Skip to main content
Weddings

Glen Foerd on the Delaware Reviews

Glen Foerd on the Delaware

Glen Foerd on the Delaware

Philadelphia, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

112 User photos

  • A
    Ariel P. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We had a great experience working with Glen Foerd & Jamie Hollander for our wedding. Grace, the event planner, is wonderful. She's organized, communicative, kind, and patient. From our initial venue tour to wedding day, Grace and her team made sure all our needs were taken care of. The food was fabulous, and Glen Foerd is such a special venue. We recommend Glen Foerd & Jamie Hollander to anyone looking for a venue/caterer for their wedding.
  • J
    Jillian W. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning and unique wedding in the Glen Foerd mansion

    We had our wedding - ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception - all inside the Glen Foerd mansion in March 2022 and it was absolutely stunning all around. The setting and decor really stand out in all of our photos, and weeks later our guests are still reaching out to comment on how cool the venue was and how much fun they had. Grace, the event coordinator, made our wedding and wedding planning seamless and fun. Our wedding was a bit unconventional in that we used different parts of the mansion for each part of the wedding, and Grace and the Jamie Hollander catering team readily accommodated all requests and changes with such speed and professionalism that I truly had no worries day of the wedding. The ceremony was upstairs in their beautiful art gallery, which easily fit 115 guests. Then we used the first floor of the mansion for the cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing, but the museum and art gallery upstairs were left open for guests to view throughout the night. Some key points - our guests won't stop raving about the food, and we spent VERY little on flowers and decor in general because the museum is already decorated beautifully so there's no need to do much else. The price was much lower than most other venues that don't even come close to the level of elegance Glen Foerd brings. We look forward to being able to visit the mansion and grounds to celebrate anniversaries since it's open all the time for visitors.
  • A
    Alyssa B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Glen Foerd! Our big day was everything we wanted and more which we owe to Jamie Hollander and coordinator Grace Mycek. Grace made the whole wedding planning experience feel so organized and manageable especially after needing to postpone- she helped relieve so much stress in the midst of so much uncertainty. The tasting, and two walkthroughs really kept us on track and Grace worked directly with so many of our vendors to ensure everything was set for the big day. Glen Foerd is a beautiful location and truly doesn't need much to make it a dream wedding- having access to the house for cocktail hour, the rathskeller downstairs as well as, the art museum and bridal suite upstairs makes for a very unique wedding venue. During the cocktail hour a JH server regularly appeared by me and my husband's side to make sure we had as much food as we wanted. GF even offered umbrella service to walk people over to the tented reception on our rainy October day. The day of the wedding, after waiting an extra year, everything went off without a hitch and I know that's owed so much to Grace and the JH staff.
  • Natalie
    Natalie Y. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly magical wedding

    The second I set foot on Glen Foerd’s grounds, I was smitten. I had already toured a number of other venues and none had the same impact. Grace showed me around the Glen Foerd mansion, which was not only stunning but steeped in history. I was then blown away by the breathtaking views of the Delaware River from the ceremony and cocktail hour sites. The Riverside Pavilion was just what we were looking for – a huge dance floor, great coverage in the event of rain (including a sizable overhang and the possibility to close all sides), and sturdy cement floors that wouldn’t turn to mush/mud in inclement weather. We rushed to book Glen Foerd, even before my partner had a chance to see it in-person – something we absolutely would not have done if I weren’t so head-over-heels in love with the venue. When we finally paid a visit together, my partner was just as blown away. It really is the perfect event space if you’re looking for an elegant, primarily outdoor venue with beautiful views of both water and greenery. And the historic mansion makes a great Plan B ceremony location in the event of rain!

    Events at Glen Foerd are run by Jamie Hollander Catering and have the added bonus of including an event coordinator. Our event coordinator, Grace, was AMAZING. She really made the whole process of planning a wedding so much easier by coordinating with all of our vendors and helping us use AllSeated to plan out floor plans and table seating. Although some couples may still want to hire a wedding planner to help with all of the little decisions, we opted not to, since we were primarily concerned about having someone there the day-of to make sure everything ran smoothly.

