, Glen was organized and communicative. This was clearly not his first rodeo! While our wedding/reception was inside, I had dreamt about doing our “first look” outside in a special location, and we were keeping our eyes on the weather forecast. Sure enough, snow arrived two days before our wedding, and without any prompting, Glen went to check out the first look location the day after the storm, to see if there was any chance it could still work. Talk about going above and beyond.

    Day of, Glen was everything we hoped he would be: easy-going but still in the driver’s seat, fun and friendly to all of our friends and family, not at all over-the-top or overly enthusiastic, but certainly not a wallflower either — he struck the perfect balance. During the ceremony and reception, we hardly noticed he was there, and somehow he and his second photographer (Renee Jones Schneider — also fantastic) still managed to take nearly a thousand phenomenal photos, all of which we had in our possession within a week!

    We were thrilled with our experience with Glen and can not recommend him strongly enough!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • Abby

    Abby Hess · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    My wife Steph and I hired Glen for our December wedding, and just can’t say enough good things! He and his second shooter Renée were so professional and fun and made everyone feel completely comfortable the entire day and evening. There were moments when Glen was shooting that we didn’t even notice he was there! One thing I was nervous about was a photographer who would be distracting or intrusive, and Glen made those concerns totally disappear. He was especially good at capturing candid, natural moments that we’re so thankful to have now, particularly pictures from our first look. He was also super patient and directive during group shots, and helped us get most of our group photos done before the ceremony so we could enjoy the rest of the night! He got our photos back to us within a few days so we could have them to share with our families for the holidays, which was above and beyond our expectations. I would recommend him in a minute.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was a true professional and a total delight to work with. He met with us twice in person and once over the phone before the wedding to discuss details of the wedding and make sure that we were all on the same page in terms of expectations, desired style, etc. He encouraged us to think ahead of time about things like what groupings of family and friends we would like to have photographed, where we would like pictures to be taken before the wedding, and other things that we might not have otherwise given much thought to ahead of time.

    The day of the wedding, he was incredibly flexible with last-minute changes in plans due to rain. His calm and relaxed demeanor rubbed off on us and allowed us to take the rain in stride as well. Instead of the rain being a damper to our day, we ended up with some phenomenal, unique indoor shots that we otherwise would not have, due to his creativity and artistic vision.

    During the wedding ceremony, he was a total ninja, getting a ton of angles and great shots without anyone even noticing. His camera is virtually silent.

    Glen captured beautifully all the emotions of the hours leading up to the ceremony, the ceremony itself, and then the celebration that followed. Looking through the more than 800 photos he sent us on a thumb drive with his name on it (to distinguish it from the many other thumb drives we have, which is very helpful), we were able to relive these emotions and will treasure the images he captured forever. A great variety of pictures, both candid and staged, all of which help to tell the story of our wedding.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authenticity + Joy

    We are so happy we found Glen! We wanted photos that authentically captured the emotions and joy of the day, and that is what we got. We planned our St. Paul wedding from a distance but were able to meet with Glen twice (on the phone and in person), which helped us feel confident that we were all on the same page. Throughout our wedding day, Glen and his daughter were calm and flexible (not necessarily an easy feat considering it was somehow both hot and raining). We of course got some of the "traditional" portraits with family and friends but also so many others - images that captured us crying, dancing, running, laughing, and generally having an amazing and meaningful time with the people we love. It's so true that the wedding day itself goes by incredibly quickly, but we are so grateful we will have these photos to look back on for the rest of our lives! Thanks, Glen!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Christine

    Christine Hamon · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoughtful & Talented

    Glen is amazing!! Of course his photos are awesome and he asked us about photo style preferences and delivered. He was super flexible (our wedding started late. eek! and we made him do a little rock climbing to get photos and he was in for it). He made sure that we got what we wanted in terms of pictures and the day but also gave suggestions we didn't think about (cheer after 'I do'; how to do our first look etc) that made for special moments and photos. We also love that we got our photos literally days after our wedding on a flash drive and that we can order a wedding photo book from him later, when we can afford it :) Finally, we really liked that he walked the site with us prior to the wedding (our wedding was at a park and he helped us choose the exact location). Great photos, great guy, awesome day.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • M

    Marit · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience and photos!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • R

    Renada · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased to have Glen at our wedding. He was extremely flexible when our wedding venue needed to be changed two weeks prior to go time. He found new and interesting locations for photos and was able to capture unique and personal moments during our ceremony and reception. I can’t stop looking at our photos and have enjoyed the freedom to print what I like on my own. Thank you Glen. We can’t tell you enough how your professionalism and skill added to our day and to preserving our memories!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • R

    Randy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen Stubbe did a terrific job photographing our wedding. He captured extraordinary details, not just the basics. He planned it well, worked hard, and shot the pictures so quietly we barely noticed his presence but he managed to be everywhere. We are so glad we hired him for the project. Randy Furst

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a slightly quirky, strange wedding - we chose a reference library as our location, and I, the groom, insisted upon wearing a sword. We also planned the majority of our wedding from halfway across the country, which meant that most communications were by phone or email.

    Planning a quirky, long-distance wedding is hard, but Glen made everything feel easier. He's got years of experience, but he's incredibly open to suggestions - we sent him a list of general themes, and he handled everything else. He responded to every message promptly and clearly, told us exactly what we'd be getting, and then over-delivered. He arrived early to photograph the bridal preparations, somehow managed to teleport silently around our ceremony to capture it from multiple angles at once, and stayed through our reception to get a balanced blend of posed and candid shots.

