Glen Stubbe Photography Reviews

59 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Glen Stubbe Photography

Recommended by 100%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
59 Glen Stubbe Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was a true professional and a total delight to work with. He met with us twice in person and once over the phone before the wedding to discuss details of the wedding and make sure that we were all on the same page in terms of expectations, desired style, etc. He encouraged us to think ahead of time about things like what groupings of family and friends we would like to have photographed, where we would like pictures to be taken before the wedding, and other things that we might not have otherwise given much thought to ahead of time.

    The day of the wedding, he was incredibly flexible with last-minute changes in plans due to rain. His calm and relaxed demeanor rubbed off on us and allowed us to take the rain in stride as well. Instead of the rain being a damper to our day, we ended up with some phenomenal, unique indoor shots that we otherwise would not have, due to his creativity and artistic vision.

    During the wedding ceremony, he was a total ninja, getting a ton of angles and great shots without anyone even noticing. His camera is virtually silent.

    Glen captured beautifully all the emotions of the hours leading up to the ceremony, the ceremony itself, and then the celebration that followed. Looking through the more than 800 photos he sent us on a thumb drive with his name on it (to distinguish it from the many other thumb drives we have, which is very helpful), we were able to relive these emotions and will treasure the images he captured forever. A great variety of pictures, both candid and staged, all of which help to tell the story of our wedding.

    Glen Stubbe Photography 1
    Glen Stubbe Photography 2
    Glen Stubbe Photography 3
    Glen Stubbe Photography 4
    Glen Stubbe Photography 5
    Glen Stubbe Photography 6
    Glen Stubbe Photography 7
    Glen Stubbe Photography 8
    Glen Stubbe Photography 9
    Glen Stubbe Photography 10
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authenticity + Joy

    We are so happy we found Glen! We wanted photos that authentically captured the emotions and joy of the day, and that is what we got. We planned our St. Paul wedding from a distance but were able to meet with Glen twice (on the phone and in person), which helped us feel confident that we were all on the same page. Throughout our wedding day, Glen and his daughter were calm and flexible (not necessarily an easy feat considering it was somehow both hot and raining). We of course got some of the "traditional" portraits with family and friends but also so many others - images that captured us crying, dancing, running, laughing, and generally having an amazing and meaningful time with the people we love. It's so true that the wedding day itself goes by incredibly quickly, but we are so grateful we will have these photos to look back on for the rest of our lives! Thanks, Glen!

    Glen Stubbe Photography 11
    Glen Stubbe Photography 12
    Glen Stubbe Photography 13
    Glen Stubbe Photography 14
    Glen Stubbe Photography 15
    Glen Stubbe Photography 16
    Glen Stubbe Photography 17
  • Christine

    Christine Hamon · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoughtful & Talented

    Glen is amazing!! Of course his photos are awesome and he asked us about photo style preferences and delivered. He was super flexible (our wedding started late. eek! and we made him do a little rock climbing to get photos and he was in for it). He made sure that we got what we wanted in terms of pictures and the day but also gave suggestions we didn't think about (cheer after 'I do'; how to do our first look etc) that made for special moments and photos. We also love that we got our photos literally days after our wedding on a flash drive and that we can order a wedding photo book from him later, when we can afford it :) Finally, we really liked that he walked the site with us prior to the wedding (our wedding was at a park and he helped us choose the exact location). Great photos, great guy, awesome day.

  • M

    Marit · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience and photos!

  • R

    Renada · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased to have Glen at our wedding. He was extremely flexible when our wedding venue needed to be changed two weeks prior to go time. He found new and interesting locations for photos and was able to capture unique and personal moments during our ceremony and reception. I can’t stop looking at our photos and have enjoyed the freedom to print what I like on my own. Thank you Glen. We can’t tell you enough how your professionalism and skill added to our day and to preserving our memories!

    Glen Stubbe Photography 18
    Glen Stubbe Photography 19
    Glen Stubbe Photography 20
    Glen Stubbe Photography 21
    Glen Stubbe Photography 22
    Glen Stubbe Photography 23
  • R

    Randy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen Stubbe did a terrific job photographing our wedding. He captured extraordinary details, not just the basics. He planned it well, worked hard, and shot the pictures so quietly we barely noticed his presence but he managed to be everywhere. We are so glad we hired him for the project. Randy Furst

  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a slightly quirky, strange wedding - we chose a reference library as our location, and I, the groom, insisted upon wearing a sword. We also planned the majority of our wedding from halfway across the country, which meant that most communications were by phone or email.

    Planning a quirky, long-distance wedding is hard, but Glen made everything feel easier. He's got years of experience, but he's incredibly open to suggestions - we sent him a list of general themes, and he handled everything else. He responded to every message promptly and clearly, told us exactly what we'd be getting, and then over-delivered. He arrived early to photograph the bridal preparations, somehow managed to teleport silently around our ceremony to capture it from multiple angles at once, and stayed through our reception to get a balanced blend of posed and candid shots.