    Glen Foerd was also flexible when we had to reschedule our wedding due to the pandemic. Although we weren’t able to reschedule for a Saturday as we had hoped, we were able to reschedule for a Friday in 2021 without losing our initial deposit. When the big day came, we were thrilled to see our vision come together. It was truly a magical day -- Grace did a fabulous job, ensuring that everything ran smoothly, from the wedding processional (which we didn’t have time to rehearse), to the transition to cocktail hour, to coordinating dinner service. Grace really made sure the whole day/night proceeded without incident, although she did leave after dinner was served (note: we knew this ahead of time, and the event continued without a hitch. We just missed Grace’s top-notch attention to detail and organizational skills during event cleanup). The icing on the cake was the phenomenal food served by Jamie Hollander! Our guests were raving about the appetizers and their meals. Of course, it is a universal truth that something has to go wrong at a wedding, but we were so lucky that the only small “bump” in the road happened after the wedding was over. And that was largely due to our failure to communicate to the Jamie Hollander team what we wanted packed into our car, as well as what we needed to take with us (for example, I didn’t think to take my bridal bouquet home with me at the end of the night, but I should have!). Overall, if we were picking a venue and catering company again, I would 100% pick Glen Foerd and the Jamie Hollander team. Highly, highly recommend!
  • H
    Hannah F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning and top of the line venue

    Glen Foerd was the PERFECT venue for us. It is not only absolutely, seriously stunning in person, but Jamie Hollander’s team was stellar. We worked with Grace Mycek throughout the process, and she was always professional, organized, and pleasant to work with. I felt she was always on top of every detail, and I never once felt nervous about how smooth the day would go with her there. The food absolutely blew us away. My husband and I did not care to socialize while the dinner was out because we wanted to savor every bite. All the guests commented on how amazing the food and bar service was. It truly made our wedding. If you want to get married at a gorgeous place with a top of the line team – go with Glen Foerd, it is worth every single penny.
  • L
    Listanski Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Magical Venue

    My husband and I cannot even begin to describe how perfect this venue is and there is not enough space for us to sing their praise. From the amazing catering to the charm of the venue itself, Glen Foerd is a true gem and the best venue you can imagine.

    We immediately fell in love with Glen Foerd when we visited the grounds- from the exquisite views of the water and nearby yacht club, the beautiful area, and the mansion itself, Glen Foerd was simply perfect. We were fortunate enough to have our small reception inside the mansion, which my husband so perfectly said was like a character in the wedding . The mansion’s history and charm immediately drew us in, and it provided the most breathtaking backdrop to our wedding. Guests continue to rave about how perfect this venue is and how much fun they had, without us having to provide any additional entertainment. From the art gallery, to the history throughout, GF offers so much to your guests at every turn.

    The real heroes of this venue though are Jamie Hollander catering and their team. We had the pleasure of working with Leslie, who could not have been more amazing. Leslie honestly made us feel like the only couple she was working with. Her response time to every email, no matter how trivial the question, was remarkable, and her response was always “yes” and “absolutely”- she and her team wanted everything to be perfect and exactly what we envisioned. Leslie also helped us navigate the wedding planning process- functioning almost like a wedding planner as she reviewed every possible detail. There was not one thing she missed and you could tell that she truly wanted everything to be more than perfect for us. Leslie was beyond professional and coordinated our team of vendors with ease. Leslie and team provided so many tables and items for our vendors, and made sure that everything flowed seamlessly throughout. Leslie also worked with us personally throughout the night, from cueing us all down the aisle, to greeting us with champagne and a tray of all the cocktail hour treats post-ceremony.

    Leslie said that her goal was for us to not even know what time it was on our wedding day, and she completely lived up to this promise. She and her team coordinated everything- even taking our decorations the day before the wedding and setting everything up for us. We literally walked into the wedding and immediately got ready and took pictures without having to lift a finger. We did not have a wedding party, so this was truly a huge help to us. At the end, Leslie and her team even packed up our car and sent us away fresh off the dance floor. Everything was executed flawlessly and was neatly organized for us the next day.

    Don’t just take our word-our guests could not stop raving about the amazing food and drinks- absolutely everything was perfect and everyone left full and wanting to bring more home. Everything was exceptional and guests even commented on how Leslie and her team were so kind and helpful and were a part of the party. So many people said that this was the best food and the best team they ever saw at a wedding. We received so many compliments on everything that Leslie and team touched, and we were so grateful for all that they did to make this event perfect.