    Our favorite part of seeing Glen's photos is that he managed to perfectly capture our personalities - he got the typical, posed shots (and made them look amazing), but he also captured spontaneous moments that made us truly look alive and thrilled on this happiest of days. He caught us smiling, sighing, scared, confident, and optimistic, and managed to create a wedding album that truly had heart.

    Sadly, we won't have much future call for a wedding photographer, but I'm going to be recommending Glen Stubbe to everyone else who needs someone to capture not just the setting, not just the staged, posed photos, but the true mood and character of a wedding.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • D

    dan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting a good photographer was very important to me, and after comparing many photographers, knew we were lucky to book with Glen. He was always quick to respond and communication was not only professional, but personable. He was so easy to work with, always on time, and I appreciate his sense of humor. He had great advise and was in tune to what we were looking for. He was able to accommodate last minute changes...and we had the pictures in a "flash! " The photos turned out great, he covered all we asked for and so much more. He captured everything important.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • O

    Owen · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend Glen highly enough!!! We originally saw him taking photos for our church during a few of their services; he seemed like he was very professional and knew what he was doing, so we decided to see if he would be willing to do our wedding. He was very friendly and approachable, and was more than happy to do our wedding. He met us at our place to review his previous work, discuss what we were looking for in our photos, and talk about what packages he had available. He really took his time with us during that meeting; made it seem like we were his only priority. As our wedding got closer, we were being pulled in a thousand different directions at the same time; which meant that it was hard for Glen and us to connect...but he was very understanding and incredibly flexible with our hectic time table. When it came to our wedding day, he was amazing! He arrived a bit before we needed him there; got set up really fast. He was non-obtrusive; took exactly the style photos we talked about a couple months earlier. When he was getting group shots of all the family and friends, he made it really fun and easy for everyone; he even got my little niece and nephew to behave! During the wedding and the concert afterward, he was all over the room taking more photos; capturing elements that we were inevitably going to miss. The day after the wedding, as promised, he had a bunch of photos for us to post on Facebook; they looked incredible! A short time later, we got the rest of the photos; nearly 800 of them! As we went through them, it was like reliving the entire wedding all over again! All the emotions came flooding back! He helped us through the entire process of creating our coffee table book, and we couldn't be happier. The wedding went by in a flash...but Glen worked his magic, and we now have something to bring us back to that incredible night whenever we want! Thank you, Glen!!!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen is everything you could want in a wedding photographer. He was always in the right place at the right time to get the perfect photo. Amazing to work with and he was always aware of the bride and groom time crunch. 10 out of 10!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was very helpful throughout the entire event. He offered suggestions when we were looking for them, but allowed us to pick out which photos were important to us and our wedding party. It was quite obvious Glen had been through the process many times before and brought with him many great ideas. His photos were all excellent quality and captured everything that took place. It is exciting to look back at all the photos and see the events taking place, in more detail than we noticed ourselves that day. We highly recommend Glen!!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding!

    From the first phone call, to our first meeting to the big day, Glen was professional, helpful and thoughtful. He listened to carefully to our needs, aesthetic and what we did and did not want and captured our day perfectly. Glen is great listener and really cares about the story behind what he is capturing. His eye for detail really showed as he captured all of the "special moments" that made our day unique.

    Glen was prompt in sending us our photos right away. As soon as we saw them, we were instantly brought back to the feelings we had during our big day. I will cherish the memories he captured forever!

    Glen- thank you! We could not have asked for a better photographer!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was absolutely fantastic with our wedding. He had great ideas and listened to ours. He was also very organized and kept us on track to help make sure that we got the most for our money. Thank you for the wonderful photos!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • M

    Monika · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was a wonderful, intuitive photographer whose experience and ease are evident in both his work and his working style. We were able to get our ideas/visions clearly communicated despite all of our pre-wedding planning being done from across the country! Our day, and photos, were amazing. Many friends from across the miles said the love and energy of our day was evident and emanated from the photos Glen took. We can't recommend him enough. If it weren't for all the work involved, we'd do it all over again, just to work with such a good photographer!

    Thank you Glen!
    Monika and Allix

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we picked Glen for our wedding day! We met him while he was photographing a friends wedding and after seeing the beautiful pictures taken of their big day, we knew we wanted him for ours. On our wedding day, our whole wedding party loved working with Glen. He was super flexible with us on time, but he kept us on task to get the photos we wanted. In the rush of the day, Glen captured magical moments that lasted only seconds but mean so much when looking back. Our pictures turned out more amazing than we could've ever imagined! We loved working with Glen, and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was amazing. From our engagement photos, to our big day, we were nothing but pleased. Our friends and family continually tell us what an amazing photographer we had, and how much they love our photos. On our wedding day, our whole wedding party loved working with Glen. Not to mention, he gives you a preview of picture just 24 hours after the wedding. Glen was super flexible with us on time, yet he kept us on task to get the photos we wanted. Loved working with Glen, and we would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • User6579245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn is awesome. We learned of him from some friends who had fantastic wedding photos. The creativity, the artistry, the captured beautiful and spontaneous moments were so impressive. "Please tell us, who was your photographer?" "Glenn Stubbe, a photographer for the Star-Tribune."

    We love our photos from our wedding. We treasure our photos from our wedding. And we are deeply grateful for learning of Glenn.

    I wish for everyone the chance to have Glenn as their photographer.

    Sent on 04/10/2016