    Our favorite part of seeing Glen's photos is that he managed to perfectly capture our personalities - he got the typical, posed shots (and made them look amazing), but he also captured spontaneous moments that made us truly look alive and thrilled on this happiest of days. He caught us smiling, sighing, scared, confident, and optimistic, and managed to create a wedding album that truly had heart.

    Sadly, we won't have much future call for a wedding photographer, but I'm going to be recommending Glen Stubbe to everyone else who needs someone to capture not just the setting, not just the staged, posed photos, but the true mood and character of a wedding.

  • D

    dan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting a good photographer was very important to me, and after comparing many photographers, knew we were lucky to book with Glen. He was always quick to respond and communication was not only professional, but personable. He was so easy to work with, always on time, and I appreciate his sense of humor. He had great advise and was in tune to what we were looking for. He was able to accommodate last minute changes...and we had the pictures in a "flash! " The photos turned out great, he covered all we asked for and so much more. He captured everything important.

  • O

    Owen · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend Glen highly enough!!! We originally saw him taking photos for our church during a few of their services; he seemed like he was very professional and knew what he was doing, so we decided to see if he would be willing to do our wedding. He was very friendly and approachable, and was more than happy to do our wedding. He met us at our place to review his previous work, discuss what we were looking for in our photos, and talk about what packages he had available. He really took his time with us during that meeting; made it seem like we were his only priority. As our wedding got closer, we were being pulled in a thousand different directions at the same time; which meant that it was hard for Glen and us to connect...but he was very understanding and incredibly flexible with our hectic time table. When it came to our wedding day, he was amazing! He arrived a bit before we needed him there; got set up really fast. He was non-obtrusive; took exactly the style photos we talked about a couple months earlier. When he was getting group shots of all the family and friends, he made it really fun and easy for everyone; he even got my little niece and nephew to behave! During the wedding and the concert afterward, he was all over the room taking more photos; capturing elements that we were inevitably going to miss. The day after the wedding, as promised, he had a bunch of photos for us to post on Facebook; they looked incredible! A short time later, we got the rest of the photos; nearly 800 of them! As we went through them, it was like reliving the entire wedding all over again! All the emotions came flooding back! He helped us through the entire process of creating our coffee table book, and we couldn't be happier. The wedding went by in a flash...but Glen worked his magic, and we now have something to bring us back to that incredible night whenever we want! Thank you, Glen!!!

    Glen Stubbe Photography 24
    Glen Stubbe Photography 25
    Glen Stubbe Photography 26
    Glen Stubbe Photography 27
    Glen Stubbe Photography 28
    Glen Stubbe Photography 29
    Glen Stubbe Photography 30
    Glen Stubbe Photography 31
    Glen Stubbe Photography 32
    Glen Stubbe Photography 33
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen is everything you could want in a wedding photographer. He was always in the right place at the right time to get the perfect photo. Amazing to work with and he was always aware of the bride and groom time crunch. 10 out of 10!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was very helpful throughout the entire event. He offered suggestions when we were looking for them, but allowed us to pick out which photos were important to us and our wedding party. It was quite obvious Glen had been through the process many times before and brought with him many great ideas. His photos were all excellent quality and captured everything that took place. It is exciting to look back at all the photos and see the events taking place, in more detail than we noticed ourselves that day. We highly recommend Glen!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding!

    From the first phone call, to our first meeting to the big day, Glen was professional, helpful and thoughtful. He listened to carefully to our needs, aesthetic and what we did and did not want and captured our day perfectly. Glen is great listener and really cares about the story behind what he is capturing. His eye for detail really showed as he captured all of the "special moments" that made our day unique.

    Glen was prompt in sending us our photos right away. As soon as we saw them, we were instantly brought back to the feelings we had during our big day. I will cherish the memories he captured forever!

    Glen- thank you! We could not have asked for a better photographer!

  • J

    James · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was absolutely fantastic with our wedding. He had great ideas and listened to ours. He was also very organized and kept us on track to help make sure that we got the most for our money. Thank you for the wonderful photos!

  • M

    Monika · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was a wonderful, intuitive photographer whose experience and ease are evident in both his work and his working style. We were able to get our ideas/visions clearly communicated despite all of our pre-wedding planning being done from across the country! Our day, and photos, were amazing. Many friends from across the miles said the love and energy of our day was evident and emanated from the photos Glen took. We can't recommend him enough. If it weren't for all the work involved, we'd do it all over again, just to work with such a good photographer!

    Thank you Glen!
    Monika and Allix

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we picked Glen for our wedding day! We met him while he was photographing a friends wedding and after seeing the beautiful pictures taken of their big day, we knew we wanted him for ours. On our wedding day, our whole wedding party loved working with Glen. He was super flexible with us on time, but he kept us on task to get the photos we wanted. In the rush of the day, Glen captured magical moments that lasted only seconds but mean so much when looking back. Our pictures turned out more amazing than we could've ever imagined! We loved working with Glen, and we highly recommend him!

  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was amazing. From our engagement photos, to our big day, we were nothing but pleased. Our friends and family continually tell us what an amazing photographer we had, and how much they love our photos. On our wedding day, our whole wedding party loved working with Glen. Not to mention, he gives you a preview of picture just 24 hours after the wedding. Glen was super flexible with us on time, yet he kept us on task to get the photos we wanted. Loved working with Glen, and we would recommend him to everyone!