    Leslie and team’s expertise and attention to detail were invaluable, and perfectly complimented this breathtaking venue. This venue and team will provide a truly unforgettable experience and you should look no further!
  • Morgan
    Morgan G. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    I cannot imagine a better venue than Glen Foerd, and believe me when I say we looked at like...every single venue in the area. Glen Foerd is truly stunning and the Jamie Hollander team, particularly Grace, made getting hitched there a snap. We had to push our wedding back an entire year due to COVID and Grace worked closely with us to accommodate our new date and help us navigate a very stressful time. The venue itself is beautiful, our guests loved how gorgeous the mansion and grounds are. The art gallery on the top floor was a particular hit! Our guests loved touring it during our event and we took gorgeous wedding photos up there. But pretty much everywhere at Glen Foerd makes a good wedding photo. And having our ceremony right in front of the water was stunning. Grace was an amazing coordinator and made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. And the food was great! Everyone raved about how good it was, and I'm personally still in mourning that I missed the mini-waffles at the desert station because I heard they were delicious. Honestly, I couldn't think of a more perfect venue for our special day, and Grace and the team at Jamie Hollander made everything go off without a hitch. I can't recommend this venue enough!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The easiest part of planning a wedding in 2020

    We fell in love with Glen Foerd on the rainiest of days in the dead of winter and were so excited for a summer wedding in August of 2020. Like so many couples this year we opted to postpone to 2021. Grace and Leslie were absolutely wonderful during this process and beyond understanding and patient. While we are still planning for a larger celebration at Glen Foerd next year we decided to have a small outdoor ceremony and cocktail reception in September. Leslie made the entire day run so smoothly! Because of Covid we hadn't had a chance to have our tasting yet and were thrilled with the food. Multiple guests raved about the food, service and the beauty of the venue and said they can't wait to come back for our wedding reception next year. The Jamie Hollander staff was extremely professional and took all Covid-19 precautions seriously while still providing fantastic service at the food stations and bar. All of our guests wore masks when they weren't eating, drinking or taking photos and there was plenty of space on the terrace and lawn for social distancing. After so many ups and downs of wedding planning during a pandemic we couldn't be happier with how the day went and can't wait to celebrate at Glen Foerd again!
  • I
    Irina L. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful location and amazing team!!

    Grace and the Glen Foerd / Jamie Hollander team is amazing!! Grace was so great to work with from the start. We were a COVID venue so we had to move our wedding twice. During all of the unknowns, Grace and Jamie Hollander were always proactive in providing plans and options for us. They were buttoned up and professional, taking phone calls and walking us through the steps to move our date (timing, what was needed, etc). They understood that it was a pandemic and wanted to make sure that we still had the wedding we planned for. Hearing stories from friends and the obstacles they faced with their venue vendors to move their wedding dates, was so surprising because I assumed everyone was being as great as Jamie Hollander! The day of went so smooth - and the food was amazing! All of our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the venue was and how much they loved the food! I highly recommend the venue - amazing location and amazing team!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan F. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We had such a great experience with glenfoerd on Delaware. We had Grace as our consultant and I could not even put into words how amazing she is!! She helped us through EVERY single step of the way and we could have not done it without her. The venue itself was beautiful and the food through Jamie Hollander was amazing. Could not speak more highly of this place !
  • V
    Vincent G. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One for the books…

    The venue is perfect! Such a beautiful “marriage” (pun intended) of opulence and nature. It was so convenient to have everything at one site, but every space of Glen Foerd provides its own unique setting and ambience that it felt like different experiences throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The best thing about Glen Foerd though is Grace. She was our coordinator and we WOULD NOT have been able to pull it off without her. She is so kind, understanding, and always put the client first. We never had to track her down, she worked great with all of the vendors, and is a true professional. Our wedding was one that had to be postponed due to COVID, and we encountered a lot of difficulties/questions that Grace was able to navigate with ease. Her organization and attention to deal helped alleviate any day of jitters and everything ran seamlessly.
  • C
    Chelsea N. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue with the BEST food

    Glen Foerd was the absolute perfect setting for our magical day on 5/29/21. We booked over a year in advance pre-COVID and the Jamie Hollander team could not have been more accommodating, communicative and flexible during an incredibly a year of stressful wedding planning amidst the pandemic. In the end we were able to have our event on the originally planned day and it couldn't have been more perfect.

    From the very first day that we toured the venue our coordinator Grace was by our side helping every step of the way. She was attentive, thoughtful, detail-oriented and just all around lovely. As a career planner I don't trust just anyone easily to handle logistics, but Grace was on top of EVERYTHING from day one.

    The grounds are gorgeous as Glen Foerd is a part of the Philadelphia parks system. It's right on the water and has a grand gated entrance that immediately impresses your guests. During any season there are a variety of plants and flowers in bloom -- there's really not even a need to "decorate" as the venue itself is perfection. Which leads me to the mansion itself! We ended up having a rainy cold day and moved our ceremony indoors which in hindsight was even more perfect than our original plan. Everything about the interior is elegant with each room dedicated to an art installation or art collections. Our guests LOVED it.

