GlamSquad 702 Reviews

146 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

146 Reviews for GlamSquad 702

Recommended by 90%

146
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6

6 User photos

GlamSquad 702 1
GlamSquad 702 2
GlamSquad 702 3
GlamSquad 702 4
GlamSquad 702 5
GlamSquad 702 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marvin from the glam squad did an amazing job of my hair and make up. The service was outstanding and I would highly recommend using their services.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • H

    hayley · Married on 04/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The glam squad were recommended to me by the Chapel of Flowers and did a fantastic job. Alex was so helpful and i was extremely grateful when he arranged for a lady to remove a stain i had found on my dress just for hours before the wedding. He styled my hair and my mums and sisters, also my mum had her make up done. We were so pleased and extremely grateful for Alex's efforts in helping to make the day go perfectly. I definately recommend the glam squad.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Las Vegas on 6th April 2015 and hired Glamsquad for hair & makeup for myself and 4 bridesmaids on the day.

    I’m not usually one for writing reviews, but I relied heavily on other people's comments on review sites and forums during the planning stage back in the UK and they really helped me, so I hope that this helps others in the future!

    I was a little nervous about how hair and makeup would turn out as I didn't have time for a trial. Obviously its a massive part of the day as there is so many photos being taken. As soon as James walked into the room, my mind was immediately put to ease. He is absolutely fantastic and clearly loves his job which shines through in his work.

    I honestly felt like a princess and my guests were commenting all day about how I looked like a film star and how good my hair and makeup looked.

    My bridesmaids also looked stunning. It didn't even take James long to make us all look this way!

    Outstanding service from Glamsquad, I would book them again in a heartbeat if I lived nearer!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did mine and my maid of honors hair and airbrush makeup. He is absolutely wonderful and so talented. I highly recommend them. So happy I decided to give them a try!

    Sent on 03/27/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glam squad Las Vegas are fantastic, highly recommended, really friendly guys, I was recommended them by the chapel of flowers where I got married and so glad they told me about glam squad. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • T

    TRICIA · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a destination wedding in Las Vegas from New York and I honestly was very nervous. The Chapel of the Fliwers referred me to the Glamsquad and I was really looking forward to feeling pampered and beautiful. James, Denny and Jeff were an absolute professional, personable team that delivered amazing results while creating a fun environment. I was a nervous bride transformed! My sisters were also nervous but loved the results and the Glamsquad crew!! Do not hesitate to book this company!!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies that came and did my hair and airbrush makeup on 12-20-2014 were awesome. I gave them a very general idea of what I wanted to look like for my wedding and they did exactly what I wanted and envisioned. They were both friendly, funny and entertaining. They made me feel comfortable during the process and special. They even engaged my children in conversation. It was the best experience ever and I am grateful that I chose Glamsquad702. Thanks!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • G

    Gill · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a little bit in love with James, Alex and Jeff from the Glamsquad. My sister and I had our hair and makeup done yesterday 12.12.14 for my wedding. Professional, fun, amazing, talented, I couldn't have asked for anything more. I loved my end result, I went for air brushed makeup and it was still intact 24 hours later. And so were the curls in my hair ? I'm forever in your debt Glamsquad, thank you so very much. Love Gill Makes now Jewsbury at the Venetian xxxx

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job on me, my mom and bridesmaids. I would highly recommend them to get you ready for your special day.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FABULOUS!!! As an out of town bride I didn't want to have to navigate my way thru Vegas to get to and from a hairstylist. Instead they came to me and were done in 30 minutes. My hair looked great and stayed in place ALL DAY in 105 degree temps and a 3 hour photo session outdoors.

    Value. Superb Professionalism and amazing talent.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 08/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would most definitely recommend the GlamSquad for both hair & makeup. I just wish I could have taken them home with me

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 07/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service; professional and friendly. We had so many compliments on our hair and make up! If you want to feel fabulous on your special day then The Glamsquad are the guys for you!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • User4423091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic, highly recommend these guys. We had so much fun getting ready on the morning of my wedding, my makeup and hair were perfect and lasted all day and night.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So professional and personable. I was so happy with the entire process. Ladies, you won't regret using this company, I promise!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • Shanelle

    Shanelle · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say...they were awesome. I live out of state and had my wedding in Vegas and I was on the search for someone to do my hair and makeup and I came across this company and read the reviews and saw pictures so I decided to give them a shot. I was nervous because I am an African American female with darker skin. I'm glad I did. Two men came to my hotel room and beat my face and did the works to my hair! I felt and looked like a princess. It helped that they were amazingly very kind and down to earth. I had airbrushed done, which I recommend because I didn't have to do any touch ups to my face the entire night. My hair was so pretty, swept to the side with pin curls. They were attentive and professional. Thumbs up!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Glamsquad for my wedding and everything was perfect. I absolutely loved my hair and make-up! They came straight to my hotel room which I loved. I gave the guys minimal guidelines on what I wanted and just let them do their thing. I don't normally wear makeup and still felt/looked normal. Definitely a great choice. It was nice to relax and know I was in good hands :)

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • A

    alicia · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE James and the Glamsquad team!! We had Marvin show up first to get started on hair for myself, my 2 bridesmaids, my sister-in-law and the moms. Marvin was super sweet and got along great with everyone, contributing to the conversation and keeping up with our general craziness.

    Then after our hair was started, James and 2 other team members showed up and and there was a whole team getting us all glammed up. James had done my hair and makeup as well as my mother's last July when we were in town for my parent's vow renewal and he totally remembered us. He is so sweet and so is his team!!

    They do a wonderful job on airbrush makeup and hair. I showed James a few pics for inspiration and he went right to work, making my hair look so marvelous!! My whole bridal party looked incredible and I could not recommend James and the Glamsquad team enough! They are the best... and they are so fun too!! They made getting ready stress free and hilarious.

    Love those guys!!!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bride coming from the UK so from reading reviews on here I decided on the Glamsquad702 to do my makeup & hair. I was slightly anxious but they were fab & answered all my emails asap. My hair was growing back after finishing a course on chemo the year before I didn't have a clue what to do with my hair. I sent the Glamsquad an email & they got back to me putting my mind at rest. I sent them a few pics of my hair & they sent quite a few ideas. A few days before my wedding I had a disaster at a beauty salon & ended up having most of one of my eyebrows waxed off. It was really bad. James & his assistant ( sorry can't remember his name) came to my hotel room on the wedding day & truly worked their magic on me (and my eyebrow if you don't believe me check on their Facebook page & my pic) they did an amazing 50's look & my hair was perfect. They also gave me tips on what to buy for my eyebrow. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Claire x

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • User4424386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitively recommand glamsquad.
    They make my day perfect. They are so professional. I way so beautiful. Do do exacly what I expected.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • L

    Lea · Married on 02/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are truly awesome!!! They made my special day an amazing experience!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • C

    Corina · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Make up and Hair for my wedding was perfect. I also had my mom's and sister's hair and makeup done and they looked beautiful. The makeup and hair lasted through the whole day, looked great for my wedding pictures.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing and so nice and professional. Also very affordable

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a cosmetologist myself for over 25 years. When I remarried last year I had the pleasure of having James from the Glam Squad...my hair and makeup was exceptional! I truly felt like a princess that day.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used them on multiple occasions and loved it! They're professional and the level of their work is phenomenal. I have been worked on by almost all of their staff and all of them do amazing work. You will not be disappointed. If you want the best, book here!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 08/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my special day was beautiful ! Thanks to glam squad!

    Sent on 09/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review