  • User6579245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn is awesome. We learned of him from some friends who had fantastic wedding photos. The creativity, the artistry, the captured beautiful and spontaneous moments were so impressive. "Please tell us, who was your photographer?" "Glenn Stubbe, a photographer for the Star-Tribune."

    We love our photos from our wedding. We treasure our photos from our wedding. And we are deeply grateful for learning of Glenn.

    I wish for everyone the chance to have Glenn as their photographer.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen did a wonderful job from the first meeting to the final product. He was always professional and passionate about what he does. He delivered great communication to myself and my wife. We had a great plan on what to expect during our day and reminded us when we still had pictures we didn't take yet. He excelled at the engagement photos and wedding photos. His timing on getting us the pictures exceeded our expectations, everything exceeded our expectations. Thank you Glen!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with Glen, who flew to Colorado with his daughter over a holiday weekend to shoot our wedding. My grandmother says he made the 'wedding look prettier than it really was' ha! In all seriousness, do not hesitate to hire Glen. He captures moments you will not believe when you see them afterwards! And he is so quick and so concerned with what you want. He truly is the best.

  • S

    Sean · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was very professional and captured amazing memories of our wedding day with excellent photos. He worked well around various venues and was great with capturing action shots of the wedding day. Highly recommended.

  • D

    Dan · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Glen was an absolute pleasure. From the moment we contacted him, he was very involved in hearing about our plans, suggesting ways to improve our itinerary, and talking very passionately about our event and how he hoped to capture it. He was very thorough in making sure the day was planned well. The day of the event, he was prepared, open to last minute changes, and always ready for the most spontaneous moments. Once we received the photos, he completely captured the emotions, moments, happiness and beauty of the day, as well as capturing 100 moments I wasn't even aware of. You'll be very happy working with Glen!

  • User4068578 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Glen to photograph our wedding after seeing the work he'd done for friends who had used him recently and had a coffee table book of their wedding in their home. We were blown away by the quality and even more by the moments he captured throughout their day that told a their story.
    Glen is an experienced photojournalist by day and this background shines through in his work.

    The initial process of getting to know and meeting with Glen was very easy and thorough. He spent a fair amount of time on our initial phone conversation explaining the process of how he works and how he is different from other photographers. He is very up front about his pricing and runs his business "open book". He is hired for his time and experience and the images are all yours at the end of the process--a great way to go, eliminating the sales pitch to buy prints at the end. About a month before our wedding, we had a meeting with him at our home to get to know him, and him us. He gave us the opportunity to express what we wanted out of our photographs and this gave him the opportunity to get to know our story.

    We hired him for a half day allowing us ample time to shoot family photos at our home before all heading to the ceremony. He photographed us at our reception space before the ceremony and then back at the ceremony and during the reception. His experience allowed him to "stay invisible", yet capture so many great moments we didn't know happened.

    He gave us 30 or so "first looks" by posting to Facebook within 24 hours or so. This was a great "perk" as it allowed us to share with friends and family right away...something everyone commented on and loved. We were blown away by the quality and the number of great shots he got....so many moments we didn't know happened and many great moments captured at exactly the right second.

    We can HIGHLY recommend working with Glen. He's a great person to work with and his quality is superb!

  • User3786040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Glen! From the very beginning he understood that we were wary of aspects of wedding photography and modified his approach accordingly. A terrific experience from top to bottom. Easy to work with, shared our values, great guy.

  • User4238452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't praise Glen highly enough. He is up for the task of getting the shots you want. My husband
    and I took our engagement photos at MInnehaha Falls during the polar vortex cold snaps and shortly after the large snow/ice storm in February. (The weather was not anticipated.) We did a lot of hiking, climbing and often times ice skating (without ice skates) and Glen got some really amazing shots of us.

    Because of Glen's work and dedication we were more than happy to have him as our wedding photographer as well. I understand it sounds a little cliche but Glen can paint with his camera. One of my favorite photos Glen took was a very candid shot of my father walking me down a path way in the Japanese Garden (where my husband and I were married) with my husband waiting in the background and the way Glen lined up the shot perfectly. Glen captured our rainy day wedding with gusto.

    If you are looking for a photo journalist style event photographer with unique and an eye catching style look no further. You really would be hard pressed to find better than Glen in experience, flexibility and price.

  • User4167460 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen was fantastic from the start! He was always very timely with answering questions via email or by phone. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Glen really did a wonderful job of capturing our wedding with a unique perspective. He made every shot he took look natural, even with the group "traditional" photos. And the book that Glen created for us afterwards was beautiful! It was so wonderful to see our wedding through someone else's eyes. He truly captured our wedding in a beautiful way. Glen really has an eye for what he does. You can tell from the first moment you meet Glen that he is truly passionate about being there to photograph your special day and makes every effort to make the process easy for you. There aren't words to express how wonderful the pictures he took were. I would recommend him to anyone and in fact, I already have.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review