    The food could not have been better. Jamie Hollander has SO many options for appetizers as well as meals, it's almost impossible to narrow the choices down. Because of the pandemic we had to reschedule our tasting multiple times, but once we finally had it, it was perfection. Our guests are still talking about the mini cheesesteaks and mini lobster tacos!

    The reception tent is beautiful in and of itself. It's the best setting for the party of a lifetime. I can't possible recommend the Glen Foerd mansion, the Jamie Hollander catering team, and Grace enough!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany W. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make wedding planning so easy!

    Glen Foerd is such a gorgeous venue that when we first visited in Dec 2019 we knew this is the spot! Not only that but Jamie Hollander team and their wedding coordinator Grace Mycek were so helpful, responsive, and flexible, which I am especially thankful for during Covid. Grace is so organized and detail orientated that I didn't really need to worry about anything throughout this entire wedding planning process. Not to mention the food was DELICIOUS - my guests are still raving about the food! I would love come back to attend a wedding here as a guest!
  • Steve
    Steven H. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Really really great venue 4 star
  • F
    Felicia Y. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We had a great wedding. Grace was so helpful throughout this whole process. She made sure we had everything we needed and eased our stress. And the food was delicious. We would definitely recommend Jamie Hollander and the Glen Foerd for anyone who wants a unique and beautiful venue.
  • Holly
    Holly S. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly accommodating, kind, organized and clearly experienced

    Glen Foerd's staff went above and beyond for our wedding this fall. After COVID completely turned our plans upside down, the staff at Glen Foerd ensured that we were able to still have an incredibly special day and made major accommodations for us that showed they truly cared. No words can fully describe how wonderful the entire team at Jamie Hollander/Glen Foerd is but I can confidently say that I want every single person I care about to get married there and have the experience we had.

    We had the pleasure of working with Leslie Cervenka on our minimony, who is the absolute best. She responded to every email quickly and with detailed and calming responses. It was so clear she cared about us and wanted us to have the most perfect day. On wedding day, everyone was cued perfectly (even though we never had a rehearsal) and she ensured all the details were taken care of. If you want a wedding day that is gorgeous, well-staffed, and stress-free, you must go with Glen Foerd and Leslie (or her team). :)
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The easiest part of 2020 wedding planning!

    My husband and I got married at Glen Foerd on 10/17/20. While this was our original date, our plans shifted to postpone our big event to next year and have a micro wedding with 20 guests this year. Grace and Leslie from Jamie Hollander were both so incredibly understanding and helpful through the whole process. They let us select a plan B date early in the pandemic, and were extremely responsive to all of my questions and concerns about planning during COVID even for 20 guests. The day went perfectly, all of the staff was lovely and the food was delicious. Leslie and the staff set up and took down all of our personal decor which made it so easy for our friends and family to relax. Not to mention, the venue itself is insanely beautiful. We got married along the river, but they have a number of ceremony options and a beautiful indoor space if it’s raining. Overall, I have no complaints and this was the easiest part of an extremely difficult year to be getting married. We are even more excited for next year and have no worries because we know everything is going to be amazing then too!
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was great from the first phone call to both in person meetings dropping off favors, decorations, etc. day before and wedding day itself.

    I would highly recommend Leslie, the catering and Glen Foerd. We planned everything in 6 weeks during a pandemic and we were so happy with how perfect everything was. She took care of all the details, answered all our questions and went above and beyond!
  • Abbie
    Abbie K. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!!

    This is less of a review and more of a love letter to Glen Foerd, Jamie Hollander + the most amazing coordinator Grace. We could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish and our wedding was more magical than we ever could have dreamed of.

    Prior to even booking with Glen Foerd, I was fairly certain I wanted to have my celebration there. I worked as a florist in Philly and had worked at Glen Foerd several times and was always treated so kindly and with so much respect. If they were that kind to their vendors (which not everyone is) I just knew it was going to be an amazing experience as a bride. We booked back in May of 2019 prior to the pandemic so we had to navigate COVID during our planning process. Grace was so helpful and kind - giving us suggestions but still allowing us to make what we felt like was the best decision. We did end up postponing and it was such an easy process. Grace put a soft hold on what would be our one year anniversary (we had a micro ceremony on our original date) giving us enough time to talk to our other vendors to make sure they were okay with the move. Once we locked into our 2021 date, Grace + Jamie Hollander did not raise any prices despite I’m sure their own costs going up, but instead even gave us a generous discount on food since we moved to a Sunday!

    Grace was such a pleasure to work with the entire planning process. She is incredibly organized and such a delightful person. Every interaction we had with her was so positive and professional and she really made me feel calm and reassured during such a bonkers time. She was very patient in answering my questions (even when they were repeats) and gave us the most individualized and personalized attention. She is truly the best. My husband and I kept saying even if everything went wrong the entire morning we knew as soon as we got to Glen Foerd it wouldn’t matter because Grace had our back!

    The day of our wedding was not the best weather, and Grace very calmly suggested we move our ceremony inside. We were more than happy to oblige (I mean can you ask for a more stunning rain plan?!?). Grace seamlessly coordinated with all of our vendors to get them on board with the new plan. When we arrived, she greeted us with an umbrella to make sure we didn’t get wet! She was incredibly corralling our somewhat spunky bridal party and making sure everyone knew exactly where they needed to be and when. She even got cocktails for my husband and I and brought them over to us knowing we had so many pictures to do we wouldn’t have time to hit the bar ourselves. I truly cannot write enough praise for Grace, she is one of a kind.

    Anthony, Grace’s second in command was also incredible. Every time either my husband or I needed something he was right there. He even followed us around with a tray of appetizers to make sure we got to eat. Such an angel! He did an incredible job laying out my very long and fussy train for the ceremony. My husband also thought he left his wallet and Anthony was so helpful responding to his text very late at night to look for it at the venue after we left.

    Finally, the wait staff, bartenders, valet and other support staff were so incredible. They were so kind, patient and polite. The food was incredible, and there was absolutely no lapse in service. They also did an amazing job packing our car at the end of the night. We had several large floral arrangements and breakable items and they did the most incredible job making sure not a single flower got broken all while fitting everything into our car. Seriously amazing.

    We had the most magical day and I know it wouldn’t have been possible without Grace, Anthony + all of the Jamie Hollander team. From the bottom of my heart, my husband’s, my mom’s and all our guests, thank you for making such a perfect day possible!
  • L
    Lindsay K. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Microwedding at Glenn foerd

    Absolutely beautiful grounds and Leslie was sososososo helpful, I honestly could not have done it without her during these crazy covid times!

    Glen Foerd on the Delaware's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lindsay. We're so happy we could help you celebrate during these challenging times, indeed!
  • Kristen Vorwaller
    Kristen Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue for a fall wedding

    As soon as we went to view Glen Foerd, we knew it was perfect. The nature surrounding the mansion is picturesque for any wedding, and the Delaware River makes for a beautiful back drop. The inside of the mansion is GORGEOUS. We received SO many compliments on the venue and how absolutely beautiful it was. Our guests loved taking pictures as the sun set by the river, our outdoor ceremony by the fall trees, and the historic mansion itself. The reception tent is another stunner. The roof with the lights are beautiful, and the decor was perfect.

    There is a noise restriction for the venue due to it being in a neighborhood, and our reception was over by 10pm. These were things initially I was worried about, but the music was loud enough and everyone was still dancing and having a great time the whole night. We definitely didnt need to end at 11 to have a good time because our guests were all WORN out, haha. I would definitely recommend this venue to future brides and grooms!

    Photos by Jessica Manns Photography
  • erin
    Erin Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grace and Glen Foerd was a magical wedding

    I couldn’t recommend Glen Foerd more. It was a pleasure working with Grace and Jamie Hollendar. The food was amazing, the venue was magical and the service was perfect. Grace was readily available to help me with all my (many!) questions and concerns. She helped make decisions and keep me on track for the big day. The day of the wedding was so well planned, I did nothing but relax and really enjoy my friends family and new husband. I couldn’t ask for a better wedding day and I wish I could do it here every year. thank you, Glen Foerd for giving us our dream wedding!!!
  • T
    Tarrah Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams!!! One of the compliments we received the most was the amazing venue we chose! Thank you Leslie for being there every step of the way to make our special day perfect! I want to do it all over again!
  • T
    Tonya Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter was recently married at Glen Foerd on the Delaware and we couldn't have had a more perfect day! The stately mansion was a perfect backdrop for a breathtaking ceremony with stunning view of the water. Leslie and her team flawlessly executed every detail. She is a complete joy to work with and I was able to enjoy every moment of the day knowing that she had everything perfectly under control. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the reception in the tent was stunningly beautiful. Tarrah had the wedding of her dreams thanks to Leslie and Glen Foerd!